(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

petit gars,
huh! you mean next year will have to start doing PV liao ah. very exaggerating leh. this kind of stringent education system makes every parent so kan cheong one!

cherie_bear: For PV, you get the piority to ballot first under phrase 2B (ballot only if you don't secure a place). And under the balloting sequence, if you are within 1km, you get a higher chance to be chosen compared to those who are only PV. And if you choose to move within 1Km only, and not PV, then your chance of balloting comes after the above is completed. If you are kiasu like me....keke, best to move within 1km and PV...:p

Just to share this link for 2009 admission, 2010 Pri 1 students.

http://www.moe.gov.sg/education/admissions/primary-one-registration/phases/

Maruko,
Am back. Remember?? I had a meeting abt 2ish? hehe

Petit,
This change of address have to be completed 6mths and prior really caught me amazed. I did call up MOE sometime early last year asking about this question, the officer told me they do not look at when the address is changed lei... Think I will call again to double confirm.

Jas: Ya...no choice... you must register next year or even earlier for really HOT schools. PV work normally starts in 2012.

Junnie,
I remember your case when you register for Zann, you changed your address on the same day you enrolled? Can share your experience and view again? I am getting worried now!

Maruko,
i really hope yr MIL meant what she says. My MIL has made a few havocs to leave the house. But she is still sticking here leh. Her daughter ask to move with her but she refuses giving excuse that she dun like dog. (what leh! more than a decade ago, i bought a puppy and she loves it so much lor!)

Tiffany: the address plays a part during balloting process if you dun secure a place in phrase 2B2 (for PV and grassroot leaders)...and under 2B2, they will ballot for within 1KM and outside 1KM.....which I think for PIG year, it's really difficult to secure one easily. But, then, my address is simply changed on my ID, and I changed back after Tiffie enters P1.

You may want to view the sequence for the various phrases.

http://www.moe.gov.sg/education/admissions/primary-one-registration/phases/

Tiffany, you gotta make sure the school submit the new address to MOE for the balloting sequence...dun worry, you still have time right?

Petit,
Thanks for the link. I have read before, but just want to ensure my understanding is correct. Dont want later do the wrong thing and miss the chance. This is very crucial.

For Andrea, she will be going back to my old school, so, I am not worried about her. My worry is on Lucas. We have to move to be near our choice school. Be it rental or purchase, depending on the property prices.

Erhhh... why do you need to change address? Did you apply for Tiffy's school using your Sgn Ave 3 address? So, which address on your ID? I dont get it!

Aria_jo: How's last night? Did aria enjoyed herself?

Tiffany, welcom back...today u very active. Keep it up. kekeke...

Jas, wish me luck. I dunno if she will speak to me tonite when we get back.

bbwow/petit/Tiffany, wah seh...P1 registration seems quite a handful. Cant imagine some of us gotta do volunteer work next yr to get our kids into the school of their choice. Seems time is runnin short.

oh ya...need to ask something for clarification. I saw from the site sayin there is different registration dates for different phases. If I decided to get him into ACS but wif Ai Tong as fallback, den won't the dates clash? If ACS says he cant get in den registration for Ai Tong also closed liao den how?

Maruko: on admission date, you can only choose one school. And if you din secure a place after results are out, you would have to go through the last phrase to find a school with vacancies left. admission date is around July.

maruko,

my guess is you can only choose ONE school and pray like mad that you'll get in else the last phase is usually the leftovers of other school that nobody wants.

Petit,
Got it, thanks. I will talk to you again on this topic privately, cos, I may be going thru similar route as you.

Maruko,
p1 reg is indeed a stressful project. That's why I told you before, you are safe liao, dont need to worry at all. Want ACS, want Ai Tong, Travis sure to get the place. As an old boy of ACS, Travis 100% get in liao. There is no balloting in Phase 2A. Same for Ai Tong. You just need to sit back and shake leg and watch all the other poor mummies move house, do PV, etc etc... hahahha

Ya, now off-peak liao... though have some work to do too, so, I can relax abit.

