(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

CM,

I hardly heard any 3 yr olds dropping their milk teeth...i think you better bring him to a dentist to check, as it may break into half, or affect the growth of his adult teeth....TOUCH WOOD...just stating the worst cases....

it has not drop yet ... am scare it will ... he is asleep now ... cannot touch him ... he is so sad and said it painful ... dare not cry much too cos i think he knows he is at fault ... he is running too fast and his leg could not carry him and peng down he goes

cm.. aiyo.. must b v painful for carlson..so heart pain.. i tink u better bring him to dentist jus in case if the tooth is too shaky he duno how to spit it out if it cracked/dropped later on... i tink zq's also encountered tis prblm last time due to fall.. may b dodo can advise u more..

jovial.. glad bb is doing fine =) bear w it till nxt trimester.. take care..

doobom.. wow.. ur store-room must b v 'big' to stock >half-year supply of diapers =D thks for sharing mammy poko's offer.. is indeed v cheap.. i headache whether to buy or not cos still hv 2pkts XL... lance jus began toilet trained day time le... hiaz..

zhenzhen.. so deb can crawl liao?? tat's v fast!! now u more 'bo-eng' le =D

i hv bn busy tis few days.. trying hard to find time login =(

re tis friday gathering.. any update? v sorry i cant join le cos hb's 大姑 in her late 60s passed away ytd due to fall.. so gotta attend funeral =(

junnie ... oh ya ZQ also had the same fall ... carlson is asleep .. but still the bleed is coming out from the mouth ... i dun see any big cut its the bleed are from the gums

sorry to hear the passing of yr hb's aunty

just visited my gynae. Very likely had a miscarriage. Couldn't detect bb at all at 9 weeks old. Will do another round of blood test on Thursday again to confirm. Water bag is still growing. I was so upset that I didn't ask what should I do next if it's a confirm miscarriage. Do I hv to go thru operation??

Jas,

so sorry to hear about your news. Don't be sad ok, my friend had a similar situation as you before ... She said there was no heartbeat detected cos it was an empty sac. Think she didn't have to do anything. Take care!

i saw the cut ... its right behide the right tooth that is why there are so much blood coming out even in his sleep ... heng the tooth is not shaky now but off cos he doesn't want to eat anything

Petit, I am also hungry for new places to explore. So glad actually that I learn about tanglin tree before trying out this Friday. Maybe you should try. Another place I have not explore is sembawang shopping mall, which I heard is also great. Think tiffy recommended before. Can try pasir ris park too.

Cm, poor carlson. Must have suffered a great pain. Sayang!!

Jas, sorry to hear this news. I had a mis- abortion previously. The bb heartbeat stopped at 6.5 weeks. I had to go D & C to clean up the womb. Gynae said usually such early miscarriage, you will expect it to bleed by expelling it, but gynae advise it's better to do D & C to clean up. Guess, you wait for Thursday to confirm result, gynae will sure give you proper advice. Don't be sad, it's also good to reject the defects. Be positive.

Mommies
Both aria n naia down with cold. Aria had ear infection and recovering and pass on the germs to naia. We had a busy n tiring weekend looking after them. 

Was on leave from fri till mon. Didn't hv time to read through the archives ah.  

Zhenzhen, 
wah. Deb is really solid! Can crawl n cruise already! Naia only started crawling on 4 a week ago.

Jovialz, 
Good to hear bb is doing well. 

Jas,
So sorry to hear abt your possible miscarriage. If it really happens it's better to do a d and c rather than wait for the bleeding to comes. I was like you before I had aria. I didn't believe I could get pregnant out of my cycle but I did anyway and end up only water bag grow but not bb. Never see heartbeat at all. I was abt 9 weeks preggie and went for d and c. I console myself thinking may be the sperm fertilized an "expired" egg which I think is most likely the case because our egg can live for 24 hours only. 

