(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Jovialz, thx. Will try not to carry T unless im sittin down den. Saw my bed beckonin me liao. Tink I better lie down for awhile. Com in later. Where r all the mummies har? Tink we need a "HOT" topic to get them in here. kekeke...

Good Morning.

Reporting here!!! Yday thread so quiet, so, I yawn the whole day...

Hope everyone can drop a line here today...

Maruko,
Have a good good rest! See ya here tomorrow.

Cherie bear,

it is at CityNeon Design Centre, 84 Genting Lane #05-16.10am to 4.30pm this weekend. Not sure it will be crowded?

For the nilk bag and nursing tea, u r not using them anymore? I dun mind if you have some to spare. TIA

morning all

maruko.. faster go & zzzzz... take care =)

cherie_bear.. i went tiongbahru watson.. no luck =( agreed w maruko, the usual price slightly higher than ntuc..

totoro.. aranda country club is the one under ntuc? can go www?? yeah!! (we v sua-ku..nvr bn there b4!!)

Cherie bear,
I bought 2 boxes of pigeon BPA free milk bag to standby already. As for nursing tea, nv try b4. If u have, can I have some to try out?

Chris,
Hahahaha I don't know where is genting lane n if I tell hb to go for the sale, he sure say I crazy cos just save abit on sale items but the traveling n mrt fare not worth it. These few days I just shop at kiddy palace for bb stuff

Any suggestion for massage oil to be used on bb?

Tiffy,

Anything u r looking out for pigeon? I can call you when im there for the pricing. Hubby out of town, so im driving there with brigton.

I use GAIA BB oil for massage when brig is younger. Nowaday, i still massage him if he want to.

chris: I hv stop bf since last mth & still hv a lot balance. These are my leftovers:

1) Yogi Nursing Tea: 2 boxes (16 pkts/box) + 7 pkts + Traditional Medicine Nursing Tea: 4 pkts
2) Blue Egg Milk Bag: 15 pcs + Laniosh Milk Bag: 1 box (50pcs) + 31 pcs

Tiffy: if u wan to try the nursing tea, I can pass to u the loose pkts of Yogi Nursing tea & Traditional Medicine.

Oh...btw,I still hv pigeon breastpad. Any takers?

Let me know & I'll mail out to u

chris,
last time i also use GAIA on sherry. thought of trying other brand of massage oil

cherie bear,
aiyah i also just bought 2 boxes of pigeon breastpad liao.
ok, i want to take over the loose pkt of Yogi nursing tea n traditional medicine.
btw, can i take over some of the Blue Egg milk bag and Laniosh milk bag to try out too or r u selling it off?

Tiffy: sure,np. Haha...no buyer leh. U pm me ur add,ok.Will send out these few days. Btw,the blue egg milk bag has my name written on it,hope u dun mind. Cos I brought it to office the other time but din use up.

Chris: do u wan to take the remaining? hehe....

Gd noon all!

I m still struggling w/ e confinenent. Omg... In 3rd week now, ending soon n looking forward to last week.

Cheriebear,
Like to check w/ u... Where did u get e Lansinoh milk bags? Tot of getting some as I m planning to start store milk soon. TIA.

Birthday bash
I m onz for it since i m still on ML then. Will slot in my name when e date/venue is finalised. Coz i m fine w/ e any dates.

hello again mummies!

cherie bear, oh it's 25% off ah. i misread ur sms, i thought 15% off. anybody has started giving ur kids step 4 formula milk? it's just 2-3 mths away to their 3 years old

junnie, my dad is still the same. thanks for the concern.

tiffy, would u need some nappy liners?

who else is preggie???

chintz,
yah i need it. lucky haven't buy yet, in fact yest at kiddy palace forgot to buy. save it for me, perhap get it fr u during the bday bash

tiffy.. =D aranda near downtown east.

chintz..oic.. slowly..it takes time to heal for stroke patient.. hope to see u @ coming bash =)

cherie_bear,chintz.. if u hv unwanted bb clothes can gv me some? helping my nanny to collect for his grandson.. she hope to let him wear some passdown clothing..TIA =)

Eunice
Nope, the site is not up yet! SMS or email me if you are looking for something okie

Re: Aranda Country Club
currently, there is a NTUC member promo.
the place is just next to Pasir Ris Chalet/ WWW so we can just walk over for those who are interested but admission fee still applies hor.
Anyone keen in staying over as the promo is a 3days 2 nights package if we are ok with the venue. Then the meet-up will be 3 days 2 nights ha ha ha

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Sprinkle baby dust on TotoroBB</font></font>

Chris,
Mailed out this morning. You should receive latest by Thursday I think. No need postage lah.

junnie, wah! the tk blangah hts one so hot ar? keke.. u pm me the addy can? thanks..

chersam, ya ya.. m1 customers got 15% discount for bookings by 9th august.. will let u know when i m making my booking k?

Good Morning Mummies.

Maruko,
How are you feeling now? Update: Andrea has stopped vomitting and become active again. Hopefully her condition stablise and recover soon.

Petit,
Havent seen you reporting here for long time. So... where is your new work place? What is your arrangement for Tiffie when you work?

bbwow,
How come your IL hinting to send J to Full day CC? Lazy to watch over already?? My fren's kids were from Zion Bishan, seems not bad.

