(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

tiffany.. i also duno wat's heelys, thks 4 asking petit_gars and thks for explaining =D well done tiffie =)

jovial.. the box can oni b stack in shoe cabinet? i mean can it b placed jus behind the door if there's a gap to hold the boxes?

dodo,bbwow.. since both ur hb booked liao jus go & enjoy la & let us knw it goes later ya =D

hoooohoo..TGIF.. mummies hv a good weekend too =)

no they still dun need a ticket unless u wan t J to seat by himself which dun think he wants ... ask the person to go and fly kite if he ask u to buy one

junnie forgot to answer u on the medi thingy ... no i did not get what i want but something = to it

hellooo mummies! so many posts on KOI and i m lost.. hahaha!

doobom, i read ur blog b4 i read your posting.. be CAREFUL ya? heart skipped a beat when i read ur blog post leh.. hugs...
and 9 cups of bubble tea at one go?? LOL! cfm A&E one.. i had 3 cups of milo dinosaur once and i LS and puke until i almost wished i am dead.. hahaha!

maruko, i understand how it must be if u are the one taking care of the kid.. but if u can find any help, dun give up hope of having #2 okie? i finally understand what the mummies of two means here when they say can LOVE both at the same time one.. ya, u will be stricter with the 1st or might find urself frustrated at times (doesnt help if #1 is at her/his terrible twos..) but definitely can LOVE both one.. reali!

tiffany, *clap clap* for andrea! she's so sensible and smart! i am sure this potty thingy will continue one..

bbwow, *ENVY*!!! basket.. u just came back from bali lor.. now 2 days stay at festive.. (although 800 bucks + all other expenses can buy u a small bag from gucci during sale / 2 wallets from miu miu like tiffany said... ahhahhahaha.. but u will be enjoying!).. nice hubby!!

ecookie, u ar! super fan of gg5! hahaha! chiong sales liao ar?? u can la.. cos can fit into all the clothes liao!! hee.. my fat ass still needs to trim down b4 i can fit into anything decent.. oops..

CM, happy to hear u had a great birthday! hahaha.. the PIG..

petitgars, gal!! relax with tiffie.. she is a very sensible girl leh.. i m sure she wun give u much headache over her exams and stuff.. plus she has done well! *pat pat on tiffie's back*..

and when u say junnie is a yoga master, i was picturing junnie as YODA from star wars instead.. super funny.. hahahahha

morning all

bbwow.. u r early today! cm alr ans ur qtn liao.. no need unless u wan j to sit by himself =)

hippo.. i super 'sua-ku' duno who's Yoda till i googled!! HAHAHAHA... u v funny de lor =D

so sian... how nice can 'nua' on bed now w such nice weather thou drizzling.... hiaz... i wake up tis morning 7am to anyhow cook for them cos nanny ytd pm go malacca holiday till sunday nite.... i still gotta work 2day =( *YAWN*...

ENJOY UR WEEKEND MUMMIES =D

hi hi morning mummies ...

i see open till big big that is why i enjoy my birthday so much and also my mood is also right la ...

but i super bad mood yesterday ... too aiya what else ...hb go out alone and have fun and i got to stay at home and look after the kids la ... long story la and i dun want to talk abt it now sian man ... and can say that he feels like he is in jail and i am controlling him ??? he went out with the US guy and know what ... his wife also went out with them ok ... cos they have a nanny and also the kids sleep early ... den ME ??? and this morning went to golf liao early morning i really hope that he can THINK and SEE the WHOLE PIC man ... what a selfish hb i have got i wanna why he get married in the 1st place ??? or we married for too long liao and now we want our LIFE BACK ??? i am really thinking hard RRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRr better dun think too much if not make my mood bad again later he will sure say that i spoilt his weekend again ... lets see

bbwow,
I think have to see the height leh. i ever saw GV has this height ladder right before the entrance. Like the MRT. Can call in to ask?

cm..*pat pat*..u jus enjoy w the kids sat/sun... bring them out for some fun la aft carissa revised her work... no pts getting upset over 'mu tou ren' =)

jas.. if similar like tking public tpt, then 0.9m is the max. ht loh..

bbwow.. i chk 4u liao, here it goes :
Do children need movie tickets?
Tickets need to be purchased for children above 0.9m in height. A child below the abovementioned height can enter for free but will not be entitled to have a seat to himself/herself.

counting down.. another 15+mins can go home liao =D

bbwow, hv u gone 4 ur movies yet? Hope u enjoyed!