Let me give you a big big hug. Don't know what else to say because I know irregardless how small it is, it's still our little bb. Hope time will ease your pain like it does to me. The next wave of emotion will come when you go for your womb evacuation. Btw, just to let you know it's painless n very fast procedure. Just a day op. After that remember to do a mini confinement. 

Mm... whatever it is I hope n pray for the best for you. 

Tiffany n ariajo,
it's indeed thankful that u shared yr similiar experience wz me. I think the worst hasn't come yet till tmr. But I m mentally prepared. I teared immediAtely after I came out of his clinic. Too upset that it happen to me. I will learnt to accept it though. Just need time.

But what is d&c procedure like? Plus how u do mini confinement? For how long?

mrng ladies.

jas, dear! so sorie 2 hear abt bb. i had a 'missed abortion' b4 adri too. if i m nt wrong, dodo experienced it b4 zq too. my waterbag was thr bt no foetus detected on scan so had 2 go thru d&c to clean up e womb. itz a day surgery n the gynae cleans it up thru e vagina. i was vry sad bt i shared e same thoughts wif tiffany n ariajo. i believed e body is doing itz work in protecting us n expelling a defective foetus/ pregnancy.
lots of hugs dear. i dunno hw 2 make u feel better.. however, knowledge is king so go online n google 'missed abortion'. u will understand better wat happened. most imptly, tis has nothing 2 do wif u so never ever blame urself, k?

Jas,
so sorry to hear about the mis-carriage, it's your body self protection machanism that kick in when the pregnancy goes wrong. Do ask your Gynae to confirm it's not ectopic pregnancy thou. D & C (Dilation and curettage) is a short surgery. I was given 2 weeks hospitalization leave after that. Do have a mini confinement and 'Bu' your body back. What I did was eat confinement food for close to 2 weeks and stay in during the 1st week.

Gd morning mummies...

Jas, sorry to hear abt the news. My sis had the same thing as u b4 she had her #2. Can't detect heartbeat though there is a sac. She went thru a day op to clean up her womb. Dun tink so much into it. *hugz*

ariajo, naia & aria sick? shoo all virus from our kiddos.
Travis also down wif cough & running nose. Had slight fever yest morning so he didn't go childcare these 2 days. As usual, dat monster gave unnecessary remarks makin me fed up. 忍忍忍!!!

CM, how is Carlson now? Did he hurt himself other den knockin his teeth? T also like to run ard everytime den end up I gotta use cane to threaten him den he will walk slowly. -_-

good morning all

Jas,
sorry to hear abt the news. Do have a mini confinement to 'bu' ur health. Just like what jovialz mention, ask ur family members to help take care of D&D for few days so that u can have enough rest

CM,
how is carlson now? Can he eat or drink? Hopefully he don't feel pain anymore so that can have appetite to eat his food n drink milk

Morning all...

junnie, Tiffany, Chris, zhen_zhen,
Yes, I have the top space of the cabinets for the milk tins and diapers stock up. Coz feeling too lazy to buy as and when required. Moreover I am very forgetful. Hee... So might as well stock up @ least 3 mths stock so that can be more 'lax'.

Jas,
Sorry to hear abt the news, hope you are coping well. Have a mini confinement (@ least 2 weeks) after the D&C procedure.
I went thru two D&Cs (one for ectopic pregnancy in 2000, one miscarriage - missed heartbeat in 2006). Did not really take care after the 1st one, so became quite weak. But did try my best to rest and eat well during the 2nd one.
U muz take gd care n rest well hor...

cm,
How's Carlson? Back to his cheery self?

I am done with my checkup yday. BB is 2.4kg @ 34.7weeks and gynae commented that it's gonna be 'ANYTIME' moreover with the constant crampy feel I had on whole of Mon. Makes me so scared... I better rest more coz hoping that the schedule c-sect date can be in 3rd week June.

Morning mummies:
finally have time to log in today as it's my last day in my current co. Tmr will be a brand new start for me

Jas: sorry to hear abt ur bb. Like the other mummies said,hv a mini confinement.

CM: how is carlson now? is he better? Perhaps u can bring him to the dentist to check.

zhenzhen: deb is so smart & advance
Javen juz started his commando crawl yday.

