(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Morning all!
Yeah! My last day @ work before d-date...

morning mummies

shanice is down with cough,flu & fever
Mil said she might hv caught it from shanice as she dun feel well oso, haiz......

chersam: hope cherie recover soon.

zhenzhen: hannah is so cute & advance in speech.

chris/tiffy: take care & rest more.

hapififi: dun worry too much. K is a fighter, he will eventually get well with all ur dedicated care.

doobom: Hv a smooth delivery on thurs

Zhen & hapififi,

Both my girls are having fever since yest... Doc say it's prob just flu . Hopefully they recover by fri. Play before lunch?

Tiffy and Chris,
Do take care!

Doobom,
So exciting! Thursday will be D day! Have fun on your last day of work,

Hippo,
Ah! Back to work , back to sanity?

morning mummies!!

ecookie, ha! u can still buy ur heels just for work! anyway, no excuses needed for buying shoes one ma.. keke

doobom, dun emo! itz gonna be time soon.. 2 more days.. woohoo!! happy birthday in advance to ur hb.. his beautiful pressie will arrive just a day later..

chris, oh dear! brig down with hfmd again? so poor thing.. sayang..

aria, so busy? poor gal! hope ur time with the 2 beautiful girls are not affected..

cheriebear, hope shanice recovers soon!

maisymouse, oh dear.. both kiddos sick? hope they recover soon.. ya. back to work, back to "Insanity".. haha!

morning mummies!!

doobom: time flies!! its ur delivery date this thurs!!
rest well and spend some good quality time with hb n J these 2 days! wishing u a smooth delivery!

cherie_bear: hope shanice will recover fast fast. yz also down with cough but his cough only starts at night when he's asleep.
hope he will recover fast from this night cough too.

hippo: just read ur blog! u slim down alot too! good job babe! keep it up and cheong the shopping to keep urself motivated hahah.

durian and mooncake season coming up!! im gearing up for yummylicious food!

hippo/ecookie: thks.Hope she recover soon after 2 nebuliser session last nite & tis morn. It's heartpain to see her cough till vomit

ecookie: hope yz recover soon. Cough is so irritating especially when they sleep.

cherie bear, ecookie,mm
hope all our kids recover soon. Cough is really irritating to them. this morn Sherry wake up at 6.20am due to her cough n she can't get back to sleep anymore.

doobom,
all the best to u. Hope to see ur bb's pics soon

Thanks mummies!

ecookie,
Ya, the durian fiesta @ Goodwood has been ongoing. Now that I can be 'anytime', so dun dare to attack the durian yummies. Will do it after delivery & confinement. Just in time for the mooncake festi then. Wahahahaha...
How's your durian dinner? Sounds so tempting...

doobom: its good! my dad bought for us and hes good in choosing durians. i ate 9 seeds!! yummylicious!! still got 1 box unopened in my fridge. think will finish these 2 days! haha. but v heaty now i got ulcers in mouth.

good morning ladies!

tiffy, sherry's sick? oh dear.. speedy recovery!
btw, u removed ur blog already? i cnt access liao.. hee..

ecookie, haha! like real. considering we are the same height, i have lots to lose b4 i can be at ur weight!! i still hv 7kg more to pre-pregnancy and 12kg more to my ideal.. LOL..

doobom, guai guai ar.. u can feast on ur durians sooooooo very soon!

morning mummies!!

hippo: u are taller than me right? im 172. so u can afford a few kgs more! hows working out on the abs pro?? dont worry, u will slowly slim down. A is still so young!

morning....

hippo,
oop! i just change the blog name nia. i didn't know aft changing, u all cannot access. here is the new blog name http://missyandmastertee.blogspot.com/

Sherry having slight cough but the pheglm make her feel uneasy lor

Is there any way to help move placenta up huh? Is it have to lay on bed with my leg high up on few pillows?

ariajo, you should ask your MIL to speak purely in malay to aria. expose her to another language from a young age.

maisy, tiffy, hope your kids recover soon.

maisy, hapi fifi, ok to play before lunch. so ard 10am?

ecookie, hippo, please don't start on the topic of weight today ok. let me live in my happy bubble. haha...

ecookie, ha! itz not only a few kgs more.. itz many many many more that i have on me.. hiaks.. and YR is very very young too lor! lol..

tiffy, got it! will update my blog with the new name.. hee..
eeks.. ihate phlegm in kiddos.. so uncomfortable for them.. hope it clears soon for sherry..
as for placenta, how many months are u now? my placenta moved up only in the 2nd trimester.. i tink the later part of 2nd tri.. i cant rem doing anything special..

zhen zhen, hahaha!

