(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Tiffany, awww...so sweet of Andrea. Travis also gave me a pleasant surprise when we dressed up for dinner yesterday. He looked at me and pointed my top "Mummy nice" den flashed me his megawatt smile. kekeke...

morning all

tiffany,maruko..awwww.. soo sweet of andrea & travis =)

chintz.. *wave wave* =)

doobom.. hope u r feeling better today & jerry's eyes redness hv subsided slightly... me too believe is prengancy harmones在做怪.. so u jus tk everyting easy ya... cont'd to enjoy all food b4 u pop =)

eunice.. hope elbib get well soon.. lance also down w r/n & cough.... he couldnt slp well at nite, i hope wont develop to bronchitis again.. he jus had a course of neubiliser 1mth+ ago..

me going to hv a busy day 2day both at work & 'entertaining' zann... cos she's w me in office... (her schl hv tis so call '1 day work attachment' w either parent...no classes for p1 today.. employer was given notice too but no obligation la.. then the kid gotta write 'report' aft tat be it they r 'at work' or 'at home'... i find it abit 'crazy' cos oni P1 nia... tis shd b for upper level pupils)... maisymouse/petit_gars/cm.. ur gals schl got such programme??

Junnie,
Wow.. surprised to hear this "work" attachment at P1. Systems have changed so much since our days.... This will be interesting la... so, you can tell her all about work, colleagues etc and you may not really need to work today. Have fun!!Its like having a new hire in and orientation day... haha... fun fun fun...

can access to the threa dfor the past week, can find the thread... sign.

Brig and i r both down with H1N1, on tamiflu, recovered and back to work since last friday. So postphone my detail scanning till tomorrow. and of course dun know the gender yet.... Hopefully everything is well.

Brig recovers faster than me and has been understadning of having a very sick mummy too... haha.

He is going for a performance by his music school in early June in DBS auditorium. Dun know how is will turn out. Kids really can absorb fast, after just 2 mths of music class, he know and can recognize all the names of the "bean sprouts" which im still stressing myself over.

Jas,

COngratulation!!!! Dun worry too much, is a blessing!!!!

Maruko,

How things with your MIL?

chris, wow...thx for askin abt me n dat monster. So far no storm. If she steps on me again, I won't b 客气 wif her liao. I hate it when she likes to interfere when I'm disciplin Travis. Always carryin him away. End up I vent all my anger on my poor boy. Sigh...feel so bad after dat.

maruko,

Hopefully u can get a apartment on your own soon. Dun stay together will have lesser conflict. That why im in a deliama if i should let my MIL take care of number 2 or not?

Chris,

Poor thing ! Both of u down w H1N1! Hope your preg will be smooth smooth aft this. Wa, brig so young can recognize bean sprout ! My girl still having prob w her letters n numbers.

Btw, anybody have watch this cartoon Oliver on okto at 12pm
daily? It's based on the book by Ian falconer ... funny n cute! She is a fashionista pig with 2 younger bro. I tape it for Joey to watch, she loves it cos she has read the book b4 fr the NLB.
Zhen, think u and Hannah will enjoy it .

Maisymouse,

He can recognize cos teacher only intoduce 4 type and 4 letters only. I think the letter are c,d and something... C i cant even remember... sign

chris, I hope so too. Hope ur pregnancy will b smooth sailing after the H1N1 episode. so cute of Brig to b performin. Will u b able to take video? If possible, upload for us to check it out.

chris, har? I dunno abt bishan leh...I noe amk hav. Juz a few streets away from my place. Heard from my dad its a studio apartment. So will hav to "buy" from hdb directly. Hope can get den I will b rid of dat monster.

I think so too about me on the EMO roller coaster. All thanks to the preggie hormones taking effect. Luckily, it's the emo roller coaster. Imagine if it's the real coaster, my major organs sure fly out from my mouth every other day. Then I wun have the 13kgs weight gain on me. Hahaha... *crazy me*

Count me in this Fri lunch meetup though I may be rushing off 1+pm for on site visit.