Jas,
Guess u should know what is D and C by now. what I did is I cooked nutritious soup for myself like “ba zhen”, cordyceps , etc and also drink DOM.. I did this for abt 2 weeks and stop when I was too heaty..hehe… 3 months after that I had aria
Try not to do anything strenuous and try to bed rest as much as possible.. may be 2 days if you are able to? Try not to take long walks or shopping etc..Rest until you feel physically ok.

Chersam,
I remembered reading abt your tough part time studies. It’s like that but I tell you, if you persevere and graduate, you feel so so proud of yourself! Remember, I can do, so can you! How many lessons you have in a week? Mine was like 4-5 days week hor.. Cannot be as xiong as mine right? You’re luckier than me because Cherie stays with your mum during weekdays right? So, for you, try to be consistent with your assignment and finish your homework on time during week days when Cherie not around to “kacau” you. Don’t let it pile up. I had to force myself to be consistent and diligently finished my assignments. I saw my fellow classmate struggled to complete theirs towards the end of each term because they do everything last minute.

Imagine, that time, I had to breast feed, expressed milk and still coped with my studies and assignments and my work load! Luckily I only had aria then. If I have Naia, I don’t think I can graduate..haha.. simply no time and no energy man..haha..When I think back how I struggled during my course of studies, I felt that I have achieved so much and so proud of myself
. I was pregnant twice during my NAFA course hor..hehe…

Let me be your inspiration ok? Chey… buay tahan myself..hahaha….

jas, sorry to hear about the news. but know that God has a purpose for this happening. trust in His goodness. take care of yourself and like what the others suggested, try and do and mini confinement to help your body recover faster.

jovial, good to hear that everything is well.

CM, how's carlson's tooth today? anymore pain?

junnie, ariajo, cherie bear, deb is really super fast. every week she's doing something new. but in terms of looks, she still looks so young cos she's small and has no hair.

re: tanglin tree
agree with hippo. the place is disappointing. food is so-so and rather ex. but my girl still enjoyed herself with the water play area.

hi all...

cm... the cut must b v deep even sleeping also bleeds? poor carlson.. hope today he feels much better.. pls bring him to doctor to get proper medication... cos if mouth painful he really cant eat/drink leh...

jas.. hope everything goes well 4u on tmr's chk-up/blood test... am sure ur gynae is the best person to help u rite now.. shd u go thru d&c.. pls try tk good rest knwing u hv to look after two 'd' as well.. dun tink too much... everything is fated.. tink postively ok =)

ariajo.. ntd how capable u r... not many ppl can do tat =) hope ur two gals get well soon..

maruko.. travis not well too?? jus concentrate on him & ignore those uttering rubbish... =)

zhenzhen.. aiyo.. u so bad say deb no hair?? she has la.. jus hvnt grow all out yet =)

cherie_bear.. enjoy ur long wkend then start w a new environment =D

doobom.. oic.. no wonder u can stock up la =D so gynae said anytime? then u better 'slow down' ur action (as in dun get stressed up & chong-ing here & there).. hope didi guai guai stay inside ur tum tum till 3rd wk june =)

Jas hugs to U again ... dun think too much now and cry if U want to ok .. .after the D&C recover to yr old cheerful Jas again ok God has a plan for everything ya

Hi All ... Carlson was able to eat something yesterday night and after that there was no bleeding ... but this morning when he wake up there are still blood on the lips !!! and also when i give him milk he only takes 1oz ... but vomited after there !!! anyway hb had already take him back to SG they just reached now on the way to MT E to see PD ... he also vomited another 1oz of milk in the airport before they check in ... "sigh" so today he has not taken in anything yet ... but at least he is in SG liao ... Carissa is still having her exam will finish by tomolo so I will be flying back with her on Friday too bt hb will fly back on Sat cos he still need to study cannot take leave for too long ... and will stay in SG earliest Weds will stay put in Merchant Court till den too ... after that if i want to stay longer might go to my Sibling hse liao

