(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

sugar nut,
oh dear, work stressful until pimple/acne popped out ah? i dun get pimples but will get acne (big red one!) if i lack of sleep! i also very scare acne soon appear cos i really quite stressful & have little sleep. but i make a point to drink 2 glasses of honey (1 early in the morning, 1 before sleep). drink more water & honey!

jas,
i fully understand how u feel, that was how i felt when seeing one another oct'07 kiddo started to walk but not cherie. haa! actually come to think of it, nothing to worry or anxious. sooner or later will still be able to walk one. hahaha!

junnie,
*wave back*

zhen zhen,
u r not blind leh, i am also a blind one! only when i got the training chopsticks, i then started to look properly whether KP has it on their shelves or not! hahaha!

CM,
cherie knows many songs but most of them she only knows the rhythm, still didn't catch the lyrics correctly yet.
aiyo, 99% look like me ah? haa!

re: dee-go pek
aiyo, last Sat i brot cherie to my fren's boy's birthday. Then cherie & another little gal stood outside the bathroom watching the birthday boy bathing, both gals went grining away & watched the "free show" until the end. LOL!

zhen zhen, LOL! wat have we got on our hands?? haha..

chersam, the way u describe cherie is so ke-ai! hahaha.. the boy's mother never charge u a single cent ar? LOL

sugarnut, oh no! dun be stressed... i use pimple gel on it or if itz tooo big, i use my trusty BNP cream.. haha... works most of the time.. =)

zhen zhen,
the birthday boy "buay song" arh, tried to splash water at the 2 gals. haha!

hippo,
the boy's daddy took pic as evidence, tink very soon they will extort $$ fm me & the other mummy. wahahaha!

maruko,
it is not. it is another b***.

zhenzhen, junnie
i have let my fren know all the method u all suggested. She will try on her son.

zhenzhen,
i find not worth to buy. They will outgrow it v fast. Moreover, u n chen hao n hannah is tall so i think deb will grow longer v fast.

zhenzhen,
I allowed Marcus to nap in this secure sleeper whenever I bring him out in when he is a newborn. However, I stopped using when he turned 3 mths...cos he is too long for this bed by then...kinda wasted $$$, but when your objective is to allow your newborn to nap in a secure and clean bed whenever you visit friends or relatives...this is the product...super lightweight and portable.

dodo,
hope your cough shoo shoo away soon!
aidan is coping much better in school now. he cries in the first couple of weeks whenever i left him with the teacher but it gets better each day (as in he cried lesser & stopped faster too according to his teacher) & today he didn't cry at all. so i'm happy he's improving haha. problem is since he started school, he refused to sleep around 8plus at night. usually around 10plus! so tiring for me!

re: bathing in front of kids
i used to let aidan have 'free show' when he was much younger & cried like mad when i bathe. then i stopped after he turned 1. nowadays, he always wanna stay up late to wait for his daddy to come home from work so that "Den Den can watch Papa bathe!" haha

tho cherie is a gal, i still dun change infront of her, usually my back faces her. not to mention bathing with her. hohoho!

hahahaha ... so many free show going on ... hahhHh Carlson will also see and touch somemore ... sometime Carissa Carlson and me will shower together too ... save time but hb had stop Carissa from seeing him birth body liao he says she is too old liao ...

chersam,
that's so 'innocent' and cute loh...they are basically too curious with the 'difference'...keke:p

I remembered my gal gal also love to stare at Marcus' willy when he is much younger...and worse loh...she imitate her brother's wee wee pattern...keke...standing up position loh!!! :p

zhenzhen,
dun buy dun buy! i lend you mine! i have one from The First Years Sleep & Secure Sleeper.
it costs around $80+ & the baby can use it till around 6 months old, depending on how big-sized he/she is & when baby knows how to flip, it can be a bit dangerous.

i can also lend you my Munchkin inflatable Duckie bath tub, which is quite useful if the hotel/apartment you are staying in doesn't provide bathtub. and also the Seat n Sack which you can let hannah sit in while you are having meals.

Hapi_fifi,
oops...I think i better stop my habit of bathing with my 2 kids....until now Marc will still grope me when he see my neh2....

tiffy, petit, that's why i'm wondering whether to get, since deb is already 2+mths. dunno by the time i go australia, will she be too big for it already. i also thot of bringing playpen over, but it's so big and bulky!!! what are the alternatives?

since we are on the 'bathing' topic, let me share a funny incident with you ladies :)

i was bathing aidan one day & he innocently asked me...

Aidan: “Why is Dog Dog’s tail behind? Den Den’s tail is in front!”

Me: “That’s not your tail. It’s your penis.”

Aidan: “Why is Dog Dog’s penis behind?”

Me: “Eh, that is Dog Dog’s tail. Humans have no tails.”

Aidan: “How come Papa has tail? Mama no tail?”

Me: “That’s because Aidan and Papa are boys. Mama is a girl.”

Aidan: “But Dog Dog is a boy!”

Me *dumbfounded*

By the way, 'Dog Dog' is his favourite Snoopy soft toy :)

talking about free show, and suddenly so many mummies appeared

ok, time to go off, have a nice evening mummies!!

zhenzhen,
grab hapi_fifi's offer !!!! great for you to use in Australia. by the way, when are you going? how old will deb be by then?

zhenzhen,
i think Deb should still be able to use by then since she's about 4-5 months old. It's really much lighter & portable than a playpen! if the hotel/apt doesn't provide a baby cot, then i think this will be really useful. at least u can get better night sleep, as compared to if she's just lying on the bed next to you!

hapi_fifi,

wow....Aidan has started his WHY milestone....he is so adorable with his questioning....lol...this bathing topic has wake me up...keke:p

hapi fifi, thanks gal! i'm staying with my aunt, so i need to bring a lot of things over cos they don't have anything! just doing up a list, want to faint already. plus i'm going without my hubby, so lightweight and portable is KEY!

