(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Chris,
wow! That's fast! Shoo away your MS!!

I just had a fabulous mini party with zhenzhen & Deborah! So nice of zhenzhen to buy me fries, mcwing & the Goodwood Park durian cake is heavenly!! Thanks so much! Hey, the hot & spicy powder does wonders to mask the slightly soggy fries :)

zhenzhen,
if my baby reaches the 2kg mark when he's born, I won't forget your contribution! Keke i'm so full now! And this morn I still ask Hubby to buy me choc cake & coffee after work today! Wahaha trying to gorge as much food as possible in my last leg :)

Woohooo. I got my polliwog card extended fir another 10 more days!! I gave my spare coupon to a Chinese lady. Think it's prc. She took it without thanks. Grrr

Doobom, no Lyn no longer with them!! I thot of letting her go to Bugis again coz I Like the teachers. But I cannot parallel park. Haha

chris, hang in there ok! karrie is going to pass me the milk bags later today. i'll pass to your hubby next week ok. don't forget to give me his hp no, in case i need to contact him.

hapi fifi, you are most welcome. remember that you're also helping me to clear out the cake, to prevent my greedy hubby from eating more. i think i'm going to have a slice for tea time. but i'm still full from lunch. the large ice milo that really filled me up!

eunice, i went to look at the link. unfortunately, my chinese is super bad. that's why i dun like buying from chinese sites. cos i have no idea what i'm buying! haha... think i might need some help if i were to order.

hapi_fifi,
That's very nice! You must be so happy.
Yummy on the durian treats. I am starting to have cravings on it too. Hahaha...

junnie,
breakfast is milo kosong THICK w/ bread & peanut butter.
lunch is jap food. I was abit silly though, order salmon sashimi salad and ate only the veggie. Gave my friend the salmon, so tempting for me... But still must REN... Hahaha...

gingerleaf,
I miss the days when we go to school 2gether. U practise and then once ok, then u go enrol for the class lor. Must practise 1st...
In fact, I can do parallel parking better than vertical. Maybe becoz I am too used to the 6 years of parking parallel @ Killinery Road (when w/ ex-company).
Vertical parking need a few rounds before can get it straight. heee...

gingerleaf, which part of bugis is the school at? perhaps you can park at bugis junction or NLB? then you can reverse park, instead of parallel parking.

zhen_zhen,
I dun think the tai-tai gingerleaf is willing to walk that far. Hehehe...
It's @ far end off the shophouses opp Bugis Junction.

doobom, haha!

and you are very controlled leh. i ate sashimi all throughout my pregnancy! but guess it depends on how comfortable you are doing so.

zhen_zhen,
Can take sashimi when preggie?
I was so 'ke-lian' looking @ my friend who ate the sashimi for me. I can understand J's feelings when he was rejected by me for not being allowed to have ice-cream as he is having slight cough.

Tsktsk doobom!! I thot of parking at Bugis junction but to cross the Rd from swenson is a challenge

Zhenzhen.
It's at liang seah street

doobom, my gynea said can. as long as i eat from a reputable restaurant. and i also didn't eat those on the conveyor belt, cos dunno how long it's been out. but you must be comfortable doing so. for me, i really craved for raw food when i had deb. think i ate sashimi/sushi at least once a fortnight! oops... only things i never eat are oysters and hum. and of course alcohol

gingerleaf, that road has very heavy traffic. if you're with lyn, definitely safer for you to use pedestrian crossing. but it'll be quite a walk...

Doobom,
u bet! I'm sooooo happy after the treat. plus I just went to bathe & wash my hair after 2 days. Now still feeling high! Haha. baby also kicking happily :)

zhenzhen,
that was really a huge cup of iced Milo! Am amazed u finished it haha. I can still smell the durian cake from my breath!