As for J's eyes, I am in midst of replacing all the shampoo + body wash that he is on. All to soap-free +fragrance free + hypoallengic. Will monitor and see how.
This morning, things went crazy and he cried non-stop. Then realise that the redness came back again. Quickly apply moisturiser & medi. Hopefully all is well. Will only know when I pick him up from school later after work.

maisymouse,tiffany,maruko.. haiyo...finally is 6.30pm! heng her attachment oni 1 day, if not i tink i'll 'die'!! i put her in a room nxt to our admin, gv her some simple filing.. she keep knocking at the glass window to 'call' me over! one min wanna go toilet one min hungry, etc.. i still tink is crazy to hv P1 for job attachment... they still duno anything yet la =D

maisymouse.. joey got mid year exam arh? zann schl for P1 dun hv, but 30% for 1st 3 terms thru class work, 70% fm year end exam. her standard i tink borderline nia cos her recent assessment she didnt score well =( she still duno wat is 'exam' =(

doobom.. hope by observing jerry's toiletries can help u monitor his eyes redness faster.. poor boy..

chris.. u also kena h1n1? glad u recover aft ah brig... he's so smart can recognise the bean sprouts le... tat's benefits of early exposure to music =)

gotta go home liao.. need to bring lance to see doc nanny said his cough not improving...

hi all ... i have a bad bad bad hb so i have a bad bad bad day yesterday for Mother's day too la ... ok in the morning hb went to play golf with his friend den we met up with another 2 family for Lunch ... so after that we went home and Hb and Carissa need to do their homework ... and this week is also Carissa's exam den after waiting for so long which is 7 pm liao singapore time 8pm ... my hb ask me to go and cook maggie mee to eat can liao ... F him man ... i ask the kids to change and we 3 went out for dinner ... hb still can ask me to pack for him ??? ^(*#(*&$%@^#$@ i told him if i pack dinner for him my son will not sleep tonight ... so i wanted to etc porridge but later since my 2 kids are good kids yesterday so i asked if they want to eat Mcd so there we go ... so we were there eating and let the kdis enjoy the playground as well went home at abt 9+ pm ... den Suddenly ... i felt PAIN in my throat and also dun no why runninga HIGH fever 39.9 so was cold and all ... but U know what ... my HB sleeping on the same bed as me ... dun even know that ... i could sleep ... keep waking up every hour and headache and sore throat ...
slept the whole day after send Carissa to school
... see la really thinking of the big "D" even my gal also angry ... cos mother's day and my hb dun even want to go out for dinner ??? speechless man

good morning mummies!

cm, cool down okie? hope u feeling better now!
btw, bbwow is still at bali. coming back on thursday or friday, i think!

nowadays forum so quiet?

chintz: ya lor. think alot of mummies never really come in due to being bz at work. and not to mention a few are preggy/confinement/maternity leave now. no energy to post. hehe

Gd morning mummies...

CM, cool down...perhaps ur hb is stressed wif his school work. Dun ever tink of the big "D". I was watchin a drama show last nite n heard the vows of a marriage. "Do not expect 100% of your partner as there is no perfection. There is only 50% of each other." Somehow it clicked into my mind dat it is indeed true. We kept expectin alot from our partner but its also vice versa. Though my hb is insensitive, he also has his strengths in makin me fall in love with when we got together. Little things dat I always nagged at him, he didn't say a single thing if the role is reversed. I realised dats how he shows his love.
Ur hb plans for the future wif u also. He wans to hav a gd retirement plan so he is workin hard towards it now. Certain things really need us to close 1 eye. Dats wat I learnt or I shld say 领悟...cheer up now.

Realli missed chatting with all of you .

So glad tat my confinement is over , could have loss my sanity if not for my CL .She is super nice , really glad to have her around .
when she left last week , i nearly cried , very " yi yi bu she" , even my grandma miss her too.
how i wish i would have the same feeling i have for my MIL .lol
Will be re-engaging her for 1 week , she'll be coming later as hb & i will be gg on a short trip.

MIL
My MIL issues is nvr ending too . HB told me to talk to her abt taking care of lucas when i return to work , i told him it's better for him to sort out wif her
as i may even end up destroying the fragile relationship her as i'm a very straight forward person but my MIL always expect pple to pacify her.
She's trying to "tiao qi lai mai" , we all know tat she's keen , but she just purposely do not want to give a definite answer.Though she has agreeded to but we are afraid that she back out.

