(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Sorry to intrude. I'm looking for chris (renziz). She joined my Gap spree and the items have arrived since may. I have emailed and PM her but no reply.

Chris - please make payment for shipping charges and arrange for collection of the Gap items asap as I will be going overseas next week for 6 months. Thanks.

Morning Mummies!!

Lucky today is Friday.. So Tired. Yesterday was on leave to bring kiddos out. Went to Polliwogs and sandplay at ECP.

Polliwogs is so quiet these days... think the playground is too small and kids get bored fast. They have changed their policy. We are not allowed to pack lunch in to eat anymore. Sianz. Yesterday should be the last time I will ever step into Polliwogs. The kids enjoyed so much better playing at the beach and messing themselves with the sand.

Ariajo,
My office is freezing cold everyday!!! In terms of beverages and snacks, they are super generous and almost every alternate days, we have something nice to eat, thats why I am complaining I am growing fat. Our office mgr really takes care of us well.

Zhen,
Changing FM is not so easy for my kids. They love their FM so much that they just refuse to accept other brands. There are times when I tried to introduce other brands, they will tell me "not nice". Give up on changing. I am also quite concern that Gain/ Pediasure is rather sweet, so, these days, I will dilute alittle.

Zhen,
I can understand how the ACS/MGS people think. They are always so proud of their alma mater. They have very strong bonding.

zhen zhen,
then shd be no prob for hannah to take Enfa if she likes the taste of it

can give it a try.. if the company reluctant to give sample, maybe can ask for sample from mummies here? hee.. better than to buy a big tin and she dun like!

tiffany,
so hv u decided the sch for Lucas?

tiffany, that's why i'm having a real headache now. wondering how to switch????

and really BTH my hubby leh. he is now hoping ACS will become co-ed by the time hannah needs to register for P1.

Dodo,
Sent you pm.

Zhenzhen,
haha..He really dare to dream!!! There is MGS for the girls and ACS for the boys, the chances seemed quite unlikely bah..... Well.. everyone has dreams and hope.. hahaha.. Just hope everyone's dreams do come true.

Maruko has the same issue as you. She was alma mater of Ai Tong and her hb from ACS, her hb also want T to go ACS while she is keen to let T go Ai Tong. Distance wise, AI Tong is nearer to her hse.

tiffany, i told my hubby wait long long. but unless maruko's hubby don't have strong loyalties to ACS or is the type that won't fight with wifee, maruko may be fighting a losing battle.

zhenzhen,
Sherry on enfa too and it is ok for her, no constipation at all. U wanna try call them up n ask for sample.

actually last week i told my hb next time give bb nan but now aft what u all have mention, think may have to stick back to enfa for bb.

zhenzhen,
I think acs is very successful in imparting a strong sense of loyalty & bond in their students! Even before we have kids, my hb said he would like his son to go acs & daughter go mgs. Haha. So now that we have 2 sons, he's even more motivated to sign on alumni. Well, I used to be more inclinced towards co-ad school. But now the lazy me is happy to go with his wishes as long as I dun have to do pv! Heehee :)

dodo,
i wish Aidan is as easy as u made it sound ie coaxing him to drink milk using his fav cup. He's recently so into Barney that he bluffed me into buying a set of Barney dining utensils (with plate, bowl, cup & spoon). I fell for it as a desperate measure to get him to eat. But alas, back to square 1. He must have tot I'm mad when I exclaimed excitedly that Barney is so sad to be drowned in porridge & Aidan must save him by finishing his food! Haha

tiffy, if nan didn't change manufacturing ctry, i confirm would have given deb nan, and recommend to you too. wonder how many people are switching like the mummies here?

hapi fifi, wonder how they brain wash their students??? my hubby also wanted to sign up for alumni before we had kids, but lucky he waited. otherwise his $500 would be wasted. haha...

dodo,mm.. ur bread maker sounds fun!

zhenzhen.. i left a sachet of mamil gold 3 if u wan i can post to u for hannah to try, jus sms me ur address will do.

