(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

maruko, HUGS... pls dun feel bad anymore. think postive and all things good will happen okie? SMILE! go get a bed rail la. even if he dun roll from ur side, he will roll from the foot of the bed wor.. adri fell twice or thrice? sibei heartpain but then it happened! not as if i never take precautions. still happened wor. so DUN blame urself hor..

totoro, hi5!!!!!! i hate all ball games! i have so many injuries from attempting to play dat i refuse to be near any basketball courts etc! haha

maruko,

men are always more tactless in their words one la. just ignore it. he should know you don't mean it too. both parents also heartache on the child but we express differently.

I only good at talking think when it happens to me also will feel shitty. cheer up ok!

i think more or less confirm i'm the culprit. may be i should email chin leng to ask abt this bug? it might be this website not compatible with iphone?

totoro, hb didnt even notice dat travis was bleedin...it was only when I saw & said it den he knew.

hippo, I noe it juz happened even when we take precautions. But now he is the one blamin me. He makes me feel dat I wanted this to happen. Kept sayin its no jokin matter to fall from bed. I ALSO NOE. wat has he ever done for his boy? I'm the one who gotta keep pushin him to spend time wif travis & he blames me for not takin gd care of him.

bbwow, I noe my hb too well. Gosh...talkin abt this makes my eyes watery.

confirm it's the iphone!!! i just tested it by posting a length message in my own thread and this problem happens again. when i remove my posting, the alignment problem gone!! i will report to chin leng.hope she can solve it soon.

hippo, thanks mummy...guess this is the onli place dat I can find comfort...

ariajo, chin leng very slow to react one lah...tink it might take u mths to wait for her reply. perhaps next time when u post a msg usin ur iphone, u manually wrap the wordings lor...

maruko, don't feel too bad about it.

Last month before christmas, R also banged his head at the wall corner. He cried and then we saw blood tickle down from his head....scare the hell out of me...Bring him to A&E. Luckily just glue the wound (2.5cm long)and no stitching required.
For me, i felt so sad and blaming myself even though it is because my hb play hide and seek with him while i am showering. R was too carried away and just banged his head. I didn't scold my hb as i know he is sad as well even he didn't express out. But i banned hide and seek at home now.
My hb will scold me as well if i didn't take care of his precious and gotta injuried. Really dunno why man always like to this...No body wants injury to happen

Perlicia, R got a wound 2.5cm? lucky no need to stitch. How is he now?
Men r always quick to pin point us when something happened. But when we nagged at them, they wan us to shut up.

Perlicia: u are so patient w ur hb! if its me, i would have scream down the house. but i know such things no one want to happen one.. so must learn from you.. :p

maruko:
hugs to u. Hope travis lip is ok now.

aria jo:
wow! aria really a milk monster. I think i will still latch him,cos that way i feel bonded

cherie bear, thanks...travis is a brave boy. When I asked him if his lips hurt, he shaked his head & licked his lips to show me its not painful. Gosh...makes my heart ache for him.

maruko,
hugs.. agree wi bbwow, men are sometimes tactless when they talked. he must be ganjiong then so such word just out from his mouth..

perlicia,
agree u are so patient! i would have scream at him if it happened! im the one who always pin point hubby and impatient wi him.. jiat lat, must learn not to always act on impulse, if not will be a bad model for the kids.. glad to know that nothing serious happened to R and no stitches required..

thanks mummies..he is well. But i must really watch him like a hawk whenever he has fever. Febrile fit will lug on him for the rest of his life! haiz...

Perlicia,
Dayan also have a permanent scar under his chin. He fell down in the bathroom and got like 10 or more stiches?? Just last month got it nia. Dayan really make ppl very high & low one leh..

ecookie, hippo,
ok ok, I'll update my blog today..hahaha...that OMG post...it's really been so long already...lol

aria,
wow, u produce so much milk this time round. I still remember you were so worried about your quantity last time round when aria just born. Well done, mummy!

totoro,
Ya, u're right. I'm busy with fb game when Jav is in cc...lol

tiffy,
heehee....I see u slow down in your fb game liao....too busy?

cherie bear,
Just do what you wanted to do, dun worry too much on your mil comments. Last time Jav also suckle on only 1 of my breasts each time round so not to worry, ok? I read books and they say it's ok, dun have to suckle both sides everytime u bf. Your bb knows very well when he's full.

