(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

maruko, nah.. itz at sims place.. near aljunied mrt..

maruko, i'm here. i guess everyone is still sleepy~~~

zhen zhen, sorry to hear about your uncle. i'm sure he will enjoy your visit too. hugs!

Morning Mummies...

Maruko & Tiffany,
Sorry as I cun meet up for lunch this week as I am leaving for BKK on Thurs and will only be back next week.
Really need a break as I have been too much focused on Jerry that I have somehow 'neglect' the little one in me. In fact, I have been rather bad tempered and screaming & lecturing Jerry about his acts, hence not really healthy for the little one in me. Wanna to getaway for few days just to cool down and come up with my 2010 resolution. Haha...

zhenzhen,
Sorry to hear about your uncle. Yes, it's good to pay a visit and spend time with him to give him the support he needs from all of you.

doobom, hope u are coping fine dear! i know how u must feel abt the temper. mine has been very very bad too, no thanks to the raging hormones. i feel like i can explode at any time, anywhere.. hee.. do enjoy ur holidays gal!! have a great time!

hippo, mmm...I cant recall which mummy mentioned there is 1 at tpy. Plannin to bring Travis go...

doobom, no prob abt the lunch. Do enjoy ur trip.
I hav been losin my temper wif Travis lately too...grrr...gotta b more zen... :p

Hihi hippo,
Yes, I find that it's really difficult to curb my temper. Like a time bomb, anytime, anyday, anyplace. Sound scary...
When I had J, I was very positive and happy. This time round, I am like a tigress. Want to curb my temper so that the little one will be cool, but so difficult.

I am so looking forward to the trip though will really miss J in the midst while away.
Oh ya, preggers cun anyhow do massage ya? So sad that I got to give the massage a miss during this trip. Can only shop and eat, of coz Sleep too.

Maruko,
I may have missed out on your intention to bring Travis to TCM.
My sis' boy is seeing EYS TCM @ Camden Medical Centre. The lady doc is quite good. She is specialised in young children. Can go to her if you dun mind the distance.

doobom, yah.. even my mum is ignoring me when i go crazy.. but they keep reminding me to be cool... else later give birth to some1 worse than myself in terms of temper.. LOL!
dun anyhow do massage wor.. unless u do the "swishing-oil-ard" (swedish! hahaha!) massage.. but NO pressure on any pressure points ar.. go and relax to the max!!

doobom, Camden Med? is it the one opp Gleneagles? my hb wont b in favour of gg there... :p

hippo, its ok dear. Yes can u PM me? if he is gd den I dun mind bringin Travis there.

hippo,
I find myself emotionally unstable. Haiz... @ times even wonder if I am really ready for #2. But abit silly coz the little one has been 'with' me for 16+weeks.
I even suspect myself of having pre-natal blues... but @ times when I m happy, I really laugh like a crazy woman.
Aiya... dun wan to say anymore. May have given all of you the impression that I am something wrong.
Later, Maruko and Tiffany dun wan to meet me for lunch. Rather run away... Hahahaha...

morning all

aiyo...we got lotsa 猪妈猪哥猪妹 (aka dee gor) here arh?? waaaaahahaaaa...

bathing w kiddos?? hmmm... nvr try b4 cos 'no chance' as we not staying alone.... either my mum is around or we go IL house... no 'privacy' loh.. i'm sure the kids will hv 1001 qtns if bathe together w them!

dodo.. yours the most good one =D zq & ya can learn fm 'live model'!! kekeke..

chintz.. thks for the FM offer i saw it @ ntuc ysterday..is not the 1.8kg leh.. i'm waiting... needa replenish my step 3 soon =)

hapfifi.. really LOL when reading the 'tail' conversation u had w aidan =D get ready for more to come fm the kiddos as they age! mine not asking 'why' but everday 'wat u DO-ing?' 'wat tat sound'? 'tell me wat happen'.. all the 'are' & 'is" & 'tat' all missing..

zhenzhen.. so u leaving for sydney aft cny? lucky got your mum to help out abit during the trip.. all the best to your uncle fighting the cancer... hope u all & the gals will bring some laughters to him & his family..

