(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Good morning mummies! Its a beautiful sunny day!

Ariajo,
you are not alone!
Lyn is testing our limits everyday and it really drives us up the wall. Hb and I have argued over her many times due to it too.

re sch
Today is 2nd day! Everything went smoothly and I sneaked away as soon as they went back to class after their morning assembly. She was alittle whiney initially coz she wanted to play with the plastic fruits instead of taking her breakfast. Hope everything will be fine and I will see a happy face later.

morning all

maruko... LOL... u wanna b which 仙? (sian nu sia fan or 'luan luan sian'???) hahahaha...

totoro.. *wave wave*.. so u still sourcing for kelly's cc... ur mum is taking care of her now.. so u got more time to research... is better to find an ideal one rather than u/kelly dun like it & change again & again..

cm.. all wards full arh?? if emergency case how?? so carlson's scoping need to postpone?? how long carissa's schl holiday? can she esc lessons??

gingerleaf... u no need worry abt lyn... she sure can make it one.. get ready another ice-cream for her aft class =D

gingerleaf, no worries abt Lyn. Im sure later u will c a bubbly smiling face when u pick her up.

junnie, hahaha...me dun hav the qualities to b "xian nu sia fan" leh...kekeke...so shld b the other liao :p

u noe wat? I saw a couple on the mrt this morning. From the moment I board oredi see them huggin tightly together & smoochin away like nobody's biz. I noe they r deeply in luv BUT kissin all the way from amk to dhoby ghaut? So tempted to tell them go get a room. Or perhaps they r on the way to get one? kekeke... :p

Maruko,
Haha! what a scene in the am. like watching tv. make your trip more enjoyable mah. Anyway, peifu of your tolerance towards your MIL nonsense. hahaha! Used to be like me in the past..but NOW NO MORE! Not even a single peanut chance.

Ariajo, totoro, CM,
Not at the moment. I need some peace inside my house & my heart too. After all, housework nia mah. Just do as much as i can. If i am tired or lazy, will give myself a rest day lor. Its the freedom i have lost. hahaha! anyway, so long that my kids are with me..i am blesssed ald.

Dun worry, i can do it! jia you jia you!

Hapififi,
How's Aidan? is he better now?
Btw, can i ask where you get the ABC materials from? I wish i can start something like that. whahahahaah! too ambitious!

Dunno why lately I have been so tired. Today is 5th day of menses already still so tired. Normally when Im abt to get my menses, I will be extremely tired and ache all over. However, this time, super tired everyday pre menses till now. Body still aching. zzzz

Jas, yup it somehow "brightens" my day. hahaha...Wow...u used to b like me ah? So I might end up like u one day? kekeke...

doobom, yes still ON...but bbwow juz sms me sayin she got last min meetin so cant join us. So will b the 4 of us.

Gingerleaf
urmm some time menses may not be "actual" menses .... hee hee I always associate extreme tireness with one thing!! ha ha

jas : jia you. u can do it....

Aria_jo : oh... Both My boys are testing my patient every day as well. especially Elbib. hahaha... yr case ok lor. My house is full of noise :p

Mummies having lunch today: enjoy yourselves!

Jas,
Woohoo good riddance (your maid, I mean)!
I'm sure u can manage (esp when u were already doing a fabulous job before she's here)...at most hire a part time helper to clean the house. When u have gotten over this horrid maid incident, then can consider hiring another one. I'm also very undecided whether to get a helper too. Scared of all these horror maid stories...but I think I'm not as capable as u in managing the household plus look after 2 boys! I hate house work haha

thanks, Aidan is much better today already. Regarding the ABC activities, I simply surf online for some ideas & try to piece together an alphabet theme for each week. For eg. 'A' week, we'll go library & look for books starting with 'A', try recipes starting with 'A' & do some art & craft beginning with 'A'. It's quite fun actually & provides a rather systematic way for me to think of what to do each week. Most imptly is we both enjoy the time spent together :) I wonder when will I have the energy to spend effort doing such acivities again wahaha

Jas,

Good that you have settled your maid issue for now. Don't worry abt housework cos it's neverending... Dust gathers in 2 days aft u clean up anything... So really can't catch up... Just do as and when u feel like it.. ;D

btw mummies,

just saw the okto is showing word world at 12.30pm... Dun need to get the DVDs now

Selling 1 unopen GNC Childlife Essential Fatty Acids Natural Butterscotch flavor.
Expire date: 23 Oct 2010

For infants 6 month old up to 12yrs old kids.

