(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hi mummies.

hapi_fifi: jia you! stay postitive and strong ok! im sure lil' baby will stay in you for as long as he can! try to rest more in bed and eat more!

jas: i would love to go for the gathering! but must check w my mum on her availability to take care of yr,. dun feel like taking him out cos too young and also very ma fan ahha.. let u know again!

totoro,
Very accessible. Walking distance from MRT...i will sms you. I think the gathering is onz liao lah! quite a no of mummies responded. GOOD!!!

twinklw_stars: my deepest condolences to u n ur family. how are you feeling recently? anymore MS?

hippo: how r u? back feeling better?

hapififi
You still taking those vitamins for the bb right? Am thinking maybe pills would be easier to absorb if it's ok. And try to sleep more. I still believe that when we sleep, the bb is actually growing. :)

Jas
yippee , if it's near JP means I can take the MRT all the way ... hee hee
BTW, I'm thinking of Polliwogs tomorrow, onz boh?

hapi fifi, good to see you so positive and cheerful
Jiayou jiayou babe!

twinkle star, so sorry to hear about your dad. deepest condolences to you and ur family. hugs dear!

Junnie,
haiz i miss Aidan so much but can only see him on weekends. Not sure if my Hubby can drop by on weekday evenings too cos his work usually ends quite late & dowan him to be too tired rushing around. Plus no car so more troublesome to come after work.

Actually the food at Mt A isn't too bad. At least they have different menus for me to choose daily - got western, Chinese, Malay & vegetarian :)

Totoro,
yup. I'm still taking dha, calcium & multi vits pills, plus other medications to control contractions

twinklestar,
Do take care. Deepest condolences to u and ur family.

hapififi,
wow gd live entertainment u have in the observation ward. If u bored, why don't download some games in iphone to play.

Jas,
aiyoh no chance for me to eat ur hokkien mee again. I have a gathering to attend in the evening and i can go out whole day or else i not much rest at all.

Hapi fifi
Take this chance to surf all sorts of informative website - be in pre-schools, vitamins, baby care etc ... there are tons of things out there to be read manz !!
Or you can also start a blog or something as there is a wordpress app as well :)

hapififi,
can ur hb took some video of Aidan n sent to ur iphone? Then at least u can view some video of Aidan lor. Or can ur parents bring Aidan to visit u on some weekday?

Twinkle_stars : My deepest condonlence to you and your family.U take care ok be strong

hapififi dun forget to sleep ok ... rest as much as u can and lets hope that this thread will keep U entertain all the way till u pop FOOD maybe u can ask for confidnment food to eat ???

gathering wow sound so fun and interesting ... Jas U will be a great host man ...
all of U enjoy ok ... Junnie CHONG all the way there after work so that the rest of the mummies will not finish up the mee ok kekeke but i am sure Jas will save some for U

Pics hahaha all the pics are so sweet and cute ... Agreed that Lance look so much like yr hb & ZQ & YA are so handsome look like dodo & her hb "wedding" pic the 1st look i mistook ZQ as a gal ;p and aria & naia hahaha so many pics of them they really look alike man

i got a new maid"nanny" but she leave yestersay cos she nvr go home on her off days and her hb was angry and dun let her work ... !!! ??? and just den her hb come again and said that their problem solve liao so his wife coming to work for us again tomolo !!! peng

last week my brother and SIL were here and we went shopping till i drop kekeke after they left on Sat morning my kids cried man "sigh" but they are ok after that and met up with Eufasi... for a 5 mins talk cos both of us are busy busy

Carlson was also having running nose and cough so he throw up dun no how many times last week till he drop too "sigh" hope he get well soon. he is better now but still no 100% well yet

oh yes carlson now know how to tell me not to play computer computer liao ... if he wants me he will come to me and tell me Mama U cannot play computer computer all the time !!!peng i wanna who teach him this man hahaha

hapififi, perhaps u can try tinkin dat all food tastes delicious to make urself hungry n crave for the food? :p dun tink abt the bills & worry uself. Like u said, baby's health is most impt.

junnie, "sway" ting ah? ya I really hope they will b gone n stop irritatin me...

CM, Carlson can ^5 wif Travis liao...haha...coz he also pull me away from my computer when I'm using it to sync songs into my iphone.

Travis: mummy, com here...
Me: mummy workin...u play with daddy ok?
Travis: NOOO...mummy com, daddy go away. Mummy play puzzle.
Me: -_-

cm.. hahaha.. u knw me well huh!! jas.. u must keep 一大盘 4me okie =D do post carlson & carissa's pix when u free lah =) so u met eufusia in bundung?? hope carlson recover soon..

ecookie.. didnt knw u r blackjack queen! u go to our new casino boh? keke..

totoro.. soo good going pollowig again? i tink no buses there rite? u take to parkway & take a cab easier..

hapififi.. aidan must b hving 'good time' w/o mummy forcing him to eat! oopss.. v bad me.. jus joking hor =D dun worry, i'm sure he's in good hand of ur mum/family members taking care of him... u so 体贴 ur hb must v touched =) heng u not so fussy over food & mt A got four menu to choose.. or if u really crave for something.. let us kwn, we special delivery to u! me can oni deliver aft work nia :p

Maruko ... dun think abt it and enjoy yrself without the sway thing around U

oh ya Carlson asked for Ang Bao ... i was giving the ang bao to the children and he tell me he also want angbao ... but i nvr perpare for him la kekeke i just tell him he dun have den he con't to play his toy den on the 1st day of CNY he went to hb and ask for ang bao again hahaha " he said daddy daddy give me angbao i want angbao" hahahaha

CM,
Hope Carlson gets well real fast.
Yr maid "chu" pattern again...i think u can write a book on MAIDS liao. hahaha!