Oh I overheard my roomie talking to her gynae & realized that there's surcharge for delivering on Sundays & public holidays & also those unearthly hours on weekdays! Better start telling my baby to behave & pop on weekday daytime keke

hapi fifi, the cake is almost like eating the real thing. the sponge layer is so thin, i told my hubby it's there for show only. haha... so if you really want to load up on durians, you know what to eat.

and ya. i like ice milo. so just happily drink and drink. and until now, i can still feel it in my tummy!

I'm so glad durain cake is in session. I dun really like durain but it's the goodwood one that makes me crave it. Now I feel like eating one too!!

doobom,
i miss the days we go to sch oso!!! Remember how we always pass little treats around till the other mummies oso started bringing their own treats! And lyn dancing on the table! Hhehehe

zhenzhen,
yeah the rd alot of cars n the crossing is at either end! So far!=p
Honestly, I need to brush up my parallel park, else I dun think I'll ever go there. =p

hapififi,
the hot n spicy powder really nice right? Heheh. If you can hang on till next week, I pop by with durain cake n mao shan wang ice cream from udders! =D

chintz, just eat lah. yi du gong du. :p

gingerleaf, you just practice a bit more, i'm sure you'll be a pro parallel parker in no time. and goodwood park durian treats are THE BEST!

Gingerleaf,
ya the hot & spicy powder damn shiok!
Wah, that's a really strong motivating force for me to continue 'dong-ing'...since u have been raving about the udders ice cream!! Maybe zhenzhen & jas & other durian lovers will be tempted to pop by to share the fats too! Haha. Frankly I've also never been a fan of durians, until this pregnancy, which 'forces' me to eat so much! Wahaha

Hapififi,
hehe, its nice! like eating frozen creamy durians! Its orgasmic!
Keep updating on your progress!
You shld ask hb buy more durains! Eat more to boost bb's size!

hapi fifi, agree with gingerleaf. durians is the surest way to make baby put on weight. one more durian treat to consider - puteri mas durian puff. that one also very nice, but it's in joo chiat.

gingerleaf,
drools...

Zhenzhen,
yes my fren bought me durian puffs from puteri last sun! Super delicious! My fav durian puffs. I used to buy from suntec - there's a small stall near carrefour (the corner with food outlets like ya kun etc) but not sure if it's still there

zhenzhen,
but u are breastfeeding wor & breastfeeding mummies must eat more to boost supply! Maybe deb will love durian milk. And if u shake your boobs a bit, might have durian milkshake! Haha I'm going mad

Gd morning mummies...its been a bz day for me yest but I do sneak in occasionally to read up on the posts.

hapififi, glad to hear u r out of the delivery ward. Wow...mini party wif zhen zhen ah? muz b shiok to enjoy the fries, mcwings and the durian cake...makes me drool too...*slurp*
how r u today?

Jas, OMG...pls dun hurt urself no matter how cranky the kids get. I noe its ez to say but when the heat of the moment gets to u den its hard to control. It is of coz a gd "eg" for ur maid to behave in future. :p oops...no more next time hor!!!

chintz, droolin at the mention of durians n milo? whack lah...muz 以毒攻毒... :p kekekeke...

chris, so fast over 1st tri liao ah? time really flies...

Enjoy ur wkend mummies...

Jas hope all of U are feeling better now ... Hugs to U ...

dodo who who is anti ... U ??? please la i still remember U offer to meet me earlier cos all the mummies to be are far from our meeting place the very 1 time we are meet ...

Hippo ... HUGS to U too ... pain pain go away ok ... i know too i am having that pain too and sometime really just cannot walk ... and U are with a bb in U ... time will pass fast fast for U and happfifi ok
Jia YOU

Hapififi jia you jia you ok ... we are yr listener and also now praying for and with U ... bb will be god boy and only be out whe nhe is ready

all the sick here will be heal soon ... AMen

ILs in Bandung now ... so far so good

Gd morning...me me 3rd...as usual...kekeke

Tiffy, how hav u been copin?

