(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Hapififi,
It's a great news that K can stop his med. As for fever, flu hope he get well soon. U too.

Mm,
not sure u all still meeting up? Anywhere also boleh. SMS me to let me know. 98344966

Hapififi
Glad to hear the good news on K, as for the running nose, he will get well soon and will be stronger after that:)

So many sales going on .....
Btw, huggies also have a exchanged programme for the little tikes toys. Pay about 50% off the retail price. You can go to huggies website to check it out!
So far, I exchanged two items but one seems too small for her although the box says its 1.5yr - 4yrs old. hiaz
thinking of whether should I get the kitchen set as it looks more steady compared to the one that I bought previously for my mum's place!!

Today just went for my check n Jaren's weight at 28weeks is 1.269kg but me is 60.5kg
Gynea said I am overweight by 2kg told me eat less. Gd things is placenta move up n bb's head is down so my gynea me now must walk more but slow walk.

Aiyoh yest midnite alot of lightning n have a extreme loud thunder till I wake up n poor thing sherry got frighten by the thunder n jump up fr her sleep n started crying n keep saying 'rain rain'

morning all

no post over the weekend?? *yawn*... monday blues...

tiffy.. glad to knw bb & ur goodself are doing fine.. dun worry abt the wt, u'll eventually shed it off =) sherry so poor ting kena frightened by thunder... lately always raining.. v sian..

hapififi.. hope both u & K are on the way to recovery... indeed good news on K's blood test!

cm.. how r u??

hi hi Junnie ... I am ok ... not too bad last week got a new maid in to look after Carlson ...but nvr turn up for work again after her 1st off day which is today ... she said she is sick and asked when is she coming back ... she reply DUN NO ??? but manage to toilet train Carlson last week too .. .and so far he is ok

Remember a few weeks ago Carlson had a bad fell ... and his gum are bleeding etc etc ... now that tooth is be coming BLACK ... I just called my PD and they said its ok to wait till i come back and bring him to a dens

cm... alamak!! the maid there so problematic arh? duno to laugh or angry man... nvm.. u shd b expert in handling maid issues now =D *clap clap* for carlson being toilet trained! can help u save a little bit on diapers =) huh.. howcome his teeth will turn black? hope he's not feeling any pain & can 'dong' till u bring him to dentist.

As some of you might had already known thru facebook book, my grandma passed away last Sunday. I was told not to attend the wake as I'm pregnant.
my hubby put in request for me to the elders again today and they say will check with the priest. Sad that she is gone as she took care of me when I'm young and dotes me. Glad that she is relieved of her old age illness that had been plagueing her for years and made it painful for her and bedridden. she is already 94 yrs old. May she rest in peace now.

Jovialz : my deepest condolence to u n yr family. Me understand yr feeling as I hv a grandma who took care of me since young passed away due to cancer. It will take a while to settle the lost.

Even u can't attend the wake, your grandma will understand

Gd morning mummies...

Jovialz, my deepest condolence to u & ur family. Accordin to my knowledge, u shld b able to attend but gotta tie something ard ur belly. My sis was pregnant when my granny passed away too. Priest gave her a list of items to put in a little bag den tie ard her waist wif a red ribbon. Ours was under Buddhist ritual previously. Not sure abt urs. Check wif the priest. I believe u shld b able to attend & pei her thru her last journey.

morning all

jovial.. sorry me not active in fb... sad to hear the news..deepest condolence 2 all at home, is a relief of her illness & she'll RIP. agreed w wat maruko said..i tink u can attend the wake cos is a close family member tat passed away.. do chk w the priest or other elderly in ur hse if hv doubts. take care.

jovialz, my deepest condolences to you & ur family. may your granny rest in peace. i am sure she'll be happy in the new place and free of all pains and discomfort. hugs dear..

jovialz: deepest condolences to u & family. both my grandmas passed away when i was preggy with yr too.

i attended both wakes but informed the priest. so some of the rituals i didnt join in and when they lifted the coffin, i had to stand far behind and faced away. im sure the priest will guide u along. and if u cant join, ur grandma will understand too.

Good Morning Mummies

Today is Racial Harmony day!! What is it all about huh? Kids were excited that they woke up earlier than usual without having me to call them..... All dressed up and off to school to celebrate. I joined in the fun too, so, today I am in cheongsam also.... kekeke

Jovial,
My deepest condolences to you and all at home. Go with your belief and family belief, that's most important and your grandma will definitely bless all of you.

