(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

maruko,
i have never let her taste orange taste stuff b4 leh. She dun like the original, i also can't take the taste so in the end i throw it away.
perhap let her drink manuka honey n see how.

hippo,
me too lor, don't like the taste of cod liver oil but last time when i am young, i did take.
shall let her drink manuka honey later.

left 1 hr then hb n me going to fetch her back fr cc. Counting down now. Later have to ask teacher whether she sleep n eat or not, hope she eat abit n cry till sleep lor if not v suffering to her

Tiffy, u hav done well today w/o peepin at sherry. Give her some time to adjust. Can't possibly expect her to b enjoyin herself to the fullest at a 陌生 place she juz came to days ago.

totoro, me also enjoy bringin travis on public transport but the thing is my in laws dun seem to trust dat i can handle him while takin bus/mrt. They will insist to tag along to handle him together. -_-

Haha, 1 more month will be tiger year already...although most of us not born in that year, but need to be one to suit the trend...

nuaing time is always shorter than working time...

honey...dunno it is true or not...but if honey is make with hot or warm water, it is considered heaty...if make with normal temp water or cold water is considered like for smoohing throat...

chintz, recharge now and fight later.keke

Going for my ultrasound result in 1 hr time... wish me luck ok. The radiologist refised to tell me anything yesterday.

tiffy, *pat pat* on ur back for a great job done today. dun worie. dun tink too much abt it okie? i know itz easier said than done. but give both of u sometime to adjust. i m sure u both will do very well! hugs..
ooo.. rem no hot water for manuka ar!

perlicia, haha.. i tink oct mummies are quite fierce.. reali suits the coming year! haha

ecookie, have u bought ur gift on behalf of peanut for YZ already?

maruko, gingerleaf
yah today i nv peep at all. But dun know is it becos my hb is at hm study so i won't feel lonely. Last few days is me alone at hm, then that why i keep going down to peep at her lor.

chris,
wish u best of luck.

hippo: i did!! its a lego duplo set which yz likes alot. but klutz me accidentally let him peep in storeroom and saw it!!
and he told me excitedly,"didi buy at the zoo lego for me.""!! and pestered me to bring it out. so i can only lamely told him havent pay yet so cant play. which he insisted paid liao. @_@

then i wanted to get another toy for yz, but stingy hb decided against it.. now yz seems to forget abt the set in the storeroom. hope it still serves its purpose when the time comes.. sigh.

tiffy, sayang.. =)

ecookie, omg! ger.. u are LAME lor.. not paid for yet.. hahahahaha.. smart YZ! hiaks.. good good.. can't wait for ur good news.. very excited for u le..

tiffy:
u done a gd job. I know it's very heartache to see our little one crying,not taking their meals or missed their nap. But u nd to give her time to adapt to the new env. Shanice was sent to infant care when she was 14 mths & was crying every day. I had no choice cos i nd to work & can't take leave at that time. So i juz called the sch to chk on her & oso tell myself to trust that she is in gd hands of the teachers. Dun worry,this is juz a phase. If u feel that u are lonely at home & wanna peek at her,do something to distract urself. To prepare her for sch,u can oso tell her every morn that she's gg to sch to meet her friends to play,hv breakfast wif them,etc.That way,she won't feel phobia gg to sch.Give her a kiss when u leave & tell her that u will fetch her later.This is wat I did wif shanice even now.

doobom:
hope ur hb & j get well soon.

chintz:
take care & get well soon.

tiffy, well done! i'm sure sherry will settle down soon enough.

gingerleaf, how i wish i stay in a condo. then can bring my kids swimming too! maybe i should make a play date with unice, since she's so near me. then can go swimming at her place. hee...

unice! wanna have a play date??

chris, all the best for your results!

re: cod liver oil
used to give hannah the original, and she was ok. but after a while, she dowan to take. then ask me to take first. and i HATE cod liver oil. so i just say "nvm, don't need to take already". haha...

just curious, when u all bring our 2YO out on MRT, do you still bring stroller along? Or just let them walk all the way? Or sometimes carry?

