(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

buey tahan my hb leh! I cfmed lyn's attendance on monday with the new sch n he called to informed me that his frd's daughter is attending a new nursery somewhere in Jurong East and its a very new place and he says wanna go visit tmr.
Grrr!

Doobom,
Ya.. I "like" the maid's reply. LOL.. Run out of excused and gave such silly answer!!!

Gingerleaf,
Good luck to Lyn... 1st day of school must be challenging.. Hope you join us next time!

Hippo.
Ouch.. so sorry.... must be your painful back that make you so eager to pop... pai sei.. I thought you cant wait to see Ayden... haha.... Ya... true also... one side of me to wish faster delivery is also to get back our shopping freedom!!!

Re: Raffles City Lunch
OUT of the Pan, OK with you ladies?

doobom,

wahhaha...your friend's helper is the BEST!

tiffany,
she's filipino. She's in her early 40s now. I guess for her is really blessed life. Now both her kids singaporean and staying in cck.

maruko,
the nearest and only available one. MMI West Coast.

Mummies, can I check the very rough estimate of birdsnest(Wu Yan) prices? Anyone knows?

gingerleaf,
U placed deposit @ the new sch?
If not, no harm sourcing for the one that your hb is keen.

Maruko,
I told my friend that this is an option as she seems like to go around TRY-ing out food/drink (e.g. my friend's choco, bb's milk powder, etc.) She is just too curious, I guess. My friend told me that no effect on deduction of pay coz her wrong acts have resulted in negative value on her pay. My friend cun take it too, in the end just manage to get a new replacement recently.

Tiffany,
I am fine with the venue. What time to meet?

Any more mummies joining us for Monday lunch @ Out of the Pan?

gingerleaf, hmm.. irritating! but still ok since u hvnt make pyts.. just dat paiseh lor..

tiffany, aiyo! pls dun say sorry.. haha! for wat?? silly dear.. i m sooooooo looking forward to shopping.. dat is if i can lose all the weight.. hahaha!

hahaha..starting the topic on maids can be endless. They really can make our day!!
Doobom,
Your friend's helper best leh! hahaha..

Mine not only choosy about food but also now try to act blur. go shortcut. Everyday, sure got something for me to say her one. Just now, i question her about the soup. Usually i put soya bean & ikan bilis as stock. She skip this and exclaim that its ok to drink! (imagine: fishball with cabbage only). WTH! I put those its not just for taste, its for the nutritious purpose too. then i got peace off. I say: Sometimes i really wonder where's your ears?!" I cannot liao. Too many this kind of incidents happen everyday.

Gingerleaf,
I heard that JE swimming complex (b/w lakeside & chinese garden MRT) has a new CC. its very super spacious & very nice environment too. I forgot the name.

gingerleaf, oic...no harm gg to check out the nursery since its new n might b a better environment?

doobom, wow...negative pay ah? this maid really something.

Tiffany, im ok wif Out of the Pan.

Check this out:
3788599.jpg

Re: Raffles City Lunch
Venue: Out of the Pan
Date: 5th April (Monday)
Time: 12.15pm - 2pm

Confirmed Attendees

1)Tiffany Seah
2)Maruko
3)Doobom
4)bbwow
5)Gingerleaf (Interested, but not confirm yet!)

Anymore??? CALLING FOR ecookie, cherie bear.... Anyway, we still have time for the mummies to add on... please add your names.

jas.. 我的妈呀!!! at 1st glance i thot is a poster for glasses..so is danson!!!!! hahahaa... 超可爱的罗!! =D

gingerleaf.. jus my 2cts worth : if can u dun reject the 1st cc.. jus in case the 2nd one not as ideal as the 1st one then u can go back to 1st one easily..of cos, if 2nd one is better then no need to tink liao.. so hv u bought lyn the wheeler bag?? keke..

doobom.. ur frd's maid really 搞笑 =D u arh.. really tink too much liao.. ur maid must b happily back home w her family now..if not, u also cant help her le.. keke.. hope ur 3wks pass v quickly =)

tiffany.. i tink as long those food stuff u bring are in small qty & concealed (not opened) can bring in la. when u bring the kids to brisbane?

hapififi.. oic.. dun worry abt the test, everything shd b fine.. keagan is a fighter. & dun feel bad u going at wrong time to visit him.. u v good leh.. on confinement still going up & down pumping milk, also taking care of aidan.. is he better le?

happie.. welcome =) handling 2 kids? is tough but manageable esp u r SAHM.. jus one ting to keep in mind.. be 'cool' all the time =)

ariajo.. pm u le.. TIA =)

Hippo,
Buahahahahaa...i show dayan. He imitate Adri. Lap cock instead! hahahahaha

