(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hippo, ya. just have to repeat and repeat. but must say in nice way, otherwise she get angry at me. bleah!

jas, plus i think girls are more sensitive. dunno why ppl always like to compare. say that 1 is prettier than other etc. sigh...

zhen zhen, jas & chloe.. though my #2 is not out yet, i totally understand where u guys are coming from! cos my bro kena.. his looks & behaviour and other traits are totally diff from me and we hv been compared since young. i tell u. it totally ruined his self-esteem and itz still quite bad now at his age of 25! so.. these things do have lasting effects.. haiz..

pple are already saying funny things to me now leh.. they tell my tummy "u must be as cute as jie jie okie? and must be handsome okie? else i wun dote on u as much".. wah piangz!

zhen zhen, bo bian. unhappy still gotta show the "OK!" look..

hippo, did u realize u just called me CHLOE?

heheehhehe.. it's okie, i forgive u

gosh recently i've been eating a lot. i had BK meal and now im hungry again!!!

Hippo,
The forum flooded today becos I am here mah...... tsk tsk... "thick skin"

Re: Lunch
Cherie bear,
Hmmmm...I have an appointment set on wednesday already lei. Maruko also cant do long lunch, seems like this lunch gathering not going to happen liao ...0_0

Zhenzhen,
We can always arrange another week during school days, so, you can bring Deb along. I want to see her!!!

So how? We used to have the regulars, Doobom, Ecookie, who else?

Chintz,
Old folk zhong nan qing nu one!!! But hor, Bosco really really very likeable. I like him. hehehe

CM,
how about using the mosquito patch or spray? The citronella thingy?

Chintz.
Oh.. forgot to mention. I had Macdonalds lunch just now, tried the Hot and spicy shakers, hmmm... find it too spicy for me... end up, i dip dip my usual favourite ketchup!!! So full and feel bloated too!

sugar nut: no.not gg wif shanice. She will stay in sch that day. Lleyton is gg to Jurong bird park?

tiffany:
nvm then. We can always arrange again

zhenzhen,
no need milk samples cos I do ask for milk from nurses here. But thanks for offering :)

Jas,
yup! 1pm or earlier or in fact, anytime also ok with me! Haha

Cherie bear,
ya I've soooo many visitors tomorrow! Junnie also most prob coming around lunch time. Better make sure i bathe tomorrow morning to welcome everyone haha else so smelly & dirty looking wahaha

re: comparing kids
it can be so irritating yet inevitable! I'm also worried that everyone around me (incl. myself) will fall into this trap! Even before Keagan is born, we are already 'grumbling' why he's so different from aidan (who gave me a super easy labour). But I'd be really thankful if Keagan is also different in the fussy drinking, eating & sleeping aspects! Keke. Ya, must really make an effort not to compare, esp not in front of the kids, else will only result in low self esteem & siblings rivalry in the future!

jas,
i gave up liao. after i washed my hair here, i'd blow-dry & comb it. but after a while, it's all messy again bcos i'm lying down! hahaha. i look totally unglam & shabby!

hmmm maybe i should even put on make-up right? keke. ok lah, for your sake, i'd put on my lip gloss even though it will be replaced with 'hokkien mee gloss' after that :p

tiffany, oops...actualli I can hav longer lunch time but not on Mon. Tink I put it in a confusin way liao. :p Wed is fine wif me if u all wanna go ahead.

hapififi, not forgettin me leh but im not comin tmr...im "scheduled" on sat afternoon hor...muz ask Keagan to hang on till den.

re: comparing
I dun even need to hav #2 and he is oredi being compared wif other kiddos liao. -_- always hear my mil sayin this n dat. I juz tell her each kid is individual in their own way n grow up differently. Dun compare. But she will do it again. hahaha...wat can i say?

maruko,
heh i won't forget you...and the yummy durian goodies you will be bringing! roughly what time in the afternoon are u dropping by? u buying durian cake for birthday celebration on sat?

hapififi, cant confirm the time im poppin by leh. I buzz u when gg over ok? coz it could b morning also. Dependin on Travis liao coz I will b bringin him along wif me to buy. And yes im gettin the durian cake for my daddy's bday celebration.

maruko,
oh ya. pls dun spend too much money & buy too much pastries for me ok? just 1 or 2 pieces will suffice :) cos there's no fridge for me to keep & my stomach not too much space too! heh

hihi..

durian stuff again??? yummy yummy!!!

jas.. i was tinking.. one day we all go eat four season durian together!! slurp slurp!!

wow.. talking about comparing arh?? ya, is irritaing but inevitable like hapififi said.. so wat? our kiddo come fm same factory mah.. still our dearest & precious one.. so... zhenzhen,hippo,jas,maruko,chintz... let's shut our ears to those nonsense ya =D

zhenzhen.. deb also fell? heng nothing serious.. she's really good @ 4 months!! tink she'll crawl/walk v v soon!!

