(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

jas, egg milk bag is just the brand 'egg'
got nothing to do with 'egg'. so you're not missing anything okie? hehe cheers!!

ecookie, trust me things will get better.
i think chloe took 2 naughty months to finally accept and sayang bosco fully. hugs to you. anything just share it here with us

we're the loving big family kekekeke

Jas : yup. the brand is Egg but it's a milk bag :p

Zhen zhen : if 3-5 bags, we will be very poor liao. me took 1 bag / day only and keep the bag for twice usage at least. 1 morning + 1 afternoon

Hey zhen_zhen and hapififi, I pmed you gals back oredi

Jas, it's a milkbag but its brand is Blue Egg :D

Personally I think Boots one better...easier to pour the milk in cos the opening is more "bendy"...and can store more milk in each bag also. the label is easier to write on than Blue Egg.

CM,

Got the suppository from NUH when im admitted.

Karrie,

Ya, going for waterbirth with Ginny!!! But not home birth, is too expansive. the Doc charged 4k just to be on site. Hope u r feeling better.

Can i have one pack of the milk bag too?

Tiffy,

Good job, u did it!!!! Remember to talk to her slowly so that she understands why u cant carry her.

Happy Fifi,

Take care, glad to hear that aidan is better.

Junnie,

THe MS got out of control yesterday again,.need to be on leave. yeasterday, with the suppository it dun even help... being a merlion whole day. Brig is so funny, rushed to the bathroom when im vomitting and said "i want to see how mummy vomit..." !!! sign

Jas,

can PM me yr contact?? I will try to come if i can.

Zhen Zhen & Happi Fifi,

I hads that tea when bf brig. I like the taste.

i just want to say i really love this thread and all the mummies here alot!! the love and concern here is so genuine! muacks to all of you!! ~emo ecookie~ heheh

Morning Mummies:

Speedy recovery to all mummies & kiddos who are sick.

re:nursing tea
it taste a bit like camomile tea. For me,i'm taking pills & nursing tea to increase my supply. It did not increase but maintaining the supply.

re: Mamil Gold Step 2
any mummies interested to get Mamil Gold Step 2? I can get it at slightly cheaper price + delivery. Anyone interested can pm me. If u need sample,let me know. I can get for u.

oh okokok! hahaha..

Ecookie,
Dayan dun know took how many months for him to accept didi. Think close to one year. Sad right? But now they are really best brothers. Give more time for YZ more time k?

Jas : Elbib walked 14mth, Elvis walked 18mth.

My boys also mah.. Elbib bully Elvis till he's 18mth (more than yr 1 yrs :p) After can walk liao, Elvis fight back.

now gd relationship liao. Elvis ask where's kor kor if cannot find Elbib. Elbib would take 2-3 portions of items n said 1 for didi

karrie, if we can meet up over the weekend, i can help to collect for hapi fifi too. cos i'm going to visit her on mon. let me know when/where's convenient to meet ok. i've PM you my contact.

chris, you really very poor thing leh. pls take good care of yourself, and hope the MS phase will pass quickly.

ecookie, i totally agree with you. now i'm kinda MIA from the other thread liao. you ladies set the std very high! other threads very hard to match up. haha...

Maruko,

Talking abt the mozzie bites, brig got it too.... led to a terribel fever till i complain to the school to rememeber to put on his mozzie patch. He got abt 6-7 bites at one go and were so swollen and red.

The PD prescribed some antibiotic cream and med for the swells, it do helps, but for the marks to disappear, it will take abt 3-6 months.

wanted to ask if any of you have old clothes that you don't want anymore, but the material is still salvagable? i'm looking for bright plain colours and/or prints for some projects. if you don't mind giving away, let me know ok. TIA!

chris,junnie,
kekeke lucky karihome sweet save me lor.

zhenzhen,ecookie,
hmm i now quite active in oct 2010 thread. But hor there is alot of prev miscarriage mummies there lor.

hippo, chintz, guess what? hannah still remembers your names! today she said "mummy's friend is aunty ch***... and aunty d***". didn't ask her whether she remembered the other mummies tho. let's see whether she can match name and face on sat. but too bad chintz can't be there!

zhen zhen,

what colours r u looking at?? My hubby got lots of t-shirt/polo T that i going to give it away. U meant the whole T-shirt must be plain without printing or logos??

