(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

<font color="119911">CONGRATS jovialz!!!</font> what a piece of happy news!!! yippie! may u have a smooth and pleasurable pregnancy ahead..

jas, next wed on? keke

morning mummies!!

jovialz: yes! wat good news for a tuesday!

tiffy: yup yz is down w cough again arising from his sensitive nose to the haze, argh, its been ard for 1 week plus already but getting better..

jovialz,
congrats! oh u are still in melbourne...no wonder Jas' super nose cannot smell anything cos out of her radar! heehee. hopefully u dun have to travel so frequently now that u are pregnant :)

cherie bear,
yay! i'm really happily counting down. even the nurses are so happy &amp; also counting for me haha they say I am "PR" here already. but a few also told me to be prepared that even if i stop medication on 18/3 midnight, i might not deliver on that day. they have seen cases that drag on for a few days or even weeks! haha hoping i'm the lucky one :p

Hi Mummies...

Jovialz,
CONGRATS!
Enjoy your pregnancy.

Any idea where can I get Lasinoh Milk Bags? I can't seems to find any off the shelf in shopping malls.
Oh ya, which is better? Boots or Lasinoh?

Gd morning mummies...

Jovialz, Congrats!!! So happy for u.

Its a bz bz day but I wanna sneak in to say a few words...

Tiffy, Sherry still down wif cough? U wanna consider bringin her to the GP I bring Travis? He is quite gd. At amk. Let me noe if u wan den I pm u his clinic details.

Hapififi, countin down to 2 more days...so excited for u. :p

To the rest of the mummies, pls take gd care of urself in the midst of carin for ur babes. It's a tough time for some but hang on there. We r all here for each of us.

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">OCT'07 MUMMIES ROCK!!!</font></font>

jas,
i'm here.. yep, staying in EA. yeah, punggol falt super small lor.. my EA is like CCK 5 room flat like that.. but compared to my previous 5 room in punggol, this one much more spacious.. my living room is huge compared to my previous one.. the price is here is really crazy! i tot my EA damn ex liao but the price of 4room and 5 room is climbing even higher!

jovialz,
u sold your flat liao? it's really a good time for you man
and i'm so happy to hear your good news! how many weeks are you know? you got MS boh? u take good care of yourself ok?

tiffy,
saw ur purchasing some ribbons from belle... you also making more clips?
take care mummy.. hope sherry will recover asap..

tiffy: tell ur hb that sherry can use the maclaren while bb use the old stroller when u all go out. can say that sometimes if sherry is tired,she still can sit on the stroller &amp; no nd to carry her.

doobom: u can buy laniosh frm tis bp,find her price quite cheap. nv used boots b4 but i think both are quite the same. Hv pasted a few thread,so that u can compare the price
1) http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3696298.html?1268707369
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3617486.html?1265776318

Ariajo,
Not sold yet as we'd only advertise last week after we'd received the valuaton report. Now is about 6weeks, so far so good no MS. But very tired (can sleep 12 hours at night and next day by lunch time tired liao )and sore breast.

tiffy,
oh, i tot you buy the membership from her :p

jovialz,
so, there's a possibility this bb an oct baby? yeah, 2nd pregnancy i also feel v v tired in the beginning..

jovialz,
Is it another Oct bb? Then will be same as me leh. Now i am in 11 weeks. Next week going for my Oscar Test, v scare cos have to draw blood n scare of the result.

Ariajo,
at the moment, early November baby
but hard to say lah .. see Caelen from early October baby became an August baby

morning all

finally can login in &amp; jus browsed thru archives ..phiew.. so many posts to catch up!!

jovial.. i like ur 'wink wink' =D congrats &amp; hv a v smooth pregnancy.. must start 'chanting' postively hor!!