sugarnut.. how r u?? u got 'mei mei guo xin nian' boh? cos i cant remember u coming in aft u told us abt ur big pimple.. ooops.. =D how's lleyton & leannie?? he carry umbrella to schl ysterday?? keke..

hapififi.. tat's a good one!! cant wait seeing u w the 'h.k.m. gloss'!!!! waaahahaa =D no need 'make-up' esp for us lah.. u r given 'privilege' to b unglam & shabby!! hohoho... make me tink of ecookie & gingerleaf, u both dun like to bathe rite? kekeke... i also 'siao le'...

chintz.. wake up wake up.. another 1hr 5 o'clock liao!

hippo.. now must start chanting' : 'big eye ayden.. big eye ayden' =D

junnie,
haha ya i also rem ecookie & gingerleaf dun like to bathe!
i cannot leh. i feel so shiok after bathing. at least now better than my initial days here, cos the nurses 'allow' me to bathe on alternate days. just now a nurse tot i washed my hair today but actually i was perspiring! it was so hot despite staying in aircon room 24/7!

hapififi, no worries coz im sure u will b able to finish the pastries by urself. :p I noe they got a promo now for a mixture of durian pastries. Also gettin for another of my gal fren. She is due end of mar. hahaha...

hapififi:
forget to ask u what's ur order for mac brekkie? I think i'll reach ard 10am cos mil wanna go market in the morn,so i hv to wait for her to reach home then can bring javen over.

Dodo
How is ZQ? Take care and be strong! Keep us updated and mummies here can give you the moral support.

Junnie
She did not jump this time but rocked too hard on the rocking horse. It's time to keep that toy liao. Have been telling her not to rock too hard but she just won't listened. I was worried as she has a mouthful of water in her throat when that happened!! So other than the big bump at the back of her head, I was super worried as heard too much about "dry drowning"!! Lucky, everything seems well so far.

Chintz
Where exactly is your office. I always walked to Natural Cool buidling for lunch or go 1010. Maybe we should have lunch meeting for those nearby this area :)

Zhenzhen
Hope the Deb is ok. My durian don't know dropped how many time from the bed liao!!! Sometimes I regretted buying the bed frame as I'll rather sleep on the floor for her safety.

hey, shall we do buffet at the .. err what's that hotel name again that u ladies went for the durian paste?

i missed that one!
and im so craving for durian!!

totoro, im at times centre, an orange building at new industrial rd. hey my colleagues just came back from the sale hehe

Hi all ... ya i am using all the above mention method on the mozz thingy ... i have all ALL but every time if it rain the insect might come in and my leg ... sbosobsob every Eeeeeeeeeeeeeee now cos of the beats so i will burn the thing in all room for a while a while but my nose is too clever to sense them liao and that is also the reason why my hb and gal is also coughing but at least i know the cos la i will try to find ways to keep the insects away too hmmm

hapififi ... so nice i also want to eat durian ... here also have but aiyo they are not eateable lor ... so no taste and not nice at all

all the kids that fall will learn

my hb finally can rest on Monday ... he got no school he is so happy ...kekeke he is studying and doing his homework hard hard kekeke he got no time for anything man poor thing but when he make me angry ... haha serve him right kekeke

Jas Jas Jas .... i forgot what i want to say liao ... so i just keep calling u kekeke Jas Jas Jas

chintz
so we are about 1 or 2 bus-stop away.
There was once I went there as there is this company that sells children's book. those a few thousands type that I went there to be "pyscho" by the sales person.

Re: Sales
I bought 2 pairs and both heals which I normally will not buy ha ha!! One of them is almost 4inches high.. pray hard that I won't fall when I wear them!!

Chintz
I can't remember which floor I went as it's after office hour liao. They sell those full set books that comes with a talking pen. Is that your company???

totoro, is the package called total development program? how did the guy get to you? hmmm if it is, he is the Jxx Kxx on fb that gingerleaf asked the other day.

ohhh... that's the company. I think I signed up for some free booklet on children stuff. The guy that I met was quite old, hee can't remember his name tough. that's how forgetful I am nowadays!!

totoro, that co is one of the sister companies under the same corporation. he asked my interest on the book before too, but i didn't know it's so expensive :p

but i never met him, we chatted via fb!

Karen did u collect the soap from my Mil they might be going out tomolo night cos need to buy things for me ... so today is the best if u have not do so or after sat afternoon cos in the morning they will be going to the airport to meet my parents too so will only be back evening time

CM CM CM...yes yes yes?? hahaha! what you want to say to me? kekeke!

