(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

CM....Carlson is so eloquent...will melt any woman's heart...keke....

dun worry so much about the placement tests... it will definitely turn out fine...afterall we are sin standard right? New environment....lots to adapt for all...especially for Carissa... take it easy...mummy stress....kids will stress too....JIAYOU JIAYOU !!! you are doing great

the thread moves so fast. by the time, i finish reading the archives i forgotten what i read in the beginning..haha...anyway, i dare not post things from my iphone leh.. later i got this problem again..haiz...so i'll be slow to response cos can only login at night when my girls are asleep..

bbwow,
wow, u really know how to retort in style! i will be just fuming mad and don'tknow what to say..

gingerleaf,
i was laughing in the train when i read abt you and your hubby sms conversation of "cocking"..haha...

chintz,
i also don't agree giving maid a TV. wow, you power lah.. so generous and nice to your maid. i thought i'm nice enough. so far my maid has eaten at several restaurant with us and she's eating almost whatever we're eating and at times, we will leave food for her and eat less..other than that, no other luxury. i see my maid like not much free time but the only "snake period" we notice is when she played with my girl or hang around with my MIL or us when her "normal" chores are done. i notice that her standard also dropped a bit but from time to time, we will remind her to do this and that. my MIL once complain abt her drop in standard. i sat her down and give her a review and at the same time reinforce my expectation. of course, all this done in nice tone, not scolding. i never scold my maid so far. just show my unhappy face sometimes when she made a mistake. so far still ok. your experience really make me a little worried.

re: stroller in mrt
nowadays aria doesn't like to walk nor sit in the stroller. she wants to be carried all the way!! imagine from the house to wherever we go! she didn't touch the ground at all. anyone has this problem? it's really v v tiring for me and hubby.. the only time she sit in the stroller is when she has something to eat and that is chocolate! i really hate it but hubby said no choice and he said most of the time he's the one that finished eating the chocolates. i really think this is a bad habit but what to do..haiz..

gingerleaf,
that's so sweet of lyn!

<font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">Happy Birthday Sanbebe</font></font>

zhen zhen,me scare after chinese new year when i go back to work,my mum got to start over again cos now ashley oni wan me to bring her to school.so glad hannah settle down very fast.

Aria,
Actually i read and learn alot from various ppl on how to appropriately treat a maid. Its challenging. U won't know what's in their mind. Ytd, i chat with my maid abt her background more. She has correct mentality being a maid. N she is quite automatic lah..so far. But i won't take things for granted. When i asked her will she finished her contract, she says DUN KNOW? wah piang! So if she feels like gg home, she can just packed and go. with no strings attached. Somemore i have to pay her airfare. I think this part here not very secure for employers leh. Not happy can go home. Miss mother also can go home...win liao

CM,
So you are like the housekeeper cum mistress of the house. Its must be very hard on you. but u are super mummy, surely everything works well for you. Regards to your HB, perhaps make a date with him once in a while, go dating? then u show your gentleness over a meal or something.
hahaha...i only know how to talk only. But when i see my HB do silly thing, i will just give him the stare and the word comes from my mouth is always: "where is your brain ah?" or "where's your ears, why always never listen correctly one?"..then he now can jokingly reply: "Oh, All behind my ass!!!" Faintz

arrgh... it's the last day of my long leave! V v tempted to bring bb out to Orchard to do shopping again.

Dunno if feasible? Otherwise next time no such luxury to go out shopping liao. But dun feel like bringing maid..

CM, I think you are v steady, to handle so many pple.. it's like managing the whole dept in a company. I'm sure you can do it v well!

ariajo, so slept so late? Recently I sleep quite early cos' the thot of gg to work next week really made me sian.. so can sleep then sleep lor. Sounds v lazy hor?

It sounds really tiring that Aria needs to be carried all the way. Maybe can speak to her to tell her that she is old enough to walk? And Mummy no energy to carry? I always tell lleyton that Mummy dun bao bao.. he must walk or sit in stroller.