GATHERING ??? any one where ... Lunch in Town City Hall ??? on Monday or Tuesday

jas, sorry to hear about it. maybe it's god's will that the bb is not meant to be. take care of your health. You still have D&D!

jovial,
good to know that all is well. have more rest and less exert energy.

today I attended the MTP session at J's school. The teacher feedback that J is a very quiet boy. So in contrast to being at home!! And the boy doesn't like art & craft at all. I thought kids generally like art? Also, he has problems recognizing numbers and letters which needs to be worked on. And the last part....he is the shortest in class!! hahahha. Am I worrying too much?

bbwow ... last time my gal also cannot really recognize the letter and number ... now i need to work harder den other mummy ... so U might want to add in a little mor etime for him this is what i learn from my gal la she is in P2 now so for C i will make sure he knows his numbers and letters soon as for art ... Carlson dun like it too at 1st but now he is ok ... but he dun like to SING he dun know how to sing even a single song

junnie, i'm not being bad. i'm telling the truth. deb is super botak!

bbwow, for art and craft, it could be that j doesn't like new sensations? cos hannah in the beginning, refused to do things like hand/finger painting etc, cos she hated the feel of paint on her. but with more exposure, she became ok with it. my MTP is tmr. wonder what hannah's report will be. haha...

anyway, my poor girl is down with bronchitis. she's on the nebuliser and antibiotics. hope she recovers soon. so suay to be sick during hols. and i have so much planned for her too! i booked all the corporate passes available from my poly. hahahahaha....

zhen zhen,

all the best for tomorrow! it's quite nerve wrecking initially but it'll turn out all well!

and you're right about the sensations. J hates it. but surprisingly he likes sand play. just got to get him more exposed to it.

hope hannah gets well soon!

cm,
J is the opposite. he loves singing and we realized he prefers to learn thru play rather than the usuall drilling. I'm a lazy mom. now thinking if I should just enrol him to enrichment classes. hahaha

bbwow ... that is also another way to help them too ... but my gal even with the classessssssssss she also HONG XIN to learn

zhenzhen.. now u call her botak =D dun worry, i'm sure her hair will grow sooner or later jus like her sister =) hannah is sick? hope she recovers on time to enjoy the schl holidays outings..

cm... carlson travels w/o u now? he's going to see PD for vomit or the tooth bleeding? hope ur hb can manage him w/o u arnd.. nvm.. u'll b joining them tis friday...

bbwow.. may b u shd send j to drama & speech since he likes singing..

gtg.. enjoy ur evening mummies =)

junnie ,,, haha ya hb went back with him only cos Carissa is still having her exam ... for both ... he has been vomiting today even just now when i called hb ... but i think nothing serious cos hb nvr mention anything to me and also i need to go back to PD this coming Monday again for the vomit thingy too i dun wanna to go back NUH so ask to send over to MT E

Zhen hope Hannah get well soon ... dun worry she will get to enjoy all the ParKs

hihi mummies,

just back from sentosa and had a great time there! festive hotel is great and zq enjoyed the skyride & luge so much that we had 3 times of it! a wonderful holiday!

jas,
im very sorry to hear abt this.. be strong my gal, everything happen wi a reason.. try to think more on the positive side.. and we are all here for u, take care and take some tonic to restore ur body after the D&C.. hugs my dear..

hippo,
i dun have such encounters.. but i tried quite a long while when i wana conceive zq.. coz of PCOS...

re tanglin tree:
zq enjoyed himself lots there! coz he was like a monkey, climbing up and down non stop.. like a fully charged energiser rabbit! he still re-iterate abt what he done and played that day.. i think he loves it..