I find it's quite heavy and tedious if keep bending down to carry up and down, but if walk all the way like v slow..

Tiffy, well done! Yah.. try not to peep so often. I only peep last time when I send / fetch him initially cos' I dun stay so near. Anyway, I thk I am quite heartless also lah.. dun feel v v sad leh, cos' thot it is quite normal for them to cry. Except that I once saw that he doesn't want to nap.. feel quite sorry for the teacher cos' she has to keep entertaining him.

sugarnut
Stroller is the best esp MRT as it's wheel chair friendly so you don't have to worry about carrying!
Even though our 2YO loves to walk, they will get tired very easily as well and it's a lot easier esp when you still have bags that we need to pack for them so all can dump on the stroller including our shopping bags ha ha ha

chris
All the best to you !!

Having a pool nearby is really good but think a lot of people staying there normally no time to use it .. so wasted hor ... Gingerleaf, must keep it up okie .. :)

Cod-liver oil
My girl also asked me to eat it. sometimes she saw the commercial, she will be automatic!! Maybe that's one commercial thay I need to record down and asked my parent to play it every morning ha ha

ecookie
I think our kiddos are very smart and he might remember it when he saw it again. But I guess he already registered that didi bought that for him so should be ok bah .... My girl now will ask me to buy thing liao loh .....

sugar nut, I cant recall the last time I used a stroller. hahaha...tink Travis dun use it since my maid left coz she likes to carry him in the sarong when he is young.

to add on my recent experience on stroller, they can fall asleep in it and we can still carry on our Shopping!!! But if need to take bus, then unless there is someone with you that can help to carry the stroller if not, is a NO NO for me!! But if for short distance and duration like just walk over to the mall and be back by 30mins etc, we'll just walk slowly! normally will stop by to look at sky, birds, dogs etc etc

sugarnut, if you're only taking mrt, then stroller is not a problem. just don't travel during peak hr. very difficult to get the stroller in and out of the cabin. and a lot of people very buay zi dong one. won't budge even though they know you're trying to get out. grrr...

but agree with totoro, if you're travelling on a bus than better not to bring stroller along unless you have help.

hmmm... but it's been a while since hannah sat in her stroller. nowadays, she prefers to walk every where. only way to get her into the stroller now is if we give her food, or if she's really really tired.

came in to sneak peak a little and take a breather! A busy day for me! my colleague is preggy and on mc. I cannot imagine the day she go on ML!!! *fainted*

zhen zhen,
hehehe...yours is easy! the chen hao wifey! oh hannah mummy. or the one stay at bishan. kekekeke

maruko,
hubby never seen you in person before so can't refer anything.

dodo,
wahaha...no la. I won't tag the mummies under bad names else next time my hubby sia suay in front of me and shout your nickname how? :p

I see.. yah, I agree that sometimes it is difficult to keep them in the stroller. Worse is when you bring the stroller out and they want to walk.. end up you can't run after them cos' hv to push the stroller along.

But stroller good for putting shopping bags.. tried once to take shuttlebus with stroller, v difficult leh. I think mrt then can.

yah lor.. maruko, i dun have ur blog addy. neither can i find it on FB. cos i dun reali explore FB! hahaha..

sugarnut, we only bring the stroller out if adri hasnt had her nap for the day. otherwise, we let her walk or we take turns to carry her when she's tired.. but but but! u have 2 now.. so maybe diff wor..

hippo,

yep yep.. now different. With 2, we will bring one stroller out, but at times it's the elder one sitting in it, and we use Baby Bjorn to carry the younger one. Then whoever falls asleep gets to use the stroller.