Product detail: http://www.childlife.net/node/53/

Original price: $ 43.50
Selling cheap now: $ 35

Pls PM me if u keen. Collect at my blk (hougang). Thanks!

hapififi, thx...I enjoyed lunch wif them very much.

doobom, u still look as radiant wif ur tum tum in front. :p U dun seem to hav put on wt. Tink most of the food hav gone to baby liao.

mm, actually word world also showin in Disney channel. But only if u got subscribe to SCV.

eunice, u can record the show den play it for them when they wake up. Den wont disrupt their nap time.

Super sleepy and hungry.

Totoro,
I am also feeling extremely tired these 2 days, but confirm not that "thing"..

Re:Lunch
Lunch was shiok. Havent eaten the cripe for so long and yum yum... now, I am hungry liao...

Maruko,
You succeeded in losing weight. You have indeed looked thinner now.

Doobom/cherie bear
Both of you look so radiant with the preggie and BF'ding hormone. I miss those hormones too!!

so sleepy....zzzzzzz

maruko... glad u 'swee' mummies able to catch up today! if u said doobom look as radiant.. then she must really be.. fiew fiew (blow whistle).. no harm taking more delicious breakfast/meals =D

tiffany.. *piak piak* wake up =D jus joking.. go make urself some coffee & munch tim tam =D

maisymouse.. thks 4 sharing the info on okto world-word.. may b can ask nanny to show lance if he's not napping.. hehe..

jas.. nvm as long as u r happy w current arrangements.. let it be.. i also 'one-man show' most of times except i hv a nanny.. but on/off she needa go on leave.. so i gotta bbsit myself too =( at least ur work is flexible... u alr did a very good job previosly.. so lets JIA YOU =)

cm.. any chance of getting carlson's chk-up earlier? i got an sms reminder for zann's half yearly uti chk-up tis friday p.m.!! i tried to call them & change her appt to coincide w lance on saturday but they said fully booked..too bad i cant tk leave.. so asked hb to bring her for fllw-up.. heng she's in a.m. session on friday so no need tk time off fm schl.. can u imagine if i wanna put them together for chk-up, they told me gotta wait till the earliest in mid of june!! siao rite!!! his medi almost finishing so needa replenish latest by nxt wk, end up bobian gotta go there 2 trips.. hiaz.. btw, how's carlson vomitting so far?

eunice.. do u knw our usual lunch venue (BM mcdonald) no more liao =( hv ur office shifted nearer to mine? nxt time we gotta go central or kfc nia... when u available nxt wk?

Junnie : huh? is it? I just came back from BMC today. ya ya... we can meet for lunchie again. Hippo can't join liao

nxt week I'm open to your dates

enuice.. ya.. last wk my colleague told me i thot they jus closed for renovation.. not until today i walked pass.. is empty liao! ok, we set monday 1st, will sms u again on monday morning. actually tis wk anyday i also can except friday, sms me if u can make it too.

cherie_bear,
Great catching up with you too.
Added you in FB already. hee...

Maruko,
Great to see you again! Indeed you've really slim down a fair bit and looking great! Hmmm... Ya, in fact I find that you look better in dresses. Hot mummy!

Tiffany,
You are looking great too!
Reminds me of my determination to slim down to pre-preggie after June. Great to catch up with you again...
haha... While I saw your comment that you are hungry again, I had already gulped down a few choco bars.

cherie bear, it was great catchin up wif u 2. The last time we met we were sittin so far from each other den didnt get to talk to u at all. :p

Maruko,
BTW, i have put on almost 12kgs. Much more as compared to back then when I was having J. So I guess I got to work doubly hard to slim down this time round. Moreover, I am less likely to be a siao-char-bo coz I got a confinement lady to help me this time round.
I will still try though...

Maruko,
Yes, I find that you look different this time round. Your previous image is very much like working mum, but now with dresses, bonus points to being a hot mummy!

