(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

dodo Another option (abit more pricey one)
Westin Beijing Fiancial Street(where i m) and Hitlon Wangfujing has really good kids' corner during sunday brunches
so can celebrate the bday during the sunday brunch where the kids also got a place to play in

helloooo ladies!

i miss u all but hvnt been too well cos of spasms in my butt.. pretty immobile and i have to handover my stuff to my colleague so very strained and tired. plus adri's episode.. hmm.. i cn only login to FB thru my hp and post updates nia..

jas, oh dear!! hope dayan is fine soon okie? biggest hugs to my SIL! sayang sayang him.. so heartpain..

zhen zhen, the clips are so cute!

gingerleaf, missed ya! been waiting for ur "loot" update in FB.. hahahhaa! i just got myself a new diaper bag too.. i cnt help but feel happy so i wana continue being happy by seeing ur LOOT! pls show! LOL..

re: bathing with kiddos..
i cnt! adri is super "ham-sup!" she will PEEP at her daddy while he's peeing and i can tell u he's so paiseh, the "flow" will just stop! hahaha

CM,
dodo looking for a place to hold it in SG.

hippo! Missed ya too! I dun dare post my loot leh in FB. I got stalker who will see it and may tsk tsk at my purchases. =p
What diaper bag did ya buy??

gingerleaf, haha! same here leh.. i cnt post my loot in FB too le.. oopsie!
so share with us here la! i always love looking at ur loot la.. and then i can drool and plot.. haha..
i didnt get a diaper-diaper bag.. got a normal tote from gucci though. i like! super big.. compensating the intense spasms and pain i m going through.. LOL..

Jas,

Haha, beat you to it. woke up pretty early today. Wa, Dayan's back looks really patterned! Once I went for massage and the lady offered to 刮沙 too. End up my back was so bruised and battered...and very sore for a few days... didn't dare to do it again.

gingerleaf.. yoz.. u & ur 'partial' loot?? nice bag =) hey hey.. u hvnt tell us how's lyn reaction aft 9days no see u all leh?? post her recent pix.. miss her liao la..

hippo.. u arh.. butt pain still can tink of buying bags?? keke... but anyway.. really tat seious arh?? hang on.. u r in wk 32 or 33? v fast ur turn to pop le.. *sayang sayang*..

cm.. hahaha.. so many plcs u mentioned in bj then gingerleaf said dodo looking for venue in sin?? ooops.. paisay cant help luffing.. but good to let us knw then nxt time we knw where to go in bj or share w frds/family members who's going over.. thks =) so now u knw no matter wat ur hb does, u'll fllw him everywhere.. jus close two eyes ba =D

maisymouse.. 刮沙 is good for reduce heatiness.. but the aft result abit painful loh.. how's joey in class lately? aft 1 more wk..so fast schl holiday coming le!!

bye mummies.. me going home liao..

Junnie,

This week is CA week.. so pretty busy. Need to do revision and still have daily homework and weekly spellings. But she say ok so far. Guess she is enjoying sch. Does Zann have BBCP( Broad-based curriculum prog)? All the P1s are learning wushu for BBCP at the moment. Ya, so fast term 1 over soon!!!

Gingerleaf,

You so shiok, get to holiday in europe and stock up your bag collection!! Lynn is such a lucky girl, can inherit your bags in future...

Hello Mummies!

I'm from the Aug thread but couldn't help but to share this piece of information to all SMF mummies out there cos this is SUPER exciting!

Check out http://spinandw.in/shop/

It's TOY online warehouse sale!!!!! There's a cool concept called "Group Buy we can purchase the featured product at a heavily discounted price if a minimum quota of buyers is reached within the promotion period.

The website counts "buyers" so even if you are only 1 "buyer" the moment the minimum number is hit, everyone gets the discount!

This is big in the US and Canada but first time in SG.