Zhenzhen & mm,
yes I'm ok with 10am this Friday. If u gals are driving, can park at my place since foc :) can also check out the kids' pool first. But u will need to wear swimming costume too (I hope I can still fit into mine! Wahaha been so long since I last worn it). If too challenging then we can proceed to lot 1's play area instead.

mm,
hope both your gals will recover soon. K also had fever after his 6-in-1 jab on mon but today seems much better. Praying hard Aidan won't develop fever as he took his 2nd dose MMRV on mon. The 1st dose he took, he suffered from high fever & diarrhoea

hippo,
now at 6mth lor. tot asking u all here whether have any shortcut method to help move up the placenta cos i don't want to go thru c-sect.kekeke
yeah, how i wish i can have something to help her suck out her phelgm.

hi morning mummies ... so XYZ now ... hb dun allow me to leave the kids at home alone and den i go out myself ... and i ask my maid to follow mw out cos i need to do marketing and Carlson will want to go here and there and push trolley how am i going to do my things??? RRRRRRRRRRRrrrrrrrrrrrr really XYZ XYZYXYZ _&#$*#@^$&%@^$@

BTW did an of U let the kids take Hep A ject?

cm,
cool down. dun be too upset. my hubby also told me try my best not to leave both kids alone with the maid & actually i agree too. but it's such a dilemma at times. i feel rather insecure if i leave them alone with her (maybe bcos she's rather new too) & yet it's really a hassle to bring everyone along to go supermarket to do marketing! sometimes, i just wanna bring aidan to lot 1 for a short walk (or simply to buy bread) but i can't, unless i bring keagan & the maid along too. so i totally understand how you feel.

re: Hep A
Aidan took this vaccination - 2 doses (one when he was around a year old & the old 1.5 year old).

mm,
no leh. MMRV comes in 2 doses. To be taken at least 6 mths apart. PD even gives a certificate after both doses are completed haha. and pd will chop a stamp that says can omit the mmr booster jab in primary 1.

Me very suaku. Can teach me how to upgrade to os 4 for iPhone? Tks!

hello mummies!

im so sleepy now.. enjoying my 2nd cup of kopi of the day.. :p hope an an will not get the effect of my overdose kopi!

cm,
me too.. always have to bring the whole kampung out! but recently i let my ayi stay home wi an an while i go and fetch zq back from sch.. im still abit concerned but it's rather impossible to bring an an along also coz it's his lunch time and ayi gonna feed him.. and this boy likes to tekan ayi, he will fuss lots when ayi feed him and when it's a breeze when im doing the feeding! argh..

hapi fifi,
just read abt K's thing.. i hope it's not anythg serious.. dun worry much ya, i think it's much more assuring after zhen zhen shared her experience..
paisay, what's MMRV?! not sure whether did i miss out any dose for zq..

Dodo,
mmrv is measles, mumps, rubella & chicken pox vaccination. You probably have given zq MMR (cos it's compulsory. If not MOH would have issued u a reminder letter by the time he turned 2 yrs old). mmrv combines chicken pox into mmr jab so that the kid doesn't have to take a separate chicken pox jab. Hope this helps :)

hapi fifi,
thanks gal! now then i know.. suaku me.. haa
ya, zq had his MMR & chicken pox vaccines when he was abt 15mth old... so not need for another jab of these right?
an an just had his MMR and chicken pox vaccine on monday also.. next month will be hep a & pneumococcal.. so many jabs to keep track of!

Dodo,
so zq took his mmr & chicken pox vaccines separately? Then i'm not sure if he needs a 2nd dose. Cos aidan's one was mmrv so need 2 separate doses. pd told me 1st dose will cover abt 95% & the 2nd dose covers the remaining 5% against mmrv. Maybe u better double check with your pd? Ya so many jabs to remember! What a headache. Just as Aidan completes all his vaccinations (until he reaches primary school), it's keagan's turn to start on his vaccination journey haha

HI mummies,

taking abt vaccination. Im the mummy who received reminder from MOH cos brig never take MMR, only a seperate jab for measles.

Just saw doc yesterday, he will monitor me more closely, once every 2 weeks instead of a month. Dun know the reason why i bleed. But baby is rahter small, at the 10 percentile only. Brig is at 25 percentile and this mei mei is even smaller... sign... how har??

Hapififi,

Strange, the idea of MMRV is To reduce 2 jab to 1 .. Suffer less . Chloe only took 1 jab if I remember correct.

Tiffy ,

Go to iTunes , summary , version ,check for update... It can take quite long cos the phone need to do back up. Actually my hb did it for me.

mm,
yah that was what i tot initially too. but i think (if i'm not wrong) is if choose to take 2nd dose now means that no need to take booster jab in P1, plus get better immunisation between now till P1 (as compared to taking booster jab then)

so when u update to OS4, all your existing info & apps remain right? and it's free upgrade?

CHris ... rest more and eat more ... eat durian & beef & pork ... are u overwork?

MM now i am updating for my HB ... later will be my turn for IOS 4.0

Gd morning mummies...topic now on IOS 4 & jabs?

re: IOS 4
I still dunno wanna upgrade or not coz lazy to do it. Hahaha... :p

re: jabs
I brought Travis for injection last wk, tinkin dat its the MMR but end up its not. hahaha...it was the 5-in-1 jab which shld hav been given b4 18mths. See how blur I am until the PD pointed out. :p

Hav been bz wif toilet-trainin T lately and i'm so glad last nite he told me he wanna poo den quickly followed me to his potty. Within secs, his face turned red from "pushin" den out came the shit. Ooops...hope none eatin breakfast now while readin this post. :p His teachers at cc also concurrently toilet trainin him. Tink another day or 2 & my boy will b diaper free for day time. So happy...