CM, dun angry ya? dun spoil ur mood okie? sayang sayang..

junnie, hee! he's e master of zen leh! n u r e mother of zen n zann! oops.. i siao liao..

re: koi
tried 4 cups 2day! hazelnut, vanilla, honey n caramel... woohoo! i finally understand watz e rave abt! i always take honey milk tea n e one frm koi blew me away! itz shaken like hw a bubble tea shd b! not like hw e other lazy shops always prepare it: 2 spoons of honey + milk tea on top nia.. damn worth e $$ n Q!

wow. thanks mummies!! I dunno whether to be happy or sad. J is still below the 0.9m mark. hahaha.

thanks mummies!

I double post this morning. hehe. enjoy your weekend mummies!

Hippo,
die lor you! Take 4 cups!! I order the passion fruit wz aloe Vera n my original milk tea. Verdict: vomit. Pui! Waste my money. I mean the drinks are really nice. But my tummy cannot take it....must control my intake of cold drinks la.

bbwow, dun worie! adri is still 87cm nw. dat day we were shopping and tis lady was trying 2 c if a dress will fit her daughter so e saleslady asked 4 help frm us.. so we let adri b her 'model' n e lady told e salesgirl "my girl is shorter than her"
Me: "huh? Still shorter? She v short liao leh.. Hw old is ur ger?"
Lady: "orh. My ger is 1.5yrs old. Ur ger is nt short ar! Ur family is so tall"
Me: "my ger 2.5 yrs old leh"
Lady:"OHHHH..." *laughs awkwardly*
Me: *super paiseh*

jas, aiyo! u ar... dun drink too much ar! u wana drink coke or any other cold, sweet drinks, i won't stop u.. bt not so much tea n pearls ya? very liang leh! hee..

Jas when is yr next check up ... how are U feeling now ??? take care ok hope U feel better already ...

tomolo is Carissa's final exam ... but the thing is they will only be tested on Term 3 & 4 ...!!! not like SG where they will be tested on the WHOLE yr topic
... hmmm dun no to be happy or scare she already got her mock exam last week and her results are only OK ...

Hippo,
Adri height is just nice for her sweetie face leh. And J height seems ok leh...

CM,
my back is acting up...knees giving way..cramps here n there. I so scared I be bedridden this time...

jas, oh my goodness! sounds bad dear! pls take gd care... i hope it gets better in 2nd tri.. cos 3rd pregnancy so e ligaments r even mre laxed.. thus e pains n aches. itz like i hv juz gone thru it leh... so i feel so OUCH 4 u! sayang darling!
adri ht matches her funny face n silly voice huh? hahaha!

CM, all e best 2 carissa! she cn do it one...

oh my... all this talk about koi bubble tea is making me very gian to try. arghh...

re: height
can't believe i need to pay bus fare and buy movie ticket for hannah already, as she's past the 90cm mark. she's still so small in my eyes!

hippo, you very bad leh. keep making fun of your girl. she's perfect the way she is!

jas, please take care of yourself. maybe ask your gynae for advice on how to handle the aches and cramps?

Morning Mummies!

No one around 2day? Really quiet here...

Jas,
Oh dear! U take gd care and rest more whenever possible.
Yes, this is 3rd preg. So it may be challenging for you as you also need to handle the boys too. Be positive & strong. U can do it one...

hippo,
As of now, I have yet bought MRT tix for J though he has long reached and exceeded the height limit.
Din dare to bring him to movies yet. Initially tot of bringing him to watch Shrek, ended up he is afraid of that fatty cutie. Hahaha... So another 'monster' which I am interchanging to scare him if he is defiant.
The Mask & Shrek.

Hmmm... Not sure if he doesn't like that colour... Hahaha...

zhen_zhen,
the KOI talk is still on-going. Wanted so much to grab it over the weekend, but din manage to succeed. Coz no one to fetch me there all the way from the extreme west. So sad...
But maybe can grab one 2morow after my checkup as hb is going with me.

re: Mammy Poko
Any kiddos on Mammy Poko?
NTUC having promo @ $19.95/pk.
Stock up 2 pks for bb (s-sized, 72pcs). So tempted to stock up for J, but the stock @ home for him still able to last the next half year. Hahaha...

on leave today to take care of yr myself today. hb happened to be on MC so extra pair of hands at home. i really v lazy to take care of baby myself now. :p

mrt/movie: i've yet to pay for yz for any rides/shows. always carry him when passing the gantry at mrt stat. as for movies, i just asked them if i need to buy for my 2.5yo boy and normally they said no need....