Dun shop too much hor. Muz wait for me to return to RP, but that will be in Oct already. We can shop 2gether. Hahaha... ;)

cherie_bear,
Kudos to your determination to bf-ing though you have returned to work. I will have to learn from you then... Hopefully I have that kinda determination too, provided lil' bb dun follow his gor-gor's 'pattern' (reject milk since 4mths old). *Touchwood.

hi mummies!!

so sad I missed out on today's lunchie!
arrghh...meetings meetings whole day. cause preparing to go korea next week on biz trip so lots to prepare.

anyone took photos? wanna see the hot hot mamas!

doobom, wow 12KG??? u dun look abit gained weight at all lor...
hahaha...dun make me blush. I need to persevere some more to lose unwanted fats. Talking abt hungry, im so tempted to go buy curry puff to munch on now. Hahaha...control control...
Oh wait for u to return in Oct to go shoppin? Tink by den mayb I gotta ask if u can spare me ur "unwanted" clothes liaoz...hahaha...*wink wink*

Maruko,
The 12kg quite evenly spread out on my arms, butt and tum-tum. Hopefully can continue this evenly spread till June.

Yes, I know what you mean then when it comes to your turn. Never mind, then you envy me then lor (provided I am back to 'norm'). Juz like what I am doing now, envy you and your dresses. Hahaha...

BTW, mummies...
Anyone know about the operating hours @ Polliwogs - East Coast during weekdays? TIA

bbwow,
We can catch up for lunch again soon? When are u leaving for Korea? Seems like your job requires you to travel quite fair bit, I like this kinda job.
*Envy...
Maybe we arrange another lunch when u are back then.

bbwow, me also envy ur job leh...get to travel ard... :p under co expenses some more...hahaha...u juz reminded us dat none of us tot of takin pics. We can hav another lunch when u r back from korea n not so bz.
let us noe when u available.

doobom, wah seh...u made me fly very high leh wif ur "envy me & my dresses" kekeke...
Polliwogs wkdays 10am-7pm, wkend 10am-8pm.

Didnt get to goin u all for lunch, have gynae appointment today. So far so good, put on 2kg instead of losing wt. Doc comment that he is glad that i looked better now.. haha

im so happy now!!! and wana share my joy wi u all!!!

Zq told us he wanted to pee pee without prompting! He was playing wi toys but he never forgot to let us know, so we brought him to toilet and he pee! He never wet his pants from his noon nap till now his bedtime. Im so proud of him!!! Im really very very happy now, just now when he told me he wanted to pee i almost "gan dong" till i wana cry.. haa! i know i "sot sot" liao, just very happy i finally see some "lights" in this toilet training thing.. haa

he was very easy to train when i weaned him off pacifier and trained him to sleep in hos own room without accompany him to fall asleep.. this toilet training has been dragging on n off for quite a period and i get so pek chek at times!

he seems so grown up now.. 1 more step closer to an independent boy! yeah!!!

wow what a lot of posts to catch up!

hippO: congrats on the arrival of bb ayden!! you have a good confinement and rest well ok! share with us your birth story when you free ya?

gingerleaf: lyn is such a brave lil' girl! hope she adapts well to school like what she did for these few days!

aria_jo: yz is exactly like aria at times! will deliberately do all kinda things that we've specifically told him not to like screaming or touching dirty things.. hb and me feel that he may be doing this to seek attention. true, he adores his did and will go and play with didi and hug and touch didi when didi is lying down. but when he sees yr in our arms he will start to be a lil' cranky. think he is still trying to adapt to yr's presence. we feel that its bcos he is away at childcare most of the time and does not have the chance to see didi with us enough...

sometimes hb told me that yz will look at me with a sad face when im playing peek-a-boo games w yr. so sad to hear this.. will still try to involve yz in the interactions w yr.. hopefully he will feel better abt sharing his papa n mama w didi.
hb and i are quite on the same page when it comes to discipline. most of the times, we will take turns to stop each other when the disciplining gets too harsh..

dodo: zq is so smart!! think ur toilet training w him will be a smooth one. im still dilly-dallying with training yz. too lazy and feel this period he is still trying to adjust to did so dont want to stress him with another "job"

maruko: good to hear that u n ur MIL are on talking terms again. really admire your "ren" ability. think if my mil dares to say things in such an "open " manner, i confirmed wont be polite to her. imagine now she not living w us, already creating enuff conflicts liao.

chris: good to hear that youve gained weight! hope ur MS will be gone soon. and update us on the gender ok!

doobom: u look great n radiant from ur blog! cant see the 12kgs!

maruko: how dd you slim down one? i want to learn!! me still stuck w 5kgs. want to shake off the fats!

hapi_fifi: hope aidan will recover fast fast and go home to spend time with his lil' bro!

zhenzhen: hannah is so funny!! kids really say the darnest things dont they!