Imagine on Mother's day , my sils , bil & hb & all had to go back to her hse & literally pacify her till she's happy just to ask her out for a lunch .
My Sil called her to date her out beforehand but she was fickle & did not give her a direct answer.

Maruko
Garina will joining Travis on the 1st June .

Chris
Take care. Hope both u & brig are both feeling better .

doobom
I'm also very EMO lately .. sigh .. think is the hormones too .
Hope Jerry is feeling better now .

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">OCT MUMMIES MAY 2010 GATHERING!!
Date: 28th May 10 (Friday) tentative</font></font>

Time: Lunch
Venue: Please throw in your suggestions

e.g: Marina barrage, Merchant Court Hotel,Vivo,Singapore Flyer, Zoo etc..

Namelist:
1) jas &amp; 2 kids
2) junnie &amp; hb &amp; 2 kids
3) Eunice + 2 kids (maid depends)
4) ecookie + hb + 1 kid
5) hippo + hb + 2 kid(s) i write for you. Bring both hor
6) gingerleaf + 1 kid(hb depends)
7) dodo + 2 kids + hb
8) polaris5+2kids+hb
9) zhen zhen + 2 kids + hb
10) Tiffy + HB + 1kid

twinkle stars, wow...ur MIL also another monster ah? How com we gotta deal wif so many of these monsters? perhaps its their backward tinking dat is causing all these unhappiness. I dun see any of these issues wif my mum &amp; sil. My mum is considered a "modern" mummy wif open-minded tinking. Lucky she is cool abt my mil, if not tink my family might 上演 a few episodes of 溏心风暴... :p
Garina joinin Travis on 1 June? Great. Will b lookin forward to intro her to him.

Tiffy
Will only be gg on a 1 nite trip , can't bear to leave the 2 little ones &amp; it's very troublesome as nid to pump milk somemore. Will try to enjoy to the fullest.

sorry seldom log in cos rushing my cross stitch. hope can finish by oct. cos when i had sherry, i do a cross stitch n stated her DOB so this time also must do another cross stitch then it is fair lor.

mummies who ever went for bloom shoot,
Can u all tell me where can i find those tube top and short for use during the photo shoot? This time intend to go for it cos i want to stop at 2 kids so better go for it then regret later.

twinkle stars,
hope u enjoy ur trip. I can't dump my kids anywhere n go short trip with my hb, not even 1 day. think have to wait till the little one turn 1 year old then more easy to travel.

Tiffy, wah...hot mama wanna take pics in tube top. :p kekeke...its gd to take the shots for memories sake. Perhaps u can try checkin out those maternity shops for the tube top &amp; shorts. Tink they shld hav it.

morning all

twinkletstar.. nice to hear fm u &amp; ntd u hv a good CL =) confinement over, so now u can enjoy rest of ur ML le =) enjoy ur short trip w hb too =) re MIL... we all knw is a nvr ending topic =D

chintz,ecookie.. u r rite..many mummies MIA le =( like ponponta (she got #2 alr rite?), chersam, dreamz, pinky, cheval, ueno...

cm... *sayang sayang*.. i was teary reading ur post... can hear u r v 委屈... must go 'knock' ur hb head too... but wat maruko said is not wrong... we cant expect 100% out of anybody... so since u made a vow w him...take him as he is for better for worst... u got a pair of lovely kids.. so must tink 4 them cant anyhow say 'D' ok.. pls tk medicine &amp; rest as much as possible whenever time permits.. u knw u r the core of the family/among the kids..
we r all listening to u =)

twinklestars: shiok! enjoy ur short trip ok! really need to put in effort for couple time now w 2 kids!

cm: sayang. ur hb really a very dense block of wood!! as junnie said, try to kan kai a bit though i know it can b really hard. and some men when they are sleeping, they are really oblivious to the world! just like my hb! can shake him for 10mins, then he will slowly stir and asked what?! haha

tiffy... i tink as long the tube/short wont drop can le rite? normal one shd b ok ba?? then u no need spend $$ to buy cos oni for the ps nia =) u really so 用心.. still do cross-stitch for both... so u finalised name for #2 le?

