(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hippo,
hang on there! your horrible pain will be gone very soon too! sekali ayden & keagan pop on same day :p kekeke
btw, when is your edd? you should be around week 36 now? can pop any time :)

zhenzhen,
ya! must be the super power durian cake, McWings & fries that u bought that day! heehee thanks!

tiffany,
i miss u too! must come in more often to chat with us :)

Chintz,
Muacks.....Oh yes, I have been wanting to tell that BOSCO is really really chubby and cute and handsome. These days I access FB via my iphone while making the kiddos to sleep, so, kinda inconvient to comment on everything I see.... You are so blessed with such cutie and guai kids.

Time for weekdays meetup for luncheons... feel free to suggest any venue. Please add on names and lets meet up to break the Monday BLUES!!!

Re: Raffles City Lunch
Date: 15th March - Monday
Time: 12.30pm
Venue: Out of the Pan??

1) Tiffany Seah

tiffany, thanks girl!
i was pretending to sleep too with my iphone hidden under my pillow when i put chloe to sleep hehehe

totoro, that means ur office is very near to mine!

Thanks to ALL mummies who miss me... hahhaha..... in cloud9.... I love you all mann....

CM,
How are you? Is there such thing like what we are doing here, forum mummies meeting/gathering sessions in Indo? When are you coming back?

cherie bear,
this greedy mummy will try my best to 'tong' till i eat your Mc brekkie tomorrow!

I'm getting a bit sick of hospital food haha. even though they have different menus from mon to sun, after 3 weeks here, i'm starting to repeat the same food.

morning mummies
pumping at work now...so can come in to say hi!

cherie_bear, yah i also find the opening for the blue egg milkbags a bit small. i often end up spilling some that way...heart pain lor! that's why I definitely prefer boots.

hapififi, i passed ur milkbags to zhen_zhen...sorry i forgot to tell u...
great news from ur gynae that Keagan is doing fine n ur amniotic fluid level went up
i'm sure you're excited to see Keagan should he decide to meet the world in the next few weeks! praying that all will go well for both of u too :D

Chintz, jiayou...Mea also knows the difference between FM and EBM haha. She will always NOT finish her FM (sometimes my maid gives her that for her evening feed if not enuff EBM in fridge). then later wake up sometime between 10pm-1am and demand to latch on as I'd be home by then. babies are so clever rite.

Wow, so fast. Mea will be 11 months old tomorrow. 1 more month, and she will 1 year old oredi!!! Where did the last year go??? But I'm so glad that I managed to bf her so far. So mummies like dodo, chintz, zhen_zhen, aria jo, sugar_nut, cherie_bear, let's JIA "NAI" together!!!! :D

oh happywonderland, were u the one who asked if i stayed in the northeast? I actually stay in the north, but i work in the northeast

Chintz,
Ya mann.. iphone saves my life. I was always pretending to sleep in the dark under my quilt staring at my pathetic small screen until my fingers go numb. Before I had the iphone, I had to pretend to sleep until I dozed off.

hihi mummies,

zq had a bad fall last night, a big bump and small cut on his head.. sigh..

totoro,
is kelly better? zq is not doing well, vomitted a few times since up.. now napping, a weird timing for him to do so.. he's been very cranky since morning, wanted me to carry all the time and don't allow me to carry YA.. one man show wi both of them really drain me out... i very worried.. wanted to bring him see doc this early morning but my helper just came at 11am, need her to stay home take care of YA so i can bring zq to clinic.. im exhausted, been up since 3am coz of 2 cranky boys and hubby will only back on saturday... i cant help but keep weeping, really pray that zq is alright..

karrie, thanks for the encouragement!

time flies like double, with #2, sometimes i feel i haven't done enough for bosco, i haven't spent enough time for him, and he's growing too fast.. sigh..

and my oh my, mea is turning 1 so soon!!!

re: bf
i only learned to bf bb on lying position since last month (!), and i loved the convenience of it, really don't wish to stop bf yet :p

but sometimes i do worry that i never take any DHA supplements this time, drink less milk and more coffee, not sure if he's getting the right nutritions from my bm or not?!?!

dodo,
oh no u must be so exhausted & worried at the same time. hope u can bring zq to see doc soon & get a peace of mind. dun worry ok, i'm sure your lil warrior is fine!

be strong! u can handle this, Supermummy! your hubby must be so worried now too, esp when he's not around & can't help u :-(

Morning!!! So tired, been vommiting non stop yesterday and now is vomitting with blood... dun know what is happening.

