(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

maruko,
this morn i give her 1 karihome sweet n she guai guai let me wear shoe on her. Aft reaching cc when i took her shoe out she never struggle but aft going in when her teacher come to her she act cough n want to cry but i told teacher is fake one n teacher told me she know is fake. She know Sherry pattern liao, act cough n cry then teacher will carry her. Aft teacher carry her she slowly stop the acting.
oop, today u have to force Travis wear uniform. hmm, seem like today he want lots of attention fr u hor

Tiffy, tink she fed up wif Travis refusin her lah...so she say this lor. I'm tinkin she dun even lay a finger on her sons, so wats the pt of sayin such remarks?
I'm tempted to tell her shut up also. hahaha...travis cry for more den 10mins me oredi so heartache liao she still wan me to beat him.

zhen zhen, no no noooo...he is not sensin anything. The real reason behind his cries is bcoz he poo poo den wan me to clean for him. hahaha...

zhenzhen,
st11-13 is more nearer to junction8? hmm, be more super gd to chen hao lor then hope he can give in by shifting to marine parade. actually my hse quite spacious too, u can consider woodlands if u want, go to work also v easy for u. walk to work nia. U shld come n see my hse

morning ladies! so many posts to catch up on!

re: kiddos' language..
i find them so parrot now. and adri uses "wee-wee" to refer to herself. and she mixes up "you" & "i" too.. correct her so many times already! grr.. but finally, she is correcting herself too.. she can go "mummy, you want to watch Barney".. and i just have to stare at her and give her a questioning look, and she'll change to "i".. hee..

yday we went to the gynae for checkup and lil' bb is already 1.32kg at 28 weeks. yay!!!!! HOMERUN for me le.. still hving sleepless nites thanks to the pains but nvm, i will REN!

fetched adri from school yday and she insisted on hugging every single teacher to say goodbye and hugged her classmates as well.. tink she has a "boyfriend" cos she was telling us her teachers' names and "Benjamin" popped out of her mouth.. hmmm..

she made me laugh out loud too in the lift yday.. cos she blurted out "mummy so handsome!".. i almost fainted. haha.. then hb corrected her.. and she went "papa so handsome, weewee so pretty, mummy so pretty".. kns.. so fake! LOL

shitty thing is i m down with a bad cough and running nose, no thanks to a stupid idiotic colleague who is coughing his damn lungs out. grrrrrrrrrrr

dodo, i courier the cane to u!!! hahaha..

zhen zhen, u need cane for sweetie hannah meh? no need la..

maruko, tell ur mil to BUZZ off!

maruko, so he only wants you to change him? "lucky" you.

tiffy, hannah also has the same fake cry. i really bth when she does it. and yes, st 11-13 is near j8. woodlands is far for my parents to come over tho, cos they stay in MP. hence my #1 choice. want to move nearer them if possible.

hippo, you're 28 weeks already!?! wow, time really flies! you'll be seeing you little one in no time.

zhen zhen, no...he dun wan me to change for him also...which is why I gotta "force" the uniform on him.

hippo, wah...so fast 28wks liaoz...very soon u will b on ML liaoz...kekeke...

Good Morning Mummies.

Maruko,
I also cant stand your MIL's mouth. Good that Travis choose you over your MIL lei.... Your MIL must be sour grapes that's why made such comments, also, she is super blunt and insensitive.

Maruko/Doobom,
My appointment tomorrow at RP is postponed. Pai sei, looks like our Thai lunch needs to be postponed also... Sorry for last minute changes. I will let you know again which date my appointment date, but it will definitely be next week. Pai sei pai sei..

Tiffy,
Laughing at Sherry's story and faking. So cute behaviour, but at times, really drives us up the wall hor...