TIffy,

Meimei at 1kg. Im not so concern abt the light wt. just concern that if she dun hit 2kg at birth, she will need to be at NICU.

CM,

frankly, i dun eat much, even lesser than pre preggy. Just no appetite. Especially for dinner....

Work is hectic, im cutting down on inspections, but i still need to do inspection for landed properties which are the hectics once.

Any method to fatten bb? Dun tell me milk... i cant stand milk, not even fresh milk.

My pump is spoiled and since it is the motor not working, no point repairing. Any reco for dual electric pump? Im using Ameda previously.

chris, how abt eatin durians or chocolates? Make sure u dun eat these b4 ur gynae apptment. If not ur glucose level will b shootin quite high. :p How abt eatin more rice or carbo food like pasta? Bread is also a gd source.
Can't help on the pump.

Chris,
Do try to have more bedrest since bleeding is unknown.

I do heard about eating durian could help. If can't take milk, how about milk shakes ? I couldn't tahan chocolate flavour but strawberry works fine.

As for pump, I'd just bought Medela Freestyle from BP, going to collect this coming Monday. It's sold in Singapore at $900+ but BP got it at S$475. Thou it's US set, don't need voltage transformer and local agent is willing to service / repair if need to be.

IPhone,
Trying to upgrade my Iphone software, but need to upgrade my ITunes 1st. look like it's going to take a long time.

No. 2,
Going for my detailed scan next Monday. Hope everything is fine. So far emotionally didn't feel like I'm pregnant (beside the growing tummy, backache), maybe because busy with Caelen ? I'll be going for planned C-Sect on 01 Nov (provided the little one does not come as early as Kor Kor), so the birth date will be nice on 01.11.10
plus the recent news report of a women sue raffle hospital gynae due not telling her the risk of VBAC and she had complication and baby end up with brain damage.

Yesterday was at Toa Payoh for my HDB appointment. Went to check out the KOI bubble tea. Wow !! there are easily 10 person in the queue. Decide to give it a miss as the place is too crowded and hot to queue

Jovialz, wow dats a nice date to remember

Actually the queue at KOI is quite fast moving, so dun worry abt havin to wait long. The pearls r indeed gd & yummy but too much for me liao. So end up I didnt finish all normally. Perhaps next time shld ask them to reduce for me. :p

chris,
wow.. meimei is 1kg liao. i think easy for u to hit min 2kg leh. U ask what to eat to fatten meimei, then the answer sure is DURIAN,DURIAN CREPE,DURIAN CAKE.
fyi, my boiboi at 24weeks is 720gram. Think as long as gynea say it's ok then u don't have to worry much, okie

btw, not sure u read my msg to u abt the confinement herb. I don't have to bother u to help me buy leh, i found a shop near my area selling it so i will buy it on my own.

jovial,
fr 8.30am till now i still updating n syn my iphone b4 updating to OS4. hahaha
haiz....i still haven't had my KOI yet leh

Tiffy,

Ya, received your text, no problem.

Im fine with the wt, but is just than the wt dropped from close to 50 percentile 6 week ago to 10 percentile 2 days ago... haha... maybe too stress up with my job, willcut down activities and rest.

Chris,

Don't have your email address. This is correspond I have with Medela Local agent.
-------------------------------------------
To:
Subject: Re: Servicing for Breast Pump
Date: Wed, 12 May 2010 09:35:03 +0800

Dear E..,

Yes, you are right, but however, at this moment, Medela Service Centre is not fully equipped to provide the servicing for the freestyle model yet.

Celine
J&E Baby & Mothercare Pte Ltd

----- Original Message -----
To: J&E email
Sent: Tuesday, May 11, 2010 6:16 PM
Subject: Re: Servicing for Breast Pump

Hi Celine

Am I right to say that medela will still provide the repair service but it would be at a double the price ? What would be the estimated repair cost of medela freestyle ?

E...
----------------------------------------
On 11-May-2010, at 16:42, "J&amp;E email" <[email protected]> wrote:

Dear E...,

Good afternoon!

Thank you for your enquiry. Medela Service will only recognized their local issued warranty card. Presentation of the (local issued) warranty card is also required so that the service charge would be minimum. Service charge does not include for any replacement parts if required.

Stardard service charge as follows:-
Mini Electric $20
Mini Electric Plus $30
Swing $40
Pump In Style $50
*the above-mentioned charges are for our Medela warranty card holders, otherwise, the charges will be double.

We hope the above could be of help.

Celine
J&amp;E Baby &amp; Mothercare Pte Ltd

Jovialz,

oh, does it meant they may not be able to repair if it is a faulty set from source... just n case, im so unlucky to get one... hee hee