Woohoo... Its wednesday, kinda weekend mood liao. Perhaps the Racial harmony has influence my "relaxed" mood.

Mummies with Girls... Do you wash your gal's hair once or twice a day? Andrea has been washing twice, wondering if it is too much? Wonder will it cause damage? Find that her hair is thinning...

bbwow... where are you? You are missed. Peeped into your blog regarding your festive hotel fun... wow... you are the luckiest woman and youngest looking mummy around. Your dear dear hb is so thoughtful and sayang you so much.... Envy envy...

Announce: Met up with Maruko.... "Wolf whistle:... her image has changed so much... so attractive looking now..... Cant take my eyes off her sparkling eyes and lash!!!!

Gd morning mummies...

CM, ur maid chu pattern again ah? So did she turn up for work today?

Tiffany, Racial Harmony day? simi lai eh? wah wearin cheongsam. Muz b turnin heads everywhere u go. :p
re: Announce
*blushes* hahaha...thanks alot hor but dun exaggerate lah. I gained 2kg since the last time we met leh. Gotta stick to fish soup again. Indeed alot of ppl hav commented I looked so much better in this image. Kekeke...thanks again for introducin the hair stylist.
hey ur eyelash also very long, can consider go perm also :p gosh...im such a vain pot lately. :D

morning

jovial,
my deepest condolences to u and ur family

zhenzhen,
are u still searching for nan3 fr switzerland? Woodlands Civic centre NTUC selling it. have phil too so if u intend to go there n buy, u have to take a look carefully cos they place it at differ shelf

tiffanny,

Ha, talk about racial harmony day... tried to get chloe to wear a chinese NY outfit this morning... she threw up a fit and end up didnt want to wear uniform to school as well and terribly late for school... when I pick her up from school.. I asked her did any of her friends woke traditional costumes to sch... she rattle a whole list and said she wants to wear costume tonight.. piangz.

Mm,
How come our gals are so full of nuisance hor..... when I make milk early in the morning for both, andrea told me she dont want to drink... so, I just made for lucas.... when I am about off the lights to continue sleeping, she told me she wants!!!! bth....

Heng, this morning she didnt kick a fuss about the CNY dress. I have already talked to her last night about it telling her to dress pretty go school for celebration.... Did you pm her yesterday? I think it helps and mentally prepare them lor....

btw.. do you wash chloe's hair once or twice a day?

hi mummies!!

*wave wave*

I think hor, there's this mysterious telepathy amongst oct mummies. I just happen to pop in and saw tiffany asking about me. kekekeke *so thick skin* and I was also wondering if we would have the ritual oct bash celebration these year considering many already have no. 2. so glad totoro is still sticking to it!

jovial,
condonlences to your granny. she should be at peace now. you take care too.

tiffany,
wah..didn't know you visit my blog one. *blush* he really burn a big hole this time. now he wants to claim back when we go europe next year! I told him wait long long. wahahhaha

re: racial harmony day
didn't even know there's such a day until the sch told us. couldn't find any costume for J. almost gonna dress him in superman suit liao!

anyone has experience with your kids having eczema? J just suddenly have this outburst and his entire face is 'disfigured'!! he scratches so hard until it bled! already cut and file his nails and applied steriod cream provided by PD but seems like no use. he's like a 'da hua mao' now.

=====================
3 year old Birthday Bash
=====================
What about 1 Sept ( Teacher's day) so most kids will be off but means parents would need to take leave or 4 Sept (Saturday. Let's see how's the respond is.
For the venue, any suggestion from anyone or any function room available ???

01 Sept ( Wednesday)
1) totoro_bb
2) maruko
3) ecookie
4) junnie (tbc)
5) Jovialz
6) chersam
7) Eunice
8) Tiffy

OR

04 Sept ( Saturday)
1) totoro_bb
2) junnie (tbc)
3) Jovialz
4) Chersam
5) Chris
6) Tiffy

Other dates ( please suggest? with your nick)
1) Zhenzhen ( after 10 Sept)
2) Hippo ( Mid Sept)
3) bbwow (Mid sept onwards)

Looking at the calendar, other dates would probably be 11 Sept / 12 Sept / 18 Sept or 19 Sept.