Hippo,
Very happy to hear your little peanut's well-being. Ouch.. your back must be really hurting, hang on girl, for the sake of our lovely kids, bear with it okie? Adri seems talkative now... haha

zhen zhen!

my in-laws are staying at st 13. and our target is to move closer to bishan in 2 yrs time. so let me know when you intend to sell your house! kekeke. I'm so thick skin :p

Tiffany, me oredi 看开 wif regards to my mil nowadays...watever she says dat I dun approve of, I juz keep quiet. No pt arguin wif her knowin dat she wan 面子...she always very sourly commented "不管你怎样打他或骂他,他还是会要你的" -_- of coz lah...im the 1 who 怀胎十个月leh...

bbwow, hahaha...hey den u 2 can save on the agent commission liaoz... :p

zhenzhen,
see i told u liao. whatever how Hannah behave will soon appear on Sherry. hahaha

maruko,
yes they are gd actor n actress.

tiffany,
yah really make us angry at times. yest aft she come back aft a while she for nothing cry n struggle make me so fed up with her that i smack her thigh

hippo,
u are next to pop right?

chintz, I cant agree more *yawn*

Tiffy, Travis is always actin in front of mil & fil. If they not ard he is very well-behaved. So, really dunno wat to do at times...

Tiffany,

Now market crazy, think price is going to shoot up v v soon.

Zhen2,

Marine arade HDB r old, the privates r expansive. Unless u r looking at the older type. but i like the area, the only things is that public transport is a issue there

thanks mummies..!!! i tink i shd be next to pop ba?? i can't wait! so that i can run about with adri soon.. tink she misses the active mum..

Bbwow, oh can't wait for u to move closer hehe

zhen zhen, must sell to bbwow ok?

Hippo, ya very soon to be ur turn. Seeing you mummies pop one by one, seems very fast!!! What about doobom? Ponponta? Who else ah? Twinkle stars ya?

And I'm still wondering who is the other mummy that Jas is sensing hehe

chintz, mind me askin where u stayin? coz if Bishan is "closer" den I might b close to u also... :p

Tot Jas oredi "smell" chris? still got others ah?

ahem! Hippo, pls hor..tell adri dun be too flower hor. What benjamin ah??!!!! wait i ask Dayan to "bent" his hair hor! hahahahah...

long time no post! am i missed? heehee

ecookie,
congrats on your newborn! so adorable :)

chris,
congrats on good news! not pouring some baby dust around? haha

some updates on myself:
i'm about Week 26 pregnant now but most likely i'll be the next one to pop instead of hippo (given my preterm labour history)! Haha. been feeling really lethargic for this pregnancy. and have been getting stomach tightenings & leg cramps too.

i saw my gynae last sat & she suggested doing a swab test for my next visit on 6 Feb (when I'm Week 28). this vaginal test will supposedly predict whether i might deliver within the next 1-2 weeks of doing the test. plus she will also give me 2 steroids jabs to boost baby's lungs development, just in case baby decides to pop before Week 30. meanwhile, I can only hope for the best (for baby to stay inside till at least Week 36) & prepare for the worst! :p

need some advice from mummies here with big & heavy babies - what can I eat to boost baby's weight? i've been trying to chomp down durians & beef already. baby is only around 750g at week 25. I think aidan was 900g at week 24. in fact, people around me have been saying my bulge looks really tiny this time round. gynae said i should target around 2kg for baby by Week 30+ but i really wonder how else i can achieve this?

re: milk bottles
may i know what brand your kids are using? is NUK good? i've been using Avent milk bottles with Pigeon teats for Aidan all these while. but thinking of getting a different brand for didi to avoid confusion.

re: Confinement Lady
last month, i had a huge drama episode with the CL I booked when i was less than 2 months pregnant. we agreed to meet up in Dec to pay her $400 deposit. when i called her in Dec, she forgot all about me & went ahead to accept someone else in mar! i was super duper upset & scolded her upside down (trust her to 'dua' a hormonal pregger!) esp when she was recommended by my friend & I booked her while she was still doing confinement with my friend. anyway, it was a frantic 2 weeks of searching all around for a replacement. am glad that i eventually found one. now praying this one won't play me out! i understand that paying deposit is the normal practice (although my previous one didn't practise this) but somehow, it doesn't seem fair that the CLs are 'protected' while the preggers aren't! i really miss my previous CL. too bad she was already booked even though i called her the moment i knew i was pregnant :-(

maruko, im staying at yishun, u at amk right? i remember!

hapi fifi, yes u are missed. so far what i know is also to eat durian only. drink herbal soups perhaps? would it help? like those red dates black chicken soup. anything that is 'BU' supposed to plump up bb fast.

re: milk bottles
i think a lot of mummies here use NUK. i'm still sticking to avent after all. ya hor, it never occured to me not to mix their bottles. i just differentiate them by the teat no.