Tiffy,

I also got bloated tummy, but the MS is driving me crazy that all.... going into 2nd trimester... hopefully the MS will stop soon

chris, don't need to be entirely plain. as long as there's quite a bit of plain parts can liao. any nice cheery colour like orange, yellow, pink, purple will be good. you can give me those with a bit of holes or stains on some parts, since i want to cut it up. the ones that are still wearable, please donate ok.

zhenzhen, hannah is really clever!!! muacks to her!

cherie_bear, can i get the mamil gold step 2 sample packs from u? i take from u when i collect the pump if that's ok. i have stock up 4 tins at home, when i need more in the future, i'll contact u thank u!

chloe will be sad to miss the gathering, this morning when she was whining that i needed to go to work, i comforted her by saying tomorrow bringing her to see her friends, and boyfriend jayden.. hehe

tiffy, don't read too much on negative posts. stay positive. come here often, we are all happy cheerful positive mums hehe

update on my maid,
we may be sending her home this sunday. yesterday picked a transfer maid cos the previous chosen one didn't pass her english test. and i can't wait!!

let me know if there's anything i should take note upon sending my maid home. thank you mummies!!

must share with you something that i witnessed a few days back. we were in the lift with a lot of other kids/parents after school. when the lift door opened, there was this really big sized man waiting to get in. this girl exclaimed VERY LOUDLY to her dad "wah! that man is fat!". and thinking her dad didn't hear her the first time, she continued and said "that man is REALLY fat!". i think if it was hannah saying it, i wouldn't know where to hide my face!

Zhenzhen,
wah u are the best! Thanks for helping me collect from Karrie. But if u can't meet her this wkend, it's ok too. I've given her my mailing address to post to me :)

Chris,
hope your MS will disappear very soon! Hopefully with mummy suffering so much during pregnancy, your baby will be a breeze to look after when born!

Ecookie,
I totally second your tots! Mummies here provide such great emotional support :) I didn't even join the apr 2010 thread leh too lazy. Haha anyway, I'm very unlikely to end up with April baby. Will be so thankful if can hold on till march heehee :)

by the way, I just rem that today is the Angpow Toto draw! Hopefully those who bought can huat huat huat! If I'm the winner, first thing I'll do is to upgrade to deluxe room! Wahahhaa. u know hor, I can't really rest well staying in 4-bedder. Since I moved here, I had snoring roomies, people who wake up at 6am to talk loudly on phone, a crude & loud hubby who yak non stop, rude & kaypoh visitors who flipped open my curtain to peep in. Haha

jas: yz only started walking ard 15m too. dun worry too much! is he cruising yet??
if so, will start walking soon. i remember cherie only started walking ard 18-20m? need chersam to cfm..

chersam: where are you!? ur presence is missed!! bz at school?

hapi_fifi: u surely can hold on till march! u ve done great so far! march is just 2 days away! and the kaypoh visitors are so rude! gosh, how can just flip open ur curtains to peep in.,, must tsk at them loudly next time!

zhenzhen,
wahahah I suggest we start keeping face masks or hats in our bags to cover up, cos our kids do say the darndest things on earth! There was once, I was in the lift with aidan. Then he started stroking my tummy & said 'wah big big ball!' so I told him 'yah, didi is inside'. Then he suddenly touched my breasts (I was carrying him) & exclaimed '2 more balls! More didi!' gosh I just wanna disappear into a hole there & then! Haha

ecookie,
ya lor so rude right? If accidentally still never mind. But I know it's intentional cos this aunty was already standing there talking to her friend for a while. So i just gave her my killer stare then she quickly close back! Wahaha. Imagine how embarrassing it will be if I'm changing or in bed pan?!

hapi fifi, oh my goodness! those visitors are so rude!! you should give them the evil glare, so they won't dare to do it again.

and aidan is so funny! altho it does sound like an ostrich moment.

zhen zhen,

My hb has class at Bishan every tuesday, he can pass to you. But let me go home and check. Worried that the colours might be white.... blcack and grey only... haha

chris, haha! looks like your hubby and mine can shake hands. my hubby's wardrobe is mainly blue. let me know if you have suitable pcs. i can go and meet him also, so he dun need to drive over to my place. thanks dear! btw... do you take peppermint tea? i bought when i was preggie, but didn't end up drinking. i also have folic acid and iron tabs. if you want, i pass you?

