(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Mm, wah you so early report liao ah? i tot i am the 1st one. hahaha!
yes, i never dip him. I directly shower him..let the water run thru his body..from head, armpit & those heat areas. Then quickly dry him up.

2am, suddenly fever shot up..despite the medicine given at 12am. I have no choice but to give him brufen instead...and shower him too.

Now not even 6am, wake up jumping around..really hope the fever has gone for good!

Gingerleaf,
ya lor. Wah piangz..just now whin again to ask for biscuits. $%&#$. cannot scold him...got distract him and manage to convince him to take bread instead.

me 2nd again? :p hahaha... no I'm 3rd today

Haiz ... yesterday Elvis got tat high fever of 38.xx at 7pm. abt 9pm+ vomit. But he still chippy. Maid will monitor him.

dun tink weather too gd nowadays

CM : cool down. If tat maid is too fussy abt pay, ask her to leave la. too demanding liao. BTW how come yr hb din tell u a maid is coming?

Jas,
hope dayan's fever has dropped by now. Really not easy on u. Must take care too! Ya the kids are usually extra whiny & clingy when sick. Just try to give in to him now & leave the discipline when he recovers! Haha

I think Aidan is super spoilt by my mum now too. But what to do. Gotta wait till the 'Tai Hou' returns to palace then put house rules back in place again! Wahaha

mm,
no worries about not being able to visit. Aidan started school since Jan :)

I'm still going strong - today is Day 13! Yay! But I'm feeling weaker & get tired & sleepy more easily. Guess it's due to lack of movement & non activity. Hopefully i will have enough strength to PUSH when the Day comes. Haha

zhenzhen & ariajo,
I love your clips! Too bad I have no girls...

cm,
oh dear. I hope your maid issues can be resolved really soon. Seems like never ending! U must be more 'zen' too & dun get yourself overly upset over such matters. Will only do harm to your health & family life. Perhaps getting a smaller apt which provides cleaning services & other facilities might be a better option. Then hire a part time nanny to help out a bit. And when the kids are in school, u take time off to do your own things to make yourself happy :)

Hapi fifi,
Haha! "huang tai hou" is now in cold palace recuperating..when she is back..wah! can blow the trees away. i better warn aidan! hahahaha!

Like i msg u the other day, i got a feeling you can hang on till 35weeks. Pls rem to prove me right k? hang on! i think you are weak cos you didn't have enough fries lah. hahaha! just joking. Are you on total bedrest now? Tell me what you wish to eat? See if i can tabao or cooked for you...next week i come & visit you.

morning mummies!! wah...so many early birds report strength liao.

zhen zhen,
the felt clips are so pretty! I like the dog, the cat, the ladybug! your attention to details is so amazing!

jas,
hope dayan is getting better. the physician comments very funny leh. kids generally throw tantrums all the time mah. I thought fever is due to viral infection or other disease? didn't know emotions also can cause it.

CM,
I bo liao until I went to convert how much is 850,000 rupiah. kekeke. Is that considered alot in indon? anyway, I thought indon maids there are more 'guai' than in sg. hope you find a good maid soon.

ariajo,
J is also not toilet trained yet. but this hero nowadays like to sleep naked!! everytime before I go to bed, I'll need to check on him to make sure his diaper is intact. this boy will remove it then can sleep!

Jas,
wahahaha ya indeed. The Huang Tai Hou is in cold palace now. Will return to palace gloriously with a new KING to rebel! Haha :)

hope u are spot on about week 35 too. my gynae just said this morn that looking at things, bb might decide to come out by next week. But hopefully he can press on longer too. Perhaps by week 34 (now already 31 wk 6 days), she will scale down my intake of salbutamol & let contractions set in naturally. So, shall just press on & let bb decide when he wants to come out.

Wah, cravings ah. I wanna try Jas Hokkien Mee! Hahaha with chilli & no onions. Maybe can arrange with zhenzhen then we can have our hokkien mee cum fries lunch party next wk! Wahaha

bbwow,
actually its linked. in chinese med terms, emotions are linked to the hearts (心经), if heart is troubled will affect intestines (肠胃经)to be sick..then to lungs..then to kidney...bla bla bla lah.

Hapi fifi,
U mean no spring onions is it? hahaa! okok. I try to arrange with zhen next week. Aiyo. Cook again ah? haha! okok..cook esp for you nia. With zhen too.
And you are 32 weeks tmr! Yippee! U are a survivor man! next week 33, next next week 34..35. Ok can give birth liao.