hapfifi.. LOL on the cartoons utensils trick.. i also use the same trick on zann if she dun eat her food!! i wud tell her 'eat faster.. if not ur ariel mermaid will b 'angry' if u dun finish ur food or ur 'piggy' will by drowned when spoon feeding her liang-cha (which she dun like except 夏古草).' =D

zhenzhen,
my fren also switching nan. i witnessed how the bubbles form as her daughter was drinking from bottle. really scary even if it's harmless cos look as if you are washing the bottle with soap!

haha tell your hubby to buy a present for you instead cos you help him save $500! i'm actually rather impressed with the students' strong sense of camaraderie. haha

hapi fifi, my hubby say there's nothing like the ACS network. everyone knows everyone and a lot of businessmen are ACS boys. so they all have a lot of lobang.

tiffy, ya. i don't trust asian ctries. my FIL used to deal with such pdts, and he told me some countries, they actually mix the original milk powder with other types of milk powder to save cost and improve bottom line. i think this is less likely to happen in SG or european ctries. but then again, who knows??

zhenzhen,
hb and me also don't trust asian countries. I think SG won't be so bad bah...

hapififi,
really alot of bubbles form fr NAN???? look scary

junnie, thanks for offer, but my hubby not very keen on dumex as it's packed in msia. selection narrowed to gain iq and enfagrow now, since hannah doesn't like s-26 progress.

zhenzhen,
that's exactly what my hubby said too! the ACS network. it's an excellent & instant ice-breaker when they meet people socially & business-wise. like bound to have some common acquaintances etc. quite an useful 'asset' to have :)

Just now I was looking at FM at Guardian, Guardian's NAN is manufactured in Swiss.

Didnt see any Philippines tins.

Some time ago, I have mentioned for Gain IQ, Guardian's tins and NTUC tins are from different place. Guardian's carry the USA tins while NTUC carry another country, cant recall now.

Happififi,
You recemember ueno? Her boy will be going to same school as A & K. btw, she is expecting 2nd boy now.

Tiffany,
oh yes I rem ueno. But she seems to have vanished from this thread! Haha. Oh what a coincidence. her 2nd boy due this year? That means both our elder & younger boys will be same year :)

hmmm so different stores carry different fm from varying countries..

hapififi
Yup.. she seemed to have joined Nov07 thread. Based on Jovial, her #2 is due in Nov10. Ya hor, looks like both your boys will be same school, same year. Interesting!!!

I managed to msn with her last week, as she was in my msn.

tiffany, i shall go and check out guardian then. if they still bring in swiss formula, then yay!

but i also just requested for enfagrow sample. just in case...

and ueno confirm will send her boys to ACS. her hubby is hardcore old boy too.

zhenzhen/dodo: yz milk brands very mixed one.
0-6m is friso cos got free tin from gynea so just followed thru since no prob drinking that, good weight gain and all.
then after 6m, itchy backside go buy enfrpro which again no prob until 1yo then switch to enfagrow , thats when prob comes (constipation). so bo bian switch to gain IQ cos i hear that one helps w bowel movements...

so now yr follows gor gor footstep drinking friso 1. but comes 6m, still unsure change to similac or enfa??

ecookie, good that yz is so flexible. i tried changing hannah's milk before, but was unsuccessful. now i'm trying again. worse come to worse, i'll switch her to fresh milk in a cup, which she will take. funny girl doesn't like it in a bottle tho.

zhenzhen: i hope yr will be as flexible as yz. will only know when he is 6m old and i do the switch.. most prob changing to similac since im keen to change him to gain IQ same as gor gor..

I have the following discount vouchers. Any mummy here wants?

