(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Happififi : oh... poor mummy. hope K dun have thyroid.... you have to take care too. As for maid, maybe let her go if heart not with you all. No heart to work leh keep her no use

Chintz : sad to hear abt yr dad... hope he gets well soon. You have to take care too

CM : Congrats on Carissa's results

gd noon all

hapififi.. no prblm jus comes in here whenever u feel like 发牢骚. we r here to share & learn ma =D hope aidan can hv good rest too at grandpa's hse... i hope ur maid wont 'choot' more pattern aft going out w ur IL's maid.. cos whenever let them go out/hv frds, etc.. we'll hv headache!

jas.. u got maid again? i thot u send tat one home liao? hope tis a decent one.. keke..

cm.. glad u r feeling much better.. LOL at carlson wanna tk his bird bird away.. tink u shd bring him to doc since the redness there quite awhile... scare infection lah.. & well done carissa! enjoy urself w the kids tis wkend @ jkt =)

chintz.. sorry to hear abt ur dad.. u must b v worry & busy... u may wanna put ur dad in nearby rehab ctr so easier 4 the family to visit him... last time my hb's 姨婆 also got stroke, she stayed @ St Luke Hospital.. u can chk tis link for more rehab ctr for stroke patients : http://www.snsa.org.sg/r-centers.html.

hapififi,
keagan is a strong fighter! he will be alright and we all pray that he will pass his blood test for the thyroid soon! i think i will make the same decision as u too.. speedy recovery to Aidan too! gal, u doing wonderful job! saw Keagan's photo in FB, he's so chubby and big now! u provide ur powerful breastmilk to him and give him enormous strength!

chintz,
sorry to hear abt ur dad.. hope he's better now.. so will ur family coming over from Indonesia to stay at SG for the time being?

forgot to reply...

jas,
the breadmaker im using is Petrvs.. i failed when i made whole wheat bread last week.. but i got a nice soft milk & corn bread this morning! so happy!

bbwow,
Festive Hotel's room dun have microwave oven.. not sure abt whether can u request a mini one from the recep.. its facilities quite standard, wi mini bar, kettle etc.. and quite a numbers of pillows

Ariajo,
no leh. I keep asking her to rest & nap whenever the kids are napping but she hardly listens. Initially she insists on waking up at 4plus am to do housework but I keep telling her dun be silly cos she helps me with night feeds so told her to sleep till 7am. Pls lor, my house is so tiny. Dun need so much time to clean also. Told her no need wash toilets everyday but she still insists. In fact, I've told her since Day 1 that looking after the kids is top priority. I dun need my house to be very neat & clean at all times. Haha

Eunice, junnie,
thanks! :)

dodo,
thanks! I hope K can be chubbier so that when he starts losing his fats, I won't be so heartpain haha see how skinny his gor gor is. All bones! But I'm quite happy that K has been latching on rather well in day time. So nowadays I latch him in day & maid bottle feed him ebm at night :)

hapififi.. tat's good.. keep up w bfeeding k =)

mummies.. u knw... lunch time i went market chking out the rice dumpling for my mum.. the 如切 one selling @ 3.30 for the normal size (both salted &amp; nonya bah-zhang) u.p. <2.00!! any1 knws whether 香叶 price goes up to how much now arh?

hapififi: glad to hear that k is latching on well
By the way, do u nd nursing tea or milk bag? I would be stopping soon &amp; can pass them to u if u interested.

cherie bear,
hey thanks! yup nursing tea &amp; milk bags would be useful. why dun u sell to me &amp; via normal mail? cos easier for me compared to pick up :) thanks!

tiffy: the web link is www.beanspout-pillow.com
if u buy from her,let me know. I'll ask her for discount. Also let her know that you are I**s's friend

hapififi: hehe....let me check the qty &amp; let u know. But hor,i hv 3 boxes of nursing tea open up so it's in loose pcs. Is it ok for u? Cos I put at ofc &amp; at hm.

Cherie bear,
I dun mind loose pieces. Actually I still have 2 unopened boxes of nursing tea. If no other mummies buying from u then I dun mind taking. But if anyone wants, she can have priority :) what brand is your milk bags?

cherie bear,
i have emailed her to check whether have other pic avail other than those in the website and stated what i want to order already.kekeke

Thanks mummies for the warm hugs.

Dad just got home today from Penang. Hopefully I can get them here by next week after finalizing the doc n hospital to go. Basically his physical condition is ok, just that his memory and conversation.

Hapi fifi, didn't really read on your boys. But I'm sure they'll be alright soon.