Tiffany, oh...confirm 100%? Coz tot there will still b a small percentage dat dun get in. hahaha...the way u describe very funny leh...sit back n shake leg :p

maruko!!!!

if old boys school, it is 100% one lor! *ABISH* you

petit,
I like your 'strategy'. will look for you to discuss in our next meeting. worst come worst put my in-laws add

bbwow, oops...dun abish me. I REALLY dunno. :p Coz I heard from my hb sayin dat it might not b 100%. Dunno where he got the news from also.

wow.. talking abt schl again arh?? no time to read all posts yet.. today sooooo busy @ work arh =(

cm.. ntd how worrying 4u abt carlson.. hopefully u able to come back on time bring him for chk-up..

maruko.. i hope i'm wrong.. but looks like ur MIL no difference fm those petty MIL on tv.. they'll chut all sorts of pattern & 'buay sua' until DIL go say sorry to her.. u must 'ren ren ren'.. best is she make up her mind to move out.. keke..

chintz.. read abit abt bosco.. is perfectly ok to hv phglem/muscus aft neubilising, tats how can get rid of those thick one once loosen up.. dun worry ya..

jas.. u r not alone.. i used hair conditioner to bathe!

hippo.. i tested lance ysterday.. he said 'lap tok' cant pronounce the 'p' =D

ok.. tat's all i can 'contribute' cos i hvnt read rest of posts yet, shall contd tmr :p

wow today's topic on primary schools!

Maruko,
is your Hubby from ACS or ACPS? Cos there's a difference. If he's not from the primary or junior school, there's no old boys' privilege. Like my cousin is from ACS but not ACPS, so his son has no old boys' privilege.

Think so far quite unlikely they reject old boys' kids but I heard need to sign up the alumni so that higher chance of getting in. My Hubby supposed to sign up but he has been sitting on this forever! Haha. Guess both my boys shall go ACPS to save this lazy mummy from all headache!
Which year is your Hubby born in?Maybe our hubbies know each other!

Mummies...tink it might b 空欢喜一场. So sianz. But 1 thing for sure is I won't talk so much to her liao. Anyway she seems to b juz testin water. Wanna c our reaction. I can't b bothered.

Junnie, yes I tink dats wat she wan from me. But she won't get it.

Hapififi, I dunno leh. Will hav to check. But if he can't go in den I can settle on Ai Tong liao. Haha...den no need headache which 1 to choose liao. Oh my Hb is yr 1971. Tink ur Hb much younger den him lah.

I'm back
Now on progestron pills, no more spotting liao

Wow !! Looking at P1 school liao. My school wasn't good and Hubby's school (SJI Junior) quite far leh. So I'm like Aria .. "No idea at all"

Seems so long since I last check the forum!! How's everyone doing?

Just glance thru the past post and congrats to twinkle stars!! Next will be hippo liao!! :)

hapififi, k getting better already?

Read that some kiddos and mummy are sick, speedy recovery to all!!

CM, so u back in Sg Liao? Hope Calson will stop the merlion soon but luckily he is still growing well so maybe just seek second opinion or try Other alternatives

jovialZ
congrats and welcome back!! So it's gonna be a oct bb as well ?

Gingerleaf
so Which school for Lyn or still deciding? I need to make the decision by this mth as well hopefully!!!

Primary school
I have no idea as well!! No longer looking at Nan chiao unless I buy back the same area !! Me too sold my place and looking out for Hougang area but school is also a concern. Still thinking if I shld send her to a girls school.

Lunch on Monday
very tempted hee hee

Very late update on Disney on Ice
she don't really like it due to two factors - evil queen and the fireworks!! Hiaz
I shown her the next Disney on Ice show that is on the booklet that have cars, lion king, tinkle bell and little mermaid and she says want to see as there is no evil queen!!

We just came back from KL and a short 2+hrs stay at Genting. The girl don't like anything that is too noisy or the screaming from the roller coaster!! Both at Times Sq and Genting!!! End up she only want to sit on the Merry Go Round!!! But she likes the cold cold weather and keeps saying she wanna go there again. My girl really grow up so much Liao and she can't stop talking ha ha and keep repeating the same thing over and over again !! Funny but tiring for me at times!

Gonna be busy busy so hope to catch up again soon!!

totoro ... wave wave ... talking non stop ... hahaha carlson is also doing that and asking so much Q till i very tired to answer him too ... today he vomit lesser ... i really dun let him eat too much or even drink ... whenever he ask for food i will just tell him ... U want to vomit??? den he will shake head and den throw the drink or food away cos he very angry ... hungry and cannot eat

Will be back tomolo night ... miss the weather here is so so cold tonight and i hope SG will not be too hot for me den

PD called back ... and she asked me to change to Soy milk for 6 mths and see how and she dun think its a need to do the brain scan too !!! i guest i have to go back to NUH and ask what can i do next liao if Carlson is in school now ... den i think i will be super not free cos need to always go back to school or pick him up till to vomiting how to live life like this ??? >.< have also ask the TMC but i think will have to go to him and see how too

Monday Lunch ... i will try to go but i have to see my time table 1st cos hb will be coming back on Tuesday liao

Zhen ... thanks for the prayer for my brother tomolo is his last day of work as deptm. closed but but but ...
he got a job liao so happy for him

Gd morning mummies...wow...me 1st today ah?