Hapififi, hows ur day? Yest I went to suntec den saw the durian puffs u all mentioned. Tink its Puteri something. Tinkin of buyin for u but not sure wat time I will b leavin suntec so end up didnt buy.

eunice, so surprised to c u yest. :p

eunice, haha...he very blur leh...he tot we r juz strangers whose kids juz wanna "play" wif each other even though I was tellin travis abt both ur boys' names. kekeke...Is dat ur dad or fil? didnt manage to c ur hb though. :p

maruko,
same lor. sometime becos of my bloated feeling make me so moody. I bought liquid antacide but still cannot me better at all. everytime aft eat the progestone pill, will make me floating n i have to lay on bed to rest.

Morning everyone!

I just had the Show this morning plus contractions. Thought I'm going into labour (again!) haha
gynae did a VE but cervix still not dilated. So my waiting game continues. It's such an irony that when I deliver aidan, there were no waterbag bursting, no show & no contractions (well i mean I tot those weren't real contractions haha). Yet now I have all these signs of labour, I'm still not delivering! The anticipation is killing me haha

re: sterilizer
may I know if anyone is using the avent IQ steam sterilizer? I was using it till Aidan was about 1.5 yrs old. Then Hubby took it out from the box during the weekend to descale it. But he said there's a strong plasticky smell which cannot be gotten rid of despite him running the sterilizer for 6 times. Is this normal? I dun rem last time having such smell. Or should I just buy a new one? Hmmm

Maruko,
oh good to know that the puteri durian puffs are still at suntec ;-)

tiffy,
u poor gal. Continue resting well. Ya, bed rest is good for u. Thankfully u got sherry settled down in full day cc. Else it will be so hard for u if have to look after her the whole day!

hapififi,
perhap is accessories part that give the plasticky smell. not use the avent sterilizer can use lemon juice mix with water to clean it. Cos for philip brand the instruction teaches use lemon n mix with water n run the sterilizer for a while n the smell is gone n it look new aft cleaning it.

ya, really count myself lucky that sherry is n cc cos i whole day at hm no mood to do anything at all. At least she at cc, have proper lunch n snack.

Tiffy, do hav as much rest as u can during this time. Dun 硬撑 ok?

Hapififi, great to c u in here...meanin ur little babe is still growin well inside ur tum tum
pai seh cant help on the sterilizer coz im using another brand.

morning all

i'm 5th... =D

tiffy.. the chinese word maruko wrote is 'ying4 cheng1' =)

hapififi.. yeahh.. good start of the week, bb must b comfy inside ur tum tum =) my colleague went chk-up last sat, her gynae said edd 1wk earlier, now 22/3.. anytime she'll pop.. she still report to work today.. hopefully i can see u both @ mt A =) jia you!

tiffy.. start chanting 'i'm feeling ok' repeat many times a day =)

maisymouse.. no cca for her yet.. p1 not compulsory... so friday during cca... tink the lower primary hv telematch/game..

cm & jas.. all ok ur end?

junnie, thx for the hanyu pinyin. :p

mummies, I need to enquire abt ur taste buds liao. Which durian cake is the best? Goodwood Park Hotel or Four Seasons? My dad's bday comin in a wk's time. Plannin to get it for him but I hav not tasted any from these 2 hotels. HELP!

Junnie & mummies,
I am doing great..dun worry. We had a fun filled day ytd. Long time never went out family outing. We used to go once a month. Anyway, i found out a great place for gathering leh. Its at marina barrage. Spacious, windy, panoromic view (Alamak! how to spell ah?), have a water play area for our children..and also CAN FLY KITES! I never seen so many kites ever in my life..hahaha! i never fly kites either. When young, i used plastic bag tied to a string..and run my whole life..the bag still dun fly! hahahaha...

oh ya! i am no.6!!

Maruko : tat's my FIl.

Happififi : congrats another day bb in u
Not strange la. Me no contraction, no waterbag burst :p

Elbib overdue. Gynae said Elvis coming out soon so arrange C-section etc. I did not feel i hv any "natural" feeling of giving birth :p