(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

morning mummies! so many early birds today

17 feb at polliwogs? how many of you going? i want to tumpang transport, possible?

Chintz,
only me & hippo lah..but still jio-ing more ppl to go. Are you bringing chloe only?

Hi doobom,
How's yr lil one doing?
Feeling better?

morning mummies:

thanks. Javen manage to drink at 4.30pm yday when i latch him. Gave him med & he's feeling better today.At least he dun wake up so frequently like the day before. As for myself,running nose is as bad cos i only take half tablet each time as it will make me drowsy.

thanks. I will try to relax more.
these few days hb still v busy at work reach hm have to bath sherry n he already v tired liao so i haven't tell him to take out the stroller n let sherry try again.

chris,
if ur hb help u in hse work, then perhap nanny is a gd choice since he don't like maid. gd that ur fren's leave is confirm

morning!

jas, aw... i'm so touched! and i dun mind joining you gals at polliwogs. what time?

doobom, good to see you. how's baby? growing well??

chintz, if you're going to polliwogs too, i can give you a lift. BUT it might be quite a squeeze for you. cos i got 2 car seats in my car. and my boot can't take in another pram. but if you're ok, then you're more than welcome to take a ride with me.

cherie bear, good to hear that javen is doing better. rest more yourself, to recover quicker.

tiffy, agree with jas. don't worry too much! must relax ok. cos too tense also not good for baby. you meet up with us more often la. then we tell u funny stories to lighten your mood.

zhenzhen,
scare meet up with all of u too much i will be v tired. And sometime no appetite to eat then will spoil all ur mood. but i likes to listen to funny stories.

morning mummies, oops i mean good afternoon , hehe.

chris: oh dear, hope ur terrible MS will be over soon! when will ur 1st tri be over?

Maruko, Jas, zhen_zhen,
Since confirmed bb is boy, I am looking around for name. Need an english name that's suitable for chinese direct translation name. Coz Jerry's chinese name is direct translation. Thanks to the lazy us...
As for the growth, more or less of its estimated age (weeks). Not too big... good for its age.

hi hi!
so many early birds today.. keke..

doobom, how are u?

jas, chintz & zhen zhen, yeah yeah! i can see all the lil' cuties next week.. hohohoho..

zhen zhen, jas is just finding excuse to stock up even more! hahaha.. so bad of me..

tiffy, sayang okie? gambate!

cheriebear, gald to hear javen is much better.. take care!

chris, oh no. hope the MS goes away soon! shoo!

wah the forum keeps having prob these few days.

zhen zhen, thanks for offering your ride. but im afraid i need to bring along the stroller to let my 小少爷sit. i'll see how it goes..

actually, if u mummies don't mind, can come over my place for a mini gathering too

Zhen,
serious! I didn't even attempt to venture out on my own when Chloe was less than 6 mths...

Tiffy,
not sure if this will work; you can get baby doll with dolly stroller and show her how fun to push stroller around and same time tell her about your baby n teach her how to sayang baby n take care... Can prepare her for meimei or didi 's coming

morning mummies

mm,
i bought it few weeks ago to let her play. at 1st she like to push ard with the baby doll inside the dolly stroller but now seldom. Sometime when i told her to sayang the doll she will n sometime she will treat the baby as patient n give jab, take temp for the baby doll.

chintz,
let me know hor if have mini gathering at ur hse. kekeke i want to go

Gd morning mummies...

chintz, when u plannin for the mini gatherin at ur place? count me in

lately forum always under maintenance...so sianz...

chintz, actually would prefer a mini gathering at your place. cos scared i cannot manage the 2 girls alone. but if more ppl prefer polliwogs, then i'm ok with that too.

maruko, you said it. every time i get a chance to use the comp, the forum is under maintenance. sianzzzzzzzzz.

morning all

ysterday typed something but cant post end up all gone.. then 2day i 4get most of wat i wanna say liao.. aggrrrr!!!!

chris.. hang on.. MS will b over soon. if u got some1 to stay home most of time, tink a maid wud b of great help to u. nxt alternative will b finding a nanny if ur MIL really cant help.

cherie_bear.. glad to knw javen is getting better.. u too.. take care..