Actually last time I always bring stroller out even with 1 boy, so that can strap him in.. so he wun run about. I v paranoid one leh.. always insist that he holds our hand while shopping. Scared let go awhile he will roam off..

sugurnut: i definitely will want to bring stroller along be it taking public transport or if im driving.
cos when yz is cranky, he will start walking v slowly n chu pattern like sit on floor etc. then can bluff him to sit in stroller to rest while i whizz ard continue w shopping. n stroller is VERY good for hanging ur shopping stuff LOL.

totoro: yah hope he has already registered the prezzie w didi cos thats what we ve been telling him that didi is gonna buy him the at the zoo lego set...hehe.

me going for check up tom again. abit dread the cervix check. *ouch* keep u guys updated! bye!

sugarnut, same! either one of us must stick to her when she's walking on her own,. very scary..

ecookie, sayang in advance! and keep us updated!

hippo/doobom, my blog is marukotots.blogspot.com
if u notice, im not a diligent blogger but am tryin hard to blog as & when I can. :p

sugar nut, if ur kiddos dun mind sittin in the stroller den better to use it den can hang bag also. For me, Travis always scream once I put him in it. This is due to the fact dat my maid last time always carry him ard so he dun get to sit & get used to it.

ecookie, will b waitin for ur update.

ecookie,

you funniest! So toot leh! lol. and YZ is smart also! Yur post really crackle me up! I also like to tell lyn same reason, "haven pay money! Put back pls!"

zhenzhen!!
Quick! arrange the swimdate with unice!

Today was really really windy. I think the layout of this estate makes the place very airy and thus, alot of wind movement ard the pool area. Its always very windy n cold at the pool!

re stroller:
drive or dun drive, if its a long trip out.. more than 2 hrs, I'll def bring the stroller! If not she choot pattern I will cry. Lately she likes to sit on the floor or lie on her tummy in public places to throw tantrums!

oh ya...I juz realised its 1 of our pretty mummy's birthday today...

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Happy Birthday sanbebe!</font></font>

Happy Birthday Sanbebe!
Can't wait to hear how you celebrate your big day since you are not here ..... hee hee

Counting down for me too ... got to bring her out to playground or mall later .. gonna spend more time with her!!

ooo..

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">happy burpday sansbebe! lotsa happy returns and have a wonderful time!</font></font>

sugarnut, both my girls don't like to sit in stroller. think our bags sit inside more than the girls. i rely on the baby bjorn more when i'm out with the girls. strap deborah inside, and hold hannah's hand. but not easy to go shopping like that though. can only make short trips this way. i miss my shop till i drop days!

ecookie, i hate the cervix check too. it's ouch!! hopefully yours will be fairly painless this time ard.

maruko, totoro, hippo, gingerleaf, zhen zhen,

A big THANK YOU to you all ! Muacks !!

I was out whole afternoon with my sis cuz she celebrated for me, treat me lunch at Ootaya, a new jap restaurant, at orchard central and both of us went jalan jalan at the the new mall 313

Am waiting at home for hubby to bring me out for dinner tonight. Wonder where he would bring me to ...heehee...

tiffy,how is sherry when u went to fetch,did she cry?did drink milk and take her nap.i havet start to let ashley take her nap yet cos she dun ever want milk made by other ppl beside we all.maybe will start let her stay longer in school next week.every morning she tells me she dun wan to go school.sigh........

Update on Sherry:
today went to fetch her, nv see her cry. They were doing hygene check. Although this morn aft leaving her there she cry when she came back to her seat after washing her hand cos i not ard liao. When we fetch her, i ask the teacher how is she today. I don't know how true but teacher told me lunch she eat but she want her teacher to feed not other teacher. Then milk she drink finish n hold it herself today. Aft milk v fast sleep liao. Come to snack she didn't eat cos it is pulau hitam, she nv eat b4 and black in colour so teacher say maybe she see liao so weird in colour that why nv eat lor. Today dinner i don't give her lots of rice cos yest i gave alots of rice then b4 sleep she nv drink much milk at all n sleep liao. Now i hope she don't cry too much during midnite like yest. Just now aft her milk, she straight away sleep liao. Hope tomorrow she don't cry too much too.

Chinese word that now she expert in saying is 'xi shou'(wash hand) and still not so clear word is 'zai jian lao shi'(goodbye teacher)

kathy,
Sherry nv tell me she dun want to go to sch every morning cos she still don't know how to say in such long sentence. until today she still willing to walk in to cc. Now hygene check she also not scare liao n will auto open her mouth abit, show her palm and foot to let them check.