Zhen,

Oh ok, i havent even have the energy to see the bags yet ... haha.. thank

Cherie_bear,

Ouch, that must be v painful

Happi Fifi,

well done!! I really salute u. I cannot imagine the amt of discomfort u have to go through. Sometime feel so ashamed of myself, whining and grumbling just because of the vomitting.... I should be more like u

Dodo,

bring him to see a doc soon. It really common to vomit and behave weird if there is a head concussion. Sometime it will clear off by itself... visit a doc soon... be brave!!!

Aiyo finally can post! feel so empty ytd for not able to post anything!! hahahaha!

zhen & Hapi fifi,
good job for hanging on! you are a great warrior! hahaha! anyway, i m coming with my hokkien mee tmr lunch time. you ok?? Zhen, u gg down too right?

dodo.. how did he fall? dun panic.. monitor & bring zq to doc if need be... hang on till ur hb is back.. the boys need u ya..

totoro.. kelly also fall? she jump jump jump again? hope the bump disappear soon.. got c&k warehouse sales? too bad cant go cos so far..

twinklestar.. today IT show starts... u gonna b busy again??

cm... any luck on ur maid searching?

tiffany,chintz.. iphone fans.. if everyday use/play game.. the battery can last how long?? everyday must charge arh?

karrie.. LOL on ur 'jia nai' =D mea so fortunate to hv fresh bm coming to 1yr =)

chintz,

i though is cause i vomit too much, either abrasion to the tummy lining or throat.... i v sian, dun know why this preggy is like that!!!!!!

Dodo,
Better bring ZQ to doctor for peace of mind. Hopefully his vomitting is due to some stomach flu which is the season now...

Last year, Andrea had serious vomitting and diarrhoea after a fall which knocked her head. We were also very worried, but lucky after observation at KKH, she was actually down with stomach flu.

Karrie/Chintz
Really admire your perseverance of bf'ding for so long for #2 despite your busy schedule. Agree, time flies doubly fast with 2 kids. Hardly anytime to breath!!

junniez, actually i charge everyday (mostly plugged to the mac) whenever im working. i'm too afraid the batt died on me, and i can't live without my phone :p

oh, anybody brought iphone overseas before? all data charges will not be included in our monthly plan, will they?

chris.. so hv u chkd w gynae wat happened? ur bb must b v healthy!! cos ppl say serious ms = healthy bb.. hang on..

jas,zhenzhen... both of u going down lunch time tmr? i waiting my boss to come back leh.. he says go IT show.. agggrrr. i want to ask him can i take early+longer lunch or not.. cos i cant go anywhere in the evening cos gotta fetch zann fm schl & hb oni bk fm jakarta tis sat, then he go again to port dickson nxt monday (actually he asked us to go along w him since schl holiday + he's driving.. but my colleague today pop liao, so i cant tk leave)... will let u all & hapififi knw later..

Dodo,
Dun cry anymore k? sayang! *big big hug* you are brave mummy k? you can do it. Bring ZQ to see a doc given his weird behaviour. Dun take chance k? bring him to see a doc. Your helper will take care of YA. YA is a good baby...k? Jia you!! Keep us updated.

wah seh...this thread is moving super duper fast today...my eyes read until blur blur liao...

cherie bear, aiyo...muz b super painful for the fall. Pls rub hard on the area for the bruise to clear. Bear wif the pain.

hapififi, GOOD JOB! hang on 2 more days n I will b poppin by wif Goodwood Park Hotel's durian pastries. :p Ask Keagan muz wait for the superlicious snacks.