Gd morning mummies...

dodo, *clap clap* zq is so 惹人爱...im still takin my own sweet time to toilet train travis :p

ecookie, frankly I also admire myself for being able to tahan her nonsense all the time. Guess I got too many "constraints" liao so will keep worryin abt the consequences if I do certain things.
U wanna slim down ah? haha...my method is to cut down on carbo. I had fish soup for lunch everyday for a period of time. YES, juz fish soup alone without rice, beehoon or noodle. :p U can give it a try. Den for dinner my rice or noodle will b halfed. Of coz the rest goes to my hb. kekeke...but gd thing for him is he dun get fat at all even after eatin my leftovers. -_- so envy...

dodo : so proud of ZQ
great...

for me Elvis, I only tried once

Elvis told me sh sh 1 day (the day maid not in)... but Elbib shouted no. something out from back :p

hahaha... so failed.

dodo, well done to zq! my toilet training with hannah keeps starting and stopping. first she was sick, then i was sick. she can tell me when she wants to go tho, and is able to keep a dry diaper from the time she wakes up till after she comes back from school at 3pm. but dunno why in the late afternoon, she will stop telling she wants to go toilet, and just pee in her diaper. up till after dinner, then she will go toilet again. weird right!

maruko, you're so disciplined! i eat fish soup for 1 day, next day sure whack something unhealthy, like char kway teow. haha

ecookie, i think all our kids are getting used to the newest family member. give yz time, i'm sure he and didi will soon be best buddies.

zhen zhen : hannah diaper dry from nite till morning? hahahaha.... nite training done? then so strange afternoon wet diaper :p

Elbib is nite train too. Dun koe how he train but just no urine in his diapers now change to underwear for 4mths liao.

Morn mummies↲
I so zombie now. Dunno y Javen keep waking up for milk last nite,1am+,3am+ & 5am+. Worse is he doesn't wan to sleep after è 5am+ feed
l'm so so tired now.↲

Doobom: think it's bcos l din bf shanice & l wan javen to hv bm,that's y so determine though mil hv bn asking me to supplement FM umpteen times.↲

Tiffany: thks but l dun think l'm radiant cos l'm losing hair & l hv 6kgs to shed to my ideal wt.↲

Chris: glad to hear that u hv put on wt & looking gd.↲

Dodo: clap clap smarty zq

Morning Mummies...

ecookie,
Thanks. U realise that I only take face shots? Hahaha... I dun dare to take even half-body shots lor. But I am telling myself, I am into 3rd tri, and time flies. I will soon be on the way to the d-suite.

cherie_bear,
Yes, I have the prob of serious hair fall @ 4mths after delivering J. I started to use hair-fall shampoo only after realising it. In fact, should start using it since after confinement. I use the norm anti-hairfall shampoo, but my sis tried the Pregaine which she commented that it's good. Perhaps you wanna try?

dodo,
ZQ is great, of coz you too with your hard work & effort!

Can u imagine the lazy me yet starting anything yet? On and off, only get him to pee before going to sleep so that I dun need to stay up late to do a mid-nite diaper change. I guess I am getting BIGGER, so should not be trying to train him soon. Will see how it goes...

Though I turned in 10pm last nite, still feeling so lethargic this morning... Din sleep well...

Lyn is still excited abt sch. After her morning milk, 1st thing she said was "I wanna go kool!".
Just now after dropping her off in her class, I decided not to sneaked off but told her that Im gg home and will come and pick her up later after her class ends. She was abit reluctant but was very quickly distracted by her teacher. I left the classroom waving byebye to her and I felt very pleased that she took it well. I went to the admin office and bought a set of uniform for her and not sure of the sizes, had to go back to class to get her to try it on. When I walked in, she was seated with the kids in a circle and when she saw me, (I expected her to run to me and whine)she pointed at me and let out "Mama! BYEBYE!"
So funny.

3rd day now and she is doing really well. Hope it keeps up.

dodo,
envies!!! Cant wait for lyn to be toilet train too. I am trying to get her to sit on her potty often but she is still abit reluctant to do so. Hope some peer pressure from the toilet trained kids in her class will help.

doobom: thks. I'll take a look if i go out on wkends. Can buy frm supermarket or guardian,rite?

gingerleaf: so happy for u that lyn is adapting to school so well.