Take care mummies.

Junnie, thanks for the link.

Chintz,

Oh dear! Hope your dad can regain his speech n memory soon. Do take care!

Dodo,

You got your bread maker !
nice !

Hapififi,

Gd to hear that K is latching well... Next will be to wean him off night feed that life will be better

CM, Tao Nan will ask student to leave if Chinese not good? Really?????

Chintz, sorry to hear about your dad. Hope that you can find a suitable place for him.

Ariajo, wow! You and your hubby so on, want a third kid? Just thinking about it makes me stressed. Haha...

Hapi fifi, hope you can get your maid issues sorted out soon. I keep telling my hubby about all the maid problems that different people are facing, and he has finally given up asking me whether we should get a maid. But I’ve finally found a part-time cleaner, so I’m happy. Can take a break from heavy duty cleaning. Yay!!

chintz: so sorry to hear abt ur papa. pray that he will regain his memory soon.
and hope that you can find a suitable home for him in sg soon too.. so ur family is now in sg with ur dad?

hubby went to Shanghai for the Expo this morning, will only back tomorrow late night.. this weekend gonna be challenging for me! hope the boys "cooperate".. *fingers &amp; toes crossed*

just back after sending zq to sch.. everyone in sch that i came across said hello to me and asked abt the false alarm case of zq's hfmd.. i believe he's very "famous" in sch now! :p

zhen zhen,
actually i discussed abt ur dilemma wi hubby, both of us will shift to marine parade and opt for Tao Nan instead.. coz dun hv to do PV then confirm can get in! and it's a good sch
for Kuo Chuan it's quite a good sch also right? may need to do PV and ballot also? then lots of uncertainty involve.. TN will save all ur headache haa... is marine parade near to ur parents or in law?

MM,
yes! and it's so easy, just dump everythg inside and voila! a nice fragrant bread is out! but the texture may not be that nice.. still playing ard wi the ingredients.. apparently the temperature of the water/ milk make a big difference..

dodo, my parents stay at marine parade. so there's a double incentive for me to send my girls to tao nan. can be closer to my parents too! haha...

i got a doubt here.. coz YA still on breastmilk most of the time, he drinks 1 FM feed alternate day.. im wondering does he get sufficient ntrients from my BM? coz he's now over 1yo already.. shd i increase his consumption of FM?

and thanks to wen wen for pointing out the country of manufacture of NAN 3! i got 10 tins here! so angry leh.. im thinking to sell it off here at BJ, and let YA drinks Bellamy or Meiji, but very exp!

and my menses still not here yet.. YA already 1!

zhenzhen: so ur parents stay in the east! then mai tu liao, quickly shift back heheh. for me to be closer to my parents will be a big incentive!!

dodo, isn't it good that your menses hasn't come yet. unfortunately, mine just came. no more period-free days for me.

and 10 tins is a lot!! you mean they are all from philippines? rather irritating that nestle made this change on the sly. now every time i pass by tins of nan, i will quickly check whether they are the swiss ones. if yes, then i will buy. so pathetic right...

anyone here who's kid is on enfa? any comments? i'm thinking of switching hannah to enfa once my nan stock runs out.

ecookie, think if not for the school, there will be no way i can convince my hubby to move to the east. but even with a guaranteed school, my hubby is still very reluctant. to him, only ACS/MGS is good. silly ACS boy...

<font color="119911">Re: JUNE HOLIDAY PLAYDATE</font>

Date: 16th June 2010 (Wednesday)
Venue: Marina Barrage (Picnic/Kite-flying)
Time: 9.45am - 2pm

1) Jas
2) hippo
3) Maruko - Egg Mayo Sandwich
4) Eunice (samosa?)
5) Jovialz?
6) maisymouse <font color="0077aa">watermelon freeze</font>
7) chersam (fried beehoon)
8) Tiffany_seah (Froot loops/ snacks)

Dodo,
ya, i think best is room temp... not cold. My first bread didn't turn out well too cos I kept my flour in the fridge. Subsequently, I don't store the flour in the fridge anymore. My machine also uses dry milk powder... so its easier..Think if you do wholemeal... mix 1/2 or less portion of wholemeal flour with bread flour to try out first so that will be softer.

zhen zhen,

Have you tried Dumex all in one? It has addditional 50+ veg and fruits ingredients. Good if Hannah doesn't eat her veg. Think can ask for free sample fr DUmex.