thought of a name for aidan's didi?

chintz,
still undecided on name. hb likes Dylan & I like Kieran. but my fil commented that Dylan sounds like (di1 neng2) in chinese & Kieran means Dark in Irish. so he sorta shot down both our options! bleah. now we're thinking of Keagan but haven't told fil yet. wonder what he would say. haha

HI Happififi,

Nice to hear from you again.
Oh... I seemed to have the same problem as you that I cant hold baby till full term, also, baby has low weight. I guess the best advice would be from your gynae what will be best for your diet. I remember my gynae advised me to take lots of red meat, fish, veg etc... which I believe you have already done so. How about taking Full cream Milk powder?

Pray that your peanut can stay in your womb as long as possible. Dont stress yourself, I believe stressing yourself will cause your body harm. Meanwhile, do sleep alot and eat all the healthy diet. All the best.

Re: Confinement lady
Just too bad that the CL was irresponsible. No choice, we just cant control how people manage their time. Anyway, good that you have settled it. As for your case of likelihood of early delivery, I suggest you update your CL of your check-up progress and pre-emp her of any possible early dates, in case she commit many jobs before your EDD. Usually, they will have back-up plan, if not by choice, they cannot do for you, they would have a replacement for you.

Tiffany,
hmmm i never tot of full cream milk powder. but i can't stand the taste & smell of milk powder. i drink fresh milk though. last time when i was preggie with aidan, i'd force myself to drink anmum but ended up i gain all the weight (17kg in 34 weeks) & he's still so tiny at birth. haha

yes yes. everyday i tell myself positively that baby will stay in there comfortably till full term. haha. but it's rather tough to rest well with an active toddler who's getting more clingy (esp after he started prenursery) & still taking forever to eat his meals. haha :)

in fact, my gynae was recommending that if i can indeed carry till Week 36/37, i should probably opt for induce. at least i can be 'in control' of delivery day instead of waiting for my contractions to come & insufficient time to rush to hospital. rem i gave birth within 30 min of reaching hospital the last time? haha. guess i feel quite reassured that this gynae is more kiasu & kiasi cos she really monitors me rather closely & offers the available options for me. whereas my previous gynae simply brushed off my concerns & contractions as braxton hicks when i visited him the day before i deliver. i probably was already dilating when i saw him!

re: CL
yes i have already pre-empted the CL that i would most likely deliver in early to mid mar even though my edd is 29 apr. her last job will be from mid feb to mid mar. then after that she will reserve her time for me. so let's hope there won't be any surprise for me!

happi fifi,

when I read about your 'di neng' I almost puke out my lunch. wahahah. Dylan is a nice name leh. cause it's my hubby's name. :p ok mummies, ALL DON'T PUKE OK. But J also pronounce daddy's name as "DINNER" hahahaha

hapi_fifi, u've been missed! wat did the doc say abt bb's weight?? is it at least in the 50th percentile? for me, bb is heavy for his 28th week. but then & again, the food intake for me is also crazy one wor. i just eat wat i like. and i like fast food! hahaha.. maybe it helps? or durians like u mentioned! hugs.. pls dun worie too much abt the preterm. talk to lil' bb to stay in tummy longer so that u can "protect" him longer!
and i like all the names u mentioned wor.. just go with wat u like!

bbwow, ya.. read in ur blog abt "dinner" wakakkakaka! swee..

jas, wahahahahaha! u ar.. made me burst out laughing!

bbwow,
oops! haha. J is soooooo cute! DINNER?! ya, dylan is a nice name. but then since fil is so insistent on not having it, guess i shan't persist on a meaningless war :p

hippo,
gynae mentioned baby's weight is average for now. but bcos of the likelihood of delivering early, i must also try to beef up his weight asap so that he can be at least 2kg when born. else really tough to take care & need to stay in NICU. that time aidan was 2.175kg & he stayed 1 night in the NICU & it cost us $1000 per night just for observation! he was lucky that his lungs were developed so no need incubator. can't imagine what if he was born even earlier or lighter!

anyway, u are right. must talk to lil one every moment to stay in tummy as long as possible :)

hapi_fifi, ic ic.. super ex man! tsk tsk.. we'll pray for u k? hope everything goes smoothly and we pop together FULL TERM!!

chintz, yes me amk. Yishun very near to me leh. kekeke...we shld let chloe & travis meet up at times...oops...chloe is whose dil har? dun *abish* me...

hapififi, gosh how com ur CL so forgetful one? den mayb she not such a gd choice? :p dun let such irresponsible ppl affect ur mood.

re: baby's weight
from wat i heard, eatin durians will make babies chubby lookin...perhaps u can eat fast food or any other food dat will gain weight easily. Dun worry so much abt deliveryin prematurely. Ur current gynae seems more experienced den ur previous one & will ensure u got a safe & full delivery.