Lunch at Raffles City. When when when?? This week off-peak, can meet up...

Re: Raffles City Lunch
Date: 23/7/10
Time: 12.15pm
Venue: ???

1) Tiffany Seah

Gd morning mummies...

Tiffany, im better liao. Slept straight 5hrs yest afternoon. Tink still not enuff to pay back my debts. :p I need more...

Tiffy, thx for the bb dust. Hope it works. :D

Re: Raffles City Lunch
Date: 16/7/10
Time: 12.15pm
Venue: ???

1) Tiffany Seah
2) maruko

tiffany,maruko.. wow... can lunch tis friday.. so good =)

eunice.. tat reminds me of u.. wanna call u to arrange our lunch but since my colleague is bk, i cant go early lunch cos she needa pump her milk @12noon, so i cant go early lunch gotta help her ans switchboard =( will 'date' u once got chance hor =D

totoro..3D2N for bb bash?? wow.. must b a 'big project' hahaha.. hope ur lebbit wish come true =)

hippo.. hv eml u le =) (u knw.. i hv bn hving muffin breakfast since last friday!!!)

Thanks Jovialz and Tiffy for the baby dust ...

=====================
3 year old Birthday Bash
=====================
What about 1 Sept ( Teacher's day) so most kids will be off but means parents would need to take leave or 4 Sept (Saturday. Let's see how's the respond is.
For the venue, any suggestion from anyone or any function room available ???

01 Sept ( Wednesday)
1) totoro_bb
2) maruko
3) ecookie
4) junnie (tbc)
5) Jovialz
6) chersam
7)Eunice

OR

04 Sept ( Saturday)
1) totoro_bb
2) junnie (tbc)
3) Jovialz
4) Chersam
5) Chris

Other dates ( please suggest? with your nick)
1) Zhenzhen ( after 10 Sept)
2) Hippo ( Mid Sept)

Looking at the calendar, other dates would probably be 11 Sept / 12 Sept / 18 Sept or 19 Sept.

Venue (subject to availabilty) - Please put your preference
1) Aranda Country Club
2) YCK Grassroot Club
3) Resturant ??
4) Fast food - KFC / Mac type?

Finally have my 1st chance on driving on the road after the circuit driving -- shiok and fun but still need lots of practice ha ha

<font color="ff0000">just an update of what I know from the location</font>

1) Aranda Country Club <font color="ff0000">Must find NTUC/ club member for disc</font>
2) YCK Grassroot Club <font color="ff0000">\must use their cater. they have a function room with a attached playgroup</font>

3) Resturant ??

4) Fast food - KFC / Mac type? <font color="ff0000">Mac they have function rooms with happy meals ranging S$11+ I tink so. Adults have to pay our own.</font>

Thanks Jovialz and Tiffy for the baby dust ...

=====================
3 year old Birthday Bash
=====================
What about 1 Sept ( Teacher's day) so most kids will be off but means parents would need to take leave or 4 Sept (Saturday. Let's see how's the respond is.
For the venue, any suggestion from anyone or any function room available ???

01 Sept ( Wednesday)
1) totoro_bb
2) maruko
3) ecookie
4) junnie (tbc)
5) Jovialz
6) chersam
7) Eunice
8) Tiffy

OR

04 Sept ( Saturday)
1) totoro_bb
2) junnie (tbc)
3) Jovialz
4) Chersam
5) Chris
6) Tiffy

Other dates ( please suggest? with your nick)
1) Zhenzhen ( after 10 Sept)
2) Hippo ( Mid Sept)

Looking at the calendar, other dates would probably be 11 Sept / 12 Sept / 18 Sept or 19 Sept.

1) Aranda Country Club
2) YCK Grassroot Club
3) Resturant ??
4) Fast food - KFC / Mac type?

I might be doing a Mac party next mth ha ha
they actually have fixed timing for the party, guess depending on how crowded the outlets are!

Good Morning Mummies,

ecookie... Its ok.. then we postpone to next Friday, hopeful Doobom can also join us next Friday??

Maruko, are you OK to postpone to next Friday - 23/7/10.

Btw... Isetan member sale 15 &amp; 16 July. Member enjoy 10% off storewide on top of discounts.

Taka toys sales also started today till 1/8/10 at the B2 Square.

mm,
sorry. i will have to do a rain check tomorrow cos Keagan &amp; I are sick. K was down with fever, cough &amp; runny nose last week after we went to NUH for his blood test (i still tot total breastfeeding might give him "immunity" for first 6 months. haha. guess his immune system is really not too good given his premature background). i just brought him to see doc again this morning as his nose is still conjested &amp; he has been on a mini milk strike for a week. and i got the virus from him now &amp; seems like my breastmilk supply is affected :-(

well, at least there's good news from his blood test. the specialist said his TSH &amp; Free T4 level has improved &amp; he can stop his thyroxine for 2 months. will be doing another blood test on 1 Sep to see if there's a need to continue. i'm keeping my fingers (and toes) crossed!

Hapififi,

Oh dear! Poor baby. Has been very congested n lost appetite . Good news indeed that he can temp stop his med .

U both take care n get well speedily