Tiffy,
its ok. U rest more. Got other chance one...moreover it is just normal mee..nothing to rave abt. keke! I dun know how to cook other things liao..

Totoro,
Tmr i can't. Got to go for a briefing in the afternoon. u enjoy with Kelly k? Talking abt polliwogs, last week i took the slides, wah piangz! soo fast one lor...land my fat buttocks with a big bang. hahaha!

junnie hahaha U so nice but hapfifi sorry i am too far too delivery food for U.

i do post pics in the FB so can go and see if U got time ok ... i dun no how to post in the SMH

anyway last friday Carissa had a performance in one of the shopping centre and she was so happy ... i am happy too la cos U nvr get to do that in SG its just some singing on the CNY song that all but still its an exp for them children and i think they did well

Jas hahaha this is a new maid ya man i can write a book liao ... really hope to get a perm one dun give me all those prob again and stories

Jas, haha...tot we oredi highlite the slides here liaoz...kekeke...

CM, I learn to close my eyes for certain things liao...if not I only invitin "trouble" for myself.

hapififi, oh ya hor...junnie mentioned abt special delivery. Mt A very near to my place. U got any cravings den msg me. I go buy for u after work :p

Wah u gals are so sweet! Special delivery to me? Haha
no need la but very touched by your gestures :) I've stocked up quite a bit of chicken of essence, snacks & biscuits too! Must start listing down all the yummy food I wanna eat so can whack after confinement!

Tiffy,
Aidan is staying with my mum so Hubby also won't see him till weekend. Poor boy must be wondering what happened to his parents. Hope he won't be resentful towards didi when he's out :p

Twinkle star,

Deepest condolences to you and do take care!

Hapififi,

when I gave birth to chloe at Mt A, I had a wardmate who was on bedrest for months intermittently for premature contractions too... I always go over n yak w her. She has a corner bed w window so a little more bearable and she brings lots of mag n laptop etc... Almost like permanent resident there.

If u do get transfer to the 4 bedded -ward try to ask for the solo corner one... Very private.

Can u have visitors in the observation ward?

maisymouse.. *wave*... wow.. ward w solo corner sounds cosy.. hapififi... must try to ask for it ya =)

hapififi.. is good u stock up.. am sure didi wil good wt by the time he's out =) & u r rite, tis good time 4u to drink chk essence.. cos i doubt can sleep v soundly in hospital w the nurses/doctors/patients in & out.

cm.. so hapi 4 carissa... she can show her talent w no fear aka no stage fright... re ang pao.. u no gv carlson & carissa? i got gv mine on 1st day.. but the small one duno anything.. so end up it still come bk to me =D did u intend to tk back the new maid? hope tis prblm solve fast fast no headache 4u again...

mm,
ya my gynae is also hoping i can get a corner in the ward. She had a patient who stayed 4 wks too & set up entire place like her own room. But not sure when I can get transferred as I'm still having intermittent contractions & leaking. Might be stuck here for at least another few more days. Not much privacy now as my bed is next to toilet & people
like to peep in. But when it's not crowded, I actually have the entire ward to myself :)

The nurses are pretty kind to me, seeing how i'm going to be a 'long term' resident, so they do allow visitors to see me at the observation ward (which usually is meant for hubbies). Anyway, not that I'll have many visitors, esp not on weekdays :)

Hapififi,

Must have been really tough on you. I think don't drink too much chicken essence too cos might make u very alert... Then get super bored...... Eat things that make u full full n drowsy ...then u get more rested ....keke... how abt I come visit u Tom?

eunice
Yap, change train loh .. hee have been doing that for the past weeks/mths. With a stroller I think it's pretty easy. We can either take all the way to outram or change at Serangoon - circle line to Bishan and take from the other way :)

Jas
I hate taking the slide too, think I'm more scared then her ha ha. I'll see how tomorrow.

Junnie
You are right, it's difficult to get there if we don't drive hiaz !! maybe i'll just take bus to somewhere nearer marine parade before taking a cab!! :)
Oh, need to take Child Care Leave as my parents need to attend to something. In fact, I'm back home now but my girl ZZZzzzz so still able to surf the internet and check my mails.

CM
Good exposure for Carrisa and this must be a very special new year for you and the family.