Jas,
ya I dislike spring onions! Haha. We are trying to help u perfect your skills mah. Who knows, maybe one day u open Jas Restaurant, specializing in hokkien mee wor! But seriously, I'm joking leh. U dun have to cook specially for me cos I dun eat a lot also. Just come with zhenzhen with fries & McWings will do! Oh if got Ya Kun kopi even lagi best! Wahaha I'm so greedy

Gd morning mummies...wah today so many early birds ard... :p

Jas, how is Dayan now? his "stars" make my eyes grow BIG...does it hurt? the fever will go away for gd, dun worry...

hapififi, today is another brand new day. :p
gonna hav a hokkien mee & fries party ah? me wanna join in also...kekeke...anything else u wanna eat? den I can get it also. Be it nuggets, durians, chocolates, fried chicken...etc.

re: toilet train
me also lazy to train him on wkends. hahaha...but he will at times out of the blue say wanna shh shh den go to the potty after I remove his diapers. kekeke...im takin my own sweet time.

CM, cool down babe. I look up to u whenever I feel fed up coz I really admire ur courage to b able to follow ur hb over there n manage the whole family. I won't b able to do dat. So take a deep breathe n hav a talk wif ur hb. Perhaps like wat the others said, consider gettin a smaller place den u can clean up on ur own without havin to 受气 from the maids.

Bbwow,
haha J is so funny. Likes to sleep naked?! Or he's trying to follow his parents?!! Haha I'm turning mad soon.

But must be careful not to let him catch a cold. so any pee accidents during sleep so far?

Jas,

thanks for the info! you are really a super mummy. I don't know such stuff and can't cook for nuts! haha

hapi_fifi,
we are also questioning whose genes he has inherited cause none of us have this habit. hahahah so far no accident on the bed but we always try to search in the dark for any wettings. very stressful! haha

<font face="tahoma">Hi mummies, its been a while since I last posted.

So many kiddies sick. Hope they get well soon. My 2 girls also down with high fever. In fact my hubby and maid also sick, except me loh..

hapififi:
Glad to hear that you are doing fine.. stay positive and talk to didi.. you can make it to 35wks.

Maruko &amp; Aria_jo:
I also haven't toilet train Clarisse. Tried a few times but all failed lah.. she always pee liao then tell us one.. somemore can still play with her pee loh.. sigh.. I tried to let her wear training pants last weekend.. Guess what she said "I dun want" and keep telling me pampers pampers.. aiyo..

Jas:
I also bring my girls to yu guo massage.. Usually is my elder girl she goes there every weekend for her weekly massage.. Clarisse I only brought her when she is sick.. last sat brought her there cos she had high fever on Fri night.. then sat evening her fever shot up to 39.8 and she refuse to let me sponge her.. then cos I gave her chinese med then haven't 2 hrs cannot give her brufen.. so tong till finally 2hrs then quickly give her brufen then fever start to go down.. but lucky she still active loh..

bbwow,
Cos i am older mah..
Anw, i agreed with the rest. aiyo! why you never covered or blocked J when u two are naked ah? Buahahahaha..i am making the pots blacker. Siao cha bor

San,
I also bring the kids almost every week for several weeks. Very siong. Each time has to pay more than 130. imagine one month equals to how much? I m looking for alternative..seeing other sinseh. Cheaper one. But last night, really urgent case..must go

Maruko,
that is called 拉经. Super painful. We receive alot of stares from other people too. All question marks floating from their heads.

Jas,

I believed in what TCm said, that when the kid is v unhappy or angry abt something, they tends to have fever.

What casues his fever? Heatiness? infections? For brig, it is usually infections.

I dun bother to sponge when brig has high fever too. I will give him warm shower instead. Too impatient to spinge slowly. My MIL likes to rub egg.

Hapi fifi,

Hang on there... u can do it. Remember yr postive chanting!!! and talk to baby, be good and stsy in yr tummy. Will reward him when he is out ok... hee hee

<font face="tahoma">Jas,
I also have been going for quite a while liao.. when my elder girl was younger few mths old we started to go liao but not very regular affair..
that time we still stay in tampines so quite convenient.. then when I preggy with Clarisse and cos of the moving of house, I stopped going..
then when we settle down at Yishun, we started going again.. think since early 2009..
ya agree very siong if I go on sat and sun the bill comes up to almost $100..</font>

Aftenoon mummies!

Jas. Hope dayan recovers soon! The weather is really bad now! I'm given 2 days mc as well this morning.

Chloe passed virus to Bosco and he is down with runny nose as well. He is usually an easy baby but when he falls sick, really nightmare for me. He would cry for 30mins, sleep 5 mins. Then wake up crying and repeat the cycle again.

Luckily Chloe and hb can sleep well no matter how loud he cries.