Tiffany, im fine wif lunch on next mon but limited to an hr so might b abit rush.
And not forgetting U R MISSED BY ME TOO!!!

Jas, hokkien MEE!!! *slurp* im droolin juz the tot of it.

chris, go see ur gynae if possible. Take care too...

dodo, oh no...it muz b tiring for u rite now. Dun worry too much. Quickly bring ZQ to c doc.

junnie, YES if u use ur iphone very frequently den gotta charge everyday. Actually I charge more den once each day. Hahaha...so obsessed wif the apps now. kekeke...

maruko, yeah loh, me charge in the morning at work (sometimes after lunch too, scared on the way back can't use the phone), and reaching home, my 2 babies will play non stop with it, then before sleep i will charge again for tomorrow journey to work

dodo ... yes watch to yr normal mood now ... perpare and go see doc soon ok ... Helper can look after YA we will be praying for yr side too U take care

Jas so happy for U that all are well now ... let's pray that they will be in the pink of health all the time

Mummies i know why i keep coughing and not recover after medi liao cos i burn the anti mozz thing and the smoke make me cough which i have forgotten about it ... "sigh"

mummies BFing jia U ... I miss that too

Hippo jia jia U ok U are almost there ...

Chris,
Do check with your gynae for peace of mind.

Totoro,
Hope Kelly is Ok..... this age is like that... my kids also get falls here and there that I am immuned and not kan chiong anymore, unless it seemed bad. Dont worry so much, only thing we can do is monitor.

Chintz,
If you are overseas, you need to turn off the data-roaming to avoid excessive charge. My hb travels alot, and with the data-roaming off, he dont see any additional charge to his normal bill. Where are you going?

chris,
your vomiting sounds really bad! if it's not a lot of blood, could be due to abrasion at the throat due to excessive vomiting. u should also not neglect your teeth & gums since you are vomiting so often. must visit a dentist too cos too much acid due to vomiting can erode your teeth.

jas,
wow! i'm soooooooo blessed! tomorrow brekkie got McDonald's & lunch got hokkien mee!

zhenzhen,
then you'd better come tomorrow lunch time too! we can feast on the hokkien mee together :)

chintz,
my first iphone (2G) was bought from Hong Kong when it was launched roughly 2 years ago. i never sign up for any data plan back then so just depend on wireless at home or free wireless@sg at selected places :)

by right no charge, but sometimes the phone (or the network supplier) will go 'crazy' & i could suddenly receive data when I'm out of home. i kena twice before & was shocked when i received my singtel bill! so must be diligent in checking the 'usage' under 'settings'

junnie,
thanks. Sherry's fever finally manage to fully recovered yest but have cough lor so only today she go back to sch. then no choice daddy have to take leave yest again which he actually find it hard to take leave cos he is so busy with work. I told him no choice cos i really no strength n no mood at all to take care of Sherry myself. As for haze, come to night time still have leh, dunno why still can have the haze smell since have rain in the daytime till afternoon on Tues and only yest night i can at least breath easily.

chris,
i also keep on whining n grumbling abt my bloated stomach till i cry out yest night then hb told me must ask gynea this sat what other solution to help me ease my bloated stomach. I vomit is not food but is air come out. everytime b4 meal, i have to go toilet n vomit the air out then i can eat my meal if not it will all stuck inside n i feel v v miserable. I also v v sian of all this, don't know why must have all these discomfort during 1st tri. Since u already in tri 2 and now vomit with blood, better ask ur gynea or go for check up.

dodo,
better bring ZQ see doc fast okie

Hapi fifi, it's alright. Thanks for sharing. I think I need to put everything off in case Chloe go click on funny funny things!!

Tiffany,I'm going to genting this Sunday.