Sanbebe,
Happy birthday to u.

kathy, your girl can hi*5 with my girl. hannah first thing this morning told me "mummy, i don't want to go to school". when i asked her why, she replied "i want to stay at home with mummy". she whined when i started getting her ready for scool, and cried when she entered the class. sigh. but teacher told me she settled down quite soon after i left. and when i picked her up, she was all smiley. hopefully i'll have an easier time with her tmr.

and i think she isn't eating much in school. so she's been drinking much more milk as a result. this too shall pass...

sanbebe, wah...tink ur hb will bring u to candlelite dinner bah? kekeke...

Tiffy, sherry seems to b doing great in school today. Dun worry if the teacher is speakin the truth or not coz I dun tink they will wanna lie abt something like this. Its an open area also.

zhen zhen, hannah is so advanced in her speech. She oredi can ans ur "why" qn liaoz...cool.

tiffy, yay!! =D

was at the supermarket just now n lyn was in the trolley. Was idling along the aisle while hb is browsing n suddenly lyn look up at me cheeky n said
"mama bibiful" I went " huh?" and she repeated 3 more times! Then it struck me! She is saying " mama beautiful!"
Hb had taught her that quite some time ago and I was so happy n surprised when she remembers and said it just now! heheheh

tiff,

Btw, sherry is improving. Well done mummy and daughter! Keep it up !

zhen zhen,
Hannah is such a smart gal.

gingerleaf,
Lyn is so sweet

You reminded me this morning that Jav was sweet to me too....
He said :"Happy birthday mummy" to me when I just got up from the bed. I was shocked. Hubby later told me that he trained Jav yesterday. Heehee....he made my day

hahahahaha ... today's posts are so funny and sad to say very very true ... me also another tigerssssssss at home and anywhere too kekeke ... but very sad as in HB HATE IT ... he is not as nice as any of yr hb ... in some wayssssssssss i think hb hates me more den he love me liao ... "sign" feeling very SAD and speechless for VERY VERY LONG liao but ... hmmm no one to talk to ... but yes i can write down here cos we are the best of Tigerssssssssss i feel like i am still with him cos of the kids only am not HAPPY in me "teary" now but ok will think on the bright side

Today she did all her 3 placement test ... i think she did it badly expt for English !!! will know on Tuesday when school start ... got all her books and uniform etc etc

Carlson is also talking aLOT ... like just now i told him jie jie is in school studying ... he said "no jie jie no study ... jie jie play toy ... peng if hb hears this hahaha he will scold jie jie liao kekeke ... at the shopping centre he saw the Thomas &amp; Friends ... he said mama go and play $$ 1st den go and eat ... if he is noti ... i will ask him need cane ... he will reply ... no need me not need cane ... and he will let me see his sad and pitiful face ... when in the car he is tell his jie jie ... " cannot see jie jie show ... see mine show or my choo choo or cars ... if i scold Carissa he will ask me immd "mama say jie jie noti gal rightttttttt mama rightttttt " hahAHhahah he is very funny when he talks sometimes ... and i can also ask him to go and get his sister or daddy to come and eat or whatever now ... he is also trying to speak indonesia lang too hahhaha he will follow what the maids say and talking abt short or small size ... dun worry mummies ... the ppl (rich ppl) i know here ... their children is already 31/2 yrs old ... they look either almost if not much smaller den Carlson ...

hahaha my poor by .. he almost got no clothings to wear liao cos i nvr go shopping "no time or no car" even if go and look for his clothings either no size or not the one i want "like not long pants etc etc ... " its cold here and clothing is always wet and he .... VOMITTTTTTTT still so he need more den other ppl need to do more shopping but i am still "useless" now ... need ppl to push the stroller ... but ppl here dun know how to use and hb not around hmmmm big head man

my poor hb got to start school like a recuit in the army ... need to report to school like 4.45am almost every day even for Sat &amp; Sun ...

maidsssssssssss or helper .... hmmmm need to manage 3 to 4 adult ( 2 maids a driver and a gardener) hmmmm with duck and chicken talk .... big head too .... but still not as bad as i think even their mealsssssssss i need to think for them ... am going to make all the decision myself liao ...