dodo.. sooooo happy everythings improving @ ur end! ntd ur hb hv a hard time last wk too.. poor ting.. dun tink abt the tuff time le.. is over.. try to get more rest yourself aft a hectic wk.. drink more water &amp; liang cha.. aft bk to normal self, u &amp; zq &amp; hb must 补一补 =)
re... driving.. u r telling me too.. i'm also uselss =( my hb's car 'resting' @ the carpark this wk =D i can drive straight but i'm yet to get away w phobia during heavy traffic jam/ parking a car :p i'm sure u r alot better than me.. so JIA YOU! i also feel so helpless like ytd.. nanny called said lance not looking good..ask me better send him to doc.. so i asked for early lunch again..brought him to PD.. (office-home-PD-home-office)... sooo time consuming.. i can oni rely on walking/taking bus/taxi.. somemore sooo heavy rain!! agggrrr.. lucky aft out fm clinic, i met a frd, she helped us walked to taxi stand if not i duno how to carry lance + neubiliser + umbrella, etc..

tiffany.. i duno izzit bcos of haze..lance was having minor cough &amp; r/n since last wk, given usual medi but didnt work, cough get worst ysterday, nanny said got wheezing sound &amp; he cried &amp; cudnt nap at all.. so i brought him to PD during lunch time, PD said airway block, got phlegm too.. so better to neubilise him for faster result.. i rent the machine home for 3days. at least aft 1-2 doze of neubilising, he's able to slp at night not so much of the hoarse coughing.. but my pocket big hole S$200++ =D

ecookie.. u doing great too.. keep it up, yr will b an easy boi boi to look aft..

tiffy.. ur hb &amp; my hb can 'shake hand'.. everything also 'no need to buy'! mine always said kids grow v fast, no point invest sooo much on an item &amp; later no use liao.. *pengz*.. i prefer playpen than bedcot.. can let them play inside.. now my playpen bcom 'toy pen' keke..

hippo... happy counting down to pain 'free' days =D haha.. ur hb so cute.. wanna 'whack' ppl for talking abt #3?? keke..

happififi..well done!!! enjoy lil keagan's 'power kick' for another two more days =D

aiyo.. now alr 1240pm, i wanna go early lunch again, see my FIL, admitted last nite again for severe leg pain, hiaz..

catch up later..

I'm really very angry with myself , i shouldn't have get myself involve in the IT show .

I'm currently only 34 weeks , i'm just went to the toilet &amp; found that i'm having mucus plug &amp; bleeding .

Gg to meet my gynae @ 3p.m , really praying hard everything will be alrite .

Really hope that i dun go into labour now .

Twinkle Stars,
*BIG teddy HUG to you* Dun blame yourself k? You are just being responsible at work. Dun too stressed k? Hug hug your lil one. He'll be fine k?

Hippo,
Onz. What u want to eat? NO HOKKIEN MEE liao k? hahahaha...i cook until i want to vomit le. hahahaha!

Junniez,
Oh no! Hope Lance gets better real soon. I am now totally immuned to their constant flu &amp; cough. Its like every week thingy. haiz! Just now went to another chinese sinseh. told her about their medical history, she said: "its a right choice you should stay at home to take care of them, only i know how to take care. Poor mummy. Very difficult to raise them up." I heard liao want to cry. hahaha!

junnie, hope lance gets better soon!! shoo to the virus..

tiffy, is sherry better? speedy recovery!

twinklestars, biggest hugs! pls dun blame urself.. we'll pray dat everything's fine for u!

jas, haha! i have no cravings.. any food u cook is good food!! =) and dun cry dun cry.. i m sure the boys will grow up fine &amp; healthy! cos they have a great mummy in u!

Twinkle star: oh dear...pray that everything is fine. Rem to rest well frm now on. Ask for HL to rest @ hm.↲
Junnie: hope lance recover soon.Personally,l think haze is è culprit as l nd to use inhaler again. Doc say l hv sensitive airway

Twinklestars,
dun worry too much now. see what dr chong says later. Hope everything is alright! I've had a show last wk too but also never go into labour. Since I've been staying in 1st stage room, I've seen many cases of preggers who came in due to bleeding, but after a few hrs or 1-2 days of observation, they were allowed to go home.