Venue (subject to availabilty) - Please put your preference
1) Aranda Country Club
2) YCK Grassroot Club
3) Resturant ??
4) Fast food - KFC / Mac type?

wow...didnt noe racial harmony day is "celebrated" in cc leh...coz no hear anything from T's cc to dress him up today.

bbwow, my hb has eczema so T is prone to havin sensitive skin. When steroid cream dun work to relieve the itch, my fil suggest using chinese tea (those tea leaves type). Dab wif a cotton pad on the itchy area. Normally when the tea "dries" up den I will apply aloe vera gel to further relieve. Hope it helps.

bbwow, no prob.
the brand im using is recommend by my gynae previously. Tink if I no recall wrongly, it shld b "Jorubi". Packaging is transparent.

hapi fifi, glad to hear that K can be off his meds. hopefully test results will be positive, so he can be off the meds for good.

tiffany, you're very on. my girl just wore her uniform to school, cos she has no national costume. btw... i only wash hannah's hair once a day. but if she's very dirty/sweaty, then i will wash twice.

tiffy, thanks for info on Nan 3.

re: birthday bash
can i suggest 18 or 19 sep? i really want to join, but can't if it's earlier.

didn't know it is racial harmony day yest and Sherry's cc no celebration so she still wear uniform to sch.

tiffany,
hmm, sherry's cc will bath and wash her hair and evening when we fetch her hm, we still wash her hair too. Not sure is it too much

Tiffy : hahaha.... name of Sherry's CC? Mine as usual is late to announce. They announce on Tues and wed wear. But they said it's ok dun hv. :p

I received news last week so teacher din announce, I act blur too :p

Elbib told me yesterday, he wore new clothes to school..... Mmmm I wonder wat new clothes... hahaha

eunice,
they never announce at all leh. Sherry's cc is Bumble Bee Childcare centre. But it's ok for me lah, and the communication booklet never stated anything too.

hello mummies! my class has started so very busy for me! argh!

jovialz, sorry to learn abt your grandma's demise. hope all of u are coping well.

hapi fifi, good news for lil K! i believe he will get stronger each day

tiffany, cherie's sch had their racial harmony celebration a day earlier, which is on Tue! guess what she dressed in? In our very own Singapore Girl uniform (represent kebaya). LOL!!! she was full of praises by teachers as well as some parents when we sent her to sch.
wah, u very ONz leh, wear cheongsam! must be hearing wolf whistles everywhere. haa!
re: washing hair - we also wash cherie's hair twice a day (1x at sch, 1x after sch). Bo bian lah, that sweating pig must have her hair washed once again after sch.

bbwow, cherie always got eczema problem but her breakout usually at the neck area. not sure if u have tried the popular california calendula cream selling here? initially it worked well on cherie but then after not so effective after a few rounds. however, the cream always works well on my friends' kids!

maruko, may i know where to get the aloe vera gel?

chersam,

I always lament boys clothes so boring. J went to sch wearing a jap yukata. and he told teacher he's a japanese boy. hahahah. don't even know if jap is a race or not.

maruko,
thanks for the recommendation. I applied on J yesterday and today the scars miraculously lighten! and he loves it! no more scratching. really hope to maintain.

chersam,
I got the gel at guardian. it's a small transparent tube that sells at $17!

Gd morning mummies...

chersam, T also got breakouts ard neck area previously but I applied a type of coolin powder to ease the itch & "heat". So far so gd. Didn't take note of the brand but it's a red packagin bottle. U can buy from medical halls. I once got it from those bargain retail shops sellin cheaper toiletries. As for the aloe vera gel, it's available at kiddy. I saw it sellin at the bargain retail shops too.

Guess wat happened this morning? A big tree behind my blk dropped & fell on a car dat was turnin out of the carpark. An elderly couple was trapped inside car. I called the police immediately. SCDF came abt 5-10mins later & helped to rescue the couple out. Lucky they r ok. So scary.

bbwow, gd to hear the gel helps. I always use the gel when T gets insect bites also.

Good Morning Mummies.

bbwow, click click click until I chance upon your blog once, and I favourite it.. hehe.. your life very colourful, so interesting to read lor...
I like to see your TA-DAH DAH surprises.. hahah

Thanks mummies for the input of washing hair. Think I will cut to once unless her hair smells or sweaty. Her hair very long, take awhile to dry, so, dont think its good to wash so often.