Re maid:
Most of the time if we bring both kids out, she will go out with us. But if at home, everyday must think of what to get her for lunch also v mafan. Cos' normally lunch I just eat light or whatever I have at home, like bread, salad or some food that my mum tabao for me the day before.

morning mummies!!

sanbebe: happy belated bday to you!

sugurnut: so u are going back to work next monday? yah can try bringing ur girl out shopping w u today when lleyton is at school. town should have lesser pple. and with a bjorn and BF, should be easier bringing her out alone?

ariajo: does aria demand you to carry her? yz has stop doing so ever since i got too heavy to carry. he will only request my hb to carry him. even so, we still have no prob putting him in his stroller when outside. but we dun use food to bribe him, but told him we are bringing him to some place w toys or water fountain or whatever tickle his fancy at the moment. u want to try that method. if not really very tiring if aria demands to be carried all the time..

tiffy: good to hear that you've been strong and sherry seems to be adjusting well. give her more time ok?

gingerleaf: lyn is so sweet!

Gd morning mummies...

CM, wow...u r a very powerful mummy. I tink I won't b able to do a gd job like u did if im in the same situation. Dun worry abt Carissa's placement test, im sure she will do well wif SG standards.

Ur hb might b stressed over the studies &amp; work dat he is dealin wif. Dun take it to heart dat he is not carin for u. Though I dunno how old he is but to study at our age is really a tough challenge. So dun blame him for his insensitivity. :p

ariajo, Travis also wanna b carried most of the time but if his attention is diverted den he might walk on his own. For eg, chasin after cats...toys dept...balloons...etc.

Jas, hahaha...ur hb can ^5 wif mine leh. Whenever I scoldin him den he will gimme a reply dat make me dunno to laugh or cry. Felt so tempted to juz hit his head whenever he dun take my words seriously. :p But of coz I managed to control myself most of the time...kekeke...

re: maid
I used to hav a set of house rules for my maid to follow but of coz my mil "bends" the rules for her so end up my maid begins to sow discord btwn me &amp; my mil. She is a schemin one. Guess we r juz unlucky to hav gotten her at our 1st attempt.

doobom, *wave wave* Tiffany will b at raffles place next fri. U able to meet for lunch dat day? We shall hav the Thai dat u hav been cravin for. :p
Any other mummies wanna join us?

sansbebe, awww.. so sweet of Jav!

gingerleaf, lyn must hv melted ur heart too!

CM, dun worie too much abt Clarissa! am sure she'll do well enough.. as for hb, think u might wana have some couple time with him. he must hv been busy with work and cos u are at home with the kids, that's y u feel dat way? do have a heart to heart talk!

jas, i like ur hb's response! hahaha.. dunno wana smack him or laugh..

aria, adri will also demand to be carried after walking 10 steps or so. very lazy girl. unless there are stuff to distract her.. and we always tell her mummy is tired, popo's back pain pain, taipo's eyes pain pain (cos went for surgery, cannot carry heavy things) and she'll go to her daddy who will try his best to ignore her.. ha..

sugarnut,go go go! cannot handle then take a rest.. but enjoy ur day..

ecookie, hope the VE later not painful ya!

Morning Mummies...

sanbebe,
Happy birthday pretty mummy.

Maruko,
Ok, I blocked my calendar. Next fri then.
We arrange when date is nearer. Any mummies can join us?

doobom, great. Ok we arrange when date is nearer. Me wanna touch ur tum tum. Er...actually better not. hahaha... :p

sanbebe, little things dat our kiddo do juz melt our hearts rite away.

Good morning Mummies and wave wave to All!

I have been MIA for awhile,but have been reading the thread silently on and off at my own pace. Dint really post cos I really dont know where to start off.

I am still a temp SAHM and will be starting a new job on 1st Feb. Hopefully my new job allows me time and freedom to join all of you here again.

Update: Andrea is toilet-trained now, but when I asked her if she wants to go school? she answered NO. Really quite headache for this gal and hope she doesnt give me problem when she is due for school end of Mar. Judging from her character, she will 100% cry her heart out like get blue lips like Jerry.

Tiffy - Congrats on Sherry starting to adapt in her new CC. Your days gonna get easier and easier.

Jas,
I agree with your comments that maids have no strings attached. They will usually not commit anything when you ask them for future commitment. I used to ask my maid this question too, she will also reply, dont know. From then on, I do not pin too much hope or expect much commitment from them. Have to take it with open heart, if not, will get hurt. A friend's maid say she will renew but when time comes to renew, she changed her mind. My friend was so upset and affected. So, lesson learnt. I will not hope so much from them in the future.

Hippo/ Doobom/ ecookie/ and all the preggie mummies,
Wave wave to your little peanuts and babies in your tummy.