Mummies with boys,
can i know how do you deal with your boys asking to go toilet to pee whenever you are outside? back at home, I trained him to pee into a toilet bowl standing on a anti-slip stool, but where to find a stool outside? He is so short, how to reach? Naughty mummy has no choice but to ask him to pee on his training pants...keke..this really confuse him huh?

petit gars,
i tried to pee in standing position but did not succeed. becos i have a habit, my mum must do the mouth whistling in order for me to pee. haa! And so when my mum saw me in standing position, she quickly correct me & asked me to squat down.

zhen,

hannah so funny! The small cot looks really small. Might not be worth it to buy for the trip.. how about asking hotel for cot for deborah and let hannah sleep with you on bed instead?

Dodo,

U are so creative! Still have bathtime show!

CM, petit, you're still bathing with your girls? do they ask a lot of qns?

hapi fifi, the conversation between you and aidan is so funny. our kids really ask the funniest qns right? half the time i also dunno how to respond.

i haven't booked my tix yet, but intend to go in late feb/early mar. my uncle just diagnosed with cancer. tumour was 6 inches. had to remove half his stomach, pancreas, small intestines, diaphram and his whole spleen. and doc says this type of cancer very aggressive. so want to spend some time with him and let him see my girls. sigh... so sad whenever i think abt him.

petit gars,
i came across a mummy outside who has the problem as u. wat she did was she carried her boy up and asked him to aim into the toilet bowl. of cos, provided u have the strength.

chersam...that's the tough part...I have no strength to support him for long... plus the aiming part...hahahaaa....Mmmmmm...think this is the only choice.

chersam, you're so funny.

petit, last time my mom use yakult bottle and ask my brothers to pee inside when we're outside. cos she also got no strength to carry them. haha...

zhenzhen...not girls...but one boy one girl...keke...and they still love to stare at my chest...and tiffie can't wait to grow hers...i remember her telling me mine had grown smaller after i stopped bf..and they will take opportunity to 'accidentally' touch them :p

gal, so sorry to hear about your uncle.....think they need a lot of support at this time. with the kids around...it will definitely cheer them up.

petit gars,
serious ah, both ur kids need whistling too ah? i hope when comes to cherie, i dun hv to do that becos i don't know how to whistle! hahaha

zhen zhen,
sad to learn abt ur uncle. *pat pat*

zhenzhen,
so nice of you to bring your girls over to aussie to spend time with your uncle. *hugs*

wow, it's gonna be challenging to lug a toddler, a baby & all your barangs barangs! which part of aussie you going to? and for how long?

no problem, just drop me a sms or give me a buzz if you need to borrow anything from me :)

petit, tiffie so cute lah. can still comment about your boobs like that.

hapi fifi, thanks again gal. i'm so touched by your offer. i'm going with my mom. no way i can bring both alone. but my mom also cannot carry heavy things. that's why really need to think about how to pack light. i'm going to sydney. currently planning to spend 2-3 weeks there.

Zhenzhen,
good thing is u are still latching on Deb. At least dun have to worry abt lugging breast pumps, sterilizer, milk bottles or milk powder (just bring along Hannah's)! Plus not too cold in feb/mar so no need bring thick clothings; and staying at aunt's place means no need bring too many clothes cos can wash :) I can imagine 90% of your luggage will your girls' stuff! Haha

zhen ... yr gals will cheer them up ...

My gal and boy yes both like to touch and ask ... as for Carissa she should know all the gals thingy liao including menes ... but hmmm now she ask me again when i am having mine ... for girls i find it good to bath together and ask Q but hmmm for boys i dun no when i should stop ... cos bathing together is so time saving ... i just shower with him and cut his hair too ... this time round he only busy trying to shower himself keke

Zhen Zhen : So sad to hear abt yr uncle. yup a gd thing tat u bring yr girls over for a visit.

Petite_gars : I will carry Elbib if really need to pee at toliet bowl if too high. Nowadays he will tip toe and try 1st. :p

And 1st ting I go shoppong mall, I will look out for toliet 1st, just in case Elbib tell me sh sh... :p

I will choose malls with kiddies toliet friendly (if possible) if i want shopping

I wear diapers for him once and he insist I take off and go toliet. faint. so I dun confuse him liao.

If boys want to pee in car, 1 more idea is zip lock bag. easy to carry out too :p

Gd morning mummies...

zhen zhen, sorry to hear abt ur uncle. Support ur decision to go over n spend time wif him. Am sure the gals will b able to bring a smile on his face while he fightin the battle wif his illness.

re: tee-kor-pek
Travis likes to "squeeze" my B in public den will wait for my reaction to call him "Tee kor pek" den he will keep laughin. -_-
So pai seh coz he dun do it discreetly.

good morning mummies!

had a good laugh at all the "dee gor peks" kiddos we have!

zhen zhen, sorie to hear abt ur uncle. itz very sweet of u. hope they all have a good time together!

yoohoo...how com today so quiet har? guess we need to get the <font color="ffff00">yellow</font> topic in here again den it will b alive...kekeke...