Perlicia,
Oh luckily R dun need any stitches on his wound. Your hubby and u must have been very heartpain.

maruko,
Dun think so negatively. We all fall sick no matter what mth or year it is. I suggest you go take a flu jab or H1N1 jab, cuz after I took the jab (my family all take the jab, including Jav), I find that we all less likely to fall sick easily now. It helps.

I think your hubby must have regretted now that he shouted at you. I know you are very sad now but try not to think about it now, try to think of something happy. 2 mths ago, I kena scolding from my dad too. Well, it's a long story. I'll post it up on my blog. I cried after that and whenever i thought about it that day, my tears just rolled down my cheeks cuz I feel very 委屈. But I forced myself to forget the matter and think positively, and the next day i was fine already.

cheer up, gal!

Perlicia

You are really very understanding as I will scream back as well and then another heated arguement ha ha !!

Maruko
Men are men, guess they really from different planet and from what you have mentioned, Travis is very understanding as well hence he told you he is ok as he don't want to create another big whoo haa since SOMEONE is already angry!!
Our little ones knows more than what we think and sometimes I really think they are here for a purpose!!! :)

Jas,
Dayan has 10 or more stitches? Oh dear, it must been a very deep cut....I can imagine you must be very worried and panic that day.

Jas
It's part of growing up for Dayan as his motor skills is very good!!! Keep climbing and running around!! I have a stitch mark under my chin as well, can't remember how many stitches and I got it from playing hide and seek as well!! But not at home but by climbing up someone else lorry trying to hide!!! ha ha

oh and my girl, being a girl ... hiaz don't know what I should do for her as her legs are full of marks!! from her constant knocks and fall!!! Hope they will slowly go away

Jas, omg...Dayan got stitches on his chin? muz hav been painful for him. Tink kids at their age wont leave behind a permanent scar. It shld fade away as they grow up.

totoro, totally agree wif u.

sanbebe, I will b lookin forward to read ur blog BUT I dun hav the link. PM me? btw, im not sure if I can b as optimistic as u in this instance. Nowadays I feel there is a communication barrier btwn me & hb. We dun "click" so much as compared to last time.

hI MUMMIES!!

dodo,
lyn still looks like me, but im getting alot more comment that she looks more like daddy now too.

Maruko,
dun be too upset by your hb's yellings. Nobody wanted that to happen too. Take it as a precious lesson learnt for Travis. Next time you can tell him no no to sleeping in the corner if not he falls again.

Perlicia,
I agree with the rest of the mummies! You are so patient! If I were you, I'd have screamed the house down. But if I were the one who let the accident happened, hb would be the patient one and I'd be the sorry cat. I needa learn from you more also. =p <font size="-1">hard la. heheh</font>

jas,
poor dayan. It must have been so tiring on u. Hope everything will be fine soon.

totoro,
that time u said u have a relative/frd working in a popular cc. Which one? Can pm me?

re lyn and the shoes.
I dunno whats wrong with this gal! Whenever I walk into a shoe store, she goes more crazy than me and actually remove the shoes from the shelves to try them! Then hb would have to immediately swop her away and one can imagine the scene already, an angry and crying lyn kicking her legs and shaking her fists with daddy holding on to her torso tight.

went to Pat sch house today at west coast. Dunno why I didnt have that feel for the sch, but nonetheless put myself on waiting list. I walked into an ongoing class and the teacher was conversing in singlish and when she saw me, she suddenly spoke in a more refined manner, like making an effort to do away with our usual singlish slang. I thot she was rather unnatural. I like their compound tho. Really big.