eunice,

ya, frozen watermelon on a stick. I think about the weather, I start sweating liao. Somemore need to get up so early.. no time to prepare food lei.. so this one can prepare before hand.

zhenzhen: personally i prefer enfa cos like less sweet compared to similac/gain IQ. but it leads to constipation prob for yz but its ok for him when drinking gain. thats why i switched brands last time..

zhen zhen,
ya.. prices of hdb there are crazy! but u can sell it off at crazy price later on also if u decided to shift? hee.. and being close wi parents is definately better! ur bishan flat can fetch high price also i think.. so it may not be that taxing to take up another HDB loan..

precisely! cunning NESTLE! i am so angry that i asked hubby to call Nestle and scold them upside down.. consider i lug all the milk powder from SG to BJ.. haiz..

zq drinking enfa.. so far so good.. and recently he loves to drink milk, will ask for 2nd serving after he finished his 1st cup.. but i will not give it to him coz i wana train him off diaper at night loh..

he's drinking fresh milk in the morning.. which he dun really like.. so i mix it wi cereal and honey..

zhen,

I think it does, never try before tho keke... cos my girls also won't drink vanilla ones. U ask for sample 1st .then can see if she likes it....

ecookie, is yr taking enfa? is he ok with it? cos hannah has constipation pbm sometimes, so dunno whether want to try if that's the case.

cherie bear, she wants her "old" milk. she can even taste the difference between the nan swiss formula and the philippines formula. headache!

MM,
ya man! thanks for pointing out!
u know what, i only read the instrution manual and suggestions after i made the "hard rock" whole meal bread! it actually stated advisable to mix the wholemeal flour &amp; bread flour.. kanjiong me loh, too eager to start playing wi my new toy and never read instruction properly.. bleh..

ecookie,
oic.. ya, i remember yz took enfa.. so u changed his milk powder to gain.. how abt didi? what brand didi taking now?

Dodo &amp; zhenzhen,
ya! I'm also so upset with nestle. How could they do this on the sly? Poor dodo even lugged 10 tins back to BJ! Feel so angry for u. I also bought a dozen during guardian promo but I think all should be from Switzerland. Now also headache what brand to switch to. Aidan so fussy. Wonder how he will take to a new brand of fm!

zhen zhen,
oh regardin the menses.. coz it has been so long and i feel rather weird.. wana keep track of my menses leh.. and i think it's time to seriously think of a contraceptive method coz we definately cannot afford to strike toto now a hubby gonna further study next year!

zhen,

among the milk powder, dumex all in one smells the nicest...personally, i find pediasure smells overpowering... cant take it... think not a gd idea to intro choc milk unless your kid really dont want to drink milk....and dont think hannah needs pediasure unless she is a poor eater or sickly

maisy, i saw your comment about trying for a boy. *faint* i can't imagine looking after 3 kids. i'm barely coping with 2. haha...

and thanks for info. but is dumex made in m'sia? my hubby fussy lah. he don't want to buy milk from asian ctries.

hapi fifi,
ya man! my blood boil when i think of it everytime! argh!!!
im also headache now, duno which brand to switch to for YA.. Bellamy &amp; Meiji are so exp over here at BJ.. but no choice loh, pray hard that i can sell off the 10 tins of made in Phillipines NAN 3 here!

hapi fifi,
maybe u can call up the companies and request some samples and let aidan try? or offer the milk in very cute cup wi his fav cartoon character to entice him? haa..

Zhen,

milk origin New Zealand.
Pack in malaysia.

its meant for 1-8 years.. so both my girls can take and chloe is a picky eater.. so I thot supplement with the additional ingred.

cherie bear, maisy, hannah is a good eater. think if she takes pediasure, i will have a sumo on my hands. she's already in the 85percentile AFTER losing weight from her bout of bronchitis. hahaha...

dodo, i think no pt calling nestle to complain. a lot of mummies call already, and they say the new formula is an improvement blah blah. but if you compare, the nutrition content is actually slightly worse. cheats!

hapi fifi, looks like you and i are in the same boat. u can strike off s-26 progress, cos it's vanilla flavour and tastes very different.

zhen zhen,
ya, thats why hubby never called.. he said he want to write to press abt this. but im not sure is he serious!
precisely, the nutrition contents are worse off.. i find that Enfa original has nice fragrance.. not those very sweet vanilla fragrance.. maybe can give it a try.. but u mentioned hannah dun like vege right, coz zq dun have constipation prob drinking this and he can poo lots everyday, maybe coz he likes vege.. anyway give it a try.. hope hannah will find her "new love" soon!