Oh ya before i forgot. My sis has been very concerned about Adri reaction towards Ayden's arrival. She & other teachers has been preparing her too. The moment they called her "Adri jie jie", her face changes. Very obvious. And she dun like (really hate, i mean. my sis react it to me) them to mention Didi at all.
She encourage that must really prepare her properly before Ayden's arrival. She told me two weeks ago & last week remind me again. So maybe its a serious issue.
The teachers there are really good leh.

gingerleaf! u tink too much le la! wkakakakkakaa! IT show?? i will faint.. might as well tell me to give her a mic and "lelong" the neh-cocks on sale! whahahahhaa

maruko, heehee.. bth her!

jas, oh dear! so sweet of ur sis!! thanks thanks.. i hv observed her too. cos at home we are used to calling her "mei mei".. haiz. she will sayang my tummy and say "didi ayden inside!" and hug my stomach. but when i ask her "do u wana see didi ayden?", she go "I DUN WANT" and walk off.. wat we are doing now are to repeatedly tell her abt the impending arrival and spending loads of time with her alone prior to my delivery.. then we also ask her to help with lil' chores regarding didi's arrival like the cot bed, folding of nappies after we washed them etc..
thanks babe and help me say thanks to ur sis! muacks..

dayan! hahahahaha.. LAP COCK! hiaks!!

aria, she got a "lao-hong" voice la.. hehe

hippo.. hahahaha.. jus watch the video clips. heng ur camera didnt 'fly' away!! adri & her neh-cock!! =D dun b too worry abt adri's reaction to didi.. some kids jus need longer time... must b patient & keep talking to her..

jas.. hahhaa.. and dayan w his 'lap cock' =D if i remember, will try on lance later... keke..

ariajo.. thks =)

bye bye.. me going home loh =)

hippo if she does the neh-cocks on sale!!! neh-cocks on sale!!! 哈哈哈哈 sure lagi funny

hb coming back soon ... i tihnk the maid will go to him once he reach home ... hahaha he even sms and say that she dare not tell me that she dun want to work liao ... sobsob she is very good with carlson and can work but only if she use her brain for her life ... i will being her back to SG if she work for me till the end so sad

maruko: wah ur MIL sounded petty indeed. still cook porridge, so obvious dun show face to you. suan le. just ignore her bah. i mean, we are all adults already. wats wrong w heading out to meet friends. somemore as u said, you dont do this frequently.

bbwow: how is J? fever goes down yet? hope he'll recover fast fast!

doobom: wats the height for booster seat? want to upgrade yz to one too. but not sure of the weight/height requirement.. is age an issue too? cos tot i read somewhere that its better to upgrade tods only when they are at least 4 yo?

zhenzhen: oh dear, you rest more and get well soon!! really alot of viruses ard recently.. hope your dont spread to the girls.

hippo: adri also under the weather? shoo shoo all viruses!!

aria_jo: i love naia's chubby round cheeks! *pinch*
and aria is so guai can sit doing puzzles alone. yz can do puzzles but he likes us to sit beside him and watch him do..

thanks for the advices.. seems like all of u think that to tag along is a good idea.
i think i have many factors to think thru over and over again, im just a very indecisive woman! sigh..

im kind of worry about whether will i be able to take care of the boys there without any help, as i have an ayi to help out on the housechores now so i can concentrate taking care of the boys. but im still very busy everyday though i have a helper. so im not sure whether can i cope over there.

and another consideration is the boys' education. i dun think i will send them to school there as it gonna kill me since there will be no income for the year. so i have to home-school them myself, again im not confident that i have the discipline and will do a good job...

paisay to hear me ranting again.. i think it's a big step to make, i hope i can work out a good one for my family!

jas,
danson so cute! he went for photoshoot? he looks like a lil professor wi the spec!

i wana bring YA for a photoshoot too.. want to book Sean Lau but he fully booked for the 2 weeks that i back in SG.. gonna source again..

hippo,
haa! BTH her neh-cock!!! but it just sounds so sweet from her...

gingerleaf,
so excited over lyn's 1st day of school right!
remember to prepare her for the school ya, telling her sch is a wonderful place that full of friends blah blah blah, paint a lovely picture of it.. i bet she will adapt to it soon!

dodo: YA also super cute!! really very "pei" naia. hehe
if your hb can get scholarship/sponsorship, i think it will be really a good experience. if not, can still consider going. u guys were able to save abit during this time when expenses are paid for by his co in china? if so, can use abit of those savings and work around being more thrifty over there. it will really be a good experience i feel..