Chintz,
Dun know leh. The list has gone. Plus dun know where to meet up too.

Pre natal massage & post natal massage:
Mummies, is it jovialz who has the above contact? can give it to me again please?

Petit gar ,
not necessary to be placed inside shoe cabinet. Would be good if there is at least a wall to lean against.

DooBom,
I'd not paid for train ticket for caelen too. He is almost 1 metre tall Liao. I ' cheat' by carry him in the arms or seated in pram.

so far didn't want to bring caelen to movies in cinema as he'd not sat thru any show at home plus both hubby and I feel cinema's sound system too loud , not good for his hearing.

Gingerleaf,
saw that you'd bought stuffs from RL , do they ship direct or go thru vpost etc ? How's the packaging ? Compact ? Worried they like amazon, packing little items in big boxes.

Jas,
it's Michelle . Located above killiney kopitiam at killiney road. But must be at least 12 weeks (not complicated, no spotting etc) or else 16 weeks pregnant. 91270522

zhenzhen, lol! she's so tiny i cnt help making fun of her lah..

doobom, hiaks... j reali scared of shrek 2? keke.. at least thr's smething 2 scare him when he's notti.. so bad of me!
mamy poko: m using it 4 ayden! juz got 1 mre pack. tis lil' muscle boy is growing fast so i dunno whether 2 buy s or m leh! when i look at him, i forget dat i juz gave birth 2 him abt 7wks ago! he looks like 3mths old.. tsk!

jas, jovialz n petitgars sms me e contact last time. will sms u dear!

ecookie, gg5 storewide 20% off! go chiong since u r on leave!!

hippo: THANKS FOR THE TIP!!!!!
im sooo tempted now! how how how.... hb sick at home so cant ask him to look after yr.. should i bring yr and cheong?? LOL.. which store is good? suntec one see,s good but a lil' far...

hippo,
That's good mah! Ayden's growth is so POWER!
S-sized is 3~8kg. U may wanna look @ weight range for M-sized. S is 72pcs/pk and M is 66pcs/pk.
Luckily I managed to curb my kiasu-ness and only stock up the S-sized. Was wondering if I should might as well get M-sized too. But hb was with me, so dun want to take the challenge otherwise will get the *shake head* from him again. Hahahaha...

ecookie,
Envy for your shopping craze ahead.
I can only start doing all these in sep/oct. Giving myself 3 mths to shrink back to norm this time round. *Hopefully I can do it.*

i also want to slim down ... but how ??? my fat miss my so much they are with me for more den 10 yrs liao ...
look after kdis also will not go away one ... cos the mroe stress i am the fatter i get
sad man ...

Jas please take care and M is really good to make the pain go away but need to massage like once very 2 weeks i went to her too the last time i am pregy with Carlson and her massage very very PAINFUL one ok ... not the feel so good or nice one ... cos she wants to heal U and not make u feel nice that's all
kekekek try her and u can clean yr eyes at the same time

ecookie, go to e one at vivo la! so near ur hse! then u cn chiong thr n chiong bk. or hv u chiong alrdy? hahaha

doobom, haha! ur stocks are so many!! keke... by e time u pop lil J, i m sure thr'll b another promo so control control... heehee...=P

doobom, you're home got space for so many packs of diapers??? i also super kiasu, but i'm limited by my storage space.

hippo, if you're stocking up, better to buy more m. they grow out of s size quite fast. esp seeing how big your boy is.

update: deb is crawling and has started to cruise as well. she can now cruise from one end of the cot to the other end. getting more and more bo eng. haha...

Good Morning Ladies!!

So surprised I am 1st to post here!!! Why so quiet and where is everyone?

Dodo/Hippo/Jas/Zhen/Gingerleaf,
I saw the gathering you all went.. look so fun. Where is that place?

Doobom,
I also stock up diapers and FM whenever there's sale. But I dont stock up as much as 6months in advance.. so kua zhang. Also, I am afraid Andrea outgrow her size anytime. Moreover, both the kids are only using 2 pieces a day during nap and night sleep.