CM, glad to hear Carlson is vomittin less but its really heartache to see him keep merlion den eatin less den usual though he is hungry. Yes I tink u shld bring him to NUH hav a detailed examination.
Will b lookin forward to meetin u for our Monday Lunch.

totoro, u r missed. Kelly muz hav enjoyed herself very much to wanna go back Gentin again. And yes nowadays they very verbal liao so will keep repeatin same thing again n again n again n again... -_-

re: MIL
Last nite she chu another pattern. Called up her eldest son n said we kickin her out of the house. WTH!!! Pot callin kettle black. She was the 1 who said she wanna mov out den now said we r kickin her out. If she dun mean it den SHUT UP! Say liao den wanna 搏同情...so fake. How com it seems im watchin a drama serial here n im the supportin actress? -_-

hmmm ???

"sigh" Carlson vomited again and so carissa dun get to go to school today ...
I am gettign sick of his vomiting liao will admit him once i reach SG called the Prof just now and make arrangement with him.

TotoroBB,
EDD is 15 Nov. But might be early since Gynae's advise is to go for C -Sect cos uterus scar from last C - sect could tear under the stress of contraction and cause internal bleeding. Deep down I would wish for VBAC. Still have months for me to decide

CM
hope all will be fine for Carlson.

Any Mummy expecting no. 2 and 1st born is still sleeping in the same room, what you plan to do when no. 2 is born ?

Good Morning Mummies!!

I am here again....
Hopefully can be here more regularly. Miss chatting with all of you.

Hippo,
This morning, I chit-chat with Andrea and ask her to say after me Lap-top.... hhohoohohh, she can can says it correctly. She can still pronounce TOP with the lips sealed and the P sound! So funny, this "Neh Cock" video keep lingering in my head.

Totoro,
Tempted, then join us la...so long didnt catch up alrdy. The response is quite good so far.

Maruko,
I am very sure your MIL is seeking attention. I can really imagine when she complaint to her eldest son and at the corner of her eyes, looking at you if you were listening to her conversation... wahahhaha..

Hey... ya.. Happififi has a point.. So, your hb from ACPS or ACSJ? I have a fren who was from ACS, but not the Primary school, so, no affliation lor. Also, dont worry.. so far in the history, all old boys' son is guaranteed a space in the ala matar school. However, joining alumni will put Travis in a better chance cos you can apply him in an earlier phase compared to non-alumni.

Just a note... you better plan #2 fast before Travis' registration. What if you expect a girl, you might want to change your strategy totally.

Jovial,
Congrats.. Had been MIA for awhile, so, might have missed congratulating you.

Sharon,
Oh yes... think you can try giving Soy milk to Carlson. When Andrea was colicky or diahorrea/vomitting, PD advised to let her take Soy milk and it works. Andrea was on Soy milk from 4mth to 1 yr old. Her problem cleared when she was on Soy. You may want to try.

Jovialz, oh...didnt noe dat the scar might affect #2 to b natural birth or C-sect. Hope mine will b ok for natural birth.

Tiffany, I didn't hear her complainin coz she used the phone in her room. My hb recv a call from his bro after she called him lor. Den hb told me abt it. I super buay song this kinda person. I told hb if she is not movin out den I will bring Travis to move back to my parents place. Only go back on wkends. Dun wanna see her stupid face liao.
My hb pri schl is ACS but not sure its the junior or pri. So is he considered old boy?
As for #2, im tinkin wif the current "monster episode", I might need to shelve the plan on havin it next yr liao. Damn sianz...

morning ladies! just in case.. i m STILL HERE!!! hahaha..

jovialz, great to hear everything's fine! have a great pregnancy..

totoro, *waves waves*.. i like them to be talkative. reali very tiring BUT so FUN!! keke..