Hapi fifi, all ur feasting makes me drools la hehehe

chintz, hahaha...my hb was "sayin" me how com always chargin hp while I go sleep. Den I say frequent usage den of coz need to charge lah...hahaha...

wow.. suddenly the thread is flooded. haha!

tiffany, silly dear! since u know how missed u are, come in more often okie?

hapififi, ha! better dun be so soon now. 1 more week. i need to complete my handover! 35 weeks this week.. =)

CM & zhen zhen, thanks! gambate.. =)

dodo & totoro, OUCH! sayang the 2 kiddos.. dodo, u hv to monitor ZQ and bring him to doc asap. dun cry okie? he's a tough boy and he'll be fine! *heartpain*

karrie, that's fast!! where did ur past 11 mths/ 1yr go to? and wat hv i been doing the past 1 yr too? haha!.. doing anything for Mea's 1st bday?

CM, dun burn the mozzie thingy already okie? not good for ur health too.. cos that thing's apparently worse than 2nd hand smoke.. !

hello mummies!

Hapififi, I think you are doing great! You dong so long already.. I'm sure your bb will be cooperative and come out only at the right time!

Cherie_bear, you hurt yourself? No wonder I saw your MSN heading that it's a bad day.. I thot it's a traffic jam or something cos' it was pouring in the morning. I was quite drenched too even tho I carry umbrella.

wow.. karrie, Mea is 1 yr soon, and well done on B/F till now! I am trying to drag also.. but can feel my ss dropping cos' I only pump in office once a day, and sometimes only when I get home cos' I had to go out for meeting quite often recently. At least gg to be 6 mths soon, and my target is "not" to open the spare Friso 1 that I have. So now when what I pump is not enuff, I will use 1 or 2 frozen sticks from the milk trays, to top up whatever is needed. Anyway, my gal drinks quite little, and we prob gg to start her on some cereals when she reaches 6 mths. So will persevere.

chris, your MS is quite bad hor? Hope you feel better each day..

Hippo, I read ur blog.. realised you are gg to pop really soon! V excited for you.. can meet big eyes Ayden soon. When are you starting ur maternity leave? Maybe you can escape your qtr-end closing?

Ok, gg for lunch soon! And will go down to west part of the island this afternoon for meeting again..

hippo ... ohh worse den 2nd hand smoke??? oh dear but i need to at times ... cos got to keep the fly fly thingy away will try to use lesser ... thanks for info

Dodo U have friends in BJ ... can call them? or u need my friend's number at least there is a SG ppl there and her mum is also there with her

tiffy.. dun feel bad.. ms is lidat.. some ppl lucky some ppl not so... hang on. ur pattern same like mine last time.. really sian when comes to eating time...i cant even smell the food! jus feel bloated.. until i dun care drink coke to help me burp..

hapifif.. my colleague jus sms, her bb gal was out @ 11+am, 2.77kg, natural w/o epi..so fast, 1hr+ labour nia!

think everyone has forum withdrawal, suddenly the thread so happening! haha...

Tiffany, would love to meet up with all of you next Monday. But it’s school holidays, which means i’ve gotta bring both girls along with me. If i go, confirm cannot eat anything. Guess i’ll meet up with you all next time instead.

Karrie, i really couldn’t believe it when you told me Mea is 11 months already. Time really flies! And yes, i’m going to try and BF deb for 1 year. I’m thinking of all the money i can save. That’s a serious motivation. Haha! And thanks for the milk bags again. Now can store my BM in the freezer, which will allow me to have some ME time if i want. Yay!

Dodo, think it might be better to bring zq to a doctor, just to be on safe side. stay strong for your family and praying that zq will be back to his normal self soon.

Chintz, better take some calcium supplements. Cos if you don’t take enough calcium, your body will compensate by taking from your bones/teeth, and they will become weaker. Better be safe ok.

Chris, better check why there’s blood in your vomit ok, cos it’s quite unusual.

Jas, i try my best to come tmr. But earliest i can be there is 1pm. Is that timing ok?
Hapi fifi, sms me your ward number?

CM, don’t burn the mosquito coil so often ok. The fumes are not good. Why don’t you get the type that you plug into the socket? Think those are better, and there’s no smell.