CM,
hope carlson feeling better now.. ya, zq had a fall and knocked on the bed corner and lost 1 of his front tooth.. no cuts on his lips, face & any other place.. just the tooth dropped off entirely including the roots everythg.. the GPA kid dentist said it's a blessing in disguise coz whole tooth dropped off and not broken part, if not gonna do surgery to remove the root.. too scary to think abt this.. we have been bringing him to visit dentist every half yearly since the fall, the dentise said it did not affect the growth of his other milk teeth and most probably not affect his future adult teeth also.. just aesthetic issue loh.. so he not that handsome liao.. haa.. i was so upset initially, but hubby kept asking me to look on the bright side, at least his lips & face not hurt.. hope that carlson's teeth stay strong! and i think better to avoid hard food for the time being..

hi mummies, was away for seminars at oriental hotel for these 2 days. just managed to catch up on posts.

jas: really sorry to hear about ur possible miscarriage. must bu back ur body if need to go thru the D&C ok...

seems like a lot of babies are sick nowadays. shoo shoo away all viruses! pray for fast recovery for hannah, travis, aria, naia and all sick babies/tods!

cm: how is carlson's tooth? brought him to see dentist yet? if it drops off also bo bian i guess since its already shaky now.. good thing is its his milk tooth. just double check with dentist to see if it will affect growth of adult tooth in future..

dodo: zq n u are v brave!!! the last time i tried the skyride, i was so scared i teared when i was on it. @_@ think cos i got fear of heights..

bbwow: yz also doesnt seem to like drawing/coloring much. he always ask me to draw for him to see or hold his hand to draw /color. maybe he doesnt like the fact that he cant control the pen/crayon well enough to do a proper job.. think must encourage him to doodle more.

doobom: good weight for bb. try to rest more, im sure you can tahan till the scheduled c-sect in 3 weeks time!

dodo!!

glad you enjoyed your pre-birthday celebrations! remember to post pics to share! btw, did you visit universal studios?

petit,
saw your comments ont FB. remember the last time I mentioned you looked familiar. Are you from CCHS? Cause HY is my sec school classmate.

Morning Mummies!!

Yehh... after today can relax liao loh.

Today Taka & Isetan member sale... very tempted to go, hopefully my closing can be done soon and there I will chiong. Hopefully can make it!!

No mood to work due to GSS starting/ long weekend... endure endure endure!

Jas,
Hope to hear miracle news from you later

Have a good longgg weekend to all and take care and shoo shoo all virus.

mrng mummies!

CM,hope carlson's tooth is ok! poor boy..

dodo,oops! post-preg amnesia. so sorie!
woah.. seems like u had a great time in sentosa! wat a nice pre-bd treat...

zhenzhen, oh dear.. hannah is dwn? hope she recovers soon! i'm sure u cn utilise all e corp passes u bought!

bbwow, J is diff at sch n at hm? dun worie too much abt e developments. cos itz their 1st ever experience in sch! go chk out e speech n drama lessions.. hee...

MTP: went 4 mine 2day. feedback on adri: she doesnt like 2 sing when in a grp! yet she'll sing when on her own.. i m surprised! cos she sings everywhr she goes at hm! hahaha... otherwise, she is doing pretty well n likes 2 do art n craft on her own (she forces us 2 do at hm! argh..). she is better in english though she cn converse in both languages separately 2 both her eng n ch teachers.. her classmates like her alot (phew!) n she is getting mre independant.. apparently she knows her classmates' names n yet dun tell us when we ask! ok.. nw's e freaky part - thr ISN'T any 'benjamin' in her class!?!

tiffany: im gg isetan to look look later. but more on baby stuff and thinking of getting a luggage. got to curb shopping abit!!

hippo: that is really freaky!! no benjamin?? then who is this benjamin adri mentioned??

Morning Mummies!
Yeah, long weekend ahead...

hippo,
Wow, Smart Adri can converse in both languages.

I know that J can understand both, juz that he tends to response & converse only in English. When I try to speak to him in Mandarin, he will start giggling and laughing. Making faces, dun noe to laugh or cry. Hb will give me the *shake head & Oh no!* face. It goes the same when hb tries to speak to him in Mandarin, he will giggle and giggle non-stop. Dun noe what's wrong with him. We only start to speak to him in Mandarin these few days though we adults converse in Mandarin @ home.