1) Mamil Gold $5 off
- For any purchase of Step 2 NewGen Pack (700g)
- Exp 31 Dec 2010

2) Isomil 2 Advance $3 off
- For purchase of 900g can
- Redeemable at Cold Storage, Giant, S&S and Guardian
- Exp 30 Jun 2010

3) 4 x Friso $5 off
- 4 vouchers to redeem from 4 different stores (NTUC, Sheng Shiong, Carrefour and Watson)
- Valid for purchases of Friso products worth $50 and above in single receipt
- Not valid for all types of infant formula (0-6m)
- Exp 23 Jun 2010 (for NTUC voucher) and 7 Jul 2010 (for rest)

4) Mothercare $20 off
- Valid on $100 nett purchase of regular-priced items
- Valid at all Mothercare stores except Metro Paragon
- Must be presented together with OCBC Baby Bonus card when making payment
- Exp 30 Sep 2010

zhenzhen: yes! yr is more so a milk monster than yz. @_@ he polishes off ard 1 litre of milk per day. cant wait to start solids so can reduce some milk feeds. :p

hi mummies!!

*wave wave*

wahh...so much action in here! I've been SUPER DUPER UBBER BUSY!! my colleague went on ML and now left me to cover all the work! I even tease her that it's going to my turn next and she say she's not coming back! hahaha...basket!

dodo,
thanks for the tip on the festive hotel! am thinking to hold a mini birthday celebration there so thought of bringing own food.

zhen zhen,
read that you mentioned kcp is a good school? hubby was from there but I have very bad impression of kcp cause all his siblings from there, and his friends and ALL (I'm not joking) English really cannot make it. and hubby also didn't like the school. so it's a big headache for me too cause next year I can move house liao. and likewise like you, my pri school is red swas and it's at the east!

today's topic still on nan & acps?? good la.. then most boy boy here high chance to b schl/classmates liao =D

bbwow... ur colleague on ML liao? now ur turn to 'dong' for her.. nvm, jus hang on..16wks v fast over de... hoohoo...my colleague coming bk nxt friday liao (she took 1more day leave supposed to b bk by 17/6, my company dun allow to breakup the ML must tk by wk & max can keep 2wks ML nia).

What would be the best FM to try for weaning?

Bosco still on total bf. While I was away last week, he'd rather go hungry and not taking the fm (mamil).

Can see he 'slimmed down'!!

Btw, anyone interested in mamil gold step 2?? I've got 5 genpacks to sell away.

Have a great weekend mummies!!

Hi mummies...was on leave these 2 days n yet I'm more bz den being at work. Haha...so our topics now on ACPS & NAN? T is on mamil gold since born & so far I hav no plans to switch his milk.

Chintz, sorry to hear abt ur dad. Can't help much but if u need any listening "ears" den we r all here for u.

Zhen zhen, wah ur Hb so hardcore acs boy ah? Mine wasn't gd in his networking due to family restraints n yet he is indeed very "loyal" to his school. Till now we r still debating on which school T will b gg. Perhaps I will let #2 decide. If #2 is a gal den confirm both go Ai Tong. If #2 boy den both go acs. At least they can take care of each other while in school. Gd idea rite? Hahaha...Seems like we hav quite a number of boys gg acs from here.

Tiffany, thx for speaking on my behalf. I really wonder how they brainwash the boys to b so loyal.

zhen ... ya my friend told me that they will tell the parents that the kid cannot catch up with the school baa baa baa and thank youvery much for yr support ... and bye bye !!!

Hapififi ... CHANGE YR MAID NOW DUN NEED TO WAIT ... NO POINT KEEPING HER SHE WILL BE A HUGE HEADACHE FOR U AND YR HB IN NO TIME

am going to have a new maid/nanny this coming Monday ... she can speak english cos she was a pri school teacher ... hope she comes to work on Monday and can work till i go back to SG ... praying hard hard now

Chintz ... if i were U i will ask U to bring yr dad to NUH for a full check up again ... and not TTSH why cos i got very bad exp there ... my grandma went to TTSH cos she knew that she was going to have stroke so she ask me to bring her to TTSH for a check up ... after 2 days of sty there the doc said she is OK !!! and can be dischange and ask my to bring her home ... and guess what my grandma had KIND stroke immd after she reach home and nvr get a change to walk again why NUH ... cos after that a few weeks later we think that TTSH is not doing anything for me grandma and so we decided to change her to NUH and at least over there they did some thing for her ... so ... SGH is also another place U can go be4 u put him in the home etc

