(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hippo,cherie_bear.... cos i'm 'yoda' in starwars like hippo said mah =D

re 16/6 marina barrage outing.. looks like more & more mummies & kiddos joining!! must b v fun de =D !!!! too bad i cant tk leave =(

junnie,
LOL at ur reply "wind the clock to run backwards" to zann! as for zann's remark, may sound hurtful but dun tink u will put it to heart right cos u r a magnanimous person! =)

ecookie,
hopefully yr's drooling stop once he started solid. that's what happened to my nephew.

junnie,
too bad u can't take leave to attend the gathering. if not, i can buy u man cheng kueh!

re: marina barrage
i only know that it has nice scenery, din know that there is a waterplay until jas highlighted that. really look fwd to meet u mummies & cutie kiddos! hope nice weather too! =)

maisymouse...r u bringing your P1 girl along? I think my gal will be thrilled to have kids around her age

Ecookie,
heard there is a old wives tale saying that if a bb keep drooling hor, the mummy's hair will start dropping. Winded how true it is??

hi mummies ... HAHA ... I AM RIGHT .. my new maid did not turn up for work ... reason !!! ??? i want to know too ... i might know tomolo cos my maid the one that intro her to me ... said she will go and ask her after work today ... and she left eariler ... so ... i am still waiting for the answer >o<

Petit,

ya, bringing my older girl too. She was asking me how about her if we are meeting Mei Mei 's oct friends. Gd thing tiffy is going too!

petit,

yes! I was in 4H grad 1996! That's why I asked you looked familiar then! hehe. But HY was in my class leh...*scratch head* I thought you were in Mervyn's class?

such a small world!!! :D found a sec school mate here. hehe. If I remember correctly, HY shares the same birthday as me. oh. send my regards to her!

junnie,

LOL at your 72 transformation. you're really a cool mummy. I would have just sneered back at my daughter and said "don't worry, you'll inherit my genes too" keke. I'm a bad mummy. don't follow me. keke.

talking about writing on paper, maybe you should ask zann to be mindful of it in school. I still can remember very vividly when I was in pri sch. all of us hated this math teacher cause she always tortue us. then we circulate a piece of paper and wrote 'names' about her. then so suay kena caught by teacher and end up all of us have to stand outside classroom for a week and clean the garden as punishment. hahaha...come to think of it, I was really naughty then.

jas: choy choy!! my hair dropping is just starting to slow down...
the old wives tale i heard is to go get the table cloth of other people hse and wipe the baby's mouth then drooling will stop. so dirty right! my mum said touch corner pretend pretend will do and the table cloth of 姑姑 one is the most powerful!! hahaha
very funny hor all these pantang talk.
but im tempted to try cos the drooling is so messy n dirty! want to go my hb's sis hse to try haha. but i think my hb will be mad for he thinks all these things are bullshit. sigh

Was very busy these few days, no time to login

Won't be able to join tomorrow's outing as Caelen is coughing. Bringing him to see doctor tonight. Wouldn't want to spread the virus to the rest of the kiddo.

Enjoy yourselves !

morning all

ecookie..LOL @ ur choy choy choy.. =D my MIL tried on both my kids le!! i duno it work or not, but i dun mind loh =D personally.. i tink drooling is jus sign of teething... is a phase nia.. so u need not 'headache'.. jus keep on changing yr's bib for time being ba =)

chersam.. =D today big pour.. tmr sure sunny day!!

bbwow,petit_gars.. really a small world... u both dun meet in school but here =)

cm.. aiyo.. unless the new maid/nanny got valid reasons, u can 4get abt her liao ;)

bbwow.. ntd ur notti act in schl days =D so far i didnt hear any teachers complain she did the scribbling in schl... oni at home to me.. once i 'roar'... she'll b like a 'mouse' liao.. i oni knw now i MUST b tactful in disciplining her b4 she turns out-of-hand when bcom teenager.

Good Morning Mummies!

My kids and me are going to be very sad to miss tomorrow outing and all the fun. Last minute, my FIL had to attend to some family issue for few hours and I bu fan xin just leaving my hb and maid to take care of kids, so, I took urgent leave to bring kids out. Not nice to go on leave again tomorrow. So, I changed tomorrow's leave to yesterday. Mummies &amp; kiddos, enjoy yourselves. Better pray for good weather, these days, the sky is wet wet!!

Maruko, please help me to edit the list hor. Thanks!!!

bbwow/ Petit... so qiao!!! Nice to be able to meet here again

ecookie,
Andrea was like a tap since few months and tap didnt stop till almost 2. I can understand what you meant by messy!! Had to change bib and shirt all the time, and worst, so smelly!!! I was so desperate after my mum told me about the kitchen table cloth tales that I actually did it, but I find tat it didnt work lei...
Regarding the hair-loss, my hair loss was quite bad that I had to consult hair specialist to get medicated shampoo and tonic. Thank God, I have seen improvement now.