Maruko,
Yes, I guess so. I am not too sure about the location but only know that it's in town. HB drove me there so I just followed blindly. :p

doobom, no prob la! silly dear.. we are here to sayang u.. my hb almost dragged me to see a doc for my "blues" leh..

maruko, i used to go to his dad when young. then i see him when he's in practice and i only have compliments for him.

doobom, haha...me & Tiffany wont run away from u one...dun worry abt dat...at most we "laugh" at u nia...kekeke :p *juz kiddin*
re: blues
I broke down couple of times when I had Travis den hb tot I got pre-natal blues...kept askin my gynae when we go for checkup dat time...hahaha...
So u juz relax & dun tink so much...

hippo, onli compliments ah? ok ok...will bring travis there. Wat's his operatin hrs? If he is open at nite den I bring travis there tonite...

doobom..hi hi... there's absolutely nothing wrong w u la... am sure every preggie mummy w #2 or more will react lidat cos gotta pay attn to the elder kids mah.. so u jus gotta <font size="+1"><font color="119911">放轻松</font></font> dun tink too much, jus 尽勤享受 your forthcoming BKK trip =) now u oni 16wks? then better dun massage unless the masseur is qualified for pre/post natal massage one loh..

Hapififi,
Oh yeah, I better dun say so fast because you have a history of early labour. But choi choi, look at the bright side! Pray that bb will gwai gwai stay inside your tum-tum ok? Wahaha, aidan is sooooo clever with his questions!! OMG! Aria also started into questioning phase liao, ask where, who and why recently but never as smart as aidan! Can relate things! Clap clap!

Jas,
It’s still early to tell. It’s really a matter of time before it tires her out. Anyway, if you really unhappy abt it. I think you better sit her down and talk to her. Tell her you’re going to do a review with her after working with you for 2 weeks? Start by praising her first and pin point the things she did right and then slowly breach the phone subject. Tell her you’re not too comfortable she’s talking a few hours into the night. Ask her is it possible to call only every 15 and 30th? Set a time for her. Whenever my maid did something which I really really don’t like or some major behavioral problem (previously my maid always woke up late), I will sit my maid down and do this. My gf taught me this and it work. It will be a time to encourage/boost your maid’s morale system as well as a time to remind/correct any behavioral problem.

Chintz/sugarnut,
Naia poo time all go hay wire recently. Last time usually 1 major earthquake a day but now, 2 major one and 1 minor a day! Sometimes I wonder is it my milk or her intestine very strong??haha…

Dodo,
Haha.. sing song and dancing in bath with ZQ looking on! You becareful hor cos he’s so sensible. May be he remember all this and start to talk abt it in public! Woo…very embarrassing leh..hehe..

Zhenzhen
So sad to hear abt your uncle. You made the right decision to spend time with him. But do prepare mentally with the roller coaster feeling during this period when you’re with him. I can’t never forget those time with my mum. Super sad period but I never regret taking time off from my work to spend time with her.

Doobom,
Normal normal normal! I remember being very angry with I carried Naia and terrible 2 Aria! Have to B-R-E-A-T-H-E every time she choot pattern..

re using public toilets.. finally typed something to share..

petit_gar... zann also tried standing to pee @ home when she 1st entered cc cos she said her boy classmates also lidat, y cant she! i gotta spent some time explaining to her the difference cos she's quite stubborn..

now i also 'headache' when come to tink how to bring our boys to pee when outside, really no strength to carry him leh. at home, sometime i try ask him stand on stool, he sometime will pee, sometime not. b4 tat i used to carry him to pee over the basin. when outside, he still pee in his diaper/pull up pants, he'll tell me 'shh shh come out alr' aft he pee (i tink he trying to tell when he pee, but many at times is too late if i wan to let him pee in the bowl/basin (tink i cant b 'lazy' to bring him toilet every short while if really wan him go diaper free, hiaz). unlike some shopping mall.. public toilet not so clean &amp; sometime long Q leh... duno how to make them sit on the bowl to do 'small/big' business.. my gal also cant wait to hold her urine too long one... cases lidat, hb will bring her to the gents, but i tink not too good as she gets older.. my friend got two boys, she shared w me tis prblm too.. her older boy P4 her younger boy 3yrs+, everytime she's outside alone w them, she got phobia going to the loo, cos she needa lug the 2 boys to ladies toilet cos they relocated at overseas, she cant possibly let the boys stay by themselves outside the toilet. her older boy now refuse to go ladies, oni want to go gents.. (last time when young still wan to follow to the ladies, but it took her a while to educate him cant sit down to pee, for boys hv to stand up, cos she always bring him to the ladies, so she let her hb bring the boy to the toilet thereafter, but when the small one came along, the prblm starts again) now unless needa do urgent shopping, she'll do it over weekend when hb is ard w them, if not, she said her bladder will sooner or later 'gv way' if go w the boys oni as she dare not leave them alone to go toilet herself.