Last nite, tried to play 'Catching' with him. Taught him about 'Help' (in Mandarin). Ended up, he laughed and laughed when I call 'Help'. I have got to ask him 'What's so funny, J?'
Really feel like fainting lor...

dodo,
Welcome back HOME!

Glad that you are enjoying yourselves with the gai-gai treats.
Saw the pics u post in FB @ tanglin tree. Nicey...

hippo,
Benjamin can be some other friends from the older or younger class?
Coz J can name his friends from other class (e.g. junior tots & some N2/K1 boys).
Or name from her fav. storybook in skool?

morning all

doobom,hippo.. jerry & adri so funny..one giggling on hearing mandarin..one forces u to do art n craft @ home =D

doobom.. i tink jerry jus feeling 'paisay' to speak mandarin cos he's so use to speak english.. may b u expose him more to 2nd lang he'll sure pick up & speak.. i find it wud b easier if the teachers teach them.. they'll fllw instructions better.. cos the kids often 'take us for granted' & do the opposite when we told them to...

hippo.. glad adri's MTC went well... so afterall, she's not a chilli padi & she can mix ard w her classmates well.... re benjamin.. may b is jus a 'make up' where she heard somewhere..

tiffany,ecookie.. happy shopping ya =D

jas..别想太多..一切随缘..健康最重要 =)

ecookie, ya! freaky cos e teacher was blur when i told her dat! tsk..

doobom, hahaha! J is so funny.. tink he laughs at u n hb cos though he has heard u all converse in mandarin, itz still new n rare 2 him dat u both talk 2 him in mandarin too. he muz b tinking "wat r these 2 jokers doing?" hahaha
anyway, so excited 4 u on e impending arrival of didi! i'm sure u cn tahan till then!

doobom n junnie, i sure hopd benjamin is frm other class or story!

Thanks all the sweet mummies here for your comforting words. Seeing gynae in an hour time. My heart is pumping so fast it seems like popping out soon. Having a nervous breakdown soon. Head spinning. 1st time my taste buds has lost it's function. All the food I ate is tasteless. Wah! Think really too stress Liao.

WIFE:
I wrote your name on sand it got washed.
I wrote your name in air, it was blown away.
Then I wrote your name on my heart & I got Heart Attack.

HUSBAND:
God saw me hungry, he created pizza.
He saw me thirsty, he created Pepsi.
He saw me in the dark, he created light.
He saw me without problems, he created YOU.

WIFE:
Twinkle twinkle little star
You should know what you are
And once you know what you are
Mental hospital is not so far.

HUSBAND:
The rain makes all things beautiful.
The grass and flowers too.
If rain makes all things beautiful
Why doesn't it rain on you?

WIFE:
Roses are red; Violets are blue
Monkeys like u should be kept in zoo.
Don't feel so angry you will find me there too
Not in cage but laughing at you

thanks for all the concern. hannah is recovering, although still a lot of phlegm and mucus. and today, she actually conversed with me in mandarin!!!

(imagine it's in chinese ok. i dunno how to type in chinese)
me: what are you looking at?
hannah: snails
me: how many are there?
hannah: two
me: do you like snails?
hannah: i like

wah. hannah is already more conversant in chinese compared to her daddy. hee....

MTP went well. teachers showed me lots of photos of hannah and her classmates in action. so cute that for one lesson, they got to milk a fake cow! i must say the teachers are quite innovative.

and based on their feedback, hannah behaves exactly the same in school and at home. happy & bubbly, focused, independent, can mix with others but is quite happy to play on her own, stubborn, and likes to siam during tidy up time.

hippo, maybe benjamin is a character in a book she likes? anyway, don't think so much about it. it'll just freak you out.

jas, what did the doc say?

Eunice,
ha ha ha

brought my dogs for their regular grooming then hubby and i decided to go orchard while waiting. It end up a shopping spree with something for everyone in the family including the one in the tummy. Who ask both daddy and mummy are shopaholic, once we start, we find it hard to stop :p