Gd morning mummies...

junnie, thx for sharin the link. Will check wif hb if he wanna get dat but its onli available for 1st timers so mayb I will buy step 4 to stock up. hahaha...me logic ah? Frankly its bcoz me dun wanna continue this "endless" topic wif hb whereby we both cant decide which pri schl. But im pretty sure dat even if #2 is a gal, he might still insist to put T at ACS. I really wonder wat makes them so "loyal"? :p

CM, hope ur new maid will b able to help u all the way...

chintz, frankly my impression of NUH is not very impressive. If ur family finance allows, its better to let ur dad go to private hospital for a full checkup like CM said.

Shame on me. After a tired day at Downtown east ytd, i was too exhausted to bring D to museum for the puppet show. hahaha.. Slept thru half the afternoon.

Dodo,
You bought the bread maker in spore? My cousin has one..she made the bread for me and it turns out to be very fluffy. She bought it for $400 from Amway. I really think of owning one leh. According to the speed that my family eat, i think its worth the money n healthy to own one bread maker.

I am quite upset that Dayan likes my maid alot leh. Nowadays, he dun sleep with me (he used to pester me to sleep with me everynight). He asked my maid to carry and coax him to bed, asked her to play with her, will look for her everytime etc. I feel so redundant. hahaha! i can't carry them bcos of damaged back..haiz!

I went to the sinseh last Thursday. The physician says my body is very weak..not enough 气, all the nutrients are washed away. 受寒liao. Got to 补my body back again. Wah! the body so big, yet so useless one. kekeke!

Chintz,
Sorry to hear about your dad's recent condition. Must be tough on you. Please stay strong. There are many centres here and hope your dad receives the best medical help here. Dun worry too much k? Sorry me can't help much either.

Jas, dun feel so upset over dayan's preference over ur maid. Kids r kids. They will prefer whoever spent more time wif them but in the end, they will still feel the bond wif mummy one. So dun feel being redundant. Enjoy ur ME time now since ur new maid able to cope wif him plus u need to 补 ur body.
Play wif the bread maker dat u intend to get & create more different recipes. Who noes in mths to com, we will b seein a new bread shop named "Jas Bread Talk"? :p hehehe...

Ya maruko, I seriously looking into it. I m very keen in learning baking. I hope I can make birthday cakes, make healthy breads, interesting pastries for my family. Intending to take up some classes before investing those baking kits!!!

I asked D: "u want auntie or mummy?" he says "auntie!" wah! My heart break lor...

jas, don't feel so sad. it's inevitable that kids will be closer to their main caregiver, but at the end of the day they will still know who's their mummy. and you can take comfort knowing that your maid is doing a good job of looking after D and loves him a lot. so that's a good thing right?

my "problem" is the other way around. finally got the chance to rebond my hair on sat. my hubby took the girls to my ILs place after dropping me off. both girls cried the whole journey there. and hannah took a long while to settle down as she kept asking for me. then today, my mom told her that I need to go to work tmr, so she will come and look after her. hannah said she wants me to spend time with her and doesn't want me to go to work. when i asked her why, she said "because i love you". awww....

Jas, no need heart break lah...tink optimistically. U r assured dat the maid is not ill-treatin ur boys like wat zhen zhen said.

I was tryin to toilet train T this wkend. Juz now he very mischievious leh. I kept tellin him to go toilet if he needs to pee n MUZ NOT pee in the room. End up he purposely com into room & kept laughin cheekily den pee & wanna run off for me to go after him. Next thing I noe is he slipped over & knocked on his head coz his feet is slippery from his urine. Sigh...I so heartache he kept tellin me pain pain. But I still gotta b hardhearted n scold him for being so mischeivious. Of coz I sayang him also after makin sure he got my point of not runnin ard. Now the back of his head got a small bua luku. Hope it will subside by tmr.

Jas : u member of Amway too?

No worries abt aunty & mummy la. I used to have this problem... seems like this problem for me slowing goes away. Elvis also very close to my maid. at the beginning I also jealous. hahaha.....