Hey the thread page width messed up again, ariajo is it u? :p

san.. long time no hear.. ur family also down w sickness... hope all recovers soonest..

jas.. alamak.. so heartpain to see dayan's back w the marks leh... he can 'tahan' the massage? btw, how they 拉筋 arh? izzit like 刮沙 or jus use bare hand? hope his fever is gone.. re giving in to them when sick.. i believe too, but i v scare bcoming a norm then they'll 'climb over our head'!

eunice.. elvis also vomit ysterday?? so巧, lance too.. he vomitted ttl 4x and hving slight fever.. we brought him to clinic GP said stomach flu??? he used to b v active but when we fetched him fm nanny hse, he keep crying then not a while, cough &amp; vomitted.. mostly water &amp; milk, nanny said he no appetite during dinner. the last time he vomitted was aft we r back fm clinic, talking to nanny at her door step then he 'merlion' over hb's body/shoulder.. super messy, nanny got to wash her floor while i undressed him &amp; wrapped him up w towel down to our unit &amp; gv him a quick shower... i washed 3 round of rugs &amp; clothings.. shack man... heng no fever tis morning &amp; he's bk to chatty self... but nanny didnt let him go to schl..

chris.. u lost 6kg? tat's a lot.. hope u '补一补' aft 1st tri is over.. glad to knw bb is doing well.. jia you! not bad to save on all the scannings =)

chintz.. 2 days mc? rest more at home &amp; hope bosco &amp; chole get well too..

bbwow.... hahaha.. j so funny like to slp naked? if lance i 'chiam'.. cos the mattress sure wet one, every morning his diaper soooo heavy arh! u can try put a plastic sheet below his mattress so tat u dun hv to wake up everynite to chk loh..

hapififi.. so happy to see ur post everyday esp w ur craving, tat means u r doing fine.. keep it up =) btw, i cant imagine how notti can aidan be, cos he like v gentle gentle to me leh =)

ariajo... hey hey..aria not the last lah.. lance also not toilet train at all leh! he oni knw how to pee on the floor or diaper nia!

zhenzhen.. must comment on ur clips.. they r sooo lovely!!! u &amp; ariajo can combine &amp; open shop liao la!!! glad hannah's resuming her appetite =)

cm.. gv u a 'hug'... hpe u hv cooled down by now.. u shd knw ur hb pattern loh.. but tis maid also one kind... she come for interview still need ppl fetch her to/fro arh? u still got one maid to help rite? or none now? i tink cooking (if required) &amp; attending to the kids r necessary daily chores.. the rest reduce to 2 or 3x a day then do.. might help to lessen ur work load. dun tink too much... take every tings easy easy... angry also nobody can help u over there... but remember to come in here &amp; tell us ok =)

<font face="tahoma">Junnie,
ya loh whole family down except me.. Clarisse fever came back last night after fever free for almost a day..
hubby took morning leave to bring my elder girl to see doctor cos of her high fever..
if Clarisse high fever comes back have to bring her go see doctor too

junnie : ya loh. maid said he fever then shortly after talking, he vomited

So sudden cos he's ok the whole day.

Elvis also not toliet train yet. Maid said he pee on floor and din tell. end up Elbib told maid :p

san.. fever gone &amp; back again..then it cud b viral infection loh..monitor for time being.. shd b able to bring down aft few dose of paraceltamol.. if still v high then better to see doc again..

eunice.. nvr bring him to see doc? gv the vomit medi shd help.. tink elvis same as lance.. stomach flu.. he also suddenly not well in the evening... keep crying &amp; want us to carry.. aft he threw out he feel better.. then awhile repeat same pattern..

hihi mummies!

oh dear.. so many kids falling sick, hope all get well soon!!! shoo shoo all the nasty irritating virus!!!

i wish to chit chat more here but very busy wi the boys.. and also busy sourcing birthday party venue for YA.. very shang naojing.. either too exp, fully booked, too ulu the places or food not nice... sigh.. hope i can secure one place soon! very sian keep enquiring...

Jas!
Dayan's back actually looks very nice n uniform!Sry la, abit saddist to say that rite?
It must have hurt alot.
I like the theory abt keeping the heart happy and everything will be healty. I must point that out to my hb, so be better make sure he keeps me happy and healthy by giving in to all demands. Hahhaha

Happyfifi,
hang on hang on! Prove the docter wrong!
By the way, now mac's fries come with hot and spicy shaker! Quite nice!! =p

Gingerleaf,
wow! Now u got me salivating again! I want to try! But hor, how to have hot, crispy fries? That day my fren bought a large fries for me but cold &amp; soggy by the time reached me. Not shiok but I still finished all haha

Deer at SLE? Gosh poor animal! Where did it escape from?! Must be so traumatizing for the driver to knock down a deer :-(

