(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

tiffy,
omg! how many kids she has now?

eunice,
ya loh.. actually im thinkg abt de lasalle which near my sch, but im so suay, it's just outside 1km loh! so very slim chance.. i wun be surprise neighbourhood sch also need to do PV...

MM,
is it?! if i own a HDB flat and i rent an apt nearby, can i use the apt address to get in? i agree wi u, if the kid cant take stress then those branded sch may do them more harm then good..
oh, so higher chinese is available in many schs now huh? can every student opt for that or only open to those in top classes?

maisymouse
Am just worried as being a mother, i would want to give her the best learning environment! The rest will be up to her already!

PV
I know neighbourhood school in Hougang have banners for PV! I wonder how do we do PV when we need to work unless the job is flexible to come in later ???

For mummies who gave Nestle Nan Pro 3 to your child, did you realised that the milk powder is from Philippines now? It has lots of bubbles n the nutrient value has dropped for most of the ingredents.

I am worried for my boy who has colic since young..

Dodo,

I am not so sure about the renting a place and putting address thingy... I just saying if no $ to buy property how about rent a place to stay nearby bah...   I think it's good to put your child in nearby sch otherwise daily commute can be be a strain and wear out your child. 
My girl's sch is whole sch doing higher Chinese... Think most of the sch doing higher Chinese shld be same.
It's my cousin' kid.. 1 km ballot ....  Without PV. Think NY is so popular... Not many pp willing to take chance to ballot... Most wld have PV... Same case for RGPS I think.  

Totoro,

Don't worry so much...Sad to say, sometimes You can't control what's the best learning env... your child might end up in the not so good class in a branded sch and suffer... Most important, you must be guide her along the way.
PV must do earlier will be  easier... Try to ask for full day assignments on sats... U can also send your hb to do traffic control in the morning before going to work... Keke

MM,
yup, i would definately wana stay close to the sch, best if within walking distance! so that the kids can have more time to rest and play instead of wasting time on commuting..
i used to travel to and fro JB & SG during my sec sch days, it was a nightmare! if causeway jam, i reached home about 9pm! (when i was sec 1 & 2 in noon session. and the KS me dun wana loss out to my classmates coz i spent so much time a day on travelling, so i always study/ read on bus.. heng i din get short-sighted becauseof this!

ya, even PV i heard they also very selective.. and i duno what can i offer to the sch loh.. haa!

Primary school:
Ya. I really dun wan to be too stressed out over it too. I think i should understand myself. if the school work is too stressful, n my kids are stressful..I WILL BE STRESSFUL too. So after thinking, it will be good enough for him to enter neigbouring school (also needs to do PV too lor!). Pengz!

Hello morning mummies....

Today thread is more active. Hee hee...

Brig will be going to a neighbourhood school that is within walking distance, the school is one of the better ones in tampines, but provided can go in la.. sign.. At least he dun have to wake up to take school bus early in the morning.

Brig just went for his first music performance last saturday, haha, he looked so shocked when the curtains drawn and he saw the audience that he is so stoned that he didnt ring the bell... end up the mummy had to hold his hands and ring ring for him...

Jas,

What time is the play at the national museum?? may want to join in too...

morning mummies! so quiet today?

sorry i've MIA for a while. been too busy with the 2 boys & adapting to my helper. realised it's really tough to manage a maid. haiz. long long story.

wen wen: my son is drinking nan too. but i stocked up a lot during guardian's april 20% discount promotion & they are all from switzerland. i saw my friend who's feeding her girl nan 3 from philippines & i'm appalled by the many many bubbles while she's drinking! think it's prob time to start searching for another brand of fm once he finishes the current ones :-(

good morning mummies!
i'll be on leave for the next 2 days in preparation for my paper this Sat. Still got alot of chapters yet to cover, hope i'm able to finish covering all.

ariajo,
i read your encouragement message to me. U r really a diligent one!!! i got to admit tat i'm a lazy one, assignments always rush out at the very last minute even though I have my mum to help me to look after cherie. I really got to look into better time management. gal, really appreciate your word of encouragement! =D

wooah, gathering changed to Marina Barrage ah. Nice!!! I have been planning for a trip there for the longest time.

<font color="119911">Re: JUNE HOLIDAY PLAYDATE</font>

Date: 16th June 2010 (Wednesday)
Venue: Marina Barrage (Picnic/Kite-flying)
Time: 9.45am - 2pm

1) Jas
2) hippo
3) Maruko - Egg Mayo Sandwich
4) Eunice (samosa?)
5) Jovialz?
6) maisymouse
7) chersam

I havent thot of what food to prepare, mind is all formulas and figures. hehe! I confirm next Mon ya =P

chris,
oh, brig is attending sch at our nearby ah. which sch is that? if not convenient to reveal, tell me the blk also can =p

hapi fifi,
hope ur maid can get used soon &amp; be a good help to u. is aidan a good little helper to u? =P

Anyone interested in this? I can get ard 20% discount. Wonder if the outing is suitable for our kiddos???

Ballet Under the Stars 2010
16 to 18 July 2010, Fri to Sun | Fort Canning Park
Gates open from 5pm for picnic | Pre-show Segment starts at 6pm | Main Performance starts at 7.30pm

Jas
Which Play are you looking at?
Is this the one? Shiro and the Cherry Blossom

Morning Mummies..

What a surprise early this morning.... Guess who I saw in my office - Ariajo!!!! She is here for a meeting.

Re:School
Stressssssssss. Everyone seemed to be planning and ks!!! so, tat forces us to prepare early.

Re: JUNE HOLIDAY PLAYDATE

Date: 16th June 2010 (Wednesday)
Venue: Marina Barrage (Picnic/Kite-flying)
Time: 9.45am - 2pm

1) Jas
2) hippo
3) Maruko - Egg Mayo Sandwich
4) Eunice (samosa?)
5) Jovialz?
6) maisymouse
7) chersam
8) Tiffany_seah (Froot loops/ snacks)

What can we do there and what must we bring for the kids to play?

hapififi
Glad to see your post. Maid... another stressful issue. All the best ya...

Chris
Are you feeling better already now at the 2nd tri?
Brig going to change school soon, guess at the end it's really the proximity that matters! Hmm, I'm thinking how long can I tahan after