zhen zhen,

Is ok, he will be teaching at the bishan pool in the morning. u r not far away right... is not easy to locate him in the pool. i dun take peppermint tea (i hate mint
) now the obimon came with high dose of folic acid too, so gynae said dun need to take folic anymore. Anyway, when im in hospital, the doc told me, too much folic acid cuase excessive vomitting (as a side effect) but what to do, still have to eat right? Sign... when can be stop taking folic acid har??

chris, oh! i didn't know folic acid can cause vomitting! if i'm not wrong, after 4-5mths can stop liao. cos it's more for the earlier mths when baby's spine is developing. better check with gynae to be sure.

mummies, do any of you need peppermint tea, folic acid or iron tabs? let me know ok!

phew...finally managed to sneak in for awhile.

Chris, Brig also kena bitten ah? how com our darlings so prone to mozzie har?

hapififi, gd to hear aiden is recovering...
aiyo how com dat auntie so rude one? If im u will tell her off liao. hahaha...she is lucky she didnt bump into me :p
re: aiden talkin abt balls
muahahaha...I was laughin away in office while readin abt it. Heng boss went out. If not he will noe im not workin. kekeke...

ecookie, hang in there...im sure YZ will luv his didi very much soon. Dun stress urself out.

junnie, thanks for the get well wishes
how is zann coping in school now?

happywonderland, yah I heard! I so wish that Singapore would have Boots pharmacies too. So bfing mummies, you can actually stock up if u go BKK for holiday!

ecookie, zhen_zhen and hapififi, yahloh i have disappeared totally from the other thread...there're some nice mummies there...but ALL mummies here are EXTRA nice!!!!

Zhen_zhen, ok can we meet at Junction 8? I will sms you to cfm...will pass u hapififi's milkbags also.

Jas, Dayan took 1 year to accept didi? Yah...Matty until now still doesn't want to share his toys or play with mea...so I also wonder when he will truly accept her...

Chris, enjoy your birthing experience! hope your MS passes soon...must be really tough on u. Ginny is really good hor? although mine ended in c-section, she really helped me a lot. I always wanted water birth, but had c-section before so cannot...and Mt Alvernia banned it in any case.
OK I will reserve a box of the Blue Egg milkbags for u. How do I pass it to u?

So far, takers for the milkbags are:

1. Zhen_zhen: 1 box of Boots Milk Bags

2. Hapififi: 1 box of Blue Egg Milk Bags + 5 loose pieces of Boots milkbags, can?

3. Chris: 1 box of Blue Egg Milk Bags. You want any Boots milkbags to try? 5 pieces?

Hapififi, Aidan so so FUNNY!!! ahahahahahaha...

karrie, is it convenient for you to meet me at J8?? just let me know date/time. actually, if i'm going to meet chris's hubby, i can also collect on her behalf. but depends on chris.

chris, you let me know if you want me to collect for you ok.

Speedy recovery to all little ones who are unwell hmm my family too we are all coughing now ...

hapififi hahahaha Aidan is so cute kekeke

Junnie and all ...hah guess what ... MY MAID IS REALLY PREGNANT ...
but she still wanna to work for me !!! ??? ppl here are differ from SG as they dun even go for check up and give birth at home one ... even is miscarriage also very normal... !!!!!!!! HOW ??? will U keep the maid ... cos i need her to go after Carlson when we are out and not only hse work ... "sigh"

Karrie,
of cos ok! Aiya I should have bought some Boots Milk Bags to try when I went Bangkok with my girlfriends in my 2nd Trimester! Haha

oh mt A banned water birth? Think that's going to change soon. Cos when I was staying in the 1st stage observation room, they were doing drillings & renovation in the labour ward for water birth!

zhenzhen,
oh thanks! Maybe I'll like it too cos i like chamomile tea. Maybe should ask my Hubby to bring my bank token so that I can start letting my fingers do some online shopping! Wahahaa so dangerous right? But i seriously miss shopping lots...wanna get nursing bras too