By the way, went Underwater world on Sat and really it's not worth the money! ha ha lucky I don't need to pay for it! Kelly only want to see nemo and she can't find the starfish!! I think we came out in abt 20mins or less!!!phew... at least now she knows she saw fish fish at underwater world ha ha

totoro : train to outram then Boon Lay ok / Serangoon - circle line to Bishan then to JE then change again to Boon Lay --- become far :p

Jas, yours is boon lay right?

hapififi.. yahor.. like maisymouse said, if u dun wanna feel too alert cant slp at nite, then drink lesser chicken essence... i knw how bored it is being 'trapped' & under observation.. bobian.. bear w it.. u'll b out to normal ward soon.. meantime, jus eat & slp.. slp & eat =)

totoro.. oic.. at least kelly napping & u got some 'free' time =) enjoy ur pollowig session tmr.. hopefully not so crowded on weekday & u can hv the whole plc to urself & kelly =)

junnie this yr we eat snake hahaha nvr give Carissa & Carlson kekeke ... indeed a very differ CNY for them too

MM so nice U going to visit Hapififi tomolo ... hugs to her too for us ya
;p

yes i am going to take back the maid ... will its either i have her or no one for now so bo bain la hopfully this will be the last one too cos evertime new maid come i need to teach teach teach ...sian man

mm,
so sweet of u :) would it be too inconvenient for u, esp when u have 2 gals to settle? Plus here not exactly accessible.

Re: chicken of essence
dun worry, I won't drink too much cos I dun even like it in the 1st place! Haha will only 'force' myself to drink once in morning

mm, wat time u gg to visit hapififi? if at nite den count me in.
my place within 5mins can reach liao.

hapififi, r u allowed to eat outside food? if can den let us noe wat u cravin for... :p

Deborah can officially flip! She could flip from her tummy to her back a while back. And over the CNY holidays, she started flipping from her back to her tummy. Yay!

Maruko, cheer up ok! If you feel very bad, can always come in here to rant.

Jas, thanks for offering to open up your house. I will try and pop by. don’t need to cater for me tho. but maybe just leave a tiny portion for me to try can?

Ariajo, maybe you try bringing naia to a quieter place to feed? Deb is also very kaypoh. Likes to look here, look there. sometimes i have to cover her eyes so that she will focus on drinking, rather than looking around.

Twinkle stars, sorry to hear about your dad. Stay strong ok!

Totoro, there’s a bus that goes to ECP. But it’s only on weekends. Weekdays, you can take to marine parade then walk over using the underpass. Else take taxi from mrt station.

Hapi fifi, was thinking of visiting, but thot cannot since you’re in observation ward. But since you can have visitors, I’ll come visit you too! i’m super near mt a. I’ll come on wed during lunch time. you can just sms me what you feel like eating and i’ll get for you.

Maisy, if you want to take public transport to mt a, they have shuttle buses from novena and bishan i think.

Morning mummies!!

Aria, try zhen zhen suggestion. I also notice bosco won't latch when he is at our play room. So much distractions :p

Zhenzhen,
sure! U can drop by tmr lunch & be the 1st person to celebrate my bday with me :) so happy! No need to bring anything cos Hubby & family will be dropping by tmr afternoon after Aidan's class so I should be looking forward to some yummy goodies wahaha

mm & maruko,
u wanna arrange with zhenzhen to drop by tmr lunch time too? Or if u want, today also can :p

Gd morning mummies...

Hapififi, me wish u 1st in case I cant login later or tmr.
<font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">Happy Birthday!!!</font></font>
I cant drop in during lunch time leh...can onli com over after work. Any mummies wanna join me tonite or tmr?

Hapififi,
Happy Birthday To U. Me also sent my wishes to u 1st just in case i didn't log in tomolo.

yest the haze is quite bad hor. I feel so miserable, so difficult to breath.

eunice, <font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Happy Birthday!!!</font></font>

Tiffy, didnt noe got haze yest. How r u now? anymore MS?

zhen zhen, thx for ur comfortin words...I noe u all will b here for me. Ranted to a couple of my close frens liao so abit "sianz" to gotta repeat whole thing again. Haha...

eunice,
cos u seldom log in fb so u won't know whose bday is coming lor.

maruko,
i no MS at all only feel bloated. still trying my best to drink abit of ginger tea everyday. i damn sian liao becos of the bloated feeling, i feel so suck with myself

morning mummies:

Happififi &amp; Eunice: Happy Birthday to u!

zhenzhen: my boy oso very kaypoh. When we are outside,he will stop sucking for a while if he hear noise from next door in the nursing room. &amp; he doesn't like loud noise. There was once he cried very loud when a lady talked very loud in the nursing room. I hv to comfort him &amp; let him suckle again.

Tiffy: take care. Recently the haze is back. Perhaps u switch on aircon &amp; stay in ur room, mayb it helps.

Maruko: dun think too much. If u feel like ranting again,do it here. We are here to lend a listening ear.

Twinkle Star: sorry to hear abt ur dad. Take Care.

mummies: I'm returning to work soon. Left with next wk enjoying life &amp; I'm back to reality, haha.... 16 wks juz passed like this.