CM,
so touched wi ur kind act my dear!
ya im going to hv it in spore.. regarding the places u mentioned, they are v nice places indeed.. and The Place (very near to Zq's sch) is one of my favourite shopping mall! esp the Zara there :p

Shunyi has a horse club, im thinking to celebrate Zq's 3rd party there where he can have a pony ride.. will be autumn in Oct, so the weather shd be just nice..

CM,
i understand what u meant on calling ur parents telling them ur problem.. my mama very cute, she always say the same thing.. China ppl very cunning, we are at their land so better keep low profile and dun "offend" them.. actually i sort of agree wi what she said.. so i try to keep low profile and be tactful when dealing wi ppl here.. the place i stay wi tight security also..

so far so good, the China ppl i interact wi are still consider quite okay, i find that it's the expat wives here are more difficult to "deal" with, maybe im not the same frequency wi them so i seldom join in their hightea and "gossiping" session, coz those gatherings always an avenue for them to showcase their bags & fashion, boost abt their hubbies, the ppties they bought here, their kids blah blah blah.. i rather spend my precious time wi my boys! so im rather anti-social here.. haa :p

stay strong gal! i also no one to talk to here except hubby.. he finds me v poor thing coz v little frens here and im used to be outgoing and very talkative.. but what to do, i just keep reminding myself my main purpose & duty of staying here! cheer up gal, like what junnie said just come in and share wi us..

ecookie,
will swaddle YR help? maybe he will feel more secure when being wrapped up?

hapi fifi,
jia you jia you! bb is growing stronger as days go by!

aria,
Naia is very sweeet & pretty leh.. remember i "chop" her for YA already? wahaha.. and i think they got couple-look! hee

Guess what? Now my hubby is down with tonsillitis too. And looks like a lots of other adults and kids are sick too. Shoooooo virus!!!

Maisy, I use a small scissors to cut. Just need to make sure that it’s sharp. If the parts are very small, I just use thread to sew, rather than have to fiddle around with small pieces of felt.

Hapi fifi, you’re almost at 32 weeks! Well done.

Ecookie, my hubby won’t bathe with Hannah. He feels a bit awkward.

morning ladies!

gingerleaf, *drools* nice one!!

junnie, 34 weeks liao le. trying to hang in there with daily sobbing sessions to my hb cos the pain can get excrucating. with backpain i can walk. with butt pain? hurhurhur ppl do stare at a pregnant woman who walks like she has broken her leg/ clutching on to her butt.. oh well.. nvm..

dodo, datz cos u are not like them! just focus on ZQ & YA.. dun hv to entertain them one la... i m sure they have conflicts amongst themselves cos they are so atas.. hahahaha! are they singaporeans?

CM, poor dear to hear of ur maid stories.. so tough to find good ones there! hang in there gal! u'll find a great one soon..

Gd morning mummies...

dodo, dun say u anti-social lah...u juz dun mix into their group lor. See how much u can gossip here? :p U tell ur hb u still as talkative as b4. Juz dat now u use words instead of via mouth onli. kekeke...

gingerleaf, wah...so nice to b able to go europe add on ur loot. so envy...

CM, hang on there...
we r all here to listen to u.

hapififi, YES another day added. 加油!!! u gian fries dat r piping hot ah? ok ok me buy for u on sat. Wat time will u prefer me to drop by?

zhenzhen,
thanks for the link. so fast no more mickey mouse

dodo,
u anti-social there nvm, as long as u don't anti-social here can liao. kekeke

hapififi,
Jiayou Jiayou

maruko, thanks gal.
whatever. i dun wana mention abt my butt pain anymore. pui! sometimes i m damn angry with myself for even tinking of having #2 when i already have such problems when pregnant with adri. makes me feel so stupid and dumb. and makes me dislike ayden actuali. i dun feel i can be bothered at tis point in time. sometimes my posts abt excitement over his growth/ impending birth are just for the sake of updating. i actuali dislike him even b4 he's born now! i know super bian tai. pui!