Tiffy,
I bought the orange Cod liver oil, apparently its abit minty. Andrea took and complaint "lat lat" on her very 1st mouth and was okay at her subsequent feeds. Lucas also rejected the white one now, that's why I got the orange one and he loves it.

Gingerleaf,
Lynn must have made your day. So sweet tongue.

Sanabe
Happy sweet "16" mummy.

Doobom,
Glad to hear you are able to join in. Looking forward to see your little "bump"
Ok, will confirm time at a nearer date.
Maruko, thanks for posting on behalf.

tiffany, glad to c ur posts after so long. haha...tink u b a temp SAHM more bz den while @ work. No worries abt postin the lunch date.
will b lookin forward to next wk.

Tiffany,
thanks for reminding me not to put in so much emotions...after she is a employee. Okok! i will remember that. Thanks!

And hor, what brand of orange cod liver oil you get? is those capsule form the same?

Happy Birthday sanabebe

ecookie,
im excited abt little peanut arrival. We are all counting down for u too!

Polliwogs anyone??? Im cfm gg today. lol. =p

Gotta meet my ex boss at united sq later before i head down to ecp.

me too MIA.. can never catch up w posts lately =( but got read on/off, by the time wanna post 4gotten wat i read liao! hv been soooo busy since my kids started schl esp w the big one... everyday aft work rushed to fetch her... aft dinner/shower.. left so little time, still gotta go thru her bag/homework w her =( the small one now then starts 'separate anxiety'.. everyday crying when nanny sent him to schl, but ok when fetching him... ysterday 1st complaint.. he bite a gal in his class cos both snatching toys! hope tis notti phase pass soonest!

ecookie... hope ur chk-up later today all goes well &amp; hope little peanut comes on time 4u to finish confinement &amp; celebrate 1st day of cny!

gingerleaf &amp; sanbebe.. both lyn &amp; jav really melted ur hearts =)

sanbebe ... happi belated birthday =)

tiffany.... hope u can login as often when new work starts.. all the best ya! clap clap for andrea finally toilet trained!

tiffy,kathy... dun worry.. your gals will get use to cc soon... hang on!

sugarnut.. enjoy ur shopping b4 starting work nxt week =)

cm... hope ur body ache much better le.. ur schedules sounds v busy... nvm... take ur time to do tings your way.. u r the boss now =) carlson can really talked! so cute! dun let carissa feel so much pressure... try squeeze sometime w ur hb &amp; hv nice chat... dun get tense up.. new environment for all of u mah...*hug*..

morning mummies:

sugar nut:shanice seldom sit in stroller. She likes to walk but hor, will ask us to carry after a while. If we wan her to sit in stroller,hv to bribe her wif food. Now she very clever,she know that whenever mil fetch her frm sch,sure has fruits for her &amp; she will guai guai sit in the stroller.

cm: hope u get well soon. Spend some couple time wif ur hb &amp; hv a heart to heart talk.

sanbebe: Happy Belated Bday.

hi mummies.. me MIA so long

me also sick sick liao. msybe eat too much.

u having meet up nxt week?

BTW any mummies company has disc to Disney on ice this yr? I want to go...

Morning mummies !

Thank you all for your birthday blessings. I feel the warmth coming from you gals

tiffany,
I read your comments on lyn that she is so sweet tongue but I can't help thinking you have very sweet tongue too

I certainly like your: Happy sweet '16' mummy ...lol

maruko,
I hope I can join you all on next fri lunch date. Let me know the time and venue when you all have decided, ok?

cm,
I hope your backache is better now. I agree with junnie that you are the boss of the house now. Be independent, don't rely too much on your hubby. Don't feel lost and panic as you've already done well so far. I'm sure you can make it !

Re: stroller
Jav seldom sits in his stroller now as we make him walk most of the time and I'll carry him for a very short while when's tired. But, if he insists me to carry for long, I'll tell him that mummy is tired, mummy's arm can't carry any more. He'll be fine and continue to walk. But but, certain times when he keeps insisting, then I'll stand there, refuse to walk anymore and say I'm tired, and he'll stop the fuss.

ecookie,
can't wait to see little peanut !

gingerleaf,
wow u still keep in touch with your ex boss! Is he asking you back?

eunice, wat happened to u? hav a gd rest when u can...

sanbebe, sure...will let u noe once details r set for lunch on next fri. Btw, I dun seem to hav ur contact. Wanna pm me or buzz me in FB?