hapi_fifi: so glad to know that K is off the tube.. good boy, hes a tough cookie. soon he will drink more and grow stronger on mummy's BM!

will pray the test on thurs to go well!

jas: wah ur maid really chu pattern. so irritating. think u better have a talk w her to set her expectations right.

tiffany: dont be sad! just catch up now n then when you are free. you are sitll very much part of the oct07 mummies circle.

i want to join the 5th lunch alot but i cant.
going on a short staycation with hb n yz on mon & TUe!

jas: haha danson is so cute!

hapi fifi,
so happy to know that Keagan no longer on tube feeding! well done our lil warrior! so proud of him!
good supply u have there! im sure he will balloon up with your BM! continue to eat well and have some rest ya.. will pray thurs test goes well.. jia nai mummy!

ecookie,
where u going for vacation? super envy leh!
read ur blog, u are one good life mummy! has such a doting & loving hubby, and u are forever on shopping spree! i cant remember when's the last time i bought something for myself!

ya.. im thinking likewise too. use part of the saving for the expenses in UK. but just feel very heartpain loh.. we just did a rough research, the rental of a 2 bedroom terrace there cost abt 600 pounds, about S$1200 a month.. and i think the relocation fee is another big ticket item that kills! it's a very costly decision. and hubby told me that if i dun feel like going over, then he may not go ahead with this. but knowing that this is something he wish to achieve so much, i feel so bad if i said no to him.. and he ever mentioned he really wish to get this Master before zq turns 6 yr old and starts schooling..

dodo: its just a short stay in singapore! haha. sentosa lor... thinking of bringin yz to universal. but not decided yet. scare he doesnt know how to appreciate n waste $.. technically no need to pay for him. but if not for his sake, hb and i are not so keen to go so early.. some of the rides are not operating and theres 1 more attration to be completed next year i think..

and he not doting lor. shopping spree mostly i paid for myself one leh. :p

As I was catching up the posts under my quilt thru my iphone, I was wondering and wondering what all the neh cock is about... so curious until I tried my luck to flip open my quilt and my kids finally fell asleep, so, I walked over to study to turn on my laptop to view the youtube..... HAHAHAHHHAA... HIPPO!!! Adri is so bubbly and cute mann.... she is so "tongsi" and playful... want to sweep your camera away somemore..... She is so lovely and fun-loving.

dodo,
Your hb is very ambitious, which is very very good. A good and responsible man. Mind sharing what line is he in? Follow your heart and make the best choice for the family. Hope your decision will be right.

ecookie,
Thanks. No worries, hope YZ enjoys his short getaway with daddy and mummy. Staying over at Festive? The kids bed there is cool! Tell me more about your trip after you return, I am also keen to explore there with the kids soon.

Jas,
Dayan, Danson and Aidan all look alike that I just cannot tell who is who... hahaha..Professor Danson!!

ecookie,
At least you dont need to take care of the household and can spend on your loot.

Happie100,
How old is your elder now? Do you have a helper at home? I have 2 kids of close age, and I think its tough handling them without help. Needs lots of patience to deal with them.

Hippo,
I know liao! Can ask my sis to correct her pronounication. She is very good at it. Last time one of nieces always replace the "g" with a "D". E.g xiao gu (小姑), she will say xiao du! Gong gong will become dong dong! Wah piangz. hahahaha!
Dayan also confuse with pronunce of "H" to a "F". E.g: i like to "fua fua" (画画)

Dodo,
GO GO GO! Be the forever supportive pillar of your hb. you are very "wei-da". Just go with your heart. All things can be solved when the family's hearts become one.

Just now i took a bath after re-arranging the kids' stuff. Lots of sweat. I wash my face with shampoo AGAIN leh. This is dun know how many umpteen times liao!! urrgh! i am really...haiz!

Tiffany,
Hahaha! No lah. Danson is very easily identifed with his 可怜look. While Dayan & Aidan really looks like twins. If they attend school together, sure alot of eyes on them one. Hahaha!

Dodo,
Can try the PS with C&T. Its at biz thread. Its a outdoor PS package at Jacob Ballas. My friend who has very high expectation was singing praises about their professionalism. She is very satisfied with the outcome. So i might also wish to use their service later end of the year.

hi mummies ... ya am still up ... cos checking on the flight to come back to SG ... hb is too worry abt his noti son ... today Carlson did not manage to keep anything in ... vomited all the food or milk that he ate ... but he look good ... off cos i notice that he is a little inactive now but still active la .. but a little while only will tell me he is tired and need to rest or sleep ... i very much want to bring him to doc but again ... doc see liao will not believe me one !!! like i am lying like tt ... if U ladies see liao sure "roll eyes" one cos this good size toddler so active how to believe he vomited like dun no what "sigh""sigh" "sigh" "sigh" "sigh" "sigh" "sigh" am thinking of coming back on 31st after Carissa's school so will reach at 12 midnight den go to Mt E or NUH ... my poor boy dun dare to eat but he is hungry and he dun want to see doc ... i was chatting with him and telling him to see a doc he dun want and wanted to scold me and give me the very ke lian look

Yes yes yes ... TCM i will try too but will ask my SIL to ask her God Father for me 1st cos he is also a TCM Phy.