hippo.. tink i'm like u.. everytime hb will attend to the gal when going to toilet? i tink in spore still quite safe la.. if like i say abv, when overseas not so safe loh.. even the boy we gotta bring him to the ladies toilet.

zhenzhen.. good leh.. yakult bottle also can use? but if alot urine how?

cm.. do u hv prblms when bringing the kids to toilet when u r overseas? may b not hor, cos they still young, all enter the ladies toilet still alright. (tat time we at malaysia, hb brought zann to gents toilet, he said ppl there gave him funny look... cos i cant bring her as the small one sleeping on my lap in the bus). duno y if mummy bring the boys to ladies toilet - looks ok, but if the other way round, looks not ok??

eunice.. i tink is best not to 'confuse' elbib since he alr knw &amp; tell u he wan go toilet &amp; pee. your ziplock bag idea not bad.. but for gal how arh? keke..

Junnie : for gals I really dun koe how if they want to pee in car.

at the beginning gg toliet with Elbib stress... he wants to open door aft he done but I'm not. Argg....

maruko, dun tink he's open at nite dear.. i pm u shortly ar..

junnie, haha! i got no strength to carry her to pee for long plus ZERO tolerance for public toilets so i dun bring her myself.. the way u describe zann is so cute!

anyway, i saw this BP going on. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3552949.html?1264472248 interested but i tink i'd rather buy disposable toilet seat covers cos use &amp; throw.. whereas tis one seems unhygenic when u tink abt all the GERMS u are putting back into the bag.. i dunno leh. watz ur opinions?

hippo.. thks 4 the link. i also tink is not hygenic loh.. imagine gotta place on top dirty toilet bowl in public then gotta wash &amp; bring home? quite troublesome too.

eunice.. i tried b4 on long journey, let my gal put on diaper pant when she wanna pee, aft tat she'll ask u to remove le.. quite a waste loh if a pc cost 70-90cts.

ariajo.. good la. at least ur office allows u to pump.. keep it up =)

That's a lot of posts especially yesterday!! Hmm I should have guess the topic ha ha !!

Anyone of your kiddos start to show that they are shy especially on their private parts? I really don't know where my girl learnt from and sometimes she don't even want any men or people to be around when we change her clothes! If given a choice, she also don't want daddy to change diaper for her! At my mum's place, she insist on going to the room to change diaper or change clothes!! hope that this is normal and part of growing up!! :-0

Dodo
shoo shoo the cough away and get well soon! Your "live entertainment" is so funny lah!!

Doobom
Go go for a relax trip and enjoy yourself!!

Anyone heard of homeopathy? Between this and TCM, I really need a solution for my nose - high chances to be vasomotor rhinitis since my symptoms is almost everyday!!!

hippo, I also feel e pad seems unhygienic. Wat if sit 歪 den stain the pad? End up gotta clean b4 can use again...abit 麻烦 for me... :p

re: toilet train
I tried to let Travis go w/o diapers yest. End up he peed 3 times w/o tellin us he wanna pee. Den I gotta keep askin him if he wanna pee den he will go to his putty to pee in it. But at least he can understand. Tink I gotta get the trainin pants to save myself the trouble of havin to wipe the floor each time he pee w/o tellin us. May I noe where can I get it?

hippo,
same sentiment as you! yucks.. it's portable but not it's hygienic lor..

totoro,
give homeopathy a try lor. if cannot work then revert back to TCM?

eunice,
where is RC? downstairs my place right where we use to meet?

Maruko : great. at least u ask Travis pee into potty, he did it.

training pants is gd only if accident a bit only hor. u can find at KP, Isetan, taka. etc all kiddies shld hv

aria_jo : yup tat's the one. but instead of the back door, can meet front door? cos back door got vending machine. My boys will make noise :p

so we think alike abt the hygiene part.. hahaha!

junnie &amp; eunice, the pull-up diaper pants dun work for adri at all. just 2 weeks ago she insisted she wants to pee while we were in the car. put on the pull-up pants for her but she REFUSED to pee on it. ended up by the roadside and my hb had to let her pee.. tsk!

eunice, thx for e info...will check out kiddy tonite...u noe the amusing part? we gotta keep askin him every 10-15mins if he wanna pee after he peed on the floor within a short interval.

Maruko : 1st time I train Elbib, I asked him 1 hr after he last drank water. He said no. Less than 5-10min he pee on floor :p arrggg....

I'm trying to train Elbib nite liao. tat fri n Sat nite I was so happy tat no urine on diapers. Yesterday asked maid, he pee on sun nite. sob sob. have to do over again.