Hapififi,
Tmr who is coming to visit you? like a big gang wor? keke! How many servings i suppose to bring besides you & Zhen?

Junniez & Chintz,
YES!!! please...please...let's have a durian feast.

Chintz,
Its called Merchant Court hotel. But only durian paste leh. I wish i can find a place where we can taste the GIngerleaf said MAO SAN DURIAN Ice cream, GOODWOOD Park hotel's durian pastries, hmmm..roadside those durian stalls. Can all of these meet together so we can eat them all in the same time? hiak hiak! Greedy!

Jas,
Cherie bear Is coming at 10am then she'll go for doc appt. Junnie will drop by around lunch time but she's visiting her friend too. So I dun think they are eating your hokkien mee?

Cherie bear & junnie,
Correct me if I'm wrong?

Probably only zhenzhen & me feasting so dun cook too much ok? Must trouble u to bring utensils along too heehee :)

cherie_bear: ouch! hope ur bruise will clear up soon! can try the BNP cream (is it this?) that hippo recommended for bruises?

hapi_fifi: well done! im so proud of you! u've done well for the past 3 weeks and so glad that amniotic level is back to normal n the lil' warrior gaining weight! im sure when he sout he'll definitely be more than 2kg !

dodo: how is zq now? have you brought him to see doc yet? i read what u posted on fb.. i felt so heartpain when u described wat happened.... sayang zq. dun be too harsh on urself, accidents happen and its v hard for us to avoid one... stay string for zq ok! hugs.

totoro_bb: oh dear, kelly had a fall too? hope its just a bump and as long as she is her bubbly self, dun worry too much!

zhenzhen: deb is so advance for her gross motor. but yah really need to watch out now. cannot leave her unattended on bed anymore.. time for the bumper mat n playyard!

chris: quick see doc just to find out if the blood is ok? as they said, maybe its just due to excessive viomitting.

hippo: ayden arriving in 30+ days! so exciting!!

comparison: think its really hard for grandparents not to do so.. even my hb and meself will do so but we try not to say so infront of yz.. but discuss like mad when we referred back to yz's baby photos like gossip mongers behind his back. LOL

anyway, the grandparents still dote on yz like mad. cant blame them. more time spent with him for the past 2 years+ and of cos yr is still a fussy baby not so much fun to be ard with. ha.

chintz: can i check w you how heavy is bosco when he's 2 mths old? yr is bigger than yz and hes quite a milk drinker too. just wondering if im overfeeding him..

2 kids: i feel low at times cos i felt my time and love has to be divided between them. when im with yr, i miss yz so much. and vice versa when its the other way round. i cant help but feel i could have spend more time with yz now since hes at a stage where interaction with us is very much appreciated. but again, i gave yz so much attention when hes a baby as compared to poor yr now. i dun interact w yr much as quite stretched w takig care of him and making time for yz, hb and myself. so its more of me taking care of his needs now only.. hmm..

junnie.. haha.. u still remembered my big pimple! I was quite upset for 1.5 wks, then decided to see GP to see if they hv any solution. In the end, I was given anti-biotics and anti-swelling cream. So just in time for CNY!

CM,so sorry i couldn't pick up the shampoo from your in laws today. I was trying so hard to make mea sleep but this cheeky girl kept resisting...then i had to rush to pick up hubby... i'll do so on sat...

dodo, how is zq? hope he is fine...kept thinking of u both today. quite worrying to read that he was vomitting.

hippo, yahloh, the past 1 year just really flew past right. last year at this time i was desperately trying to clear my work in time for my maternity leave lor...and setting up mea's beautiful white cot, wondering if she would look like her brother, whether i would have a successful VBAC...no I haven't planned anything yet for her birthday yet...will prob just be simple lunch at a restaurant or hotel buffet with the family. i am so swamped at work, no time to plan for a nice birthday party...haaha...

these days, i keep thinking of resigning. the workload is crazier this year with lotsa non-teaching duties being piled on. i see my babies only on sat and sun...

tiffany, yah! haha.. thread's flooded cos of u! and the "wet wet" comments.. woohoo!

ecookie, dearie! u are doing well so dun feel the way u are.. i guess the mummies with #2s have gone thru at some pt in time the same u are going.. and it'll be my turn soon.. hurhurhur.. see how jas loves didi now and how she handles the both of them? YOU mummies ROCK la! so i m sure this "unfair" feeling will pass and u'll embrace ur love for both of them very very soon.. HUGS babe! i sayang u..

karrie, if u can't handle it already, then maybe itz time. i keep reading ur posts in FB abt how busy u are! so scary! and i see my cousin who just stepped into teaching very very busy too. all the markings, teaching & non-teaching duties! omg.. hugs hugs.. sayang.. think thru it and have a good talk with hb and see how u can work it out ya?