doobom.. didnt knw jerry chinese name is direct translation.. but u not lazy lah.. 简单就是美 =) (cant remember u said u choose his name bcos of ben & jerry ice-cream or tom & jerry cartoon... so for 老二 it'll b easier if u go by tis option rite? keke... happy name choosing ya =D)

tiffy.. sherry wanna b doctor? keke.. so cute the way she treats her doll =) btw, which bp u join for the yummy pineapple tarts arh? nxt year i wanna try. the one i bought fm cakeshop is nice too, but when took out the tarts fm the bottle, most of the jam dun stick to the based lor.. tink they didnt make the 'hole' deep enuff..so now my bottle of tarts look 乱七八糟.. but still can eat lah =D

maisymouse.. wow..thks for such lobang on the seafood. my IL side sure like it! i like to '捞鱼生' too.. but hor i oni tk the vege & keropok dun tk the fish =D

chintz,maruko,zhenzhen,tiffy,hippo... so envy.. can go out 'gai gai'.. me 开工 on 4th day liao.. cos colleague applied liao need to bbsit her son cos her MIL not ard nxt wk.. so i cant tk + me saving leave for june schl holidays... enjoy ur gathering nxt wk =) (actually we also gotta work tis sat, then my boss last min say off day.. heng arh!!)

morning morning! stupid forum keeps going under maintenance.. grrr

chintz & zhen zhen, i dun mind going to chintz place instead too.. =) let me check with jas ar!

junnie! heng ar.. lucky u dun hv to work on sat.. then u can enjoy the eve!

yo mummies!

mini playdate at my place. which date u prefer?
17th or 18th? and what timing u all prefer?
1. tiffy
2. maruko
3. zhen zhen

oop, then u all go ahead on 17th. i thought the gathering is next time. hb cannot take leave so i also cannot bring sherry with me.

junnie,
i order the pineapple tarts fr http://www.mylittlegems4u.com/contact_us
that time she open a BP and can request for sample to mail to u but i missed out the sample period so i based on those comments then i order lor. It's really yummy. But now i not sure whether i can eat alot or not
cos it is pineapple

tiffy, can eat cos itz super heaty lor! hahahaha.. but but but that being said ar.. calories of 3 pieces = 2 cans of softdrinks hor.. LOL!

hippo,
can ah. really??? hahahaha then i can 'fang xin' eat liao. i don't care abt calories now 1st since cny coming.
but hor don't know i will eat or not cos now i always feel bloated n whole body v weak, i v v sian.

MY CNY wish is NO MS this time round. wahahahaha

zhenzhen,
Okie dokie for lunch! thanks for offering to come down cck again. heehee :) we shall arrange the day again!

tiffy,
happy thoughts ok. happy mummy = happy baby!
u no appetite where got spoil our mood? that day the rest of us still happily chomping down our food *oops* wahahaha

funny stories? talking about me???!! kekeke
but i'm more than willing to share my silly incidents if they brighten up your day :)

re: pineapple tarts
my gynae advised me to avoid these (sob sob) & papaya too. she said although pineapple tarts are cooked, the fibres might still trigger bleeding or discharge. perhaps not too applicable to other preggers (since moderation is always the key to whatever we eat), i guess for my case, i'd better behave & be good. since you are also having discharge, might be good to cut down a bit too :)

hapififi,
i on off still have pinkish discharge although i rest alot already. but everytime next 15min later it started to clear abit. I really v sian liao. I am wonder shld i call up my gynea tomolo n see whether i need another jab tomolo.

yeah, i likes ur funny stories.but hor i don't can laugh till trigger discharge or not.hahaha

Papaya n green tea packet is NO NO to me. cos my cousin's wife damn stubborn, keep having this food almost everyday till she admit KKH n have to bed rest fr 5mth onward. and recently bb delivered on 36weeks. that time she bleed alot n cervix open at 5mth preg.