Sugarnut, I also bring both stroller and bb bjorn out. Chloe can still nap in her stroller. And bosco enjoys being in bjorn. This boy very kepo, was out shopping one day and it's been several hours since he woke up. He enjoyed the scenes until eyes red red yet still dun wan to sleep.

Ariajo, my maid standard starts to drop when I was in my ML. When we went to malacca in oct, we deposit her to my mil's house. Mil was also overseas, she is nuAing until my sil ask her to do this then do a bit do a bit. She still can asked my niece, can u ask ur mum if I need to mop the floor etc etc

everytime after let her call home, wah she shows 100% positive attitude, but after a while show face again Liao, keep on forgetting stuff la, act so pitiful.

Today Chloe wakes up having fever and coughing too. Bosco is coughing as well. So heartpain to see him like this. Luckily Chloe is in her cheeky state still

guess what, my maid also act sick. Keep on going to the toilet and do the vomiting sound. I just act blur. Dunwan to ask her anything.

chintz, ur maid keep doing vomittin sound? better check her for pregnancy. How long hav u had her? Its better to b safe den sorry. My fren's maid signed to re-contract wif him after 2yrs den she went back home for holiday. Who noes com back SG she preggy. End up my fren lugi coz oredi paid for all fees + her air tix.

Travis woke me up twice last nite...once at 1am for milk den at 4plus, he woke up askin me to remove his socks. I did den continue sleepin but I noticed he stood juz next to me without sayin anything. I sense something wrong den ask him "u ok?" He replied "poot poot" -_-
after cleanin him up, he asked for milk again den dun wanna sleep liao. I'm like a zombie today...

Re: 2-yr-contract
in the beginning when she came, also kept on saying, "hopefully can work til contract ends"

Maruko, cm, so u gals sent ur maids home before contract ends right? Just bought tix and sent her to airport yea? Were ur maids aware they we're going to be sent home beforehand?

Chintz,
hope B, C, D get well soon. Ur maid can really act.

re: Sherry
today aft stepping in to cc, keep on holding my short n refuse to let go. So i accompany her go wash hand. After washing hand, 1 of the teacher carry her but she started to cry. Keep wanting me to carry. Then that teacher carry her in to the end so that i can leave. Then i hang ard outside the cc for awhile. Think tat teacher carry her back to her class cos i can hear her crying crying crying. After a while, hmm not much crying liao so i peep oh no wonder lah, it is her teacher carrying her liao. Then v fast no more crying. Then i peep again, she sitting on her form teacher's lap cos her teacher is still at the health check area checking the student list. So i make a move to ntuc n had my breakfast. When i come back i heard her cry again, i just quickly go hm cos i weep abit too. Reach hm i quickly prepare the ingredient for cooking dinner then i go n peep again. no cry n can see her smiling but don't know to who and she is sitting on her chair no more teacher carrying her. So i think just now she cry is becos it is their bathing time but for her case only change t-shirt n short, maybe she thought had to bath so she cry lor as she still scare of shower head. Aft i saw her smile, seem quite happy liao also make me relieve.

think u all have to endure with me keep telling u all abt sherry for this period cos if i don't say it out i feel v 'xin ku'. everytime aft telling u all, i feel slightly better.
Today fr now to 4pm, i am not going to peep liao.

re: stroller
Sherry don't like stroller. So everytime went out nv bring stroller with us. Most of the time is walking or else she want us to carry.

re: travellling in MRT
Sherry is ok in mrt, can sit on our lap till we reach destination.if 2 of us have seat, she will will in between us lor.

chintz, gd to hear she is safe. Ya I sent my maid back b4 her contract ends. Juz need to buy air tix for her. She tot I was sendin her back to agency initially coz I arranged for the agency ppl to fetch her to airport. Then they speak to her on the way there. Didn't wanna let her noe we sendin her back home in case she refuse to leave my place.

Chintz, DO NOT LET HER KNOW she might act up a BIG hulo drama ... just bring her to the airport and U pack for her if U want ...or remember to pack WITH her ...and by right she have to pay for the airticket cos not 2 yrs yet ... need to leave now ... DO NOT LET HER KNOW 1ST unless u are in good term with her

Tiffy, sherry is doing well
cryin is unavoidable while she tryin to adapt, so control urself from peepin den u wont feel the heartache. :p no worries abt tellin us abt her progress. We r all here for mummies who need to rant once in awhile. I also kept on rantin abt hb &amp; mil at times...kekeke...

remember our slogan at all times... ^-^

TGIF!
Another tiring week is almost over! Phew! survived week 2.