Yay it's Day 14 today...but I am now in the Delivery Ward, strapped to CTG machine for close montoring. Was having strong & frequent contractions every 5 min since 4am. So was wheeled here for observation. Gynae did cervix check but no dilation yet. Still on salbutamol to control contractions. So far so good but she barred me from breakfast in case I need to go for caesarean. Bcos baby's heartbeat suddenly dipped around 8plus am so could be a sign of distress or being tangled by umbilical cord. If that's really the case, might be safer for him to be out than remain in my womb.

So for now shall continued to be monitored. If everything is under control, gynae said might be able to buy a few more days of grace. And I certainly hope I can go for natural birth instead of caesarean.

Well, not sure which ward i will be shifted to eventually as they have released my bed the moment the wheeled me out! Claimed that hospital is full & not having enough beds :-( who says we have low birth rates?!

Will continue to Jia You!

hippo, aiyo...dun tink dat way towards little Ayden. All these will vanish when u c him smilin back at u when he is born.
Tink positive. Begin chantin "It's not painful, its not painful, its not painful..." kekeke... :p

Chintz,
Not me!!hehe.. suspect Jas.. She has Iphone also right? keke

Gingerleaf,
Once you started, you’ll be so hook on making the clips like me right now. I keep buying and buying materials to make! Jialat..ooh lala, 3 of you bathe together? So kinky! Haha…occasionally I will bathe with Aria when we came home late to save time.

Dodo,
The “tea session” you talked abt remind me of a recent Korean show “my wife is a superwoman” drame series..haha..i thought you forgot abt chopping Naia..keke..

Zhenzhen,
Oh, tonsillitis can spread? Oh dear..you better watch out too..

Hippo,
Hang on there… lucky thing is adri stays with your parents so weekdays you can still rest..

Bath with parents:
So far, only I bathe with Aria. Sometime back hubby stopped exposing himself to Aria liao. Last time he will pee and don’t close door. Now, he close the door when pee and bathe too. Hehe… feel awkwardly since Aria quite big and so vocal now. Hehe…

eunice, don't know her. just that i happened to buy something from her and found out she also sells training chopsticks. so just share here lor. you know her??

tiffy, she says mickey will come in next wk.

hippo, you might feel this way now. but i'm sure when you see ayden, all these feelings will disappear and tons of love will take its place.

Hippo,
guess your preggers hormones are raging at the moment. I'm sure u dun mean it, or at least you will forget about it the moment u deliver Ayden! :) hang on there, your butt pain will go away very soon. Big hugs to u!

Think of it this way, at least u are better off than me. U can still move around despite the pain, whereas I'm confined. U know you are likely to have a full term & healthy baby, whereas I am now strapped in the Delivery Ward - worrying about my baby's safety & well being & anticipating when I will actually deliver. It is getting rather draining on me - physically, mentally, emotionally & even financially.

But well, I suppose if we have healthy babies eventually, that's all that really matters!

So, get your negative thoughts out NOW & be a happy mummy ok? Let's Jia You together :)

dodo, you're not being anti-social. just that their values don't match with yours. i wld also prefer spending time with my girls than with such ppl. so pointless.

hapi fifi, oh dear! i was still thinking of popping in to see you today. but guess it won't be convenient. hang in there ok. your fries and mcwings are waiting for you!

ariajo, don't think tonsillitis can spread very easily leh. think my hubby was also very heaty, cos keep eating durians. that's why kena.

oh dear hapififi! sorie if i affected u in anyway but i reali do look up to u in terms of ur bravado and courage! u are reali so strong! i was telling my mum & hb abt u and everytime i break down, i try to keep u in my thoughts too.. and u are in my prayers!