Talking about falling, Deborah fell off my bed a few days back! Wah... i was super worried man. Keep checking her. But after crying for a while, she seemed perfectly fine. She’s very tough. And you know why she fell? That girl is now able to MOVE! She can get up on all fours, then she will lunge forward. She’s only 4mths!!!

Junnie,
wow! Speedy labour for your colleague!

Zhenzhen,
I've not moved to ward. Still stuck at the same place u visited me last time - Delivery Suite :) will most likely stay here till I deliver

sugarnut, u are so busy! and gosh.. i reali peifu u going on ur regular hikes again with the 2 kiddos.. power la.. and so healthy!
erm.. "big-eye" ayden? not too sure abt the big-eyed but am looking forward le! =P

zhenzhen, wow! datz fast! deb is reali good..

CM, get those sprays or electrical repellant instead okie? or at least stay away from the room when u are burning ar.. unless u light some essential oils which can repel?

hapi fifi, ya. her physical devt is really very fast. dunno why she's in such a hurry to grow up. and because she's quite "mobile", she hates being confined to her bouncer now. looks like i've gotta dust off my play yard, and set it up soon.

hippo, thanks. i also think she's very fast. i have to keep reminding my family and in-laws to stop comparing hannah and deborah tho. i don't want either of them to feel inferior to the other.

hapi fifi, you want milk? i have some samples (similac mum and anmum lacta). i bring for you tmr?

zhen zhen, nothing to compare la.. one is well-developed in speech and the other one is advanced in physical devt! shdnt compare.. keke.. just be amazed! =)

Zhen,
Good timing. I should be there around the same time maybe earlier. Is that ok for you Hapififi?

And Deb is really fast! hahaha! got to watch her out for her from now. Ask Hann to help too. Day will scream for me when didi is at the tip of the bed (when didi is still a small baby).

i mean at the edge..

Comparison:
Can't help but like to compare..but definitely not in front of them. Esp when it comes to development skills. 15 months ald..still not walking..like a baby still. haiz! Okok..i know every baby has his timing. So i am still patiently waiting.

hippo, they keep comparing! esp my MIL. she keeps saying that deborah is more difficult, less cheerful, blah blah. we gotta keep reminding her not to compare. that's one thing i'm very conscioud about. i don't want either of them to feel lowly about themselves.

jas, hannah was there! after deb fell, then she look at me and say "deborah fall down". errr... a bit late right? haha

zhen zhen, oh no! not good for either one if they compare.. hmpf!.. tink u must be the broken recorder and repeat till it gets into their heads!

tiffany:
city hall lunch,do u all wanna change to wed? I'll be on leave that day & can hv longer lunch
Now that I hv new bosses,dun think i can go for long lunch. If wed on, then i'll bring javen along

sugar nut: wave wave. U are so busy wif ur work. Hope u can bf Leanne as long as possible. Let's "Jia Nai" together like wat karrie said

hapififi: wow! tmr u hv a lot of visitors

jas: got my share or not,hehe...thick skin hor

CM: dun burn anymore. It will trigger cough. Juz like the haze trigger my bronchitis too.

dodo/totoro_bb: hope both ZQ & kelly are ok & nothing serious. Pls bring them to doc soon.

Zhen,
I know how you feel. When didi is younger..my family tend to compare ALOTS!!! from his appearance till his character & behaviour. poor didi. After all the verbal "bruises", we went home & i hug him telling him he's my best & most beautiful baby in the world. I love him very very much!

But now all is over. Cos Didi is found to be more cuter & funnier than kor kor!

i love it when everybody has come in to 'report'!

zhen, u gotta be more cautious in where you putting hannah now! she's good!

i always leave bosco on the bumper mat, and he would flip to the other end of the living room when i walked away, then chloe would just shout at her didi, "aiyo didi, ni yao qu na li??"

re comparing
my MIL is so 'obvious' that she dotes on bosco most. always like to say things like, "see, ur didi is the best, he is most guai, unlike you, so naughty" to chloe.

then i have to quickly save the effect by telling, "oh, chloe is also very guai, sensible etc etc." bleah!