CM,
MAID makes you MAD!!! My girlfren was just complaining to me few days ago about her maid woes... Maid issues are endlesssssssssssssss..........
Hey, when are you back to SG for good??

Jas, I may have miss out the past post. How come you are renting in the east? and you are renting out your place in the west? Why do you do that?
Regarding D loving aunty more, dont have to worry, cos aunty is new. Kids just love new stuff,very refreshing mah...Its only temporary, dont have to worry so much.

Zhen,
Your gal is ultra sweet..... *melt heart*

tiffany: yah my nephew also the same think he stop when almost 3yo!
haiyo.. think yr maybe like this too..
really troublesome to change bibs.. now go out must bring at least 3. 1 soaked liao quickly hang on stroller hopefully it will dry up soon for later use haha

Re: JUNE HOLIDAY PLAYDATE

Date: 16th June 2010 (Wednesday)
Venue: Marina Barrage (Picnic/Kite-flying)
Time: 9.45am - 2pm

1) Jas --Homemade Jelly by my SIL.
2) hippo - fried carrot cake sticks
3) Maruko - Egg Mayo Sandwich
4) Eunice -Kueh Lapis from Indoneisa
5) Jovialz
6) maisymouse (watermelon freeze)
7) chersam (fried beehoon)
8) Twinklestar
9)Petit_gars (hot-dog buns, chilled milo packs, assorted kids' tidbits)

Mummies, seeing today's weather makes me worried abt the weather for tmr. We might need to hav a backup plan if it rains.

petit/bbwow, wow...u both took quite awhile to "recognise" each other. :p SG is indeed small.

Tiffany, hav removed ur name. It's a pity u cant join since we had this list in the beginnin bcoz u suggested on the playdate. Hope ur family issues hav been settled amicably.

Last sat I went to ntuc wif FIL alone. Tink he also bth my mil. Den during dat few hrs kept on blabberin on how 委屈 he is at home. I do pity him at times also coz mil can get realli unreasonable &amp; yet claims to b "reasonable". So I juz listened to his grumbles lor. He said he juz need to get it out his chest &amp; let us understand his situation rather den believing wat mil said abt him. I simply told him we all noe her character, so juz live wif it since we can't do anything &amp; we also dun wish to "create" any more 烦恼 for ourselves.

ecookie,
Huh? still can air-dry to re-use? Andrea's bib would be so smelly... YUCKS... I used to teased her that she is my smelly girl... lolx.. Now, she smells so nice and look so clean without those messy drools.

Maruko,
Thanks. Its settled. FIL had to send off his aunty's funeral yesterday.
Yeah.. I am so sad lor... I was the one to initial the playdate and now I cant go. But next week 22nd June I will be on leave to bring kids out again. Its a pity and too late to change now...

Yah... better pray for the weather. Yesterday brought the kids to Jurong Swimming complex for water-fun, it was raining with thunder and lighting, we had to wait for 1 hour before the pool is opened for swimmers enter the pool. Jurong pool was fun, the kids enjoyed the wave pool so much.. Lucas already asking me when shall we go again... faint!!!

Re: FIL
Poor thing.... Its good that both you and FIL are in the same boat.. now you have a companion..hahhaha

Tiffany, no need to b sad coz we can arrange a playdate on a wkend also. Yup im realli hopin for gd weather tmr.
re: FIL
Though I hav a companion, there r things dat I cant say to him also lah. BUT deep inside me im also wonderin if he is "testin" water to c if I will reveal more of my feelings to him since he said so much to me. So I say very tactfully also &amp; refrained from divulgin my 不满 against mil.

maruko... ur FIL &amp; u 同病相连arh? hope he's sincere to 向你诉苦 &amp; not jus testing water.. but v rare FIL can hv heart-heart talk w DIL .. u r a lucky one =) tmr outing list gotta tk out jovial too.. she said caelen is coughing leh.. i tink tday rain so heavily liao, tmr might not.. there's 有盖走廊 at grd flr, worst come to worst, u all can 避雨.

jovial.. hope caelen recover soon..

ecookie... the 'ba-wu' of the soiled bb bib/hanky can faint de lor =D but if outside &amp; dun hv extra.. we also 用那招 ie, used &amp; reused!! if possible, we'll rinse w water then hang dry la.. kekeke =D

hi all ... prayig for U ll for a good weather for tomolo too ... just called my brother and he said that SG is raining and HOT at the same time ... all of U take care too ok

dd no no i am still in Indo ... ha no one coming Bandung for holiday???

MAID ... well the new maid said that her bb got fever so nvr come and called my maid but she left house liao ... ??? but she also nvr say she is coming back or not so >.<

tiffany/junnie: hahahah yah lor the smell is damn scary one. but if the wetting is faster than available bibs on hand, then bo bian have to resort to that method lor.. :p

maruko: ur MIL must be v hard to live with, even FIL also complain abt her! tsktsk!