Thinking Thinking Thinking Thinking Thinking

hi good morning ... yes me again today i am the 1st ...

am trying to call the PD in SG ... so log in so early ... I so far manage to feed Carlson the last feed after he is really asleep at about 1am after i posted yesterday ... this morning i just gave him the milk ... and i only gave him 3oz each time ok hope he can hold the milk in him cos after that its hard to let him hold the milk liao ... and even later when i prepare him to send Carissa to school ... he might and most likely to vomit out once we are about to go out or once he is about to get off his bed ... yes that bad ... and not only now almost all along he is like that liao i am walking side way now cos too sleepy too kekekeke feel like falling anytime ... and always in time like this ... NO MAID hmmmm only the part time one whom only come in at 10am

smsed my brother and SIL ... mummies i dun no what to do to help my poor boy now cos i have already given him all differ medi for his vomiting but nothing seen to help "sigh" yes heartpain but i try not to think abt this cos this cannot help me too. I can only think of ways to help him not to vomit. this poor boy dun dare to eat or drink but he is hungry. and after a little while of playing will also tell me he need to sleep now cos he is tired liao he is about to show me signs of Dehy. now waiting for the PD to call me back sobsob ... now feeling helpless as the best worked medi dun work now ???

Indeed a lot of viruses around! Bosco's cough suddenly worsened on Fri. He was wheezing and catching his breath hardly. Brought him to PD and told to be on nebuliser til tonight. Will go back for review again tonight.

Any mummies here experienced bb recoverig after nebuliser but nose started to get wet? He keeps on sneezing this morning and losing appetite over milk!

Sigh.. Pls advice thank you!

chintz maybe u want to bring him to doc earlier ... i think he might be very xin ku too another poor boy. or is the weather too cold now ... add on the clothing for him

Gd morning mummies...

ecookie, YZ & Travis can ^5 liao. He also wans 1 of us to sit next to him while he fix his puzzles.

chintz, u might wanna call up the baby clinic n check wif the nurse?

CM, how is Carlson now? did u manage to get a flight back SG? Keep us updated on his condition.

re: MIL
U noe wat? today got new pattern liao. She told hb she wanna move out. Sayin we dun respect her at home n dun appreciate wat she has done for us, takin care of travis & cleanin up the house. I told hb I can't b bothered. If she feels more happy to move out den by all means. I won't stop her. Petty old lady.

Chintz,
Bosco might have sensitive nose. Danson oftens uses neubiliser & is on puffer for several months. Noted that he has very narrow airways that leads to these continous problem. However, pls do not worry cos i bet bosco has gotten some flu virus, the neb is to help clear up his airways, thus explain the mucus flowing out? Hope their immune system can be built up stronger. Be patient & see what the PD says tonight.
He is feeling unwell, that's why he will lose appetite dear. He will gets well k? SHOO SHOO all the stupid virus.

CM,
Sayang sayang. Dun be lost k? May the PD find the cause & give the correct medi for Carlson. Jia you jia you! Carlson is a strong boy!

Maruko,
Dun stop her from moving out! this is such a great news if happen to me. Let her move out & see who is losing out.

Jas, hahaha...I also wont stop her lor. BUT now hb dun allow. He said he dun wanna b labelled unfilial if she moves out. I say I cant b bothered. Let her do watever she wans.

morning morning!!

maruko,
wahh...your mil is really one kind!!! why cannot have harmony in the house. I used to get peeved over the silly things my MIL do. but I slowly start to close one eye and life is so much better. I think staying away from them also helps. so hopefully she really move out! opps...

cm,
was just wondering could carlson vomitting developed a habit? hopefully he get well soon.

ecookie,
thanks for asking about J. he's better now. this morning still can tel me NO FEVER. LET'S GO SCHOOL. wah...so much difference from a month ago when he was bawling his lungs out.

dodo,
read about your uk trip. it's really a big decision! can understand how you feel. guess you must really plan your finances well. am sure it'll be possible.

chintz,
hope bosco get well soon! I was still thinking of asking you out this weekend le!

hippo,
I left a comment on your blog. adri sounded more like "NAP COP" leh! hehehe