Happififi.

That is a hefty sum, which can be put to other better use. Tell Dylan that if he stays in your womb and need not draw out this sum, you will buy him plenty of toys and books worth this much!!!!! hahahha... hope he guaiguai and listens and be wise.

gingerleaf, haha! continue my story here from FB. incident happened at my fren's wedding. and the b**** is the bride!!! knn.. she gave me disgusted look, nevermind. she had the stupid INDECENCY to turn and look at my fren (the groom!!) and said "i dun want... " in tha stupid chipmunk voice.. wah.. !(*@#&)!(&#)(!*)#(*.. i wld have kicked her face.. seriously.. if she's not the bride.. hahahahaha!

Hapi fifi,

Miss u! Ya, heard anmum can put on weight. For chloe... Gynae also told me to eat durian... So every week I kept stuffing my self with durian n beef steak ! My friend said she piled it on cos she was craving for potatoes all the time. Can try Drink lots of nourishing chicken herbal soup... Or eat a lot of beef burgers ha

maruko, i regret not saying to my hb in the same chipmunk voice "dear dear, she want i also wun let her touch leh..".. pui!

Hippo : oh ask yr colleague to wear mask. U take care.

Hahaha... adr so so cute. She got a bf liao huh?

Hapi_fifi : how abt chicken rice n herbal soup? Elbib was borned at 4.075kg n Elvis at 3.65kg (I tink so)

Tiffany,
no la. Baby's name is not Dylan since fil is so against it :) we're still brainstorming for names :p

hippo,
gosh! The bride is sooooo irritating! She doesn't know what she's missing leh! Adri is so pretty & adorable & I'm sure ayden will be handsome & cute too! Bet many people are dying to touch your tum tum wor

eunice, thanks dear! adri ar? dunno abt her la.. keep repeating "benjamin"... !!

hapififi, haha! thanks thanks.. u just made my day leh. hiaks..
u know hor.. when we were thinking abt names, i tot of sooooooo many.. then we were talking abt ayden.. then hb asked me, "i tot there is already one aidan in oct group?" then i told him "yah lor! ours is apr group ma.. haha! and u dun want out bb to be so handsome meh? dat one eyes also super big leh!" wkakkakaa..

Hapi fifi,
We very hard to book CL hor? Best u standby 1-2 more contacts. There are still some tat don't need deposits.
I rem joey was in NICU for 5 nights n had to be in oxygen box cos of lunch infection.

Btw,

Like tiffany said, rest n sleep as much as possible... Move less n don't carry aidan So much... U need to hybernate to preserve energy n build up ur body

hippo, muahahaha...I cant imagine u speakin in chipmunk voice. *bleah* kekeke...
I like the name "Ayden"

gingerleaf, hey u wanna touch hippo's tum tum ah? #2 on the way???

Jas, did u smell from gingerleaf? kekeke... :p

Wow thanks for all the food suggestions. I'm feeling hungry now :)

mm,
oh my! Your elder one stayed in NICU for 5 days! Must be heartbroken :-( I can imagine how stressed u were when u were preggie with Chloe!

Btw, how premature were Joey & Chloe?

It's really tough not to carry aidan (esp when it's b4 & after school) but I'm trying not to carry too long.

Hippo,
yay! Ayden is a great name! Haha. I wanted to spell Aidan as Ayden last time too but hb prefers the traditional Irish spelling :)

maruko, thanks! aiya.. gingerleaf DUN wana touch my baby bump.. hahaha..

hapififi, yeah yeah.. i wanted Ayden cos adrienne's name if broken up is ay-dree-en.. keke..

Hippo,
maybe gingerleaf doesn't want to touch your bump cos she doesn't need to??? Cos already....? Waahahhaa she's so going to kill us!