(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chersam, hahaha! dun tink so leh cos none of e boys in her class r handsome! hee.. bt heng she seldom mention benjamin liao. phew!

gingerleaf! lol at ur puking sessions. tink lyn is too heaty n stuffed up so e mucus hv nowhere 2 go so kena e eyes 2. dat happens 2 me smetimes. dun worie too much!
koi? i always wana try e one at toa payoh bt always deterred by e stupid long Q!
bbwow, reali dat gd huh? i m a sucker 4 bubble tea one leh... bt sianz 2 c e Q leh.
Crabs? my hb n i love them! n i like goats n lambs too! hahaha

oh...junnie also cancerian huh? I recall now. Think jovial also. kekek

gingerleaf, junnie,
I only tried the plum one. chintz recommend to try hazelnut 25% sugar. apparently like healthier since can choose sugar level. it's the pearls. very soft and QQ. best pearls I've tasted so far! even better than each a cup.

junnie, LOL at wat zann said but it sure shows the impact of her rememberin ur every single word. :p

gingerleaf, wah...ur hb being psychoed? kekeke...try liao let us noe which u had. Den it will b my turn to psycho mine liao...hehehe...
poor lyn, she very 乖 will go toilet bowl vomit. Everytime I tell T muz sit up when he start coughin but he juz lie down den puke all over bed. -_- hope she gets well soon.

bbwow, from the way u describe make me wanna chiong to buy liao. *slurp*

Gingerleaf....KOI!!! of course!!! you must try it then you will know wat is real bubble tea. They used to sell 2 different sizes of pearls.... but left only the normal sized ones...i love their mini pearls...so chewy and fresh.

as for lyn...it may just be a preference for boys' toys or the boyish rough style of playing...Tiffie, who keeps thinking she is a barbie musketeer, loves toy grenades, swords, guns and lots of fighting...and not forgetting BEN 10 is her fave!

RE BGR:
I talked to her form teacher, and she had a BIG shock too..Though it's perfectly normal for P1 kids to be curious, and wat they think of BGR is just teasing and playing...but the kissing and touching is kinda worrying. If the kids think it's perfectly normal to behave this way at P1, wat will they experiment with at upper primary or secondary?

Nowadays, I keep a close watch on Tiffie. I dun even dare to send her to school too early, remind her to call me during recess (which she always forgets) and fetch her on time....it's kinda like a reminder to her that I'm always around...so she will remember my chanting everyday...lol...

gingerleaf, do they sell the mini pearls at pple park's branch? I miss it....

anyone has any idea? TPY no longer sells, not sure with bishan branch...

My fav was Quickly bubble tea. Since it closed down, I never really had other fav.

Im so excited!! I shall order a few cups of my fav flavour!! Then drink bubble tea as lunch!

Junnie...it's Rachael this round, Victoria is the one that boycott her previously....but anyway, I'm so numb with her girl gang problems...everyone try to take turns to lead and boycott...she's not alone to suffer this. Apparently, her teacher said the girls in this class are FIERCE...fiercer than the boys!

petit, did the teacher say wat she will do abt it when u told her? Yup keep a close watch on Tiffie but dun stress her out wif ur chanting also.
wow her class gals so fierce ah? mmm...scary...

petit,

if I'm not wrong, the Bishan branch is small pearls one. at least it taste like to me. hehe
they even have benches for everyone to sit and wait! but this is really the first time I see bubble tea station got such long queue!

petit_gars: good move. continue to bring her to school on the dot and dont let her have reason to linger in school for long. n just keep on telling her reasonably. im sure tiffie will get it..

koi bubble: where is it located at PP? not in the shopping centre right?
im v eager to try. been so long since i drink bubble tea@!!!

maruko.. i was abt to say tat =D the last one gingerleaf intro was durian ice-cream!

gingerleaf,petit_gars.. u 2 v good leh.. i drank bubble tea but nvr remember the shop name =D
eunice.. u r one bubble tea lover rite? thot u hv tried KOI =D tmr wanna lunch?? eat板面.

bbwow.. ya ya.. tink jovial also cancerian.. KOI sounds good aft ur post.. can choose sugar level somemore... we must go & try liao =)

maisymouse.. whenever i told zann abt the word ' boyfrd.. she'll correct me.. 'no la.. is my boy classmates not bf', but when i say galfriend she nvr correct me... i was wondering wat she knws abt it?? so joey regard her classmates as gf..

petit_gars.. oic.. so is victoria.. really headache w such problematic gals/pupils in the schl.. good tat u bring up tis bgr topic to the teachers at least they can keep a lookout to ensure tis P1s dun go off-track..

eunice,
it's true...KOI the best in sin. Though there's Q no given, I only need to wait for max 5mins at the TPY branch. Bishan is a new branch, but biz there is really gd...imagine the power of bubble tea...keke

ecookie and maruko,
Her teacher told me she will try to source around for information among the nosy ones, and zoom in on the culprits. As for the class, she will educate them through stories.