CM, hugs dear.. hope Carlson's problem can be solved once u are back..

maruko, eeks.. pui pui pui! super duper irritating!

tiffany, i like seeing u ard so much more often these few days! heehee.. good for andrea! at least u know she can pronounce those words which requires the tongue.. hahaha!

morning all

jovial.. glad to hear ur spotting no more liao.. re sleeping same room.. thou mine age quite far apart.. they hv been "squeezing" with us in the same room till now..

totoro.. nice to hear fm u!! so u went holiday w kelly arh?? howcome she dun like other rides in the theme park? oh.. sad to hear she doesnt enjoy disney on ice bcos of the evil queen &amp; firework. anyway i find tis year one not so interesting too. u bought the book arh? aiyo.. got cars &amp; tinklebell.. sure gotta waste $$ again.. =)

maruko.. ur MIL really good 'actress'.. i hope ur BIL knw her pattern &amp; ignore her too.. let her cont'd to 'sing alone'.. aft a while she'll find it no fun &amp; shut-up liao..

happififi.. today wat time keagan going for test? praying everything to b fine ur end.. dun worry ya..

cm.. so u admitting carlson tonite upon ur arrival or jus going to see prof tmr? tis time u must ask them do some scanning... or later may b u try to video it down w ur hp the nxt moment carlson going to puke &amp; show it to them.. so sad to hear he's hungry &amp; dare not eat much.. *sayang sayang*.. keep us posted aft u hv seen prof..

Maruko,
OK.. Phew!! Yes, he is a true blue ACS boy. Then you no worries at all. You can apply to either one then.

Gosh, I dint expect your fury with her is so bad lei.. why make it so big?? I think its very unhealthy to do that, your hb and Travis will suffer too and it might lead to alot of complications wor.... Think you cool down and give her some time, and make up loh... Dont "fight" its really very unhealthy to the relationship of your family too.

Hippo!!
Good to see you still around, that means Ayden is still comfortable in your warm warm womb. Great to see you report here every morning.. hahhaha

Ya, these few days abit relax, so, report more to make up for the lost time...

Junnie,
Can confirm with you again.. I remember you changed your address on the same day when you register Zann to P1 right? Just wondering is there such conditions that we need to be putting up at a place at least 6months prior to registration and also a minimum period after the P1 registration? This is very crucial to me.... Thanks and please enlighten.

tiffany... my ans to ur qtn :

re inhaler.. recently lance used the machine one (neubiliser) where u mix the medicine &amp; he inhale the smoke thru the mask. we nvr tried chambers/puff one b4.. tats meant for bigger kids.. wat i knw is one puff inhale 10x thru the nose. there's thru the mouth one too but more for asthma i tink.

re schl.. we r under phase 2c, though within 1km we need to ballot cos 200+ applicants for 65 vacancies. some parents so kia-su went soooo early to register.. heng is not 1st come 1st serve de (unless if u fail under 2C, then is 1st come 1st serve to nxt choice of schl on another given dates to register). heng aft filtering those not qualified ones.. 96 applicants for 65 vacancies, we r last 15 to b balloted..phiew.. we r staying w my mum since married.. my hb's address was not the same since then.. so he kena hv to go police post to change on date of registration if not disqualified for ballot 1km cos the admin staff said usually they take father's address on IC as priority to ballot. if zann's going to peihwa (daddy's ex-schl), she auto can go in even thou my address on IC is not the same as hb. but since b4 &amp; aft schl care/childcare is our main concern, we got no choice but to find neighbourhood schl to my house/work plc. wanted to put her @ nearby chij kellock too but tinking of lance's turn (pig year).. we gave up the idea.

hope u find an ideal location for ur nest/schl in time to come =)

Hi Junnie,
Thanks for your reply. Based on your narration, that means, at the point of P1 registration (July), the school/ MOE does not look into how long prior to July you stay at the place stated in your IC right? Also, I wonder do they actually track those parents who changed the address after being registered? Is there a minimum locked-in period whereby we are not allowed to move out from the property (address used to register)?

hippo, u r still ard!!! :p

junnie, tink hb's bro also noe her pattern bah...im sick of it liao...

Tiffany, den me gotta make plans liaoz if havin #2...
If she didnt said wat she did for the past few days, im ready to "sua". Now dat she mentioned so many stupid issues, she oredi crossed my borderline. 忍耐是有限的...my sis last time mentioned she very 佩服 me for being able to tahan her for so long coz im notorious for my fury at home. I kept my cool n "lun" her so long liao she still wanna continue to ignite the fire. I hav informed my hb abt my plans. He said take it 1 step at a time but he also noe my character so he didnt say much.

maruko.. MIL issues really sucks... but watever decision u made better to discuss w ur hb 1st rather than nxt time he brings up again.. cos really not worth to spoil one's marriage over tis kind of topic..

tiffany.. fm wat i knw, at time of registration, they take into account of the address on parent's IC despite the date when address changed. tonight i go back dig out her P1 registration hand-book &amp; read again, then let u knw. but i doubt the book v much mentioned abt tis cos tis detailed criteria r mentioned on the application forms itself which i already handed on day of registration.