Anyone knows Chiltern house fees?

lately been kinda free again and is cooking more often now. Suddenly became so domesticated. Haa!
Was surfing the net yesterday and as intrigued in a course by my oil sch for Western acrylic and oil arts. Think I shld be gg for it.

Tiffy,
dun be so upset anymore okie. Sherry is prob enjoying herself more!! Take this free time as your "Me time" and relax.
Im looking forward to lyn gg to sch too. Then Im gg to start on a long list of things I wanna learn..eg sewing, painting, cookery, baking etc.. Got myself a machine last year till now haven even open box!

Aiyo, just as I thot today can nua at home after I got back earlier, hb called to say I gotta send my car down to re program it. My remote is spoilt and I have been opening the car door manually w/o the remote for sometime liao. Tho Im happy to have the remote(after waiting so long for the parts to come in!), I am feeling really sluggish to go out again.. grrr.

gingerleaf, I tried to convince travis not to sleep on the outside b4...end up havin a screamin &amp; wailin him insistin on sleepin there. So, in order not to wake up the whole family &amp; neighbours, I gotta give in.
re: Pat schl
how com the teacher sound so "fake"?
envy ur carefree life being SAHM, I also got a whole list of things to learn but I can't find the time &amp; energy to do.

maruko,

no idea abt the english teacher. noted their chinese teachers are all PRC. one thing good abt the lesson is, they always have one eng n one chinese teacher instead of one teacher n one assistant.

gingerleaf,
Oh luckily u commented on Pat's sch cuz I was just telling hubby if we should send jav to Pat's sch house as it's nearer to my house. Think I better stick to his current sch.

maruko, u are reali a very nice person leh. i wldnt have the patience to deal with my hb if he talks to me like dat. would have torn the hse down. only i can blame him, not the other way round. pls take care of urself too okie? dun feel bad anymore and i m sure he regrets his actions liao le

gingerleaf, ewwww.. so fake! u shd hv put on an accent and talked to the PRC teacher.. oopsie!

maruko,

think our hb can clap hand together. My hb got prob with anger management. so now I learnt to just walk away from it. usually he takes about 2 days to cool down and re-think his actions. then come and apologise to me if he thinks what he did was harsh. I think one have to be the 'calm' person in such situation lor. else two shout at each other will get nowhere.

re: tactless guy
share with you all one funny incident I encountered yesterday at carrefour cashier. this guy A standing behind me was consoling his other guy B friend since he just broke off with the gf. Guy A said "Aiya. Break lah. gals have alot. anyway Guys APPRECIATE with age, gal after 30 no value!!" Guy B told Guy A off and said "Hey. be careful of what you say." Guy A "It's true mah! I do that to all the gals" At that point, I was so infurirated by this mindless statement.

Turned around and saw a blardy pimpled face SHORT FAT guy. IF he's tall and suave maybe I'll shut up la but I cannot take the statement so I told my colleague in front of me "I think women hor grow wiser with age. But how come men doesn't huh" then walk off. wahahahah

sigh sigh sigh.......... Sherry still crying on off in cc. make me v sad too. Just now she refuse to drink her milk so i go in lor. She change immediately, look so happy to see me n can even smile. Then i feed her milk n make her sleep. Then aft a while i saw her tremble abit, must be stress n scare cos i not in cc fr morning with her. I told her form teacher this morning when i received call fr the asst teacher i stress again. Then the form teacher and cooking aunty say that the asst teacher shldn't so fast me. Shld let them pacify Sherry. Cos it's really take time for her to settle down.
Think tonight Sherry going to have nightmare start liao.