This week is slightly better, less rush but still every morning something's bound to crop up... just now my 2 girls were kicking each under the table at lunch and Joey toppled her bowl unto the floor. All my effort gone in 10 secs. Good thing I cooked extra today so there is still lunch for her. A few days ago, it was chloe who flung her bowl and she had lost her lunch( not that it really mattered to her... she prefers to eat fruit than her rice or porridge)... sigh!

CM,
Hang in there! Things will be better when you are all nicely settled.
btw, what you said about the sch uni was very wise! Should have bought 1 set and 3 sets of PE kit. They have 3 times of PE a week and can wear whole day.

Tiffy,

So glad sherry is getting better in cc. Can identify with you and Kathy the feeling when you are standing outside the cc and your precious is crying her heart out inside. Unbearable!

Scotts Orange cod liver is quite yummy! very different from original... I think most kids will like cos taste like orange sweet. If sherry dont like can pass to me.. haha!

Re stroller:
Ya, take bus very hard! Unless you have an very light umbrella one that can be easily slinged.

Take MRT is very good cos you can use it to bash your way in or out... otherwise very hard to get in/out with a wriggling child.

Most of the time, need to tell chloe going to somewhere that interest her or bribe her with snacks. Other times will use force! She will cry a while and be ok after a while. I always use stoller cos she tends to fall asleep after being pushed around awhile and that's when my happy hour starts

Result out. I had a tumor at my left breast 0.64cm. Is not cancerous (yet) but doc will need to re-scan again 2 months later as it is 'abit roundish' to her.

Well, Dun know it is a good or bad new to me.... just have to pray hard that the scan 2 mth later is fine.

Now i got a problem, menses is late, maybe due to stress or i mis calculated, so i will have a huge problem if it turn out that the tumor is cancerous and im preggy... sign

Gingerleaf, sanbebe, awwww... so sweet of your kids. I’m sure they melted your hearts.

CM, I think you need some time alone with your hubby. Sometimes with the kids around, it’s very hard to enjoy each other’s company. Try and have a date night once in a while!

Ariajo, Hannah doesn’t need to be carried that much. But sometimes she likes to bully my mother when we go out, and ask to be carried. Fortunately she’s quite understanding, and after a while when she can sense that my mother is tired already, she will be ok to walk again. The other day, she actually told my mom “Por Por has no strength to carry me. Hannah walk ok.” Really made my mom laugh.

Sugarnut, enjoy your last day! can’t believe you’re going back to work so soon!

Tiffany, congrats on toilet-training andrea! I’m so lazy, i haven’t even started yet. Hopefully the school can train Hannah. Hee...

Eunice, take care! Hope you recover soon.

Chintz, your maid sounds like she has no mood to work already. I find that my PIL’s maid is also getting quite slack now. Hardly see her doing any work. And talking on her hp a lot. My hubby employs her for them. I told him not to renew her contract once it ends.

Tiffy, sherry is very good already. Sigh... Hannah started crying the minute i started getting her ready for school. Kept telling me that she wants to stay at home with me. Then when i tell her school is fun, don’t need to cry. She can tell me “But I want to cry!”. Feel like laughing at her reply. Was a bit better in the car, cos I played her favourite songs and i kept pointing to different things for her to look at. But the minute we reached the school car park, she started crying again. This time around, i just brought her to her class and left immediately, cos her teachers mentioned that she settles down quite fast after i leave. I hope i’ll see a smiling Hannah later when i pick her up.

chris,
look on the brighter side. Maybe it is not cancerous. See how the scan result in 2 mth time.

maisymouse,
yah the feeling is unbearable. As for orange cod liver, do u think i can give her now cos she have cough now?

Cm, maruko, thanks! I won't let her know too. We'll buy the tix for her. Now only thinking to ask the agent send her there or we do it ourselves. My agent service also sucks big time! So suay!

zhenzhen,
yest or day b4 hannah cling on to u hor. then now is Sherry turn to cling on to me. think next week Sherry also will refuse to go to the gate of the cc. seem like what hannah behave b4 going to sch, 1 or 2 days later Sherry also behave the same leh.