I can be naggy at times, but I maintain a playful & friendly manner...that's why she can be rather MEI DA MEI XIAO at times.... I always conclude by reminding her how much she means to me.

hopefully she will understand...

petit_gar.. both teachers & parent gotta work hand-in-hand.. really 用心良苦.. duno wat other surprises we'll get fm the children as they go by :s

Koi bubble tea:
all thanks to bbwow who post it on her fb status. I hv been earnestly drinking for 2 consecutive nights. I just simply ordered the original bubble tea 75% sugar level. Bought it at marine parade blk 83. Also long queue. But was fast too.. Super nice drink!!!!

wahahaha Jas. must drink lesser sugar now preggy mummy! :p but hor, this topic triggered by gingerleaf leh. kekeke then spread like fire.

Bbwow & junnie,
I tried before long long time ago..but forgotten about it. But bbwow remind me about it lah..kekekeke! I am trying to refrain from taking cold drinks. But bcos i eat hot food must accompanied with cold drinks mah..to balance it. hiak hiak!

Junnie,

No, I meant my girl's school also having BGR issue surfacing but seems more innoccent than tiffy's sch where there are kissing btw bf/gf.

bbwow,

Koi is really nice!!
but bishan branch really kua chang right? take no and sit on bench to wait. But I very intrigued by the size of the outlet and the pots and pots of tea brewing inside. Toa Payoh one is much smaller and not as crazy as Bishan.

jas.. ok la =D as long u happy.. but must tk all in moderation loh.. #3 inside leh =) i wanna see how's danson's reaction to #3 in time to come.. he himself so 'blur blur'..hahaha...cant 4get tat time i carrying him @JBgarden now he walking liao! they'll all abt 1yr+ gap??

Hey there is an outlet at amk ctr also give queue number one. I always see a crowd waitin there den didnt wanna wait coz hb kept grumblin.

Oops can I start another faze? hahaha...anyone ate bread from Barcook Bakery b4? They juz opened an outlet at OUB Ctr and there is always a long queue. I tried the raisin bread & its heavenly. If u like cheese, u will fall in luv wif it. :p

maisymouse.. hahaha.. i misread ur post.. i thot u telling us joey's gal classmate got gf i/o of bf! so is boy classmate got gf? her schl also no esc fm brg?? oh my.. kids today r really 人小鬼大! but i'm sure w joey's character she wudnt dare to try.. likewise 4zann.. who is v immature still in her 'k1/k2 world'...

Junnie,

ya. one of her classmate has a gf liao. My girl is still pretty nonchanlant about boys... we always tease her tho cos during K2 there was a boy who was interested in her and his bro told me about it. Now they are still in the same Pri school and we meet him almost daily.

maisymouse.. lucky joey... lidat consider '青梅竹马'?? =D nvrtheless.. they r far too young for bgr.. lets hope we wont hv any headache on tis issue till they smoothly complete their 'O' levels at least =)

maruko.. how to try?? hardly go raffles plc leh.. by the time i go alr all close shop liao =( unless i got chance tk leave meet up w u all for lunch then can liao... last time our office @78 shenton way still can hop over raffles plc/city hall 4 lunch.. there r simply many shoppings to do even at the mrt stations!!

maruko.. yalor =(

maisymouse.. dun dare to tink :x

eunice.. u so ONZ ah.. now chiong-ing to try KOI!!! so how, tmr wanna eat lunch or not??

me going home liao... bye..

KOI fans.... dun beat me :p I drank the 70% less sugar milk tea. wah.. gd ting is the pearls are chewy but TOO MANY... :p I can't drink the tea. The tea quite ok, but tink of it 70% is still quite sweet. hahaha....

And the price not cheap and have to wait so long :p

*defense myself* dun beat me :p

Junnie : sorry today can't cos I have meeting ltr at Woodlands. not back in time

Morning mummies:
how are everyone?

Gingerleaf: hope u & lyn recover soon.

petit gars: wow! really gotta teach & guide our kids.

jas: try to drink less cold drinks during ur 1st trimester. Be guai guai

Got so pissed off by a stupid client who insist of a timing for valuation only on a particular day. So what her ppty is 12million.... stupid atitude.....

sign...

Gd morning mummies...

eunice, haha...too sweet for u? next time request for no sugar. :p

chris, stay cool. I realised 1 thing after workin here. The most "ya ya papaya" ppl r not the wealthiest. Normally its those 不高不低 ones dat r very 嚣张...those really high class rich ppl got "class" & very modest one. Its always a breeze talkin wif them. Ignore this client's attitude.
dun let it spoil ur mood.

Chersam,
The dialogue between your mum and the boy's ah ma is so cute. I can imagine your mum's face must be very red. After you cut short Cherie's nails, did you file ? Sometime newly trimmed nails could have tiny sharp 'corners'.

Petit Gars,
Are our kids growing up too fast ? P1 only find secret place to kiss *Faint*. Think must start to teach them "Birds and Bee" stuffs liao. Guess they must have picked up from TV shows.

Wow, all the KOI Bubble talk makes my drool..... But I lazy to travel and queue person :p

Chris,
wow ! 12 Million property, must be busy business man/women. These people used to others following their timing thinking they are the biggest.