Maruko & zhenzhen,
it's ok. Dun worry about my fries craving haha. I dun think visitors are allowed in delivery room - only Hubby :)

hippo,
dun be silly! Me getting emo not triggered by u. Just that now I'm lying here & staring at the CTG machine, it feels so surreal haha so got a bit more emo too :p

morning all

hapififi... dun worry ok, ur prayers will be heard.... jus relax relax relax... everything gonna b just fine! u shd tink '回宫后' how to introduce didi to aidan, how to hug & kiss aidan, wat nice food u want to eat during confinement mah =D

hippo... see.. 'mmmm sang mmmm sang' (in cantonese) alr 34 wks le!! u alr bear w the pain for tis while, another few wks to go nia... dun tink abt it... 24-7 v fast to pass de.. & pls dun say lidat abt ayden la... u knw he's 'innocent' mah... tink of nxt time adri got companion everything is worth =) how abt every1 of us here 'sayang' ur butt & u'll feel more relieve le.. hahaha =D

zhenzhen.. aiyo.. now weather so hot ur 'chen hao' still dare to eat so much durian arh? now he must drinks tons of 'liang cha' le =D how's isolating deb fm hannah so far? u keep deb in the room all the time? hope hannah is much much better today le.. i thot lance stomach flu jus a day episode who knws ysterday evening his fever come back again w 1x merlion.. he's so cranky... the hse hv 'no peace' till he's asleep! agggrrr.. so many virus in the air.. v 讨厌 hor? hope all unwell mummies, daddies & kiddos recover soonest!

chintz.. u feel better today le??

dodo.. u r definitely not anti-social, ur mum is rite, better to stay low profile in others 'territory' unless u v familiar w the ppl/environment.. tis call self-protection & not inviting trouble mah =D i also tink bonding w precious zq & ya more worthwhile =)

Maruko,
I'm inside labour room, different from the 1st stage observation room where u visited me previously. Not sure when & where they will shift me to eventually...

hippo, maruko, tiffy, aria & zhen zhen,

ya.. our values are indeed very different..
hippo, yup mostly are sporean.. some taiwanese & korean within the group as well.. they are v atas and very "well-maintained" though they ae quite senior in age.. im the youngest but look most sloppy one.. wahaha
maruko, i like ur "talkative wi words" heee

hippo,
hugs my dear! stay positive ya!
it's just the preggie hormone im sure.. very soon u will be able to cuddle ur bundle of joy, and think of the happy time that ur family is growing bigger and happier wi addition of ayden.. isn't sweet.. mummy's pain will be gone soon also.. hang on there!

hapi fifi,
everytime i read ur posting i feel great warmth though it's so cold over here.. u always in my mind and prayers.. sincerely hope that everythg goes well.. stay strong mummy!

dodo, kekeke...see see see??? u can type so many words out leh...so u not anti-social mah... :p

hapififi, ok ok...if u r transferred out den let us noe. Will chiong ur ward wif fries n mcwings. hehehe

junnie, hannah is better already. yest she's already happily running around, and eating/drinking. and deb is ok too. so looks like i was quite successful in seperating them. yay!

and aiyoh... i already nag my hubby so many times. but he has been acting like a pregnant woman! after the CNY holiday, he actually drove around for 3 hrs looking for durian! cos most stores were closed. wah! i was so upset with him. cos i was alone with the girls, and he can still take his time to hunt for his durians. almost feel like saying "serve you right!", now that he kena tonsillitis too.

junnie,
true.. the kids safety is my top most priority, so better to be low profile..
gal, u remember what's lil sumo lance's weight when he was 9mth old? i find that YA quite big size for his age.. maybe sama sama as bb lance.. haa

maruko,
buay tahan u! haaa

zhen zhen,
good job mummy! glad hannah is recovering well

chen hao so "tam jiak"! hey gal, i would hv said the words also :p

hippo,
i like junnie's "sayang ur butt" part.. wahaha!
i shd ask zq to sayang ur butt instead, he loves to 非礼 my butt when i told him mama wana go poo poo, u wana join me? :p