Re: Racial Harmony
Chersam.. wow.. you bought kebaya for Cherie arh.. Cherie must be very pretty. Most will wear the CNY clothings. This is the only chance to wear again other than CNY day. If I dont take out to wear my cheongsam, rarely have chance I will wear again lor.... take the opportunity, good reason to tell ppl tat its racial harmony month when colleagues ask.

I am surprised some schools didnt celebrate. I even saw Primary schools celebrating this occasion.

morning all

racial harmony day? i also 4gotten abt it cos notice was given by zann's pri schl some 2-3wks ago... how to remember? when fetched her ytd.. many also wear schl uniform... & lance's playgroup didnt mention at all.. me省得麻烦.. hehe..

tiffany.. wow.. u really onz.. must b v swee in ur cheongsum =)

maruko..改变形象 - 成功! =)

maisymouse.. so did chloe put on her costume last nite?? she's so cute =D

bbwow.. LOL at ur 'mysterious telepathy' =D ya, i tink it does exisit here =D poor j.. i hope he can stop scratching his face.. since got mark.. refrain him fm taking dark/soy sauce & seafood at the moment.. once eczema is trigged out, it takes quite a while to subside.. gotta keep applying cream & use proper wash.. u can buy jorubi aloe vera gel fm pharmacy.. i'm using CB range of cream + another brand (i 4get the name) to curb my eczema prblm for time being.. if serious then i gotta get steroid cream/tablets fm doc..

cm..oic.. so carlson feels no pain on his darkened tooth, oni mummy c liao 'buay song'.. keke.. ya ya, if its me.. i'll also bring him c dentist jus in case tis tooth will affect its future growing..

eunice, my "selling here" is referring to the forum (be it fm BP or oversea spree). haha!

bbwow, woah! J in yakata ah, must have got it fm ur hokkaido trip last yr? i din get any yukata for cherie :p

maruko & bbwow, the aloe vera gel sound so good! ok, i will get 1 to apply on my "elephant-skinned" cherie.

tiffany, we borrowed the kebaya fm cherie's cousin! haha. that's wat the cousin wore it for her racial harmony last yr. at 1st wanted to dress cherie in her CNY cheongsam & then so happened the mummy mentioned that she has a set of kebaya so might as well wear that. if not, no chance liao cos kids outgrown clothes so fast

junnie, hahaha...YES it's a great success so far. Juz dat those who see me often r not used to my forehead being "blocked"...hehehe...

Tiffany, so u helpin to spread Racial Harmony day wif ur cheongsam ah? Since SG is a multi-racial country, tink the town council shld promote & celebrate it like a holiday... :p

cm, missed out on your update on carlson's tooth. oh dear, i can imagine your situation. given me, see liao also buay song. haha! but then if it is to extract, like too early to have one tooth missing leh. hope the dentist got his way to lighten the color & maintain tooth at the same time.

maruko, fallen tree? so scary! luckily the couple is unhurt. nowadays once there is heavy rainfall, sure got reports on some plcs got flooded. haiyo!

maruko.. gosh.. another fallen tree?? heng the old couples were not injured.. the young man not so lucky..so sad for his wife & kid..

chersam/junnie, ya lor...so scary hor. I always drive past there to exit out of carpark leh. Imagine if I left house earlier? *sent a shiver down my spine* The young man suay suay kena the tree trunk. Pity his family. The elderly couple heng kena the tree branches portion. So less impact.
Where is the flooded place today har? How com lately always got flood when it's not so common over the decade?

Due to recent rainfall freak accidents, I also live in fear whenever I walk/ drive... very scary.. Freak accidents can just strike anyone, anytime at anywhere..... Really scary!!!!!

Now hor.. buy house also must bio properly, beware of basement carparks.... hahah..

Tesserina must be on Fire sale now mann.....Gosh.... the residents also fear to go home...

tiffany,

kekeke...thanks for supporting my blog. hehe. though always very lazy to update.

re: wash hair
we wash J's hair twice a day too. once after home from sch, and one more time during evening. the boy sweats like no biz

Tiffany, LOL...ya nowadays if gg shoppin malls muz not park at basement carparks also. :p

re: wash hair
T sweats alot during his nap time at cc so he will com home wif a smelly head. I will wash occasionally if it is really smelly. Not advisable to wash their hair so often as mentioned by elders.