Think on the bright side ok? And dun blame yourself. Even if baby decides to pop now, he is already week 34, which is considered not bad :)

which hospital are u planning to deliver in?

mummies...i got something to ask.

anyone using contraceptive patches here? coz I'm tinkin of using it but dunno abt the percentage of preggy chances.

hi sorry to interrupt
I have a BNWT Kate Spade Bedford Street Noel Stevie (Black) selling at S$288 only and Kate Spade Bedford Street Noel Jillian (pink) selling at S$268 only. All items are BNWT, comes with original Kate Spade dustbag, care card and hanging tag. For fast deal, please email [email protected]. Prices nego. Thanks

Ariajo,
Ya get to see the punggol EA, slightly bigger than 5-room. i saw some EA has 165sqm. Can't imagine how big it is..kekeke! i like big area too.
Btw, can i ask you what do you ask your maid to do for housework daily?

Jas,
cos maruko is scared her rabbit becomes tiger! Esp when the baby dust in this oct thread is sooooooo powerful! Wahaha. That time quite a few mummies who want rabbit babies end up having little tigers instead!

maruko,
I think petit gar mentioned before that she uses such contraceptive patches. Think can get from gynae? Ya, where did she disappear to? Never see her in forum for so long!

hapififi, kekeke...u noe me best...too much powder in here liao...unless u wan me to disappear from the thread. It's better for me to use contraceptive. :p

petit gar, u r wanted...hahaha...can tell me more abt it? I did read online abt it but not sure abt the chances.

busy busy week but i need to come in here to get my sanity!!

Jovialz
Congrats to you and so Happy to see the good news!!

TwinkleStars
Hope everything is ok and don't be too hard on yourself ok. Sayang &amp; hugs hugs

Hapi Fifi
Counting down .... are you getting excited!

Stroller
I have a Quest as well. So far i like it as at least she managed to sleep in it! Only thing I hate is that it can't stand on it's own but yet again, not many stollers are able to do that as well right?

Rest of the mummies
Big hallo to all, think I can only restrict to one post a day as it's gonna be busy busy week!! Looking forward to the Disney on Ice this weekend and I heard there is a baby fair as well for those who need to buy supplies for your newborns :)

Ariajo,
My maid asked for off day for next month April for their water festival. The way she asked is like i must give her..its a full stop not a question mark. Wah piang! Should i give her? Her work performance also drop.

Maruko,
the best contraception is to build a strong fortress lor! Hahaha
then by may or jun can tear down liao cos by then should be rabbit already ya?

just now 12pm teacher call me

sherry whole hand have 'feng moh'. Her english teacher n aunty at cc told me mostly is cause by v cold wind, tell me quickly bring her see doc. So I quickly bring her hm n call my hb but he didn't answer the phone. I start to cry so I call my gd fren again cos at that moment I need someone to listen n give me advice. when I told my gd fren what happen, sherry start coughing n soon she vomit the phelgm out, quite alot of phelgm. then I saw her scratching so I quickly put medicated powder on her hand n call hb again. finally manage to get to him n he say he quickly come back by cab. when hb reach hm, all the 'feng moh' on her hands disappear. bring her to same doc but unable to show him anything. So now we temp stop antibiotic n phelgm med cos not sure is it due to the antibiotic or cold wind as what the cc told me. sigh.... I was so scare just now when I saw her hands

Tiffy,
oh no. U must be worried sick! I think Feng Mo usually comes on &amp; off. So do continue monitoring her as it could come back again. I read before that it could be caused by allergy to certain food or medication. Hopefully sherry will be fine soon!

Hapififi,
this doc don't understand Chinese so he don't know what is 'feng mo'. Thanks v much leh, later will apply calamine lotion on her hands to prevent it fr coming back.

Jas,

Her daily chores are:

1) vacuum whole house, dust tv console, shelving in the morning before my girls wake up
2) mop the floor when my girl take afternoon nap
2) prepare my pump in the morning for me to express milk , sterilize/prepare my office set after that and when I came back from office
3) clear rubbish in my room once in the morning and at night and as and when kitchen bin full
4) do laundry (she will alternate washing my girls and adult clothes) in the morning and in late afternoon keep laundry and fold them
5) prepare bathing items for my MIL to bath my girls
6) feed hubby pet
7) help my MIL clean after she cooked
8) boiled drinking water and replenish them as and when finished
9) cooked porridge for Aria (usually ard 9-10am)
10) help take care of my girls when her chores are done ie play with them/feed them occasionally when we’re not free to do so
11) tidy up my bedroom when we having breakfast

These are her usual daily tasks and she must not forget. Of course, once in a while, some of these small tasks she forgets (like clearing the rubbish in my bedroom at night), I will remind her again. They need reminder once in a while.