Morning Mummies! TGIF!!!

Chintz,
I am the worst! To satisfy my cravings for the Udders Mao Shan Wang, I went to have it after work alone last Fri evening. Then not satisfy enough, went for durian strudel on Sun and have 2 big servings. I dun want it become nightmare coz I was thinking about IT the whole day, so might as well satisfy my cravings. Hahahaha...

Tiffany,
Yes, you have been missed by all of us! ;) Let me know when is good to meet up. If I am not around here, can give me a buzz.

hippo,
Getting really fast ya... Counting down to welcome di-di?

ecookie,
You are still on ML? If u can join us for lunch, that will be great.
Now that even before I welcome di-di, I already feel abit lost coz what if I can't 'balance' my time and love for both of them. I still love the sneaky attempts to sniff and hug J everyday. Not sure I can do this when di-di arrives.

Karrie,
Wow... Time flies... mei-mei is almost 1yr old. Our last meet up @ Coffee Club, mei-mei was just a bb...
But it's great news coz she is going into the FUN and lovely stage.

hapi_fifi,
You must be overjoyed. Having so many mummies to 'sayang' you with sweet treats this weekend. Hang in there... Surely didi will be good boy coz they are so many sweet treats that he can enjoy while in your tumtum.

morning mummies

hapififi:i'll pass u the mac brekkie then go for my appt then go back to see u again. Might be staying till ur vistors come,hehe...since i'm free whole day.

jas:u dun hv to prepare my share cos i can't take prawns at the moment. Thanks

Jas,
whenever I have cravings for fresh durians, I will go to the Jurong West blk 500+ market to get durians. They are just as good as the one in popular areas (e.g. Geylang).

I am down with bad throat now, so got to be 'gd gal' and avoid these durian treats this weekend.

ecookie,
I understand truly how you feel. Dear, dun worry..this kind of imbalance feeling shall gone soon. Very soon you will be like me who desperately always looking for excuse to look for ME time. hahaha! cos both are really monkeys now.
I think someone ever told me that whoever you are with NOW, give all your love, your hugs, your full attention to the child. Then if you handle another one, again..concentrate on HIM only & not think of the other one. Hey! This works well for me. I know YR needs your time more, but when he is napping, you can spent the time bonding with YZ.

U can start training YR to hv routine with his milk feeds & naps. Remember its either HE CONTROL YOU or You Take Charge. Be firm & flexible in the same time. Hmmm..its hard but remember you should be in charge of the whole situation. it may take a month less or more to do so. Then from there, you can gradually adjust both boys to hv the same naps, same mealtime, same milk feeds..things will be much more easier real soon. Give yourself more time k?

Doobom,
I heard about it leh. Are there several stalls or just one stall? u making me drool.

Drink more water k for your throat. Get well soon!

Karrie,
I can't imagine the stress of a teacher. really not an easy job!! there is one time i was allocated to a sec sch to give training workshop. I almost faintz. I was talking..and the students are also talking among themselves. When time is up, a few students just stand up & walk away! hahaha! i have to use the top of my voice most of the time as they are very noisy. Wah piangz. Then i make a comment to them: "wah! you guys can make your teachers crazy isn't it?? i need to shout & eventually lost my voice bcos of this class MEH??"
then after that, i manage to catch their attention..but still noisy lor. After just one hour, my whole body sweat & my voice turn hoarse! pengz! but really had fun with them too.

So PEI FU to all the educators. You Teachers ROCK!!

morning all

ecookie... practice wat jas said & u'll b more 'balance' le =D

dooboom.. notti notti u... keke.. really go all the way for ur cravings! now drink some mild liang cha to soothe your throat ba =D re 500+ durian.. my hb used to buy fm there too.. those durians come direct fm malaysia... very yummy... not like go geylang buy.. scare kena 'chop carrot'!! keke..

jas.. u lagi best! i wonder how to hv all those durian stuff u mentioned at one go??? u can try the stall at jurong 500+ to curb ur craving 1st b4 our actual durian feast =D

hapififi.. ya, u rite.. i'm visiting my colleague too.. duno see u 1st or my colleague 1st.. later i go then see how... jas.. no need cook my share thou i v much wanted to eat ur h.k.m. again.. but i got few hours off nia, thks for offer.. =)

chintz.. me too looking fwd to merchant court durian dessert.. i miss last round too!! tis made me tink of chersam.. where r u huh??? btw, enjoy ur genting trip tmr.. remember bring chloe for kiddy rides..., u & hb.. huat arh!! =D

karrie.. w ur busy schedule, a simple celebration w mea is v good le...am sure u'll begins to enjoy her toddler's stage.. reduce ur workload if u really tink cant 'breathe'... take care..