Sanbebe,
yah nowaday i no mood n not much time for fb games. Stress too.

oh dear tiffy, dun be sad. think u need to let go and just let sherry try settling in cc.. cos the more u go in, the more she expects ur appearance whenever she crys...
but i know must be hard on u since u SAHM and take care of her urself since she was borne...

tiffy,

oh dear. it's really a teething phase. when I first started J on playgroup, they didn't even allow me to sit in on the 1st three days! so it's just carry and go! they say they longer you take to detach your kid from you, the harder it is.

hang in there ya.

ecookie,
I know I very qian bian but some ppl really never "zhao zhao jing zhi" and see themselves. :p
are you starting ML next week? jia you jia you!

Sanbebe. U shld visit the sch n see. It will still be in one of my choice if other falls thru. Maybe they can be classmates! Haah. Where is jav at now? U know the bus at their yard? It's a gym!!

Bbwow!!! Amazing retort to that short fart!! I prob wun be able to come up with that smart sentence but something more sarcastic eg...." goodness! No wonder some guys dun get to stay in a long term r/ s. Look at that kind of condition! " then do a dramatic roll eyes to my gf. Haha. K, nuthing good cmes out of my mouth.

gingerleaf, "taking" cock now?? hmmm.. LOL!!

bbwow, i simply love ur retort. good one! this short bum obviously smashed all mirrors at home.. hurhur

tiffy, oh my. HUGS gal. must be very very heartpain but pls hang in there!

gingerleaf,

HAHAAHAH. It took me awhile to digest what your hubby meant. must be typo la.

and hor. I like your statement too! heheh. no offence to all the nice nice hbs out there hor! :p

Morning...

bbwow, hippo &amp; gingerleaf,
Nothing beats two tight slaps on that face if this is allowed. Guess can only stare @ him till he dun dare to look is the only way to replace that two tight slaps.
*Guess my preggie hormones giving me the blasting temper again. Oops...

It was really mad rush for me @ work recently though still sneaking in to browse thru to keep up.

Jerry is down with stomach upset and hence kept @ home as of now till he goes back to school. So he is going to enjoy a long weekend. Not sure if it's due to overdose of Vitagen given by hb or some 'unclean' food when we eat-out.

HB is put on MC for another month as his condition is still in midst of recovering and needs to undergo physiotheraphy.
Hmmm... Told him that he is on maternity leave. Hahahahaha...

Maruko,
I guess that's the way how your hb can react to express his worriedness on Travis' fall. It will be ok after a while. Hugsss to you...

gingerleaf, PRC teachin english? Travis cc also got an eng &amp; chinese teacher instead of assistant.
re: hb sms
takin "cock"??? hmm...I can't help but wonder the meanin behind this phrase. :p

bbwow, hahaha...the conversation u heard really made my day better...

hippo, I juz dun wan the argument to snowball...so I ignored him the moment I noe he is heated...den there he goes shoutin away like nobody biz...

Tiffy, tink its better dat u let go now. Coz everytime sherry cries den u go in, its gonna b hard for her to adapt. She will expect to c u whenever she cries. So try to b hard hearted for the time being. Like I say, dun peep &amp; u won't ache knowin she is cryin.

doobom, its nice to hear from u. J stomach upset? perhaps u try to cut down on his intake of vitagen.

gingerleaf,
Oh a gym inside the sch bus ?! Wow, impressive. I kept thinking wat's inside the bus, tot it's a small library... Ok, will pop by one day with hubby.

Jav is at Lorna Whiston now. It has very big compound. I love the place very much, that's why send Jav there. (May be because I wanna live in one of the houses there :p). They are bilingual too. Each class has 1 chinese and English teacher. The chinese teachers are also PRC. Go and take a look. May be lyn and jav will become classmates too.

maruko,
Here's my blog :http://mom-n-baby-talk.blogspot.com/
The incident that I told u just now haven't updated yet. So pls check it out few days later, eh?

hippo,
You are so notti !!! I kept laughing at your comment on gingerleaf's 'taking' cock now...lol

Re my hb SMS

he meant if I'm cooking tonite or not. But he type too fast la.

Anyway I replied " no cock, so not cocking

yay. Can go HM Liao! My key replacement costs a fortune ....