5) maisymouse (watermelon freeze)
6) chersam (fried beehoon)
7) Twinklestar
8)Petit_gars (hot-dog buns, chilled milo packs, assorted kids' tidbits)

junnie, I also hope he is sincere lor. Me lucky one???!!! -_- I really hope so. Tink he is super bth abt my mil so will 诉苦 to me.

CM, aiyo...ur maid no turn up ah? u very poor thing always got maid issues there. Look on the bright side. A gd one will com ur way very soon.

ecookie, hahaha...tell me abt it lor. All at home juz give in to her everytime she gets "cranky" coz we dun wan trouble. So end up she is used to us always givin in. Headache rite? Each time I c her shoutin at my fil I will try to ask her cool it &amp; let the matter rest. She will keep naggin n naggin at times. Sometimes I juz feel like sayin rite in her face dat she 身在福中不知福 (did I get the phrase rite?)

Tiffany....So sad to know you're not going...Tiffie gonna miss Lucas again :S

bbwow...no prob...i will pass your regards to Huiyan
Silly me didn't manage to identify you earlier..keke :p

Petit
Ya.. I am sad too...I miss Tiffie and Marcus too. and really very pai sei... I still owe you the jacket lei... Please let me know when and how I can pass it back to you.

jovialz &amp; tiffany,
so sad that both of u unable to join in.

Actually cherie is having mild fever (on/off), hopefully we can make it for tmr &amp; i have got the things prepared already!

maruko,
agree with u, we may have to think of Plan B in case weather is bad. but wat indoor activity can we think of.....

btw any specific spot to meet at marina barrage?

eunice, no prob. Twinkle star will b hitchin a ride from me. So I might b slightly late also to pick her up. Plus I will b drivin so hope I wont b turnin in circles to find the place.

5) maisymouse (watermelon freeze)
6) chersam (fried beehoon)
7) Twinklestar (Yakult, jelly)
8)Petit_gars (hot-dog buns, chilled milo packs, assorted kids' tidbits)

If rain tom, how about hang out at the Gallery Cafe or the view the exhibition at the Sustainable Singapore Gallery? If rain after 11.30am, we can go eat chicken rice at the 7th Storey Live Seafood &amp; Charcoal Steamboat restaurant?

mm, I'm ok wif either suggestions.

Hey I kept forgettin to ask u all. There is a mikathon organized by dumex this sat. Any of u gg? I oredi registered T liao.

\2URGENT!!!}} Mummies, think we got to think of other place. Indoor area.shall we go to some indoor play area or something? Expecting a thunderstorm...

Changi airport T3 is one place i can think of right now!!! also got play area. how how how?? quick quick mummies, reply me. If not, we still to our usual place?

mummies, sorry to inform that me &amp; cherie can't join for the gathering. cherie's fever hit up to 38.6 during middle of nite. Gave her brufen, temp now is normal but need to monitor her. so sorry!!!

Chersam,

My side here is pouring cats &amp; dogs leh! barely can step out. please pray for the rain to stop!!!

puring rain now and doesnt help that my office is already v cold to begin w!!
now temp hovering ard 21.5c in office. siao one

good noon all

mummies going outing today.. so end up u all go where?? hope u all find an ideal indoor play area within such short time.. enjoy ya!

ecookie.. yalor.. my office aircon also sama sama till we switched to 'low fan' i/o auto... my skirt wet make it lagi cold.. i was caught in the rain when walking halfway to work.. carry umbrella also no use!! wat a 端午节! wonder how they 划龙舟 today??

maruko.. i want to enrol L for milkaton too.. but i working on saturday ;(

chersam..oh dear.. hope snow white recover soon...

cm.. ntd ur new maid's reasons for nt turning up.. y she didnt call &amp; tell u herself &amp; also nvr say wan to work or not aft attending to bb?? hiaz..

Gd Afternoon Mummies...

Was busy in the morning till now then have time to login.

Oh Mine... What a lousy day!!! Suppose to have sunshine for the kids, turned out flooding and fallen trees all over the city.

Hope you mummies able to decide on an indoor playground and have fun, if not, will be a wasted day.

Cant believe, Orchard ION area is flooded. Guess retail business will be bad today too, nobody would want to step out today.

Ya, office was cold cold this morning. After my hot piping tea, I feel so much better.

Dodo,
Happy Birthday to you. Enjoy your day with your 3 men!!

Chersam,
Aww... hope Cherie gets well soon.

tiffany: ion flooded? eeks. u mean the basemt shops flooded or the area outside the shopping mall.
yah im sipping hot water on off. if now fingers too numb to function..

chersam: hope cherie will recover soon!!

Ohh.. you just reminded me about numb fingers. Yah, I just realised my fingers are cold and numbby too.... wonder can take MC or not hor..... whahahahha... Daydreaming.... good weather to dream and fall asleep!!!