Seriously, I will not give her my maid day off. Is her contract stated that you have to give her day off? If you give her day off, you’re opening up an opportunity for her to meet her friends and opportunity for her to compare!

My maid ever “suggested” to me that her sister told her to get a HP and I told her immediately that I do not like it. Simple as that. And she know jolly well from the beginning when she work with me that my house rule stated no carrying of hand phone. She never bring that up anymore. But I told her I will let her call home at the end of the month. Also, I told her once she clear her agent fee and start getting pay, I’m expecting her to buy her own phone card and she has agreed. This month is the 1st time I deduct her pay for purchasing the phone card. So far so good. She has not challenge my house rule yet.

If you decided not to give her day off, do monitor her attitude. If she’s slacking, losing focus and becoming YAYA-PAPAYA because not happy for whatever reason, I think you should sit her down and do a review with her. I usually bring out her good points before telling her things that I’m not happy with her. This review will also reiterate my house rules with her. For your case, you must tell her that you’re giving her a chance to improve and if you don’t see any improvement, you will have no choice but to send her home. Be firm but don’t scold.

jovial, congrats! must take good care of yourself during the early stages ok. and try to rest as much as you can. i was also very tired during my 1st tri. always had to take afternoon nap together with hannah. :p

twinkle star, don't blame yourself ok. you were being a responsible worker. hope everything is ok. do keep us updated on your situation.

tiffy, hope sherry gets better soon. if i were you, i would sell my old stroller and get a new one. tell your hubby all the pros of a maclaren. it really is a good investment. and my girls are using cots at my home, and playpens at my ILs place. i find both just as good. just that cot can probably use for longer as i got the cot that can convert to bed.

hapi fifi, very sorry but i didn't go taka today. i'll be gg on fri instead, with my hubby. cos i wanna get car seat and want him to be ard to help choose.

ariajo.. wow.. ur rules/regulations for the maid sound v pro =D nxt time will seek ur help if i got green light fm my mum to engage one =)

jas.. ur maid looks quite decent to me.. she's thai arh? y need celebrate water festival? but to play safe, u must b firm to her request loh, like work done properly then got reward.. u brought the kids to another sinseh? thot they go yu guo? tink is v hard to 'fight' the virus, can oni go along w it...bad weather &amp; unhealty(yet nice) food.. hiaz..

jas,hippo,cherie_bear.. thks.. he still active.. jus tat when he cough we hear liao 'heart pain' loh.. tonight i'm going to try 'pating' his back again to loosen up the phlegm.. hope it work faster tis way..

then jus now i go visit my FIL, he said doc extracted two small bottle of water fm his left knee cap again.. he got v severe 关节炎.. might need longterm medication to control if not once in a while need to go extract the water again.. hiaz.. then so funny, he got prblm communicating w the nurses cos he speaks malay to them &amp; they dun understand cos they r filipino! he wants to sit up &amp; relax his leg while hving teabreak but the nurse thot he want to come down insist he lay on bed.. really like the duck talk to the chicken... i gotta b his tranlsator..

twinklestar.. how r u now? wat did the gynae said? dun blame urself le... tis jus an accident.. u &amp; bb will be fine.. take care..

tiffy.. 风膜 is nothing serious.. last time i had it v often whole tummy &amp; thigh area.. cos eat too 'liang' stuff + blow cold wind. some chinese doc said body '湿热'will also had it. go get some mint calomile lotion on standby for sherry, apply on the affected area &amp; dun go &amp; scratch it as it will spread v fast. when i had it, my mum asked me warm up some '白酒头' (in hokkien, some call it '米酒'.. can easily get fm provision shop/supermarket) &amp; dap w cotton wool, help it to subside soon. it will come on/off.. oni ting is v 'itchy' &amp; caused discomfort.. if u see chinese doc they'll help to 'tiao' the body accordingly.. so u no need to feel panic ok.