Tiffy,
guess you'd better call you gynae to double check & give yourself a peace of mind over the long weekend ahead. besides the jabs, did he or she give you utrogestan as well?

i didn't know papaya & green tea can trigger spotting too. was still chomping them down! alas, guess i have to steer clear of my Pokka Green Tea during CNY too :-(

tiffy.. thks 4 sharing the link =)

hapififi.. really arh? then tiffy.. u better dun eat too much anything w pineapples.

hippo.. omg.. pineapple tarts so rich??? but can resist leh.. so eat liao then c how ba =D
(re eve.. 4ever soooo 'rushing' one.. will try help my mum late morning cos praying ancestor, then early p.m. go 'reporting' IL house, reunion dinner in the evening there, night come back must quickly do last min cleaning hse cos my siblings hving reunion dinner w my mum.. though SIL maid help to wash up but i still need do packing.. so b4 12midnight, u'll see me like 'siao char bo' loh!)

tiffy, if you are concerned, best to call up gynae again. must listen to ur gynae and guai guai okie?

i didn't know papaya and green tea caused bleeding too. i thought papaya caused jaundice cos bosco got it :p

ok, let's set 17th then. i'm ok anytime too. maybe we based on the kiddos napping time. my house welcomes all of you

chintz,
yup, will call up tomolo since my gynea will be back tomolo.
but beside papaya n green tea i not sure what other thing might have trigger bleeding lor. so i have take note of everything now n then to be on the safe side.

tiffy,
i suppose most important is to have sufficient rest & not feel so tensed. food wise, just remember everything in moderation. dun over restrict your diet as well, else will feel stressed all the time wondering if 'this can be eaten, this cannot be eaten' :p

hi all so angry man typed something but cant post end up all gone too just like Junnie ... and this happen like 3 days ???

ladies i only scan the posts ... no heart to read all kekeke ... sleepy

hippo ... are u feeling better now ??? what can we do for U ??? ... am also having the pain too ... but u still have a big tummy with bb in U while i have a big tummy with sweet potato that cannot come out for yrs ??? dun understand why Carissa and Carlson did not bring out their friend with the m!!! kekeke FUNNY right ?? hahaha really ...how can the doc help U ... ask for MC and rest in bed ??? sleep without pillow ?? oh ya u can also out a small pillow in between yr knees but they must be in line so that the back can rest too ... and also the other thing is to lie down on the floor yes ...a hard one and put both yr legs on the sofa abt knee level ... this can help on the back too plaese try another thing is use the ICE pad ... NOT The HOT one ok ... ICE ICE ICE COLD PAD it help for me

Hapi fifi, onz! You think about where to bring me for yummy mum mum the next time ok!

Hippo, you shouldn’t say how fattening pineapples tarts are. Let us enjoy first mah. But i still don’t care. Gonna whack anyway, then worry about the fats after cny. Haha...

Tiffy, didn’t know papaya and green tea has that effect. But think a bit should be ok right? Like what hapi fifi says, everything in moderation.

tiffy, some say peppermint tea would help to ease the indigestion. or ginger tea too. lipton has the range of non-caffeinne herb tea for these.

my 2nd pregnancy, i took eclipse whenever i feel nauseous

tiffy, yeah lipton non caffeine herb tea range: got peppermint, ginger, rapsberry etc etc, go take a look

and yeap. eclipse is a mint sweets

but after i pass the throw-up phase, i don't want eclipse to appear at all on my sight. see liao wanna throw up hehehe :p

happy exploring whatever soothes u best

zhenzhen,
what i have at hm now is chamomile tea. but i just make a cup n i don't like it. i also have forest fruit tea but it doesn't state non-caffeinne leh.

tiffy : try peppermint / ginger tea. If u home, try Lu Yi Oil. the oil u use on bb. (I use tat previously before I knew I was preggie :p)

chintz.. hahaha.. so funny.. u shd appreciate eclipse since it helps u alot during preggie time mah =D

tiffy.. bloated sounds familiar.. i used to drink ginger tea & coka cola!!! (of cos preggie cant drink alot la). besides my mum slice the ginger & boiled 4me to drink, i also bought the ginger tea fm indian/malay stall.. they call it 'teh alia'..try dun eat v full every meal, but can eat many times a day. apply some ru yi oils shd help too.

cm.. *wave* .. hope ur back getting better.. all set for cny?? your new maid came alr?