junnie,
hahahaha i scare drop lor. kekekeke but i don't have black tube top, may have to buy.
yah, hb confirmed naming #2 Jaren, Jie ren(same as doobom)

tiffy: sexy!! yah i think posing w a tube will be v pretty. show us the photos when done ok!

my turn to rant abt monster-in-law!
as u all know, my MIL will come up to my hse every mon &amp; fri to help take care of yr during the day. though she will go home every evening , but the 2 hours facing her in the evening before she goes home is very torturing for me liao!
yest i reached home ard 6+pm after fetching yz from cc. hb normally reach ard 7pm. so mil said she wants to go bath, i said ok lor cannot say no mah. so i "jagar" 2 kids. when i tried to feed yz his dinner, yr decided to get fussy. so i ve to carry him ard and i suspect mil didnt let him nap enuff during the day cos he fell into an angry sleep in my arms within mins.

when she came out of the bathroom, she saw me carrying yr and just said he didnt have enuff sleep during the day (!!). i didnt bother to ask why. and she asked if yz has finished eating his dinner, i said no cos i cant feed him since im carrying yr. then guess wat, she just continue walking ard and packing her stuff. never offer to feed yz at all! so irritating.
in the end, ive to "arrow" her to feed yz. damn blardy lazy. all the talk abt doting on yz. pui.
everytime we go out for meals, she never offer to feed yz, she only concerned w "attacking" her meals. @_@

tiffy: she never zi dong one lah. never offer to carry yr never offer to feed yz. siao one.
i mean i understand taking care of yr whole day mayb tough on her so she may not b so keen to carry yr again when im home. but feeding yz? dun know wats so hard abt that

twinkle_stars: lucas's cheeks are so chubby! *pinch pinch*

twinklestar.. aiyo!!!!!! can let me 'pinch' lucas's cheek or not????? he looks like jie jie garina leh... so chubby chubby... but he's the boyish version =D

ecookie... ur MIL tat type once u home will throw everything bk 2u liao? *shakehead*... nvm... jus 忍忍忍... u alr got better childcare plans later on liao...

junnie: yes!! i just need to ren ren ren till yr 18m then can say sayonara to her liao! i ve yet to take ML on off to "relieve" her. should start doing so liao!

ecookie, wah...how com ur mil so 狠心 one ah? Tink mine will quickly rush to feed T for fear of him gg on hunger liao. How many more ML u hav? shld start slowly lor. does YZ noe how to feed himself? T is "trained" in cc to feed himself.

twinkle stars, Lucas is so chubby &amp; sleepin so soundly. I also wanna pinch his cheeks. :p

Tiffy, go try the tube since u saw it. Tryin is free mah. Den u will noe if it will slip off ur body liao. kekeke...

Just went for my detailed scanning. Everything is fine. Brigton is having a 'mei mei'.

Christine

Maruko
wat to do ? Sigh . Even my 2 SILs also cannot tahan her.
My HB is extremely disappointed with her too , she did not turn up for Lucas bb's shower .
Find her so petty .

Tiffy
i wanted to go &amp; had booked for photoshoot @ 36 weeks but i gv birth @ 35 weeks

You can buy the tube from spring or other maternity shop . I bought mine 2 yrs ago @ clouds , it can be use after birth too .

Ecookie
yup couple time very important , been a long while since we went for a trip alone .
The scenario you mentioned also very familiar to me also leh .sigh ..
We might also be considering myself to be a sahm , still sorting things out but will probably be the last option.

Junnie
So happy tat confinement is over ,especially when i had my 1st sip of coke.
We also think Lucas looks like jie jie .

Chris
Congrats for having a bb girl .

chris: congrats on having the 好 word!

maruko: yz can self-feed in school .but normally we feed at home cos pamper him haha. actually want him to finish food faster and also minimise spillage on floor. :p
yah my mum would FLY to feed him lor. she always make sure he eat 1st before she does. even when outside, she will let her own food turn cold n focus on getting him eat 1st. my mum is the BEST!

Maruko,

Ya, the first tiger gal here leh. Rather surprise cos my tummy so small that 99% said that is a boi boi again ... hee hee