I "dun allow" him to drink water as per some sugguestions here. Hb said I ill treating his son :p

I let Elbib drink very very little water b4 sleep. If I dun stop, he drink all water from his bottle :p

eunice, juz noticed ur nick changed. Able to use back old login oredi?
re: drink water
It's gd dat they like to drink water mah...if im u, I dun mind trainin travis at a later age if he will drink water when I asked him to. I gotta 讨价还价 wif him now. -_-

hahaha... u n another mummy very observant leh... this is not my old nick. 1st part, we can anyhow anytime change. :p

Elbib ok to drink water but if he drinks at nite, I headache if he pees when I train nite training. I dun want to wake up and bring him to toliet :p hahaha...

I'm so unfair to Elvis. I haven't start training him. feel so bad.

mummy with 2nd child, will u feel tat way? or u all concentrate more on 2nd one now?

totoro,
aria recently start to be flasher! run around naked in the house. she thought it's fun hor.. so shameless..haha...i think kelly v sensible and anyway, she's one of the older babies here mah

totoro.. kelly so young so self-concious? your mum teach her izzit? my gal until now sometime still run abt b4/aft shower, must nag&amp;shout then'll b still to get dress! if let her shower her own duno how much water she'll waste cos tking her own sweet time! paisay.. nvr heard of homeopathy.. but no harm trying if can cure ur nose prblm.

hippo.. adri so 'persistent' arh? so cute! then must remember to say 'excuse me' when pee elsewhere than toilet.

eunice.. elbib considered good alr... jus let him practice a few more time sure diaper free v fast @ nite.

eunice, oic...dun feel bad abt Elvis...we tend to get lazy at times :p kekeke...AND its not juz mummies wif 2nd one.

ariajo, muahahaha...travis can ^5 wif aria liaoz...he also like to run ard bottom naked after I washed him out of his poo...den wan me to chase after him b4 he wear his diapers.

aria_jo : u mean the big open space where there are steps rite?

Flasher? I also hv 2 of them at home. hahaha...

regards to wearing clothes, I just scolded all tat day. Elbib wait outside my bathroom after his bath w/o clothes on. I shouted hb, maid n Elbib. If I bath for 1 hr, Elbib gg to wait for 1 hr? somemore, the aircon was on in my room.

Elbib insist I wear for him only

eunice, seems like Elbib quite clingy to u den?
re: Flasher
dat day hb took off his top at the void deck while waitin for fil to open door. Den travis said "shame shame" den put his fingers on his cheeks wif the stroke motion. Haha...dunno who teach him. :p

Aria
You heard of that? Actually I just chanced upon it and was surprised that we have it here. Am wondering how much they will charge cos don want to get a heart attack after the consultation!

Junnie
After shower she will also roll around on the bed and refuse to put on her clothes. It's those at the living room or just on Sunday at the Zoo, I want to change her t-shirt as it was wet and she refused to let me change!! In the end, have to ensure her that no one is looking, use her stoller as a cover etc before she let me change!! BTH her

Toilet train
think I'll just wait for her to tell me when to start ha ha (lazy mummy).... she still drink milk before she sleep so sure urine ALOT at night!!

totoro.. hahaa.. she's so cute! heng u got your stroller w u =D

ariajo.. aria did tat to u oni when u change her or when your maid? mine oni did tat to hb..if i change them, not so much of tis prblm cos i'm 'v fierce' to them :p

eunice.. w two kiddos.. i can nvr divide time equally among them esp now big one in p1.. will really hv to find &amp; squeeze time for them, ie, no ME time liao =( but i make sure luv for them must be equal if not at their age, they'll feel 'unbalance' &amp; start all sorts of nonsense!

me going home soon.. hv a nice evening &amp; cont'd chatting mummies =)

browsed thru and spotted the topic on being fair to #2, recently i feel i put more attention on bosco. maybe due to him falling sick last week. so i tend to get very ganjeong on him! and sometimes i feel bad and sorry for scolding chloe too when she hurt bosco accidentally

last week chloe kept on saying, "wo bu ai papa!" i talked to hb and asked him to spend more time with her, asked him not to take out the cane too often, ... wahhh now they are as close as superglue. every morning, chloe cried and clinged to papa and said, "papa no work work.."

hm... how to strike a balance between the both kids ah?

chintz.. i find quite difficult to strike balance esp no. 2 is so young.. oni ting is gotta keep reminding ourselves to be fair loh..eg. when both of them fighting over toys, i'll punish them same time to show i dun side either one cos they r wrong to snatch/fight over toys, they shd learn to share in 1st plc (unlike if old folks around, they'll usually ask the big one to gv in to the small one then the big one will feel unbalance).