Re: GAIN IQ,
I just stock up Gain IQ from NTUC too. Realised that the FM from Guardian and NTUC are slightly different. Guardian's Gain is manufactured in Denmark while NTUC is USA, I think. Anyone noticed this? When I compare the ingredients, the % per 100g for those AA/DHA/Iron etc are also different.

just came back home from office. Spotting again thou it seems quite light. The problem is my Gynae is on leave . Later going to see her covering Gynae but the clinic is all the way at bukit timah. Poor hubby who had just finish his night shift this morning can only take a very short nap before he drive me to the Gynae. Appointment is at 2pm, hope everything is ok.

Jas,
michelle only does home visit for those who are in confinement.

Milk and diaper,
ha, I stock up enfagrow everytime there is 5 +5 % discount at carrefour. And pampers when there is 2 boxes for about $60 promo. Sometime can buy almost $600 worth just milk powder and pampers alone. KS :p.

Jovialz,

Hope everything is fine.

Milk and Diaper,

I order brig's milk in carton for diaper will order fr a BP supplier when stock is low. As he uses pamper at night, i will buy when there is offer of 1 box (2 pkt inside) for 28.50 or 29.90

Doodom,

U r not KS la, i already stock up NB and S diaper 3 months ago, Had a box of M sized pampers le... cos offer mah. U think 2 pkt of S Pamper diaper enough or shall i buy mummy poko??? Hee hee

Jovial,
Avoid exerting. Pray that its nothing major. All the best for your check-up later.

Petit.
Thanks for the info. OMG!!! so chiao. I will be going Tanglin Tree this Friday for lunch with some friends and kids!! haha.. I dont even know how Tanglin Tree looks like!!! Woohoo... think the kids gonna go crazy soon.

Chris, Tiffany
thanks. Somehow maybe it's the 3rd time Liao. I'm not as gan jiong as Previously Liao thou I should still be as it is still term as 'threatened miscarriage'. Didn't exert myself much but Gynae did mention the last time that my placenta is low and just at cervix opening, chances of bleeding is high. Placenta faster move up lah.

Jovialz i missed on the spotting ... please take care ok lie down on the bed and RESt NOW ... doobom also having some tummy ache now ... she wrote in FB

Jas,
michelle did tell me before that she will charge 2x if u are not in confindment and want her to go to yr hse

Jovial,
I had low placenta when carrying Andrea too. Gynae advised me not to exert and not to squat so much. I was bathing for Lucas while preggie with Andrea, so, Gynae stopped me from doing it. Not long later, I had severe bleeding during 7th mth and was hospitalised. SO, please dont exert and squat too much.

mummies ... one of my friend is going over to SG for a weekend and she mention that the US tickets are sold out ... she wants to know where else can she buy the tickets ... i think she wants the tickets on the 4th June ... and she also ask me where is nice so that she can bring the kids there to play!!! i cannot answer her oh no ...

hellooo mummies!

jovialz, hope u are ok! i had a low-lying placenta when pregnant with ayden too. but phew! it moved up during the later part of 2nd tri.. so dun worie too much ya? i'll pray dat it moves up for u!

tiffany & petitgars, ya.. the place is tanglin tree.. hmmm.. imo, the food & place is not fantastic. i also got cheated by the damn impressive website.. hahaha! itz pretty small and with the heat nowadays, hmm... let's just say we melted in the heat.. tsk!

Thanks mummies ! Now at the covering Gynae clinic waiting the Gynae to come.

Tiffany,
Had been quite good girl by not exerting myself since 1st time spotting. Hubby had been the one doing all the heavy work include carry caelen. Caelen also good boy by walking himself when I tell him I cannot carry him and Daddy not around. Still bathing for him by sitting on a stool and he walk out of bathroom himself.

Hippo,
keeping my fingers crossed too.

jovialz,
when i had spotting in 1st tri, my gynea told me that it will come on n off and then will slowly disappear. Me also had low placenta so gynea told me not to carry Sherry. At times i still bath her but i didn't sit on a stool.
Don't worry abt the spotting,it will sure disappear

Just came back from Gynae. Baby is doing great. Told to rest until Monday when I go for my check up with my own Gynae.

She say cannot see anything between the legs but maybe still a bit too small to confirm cos only 15weeks 

Hippo,

Thanks gal.... I suppose the website is kinda deceiving then...I was so tempted to drop by this weekend leh :S wondering wat to do this weekend, since all classes have stopped....