Jas is still got a stay out maid and household chores is not a big big headache just that Carlson need someone to look after or play with him when i am teaching Carissa ... so house is not a problem at all

Junnie YES YES YES i remember to come in here and talk to U mummies if not i kill myself liao ... no one to talk to U are right man ... even my parents etc etc i dun even bother to call them man ... cos they will only ask me to be good to the maid and all in indo cos they are not good ppl here and i am here in their area ... which i hate to hear that too cos they also dun know what is going on here etc etc la ... so only can come in here ;p

as for hb i think he know that he is "wrong" or release that i only got any info from him that's all and i know nothing more den him too so this morning he talk a little nicer to me too ... the pregy maid sms my hb saying that sorry that maid is not subitable so she will come back and work for us but i nvr answer my hb cos to me is hahaha to send her friend here for interview i need to give them Rp50000 den what if something goes wrong with the bb ??? i MUST be brainless if i take her back ... and when i send my gal to school my hb called me again and tell me that the pregy maid sms him again saying that she feels that rp700000 is too little and she is asking is to pay her Rp800000 now !!! i " talk loudly to hb and said in the 1st place i nvr aqnswer him this morning and 2nd i must be mad to take back the pregy maid man ... asked hb not to reply them anything from NOW

anyway there is also 1 maid waiting for me to reemploy her again cos she dun know english and she had headache on the very 1st day liao( cos listening to all the english we said to her ) ... so she dun want to work but she still think that i am nice haha(my stay out maid told me one cos her friend not i thick skin)so she is askin gif she can come back and work ... and i only pay her Rp500,000 ok

Hapififi,
Hard to get hot fries.

I drove out to buy mac just now n it was piping hot when i got it.
I got home within 5mins n the fries already went cold liao.

dodo hope U are doing better den me ... jia you i know U are a much better mummy den me

thanks all for listening to me ... if not i will be mad by now

hope all kiddos get well soon ... and me too this time round my family are coughing with me too hmmm ... want to see a doctor but they open from 6:00am to 7:30am den 4:00pm till 7:00pm ... i where got free at that timing ??? but will try to go by today ...

Sian man tomorrow ILs coming liao ... and DUN think that they will help me look after Carlson ok ... FAT HOPE cos last yr we went to Yunnan remember hahaha so now i know liao ..am thinking if i can dun bring them out too or not haha cos excause is Carissa is hvin her CA next week.

HAHA see how bad i am kekeke ( well this is what thewy teach me and i am still learning from how they treat me too )

bbwow: haha J's habit must be a headache for u n hb! can imagine u guys searching for wet spots at night.

anyway yr is totally cranky today. only want to be carried to sleep from 11+pm onwards. have been carrying him, sleep liao put down start crying again.. argh! im doomed to have kids who must be carried to sleep leh

hapi_fifi: jia you! you are going to 32 w soon! as jas said, it wil be 33, 34 etc etc.. so press on!

mummies w boys: how many of u still bath together w ur boys? my hb raised concerns abt me bathing w yz cos he said yz quite grown up liao like not so nice. is this true?

re: bathing wif boys
frankly travis has never showered wif me b4. Mayb bcoz im stayin wif my in laws. So normally I will shower travis 1st b4 I go for my own.

CM, kekeke...coz u "fu chang fu sui" mah...how com the maids in indo so problematic one?

ecookie.. how abt putting yr in the sarong? also cry? try rub some ru yi oil b4 his bedtime... see if it helps.
re bathing.. nvr tried bathing w them b4 leh... if fm young alr started then shdnt b any big deal.. if nt, they'll start asking qtn if seldom see b4.. keke..

gingerleaf.. a deer on highway in SIN? tonite must watch news le..

dodo.. hi hi.. happy getting 'busy' =D thot bj hv many nice food? may b venue a headache.. hpe u solve the prblm soon..

cm.. glad u feeling much better aft releasing ur 'steam'... ur hb v patient leh.. can communicate w the maid so many times.. no point tking those maid if u tink they cant work la.. si-car-ly gv u more headache worst.. ur IL visiting u? good lah.. u can keep ur mind 'off' the maid issue for time being... sure gotta entertain them one la.. jus follow ur heart &amp; do wat u tink is necessary can le..

hippo.. w r u? all ok?

bbwow ya that is the word man ... easier and faster to bath together ... kekeke so are we lazy or what hahaha !!! joking la

Junnie he patient HA ... surely not with me la
with the maid ... hmm cos they sms him ... he knows their lang ma and me ... !!! >.<

dodo ... my friend also based in BJ said U should go The Place (shopping mall) and have alook at the restaruants there
it's a family friendly shopping mall
she might be able to have a party there