(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

CM, oh my!! please go see a doc for ur back. sounds like a slipped disc esp when u suddenly cannot walk.. sounds so familiar.. like spasms!! ouch ouch.. pls see doc asap okie??

ecookie, dun worie too much dearie.. YZ will be well SOON!

hippo is it ... i am not sure too ... but its not at the centre ... its at the side and very near to the anus there !!!

CM, oh u can check my blog from my FB info. :p
sounds like u had loads of fun during xmas. im so tired from the holidays...
tink u really shld heed hippo's advice to see doc abt ur back.

time passes quite fast today...cant wait to knock off...kekeke...

ecookie,
really hope YZ recover asap. U take care too

hippo,
hope all is well for ur backache. Sure Adri will like sch very much.

zhenzhen,
wow Deb motor skill v amazing leh

katty,
seldom see u post. do post more often when u r free

CM,
see doc quickly

ok will check if i can got a good doc ...hopefully soon ...

Maruko ok will go and check ... and yes was enjoying my X'mas ... but the naggy Carissa is really making us mad but after all ... HAPPY

didn't expect to have so many mummies login today! keep it up ladies hehe

re: flu bugs
i think it's more of holiday bugs. i always fall sick during festive season. eat too much! was having fever on christmas day. hb too! and now i'm still nursing my sore throat.. and toothache (again!)

oopsilly, i remember ur rather special nick too hehe. post a pic of ur darlings?

the thread is HOT again!

just a quick update from me, zq started sch on 21st.. hero on the 1st day, and some crying on n off from 2nd to 5th day.. teacher just called me and told me he is very adaptive to sch life already! so so happy!!!

i love the school and i love his class too.. his classmates are very close age gap and of wide variety of nationalities! got very pretty angmoh girls also.. mummy slurps :p

has been super busy for me recently.. sourcing for house, zq's start schooling, then going to pack and shift house on mid jan.. YA's music class starting mid jan, my parents coming over to Beijing for CNY.. BUSY!!!

mummies wi lil ones starting sch soon,

all the best! i bet they will love the new experience! zq has been "describing" to me what happened in sch.. but i dun really understand lah.. but im v glad he is sharing all these wi me

chintz.. i thot u went to dentist alr? didnt do root canal arh?? toothache can b quite unbearable... go back to dentist if v pain hor.. drink lotsa water or tk manuka honey 4 ur sorethroat..

cm.. good to hear u enjoyed ur xmas holiday!(at least ur hb spent time w u & the kids tis time of the year... if not his ear will b v 'itchy' cos u'll b 'scolding him'.. hehehe..). carlson & carissa ate too much izzit? howcome vomit in the cinema?? carissa schl re-open also 4th jan? i'll b taking leave for 1st two days loh.. cos needa 'escort' zann fm student care to school... then gotta ask nanny help to 'fllw' lance to playgroup (1.5hr nia la).. he's getting nottier.. keep poking ppl/stranger w his finger..then like to beat his sister!! so angry w him...hv to raise my voice & beat him most of the time! hope i got no complaint fm his schl! re your back.. cud it b u 'sprained' ur '脊椎骨' b4? b more careful gal.. go c doc or chinese sinseh if can..

ecookie.. hahaha.. wat a word to use 'tabao' yz to cc???? =D =D =D no call fm cc is good news... is he going full day? if so, another 2-3 hrs can fetch him le!

dodo.. u another busy & happy mummy =) zq is smart enuff to adapt to new environment, no worry for him.. how can u 'slurp' on those angmo lil'gals? later ur DIL's mummy come after u arh!! keke.. yahor.. cny jus barely 2mths away... v fast u can reunite w ur parent liao =)

hihi junnie!

no la, zq not that smart.. he just playful and loves to "go out" everyday.. so im granting his wish now, can go out everyday and play wi frens everyday! haaa.. so i think he adapts quite fast.. the teachers are good, they call me everyday after sch to update on zq's progress.. she told me zq very "hardworking", he will auto clean up the table and push in the chairs for those who din do so after the lunch.. he even requested clothes to wipe the table! haa.. he goes to sch to "work" :p

oh ya speaking of manuka honey, anybody keen to order again?

junniez,
2 mths back i extracted one, got more problems that are not solved. i think i'm going to extract this one too. this year been spending a lot on dental care. next time i must tell my children to take good care of their teeth!

and, check their partner's teeth too before they got married hehehe..

dodo.. hahaha.. zq so 'hardworking' in schl =D sure the teachers dote on him!

chintz... if cant save the tooth, extract is the best solution 一了白了! manuka.. u can try OG or Tangs, they hv good promo at times.

junnie ... oh so 2 also 1st day of school ... hmmm

carissa will only start on 18th Jan i think but 13 & 14 she will be havign her mid yr exam for P2 so now got to perpare her ... so in a way no break for her ...

Yes this yr hb get to spend X'mas with us

hmmm i dun no what happen to me la ... hmmm this prob dun come to me unless i am preggy (no i am no preggy this time haha)... but last week it was here ... wow shock me man ... cosi was doing housework ... den suddenly cannot walk ... somemore in the middle of the night when all of them are sleeping ... and den i want to go pee also got the pain again .. cannot move and pee coming out .. !!! >.< but till now all ok ... praying hard

dodo ... Carlson like to look at ZQ's pics all the time hahaha everytime when i look at yr blog he will come and say my friend my friend ... hahaha

Merry Xmas &amp; A Happy New Year .

Went for my detailed scan last week ,glad everything went well . Will be expecting a didi.

Garina will be gg to playgroup @ tots house next week too .
Considering to look for a CC for her in April as my maid contract will expire in June &amp; she wants to go bk to indo

Hippo
My hubby say i very round , look like a ball

i dun dare to weigh myself .
I'm also starting to get backaches &amp; my mine down there aches too , very painful

Adri where got a "kiam pak" face ?? she's such a sweetie pie lor.

Ecookie
Speedy recovery to you &amp; YZ , take care gal.
Wow , how time flies , 36 weeks liao .so excited for you too.

Bbwow
I remember when i was abt 9 weeks pregnant , i ask my gynae whether i can take the oscar test , he told me too early &amp; told me to wait till abt 14 weeks.

ZhenZhen
Clap Clap Debora is really very advanced .

Aria
It must so much fun playing with Naia ,njoy.

twinkle stars, congrats to have a "hao" ... so happy for u every thing is good ... one of my friend also pregy with #2 ache down there and it got worse in the later stage too ... she is advise to walk less and rest rest rest ...

Chintz ... my IL side got HFMD ... and they nvr stay at home ... so please dun go to northpoint this week please ...

<font color="aa00aa">morning all

<font color="ff6000"><blink>let me 'add' some colors to our thread tis morning =D</blink></font>

<font color="119911">twinkle_stars..恭喜恭喜..garina gonna hv a 弟弟了 =) dun worry abt ur hb's remarks.. u'll go back to pre-preggie wt in no time, jus enjoy every movements of lil'one in ur tum tum now =)</font>

<font color="0077aa">cm.. thou ur bkache ok now, but still hv to go c doc whenever u can jus to find out wat actually is the problm ok... so fast carissa's mid year exam? she going to int'l schl in jkt or bandung.. so u didnt bring them for short getaway?</font>

<font color="0000ff">kathy.. is simple to download pix here, jus click the 'upload attachment' &amp; 'browse' (choose ur pix in the respective directory tat u hv saved) &amp; 'upload' (but got to resize the pix to max. 600x600pixels b4 uploading). c u in fb soon =)</font>

Gd morning mummies...

junnie, u feelin very colourful today ah? im feelin dull...aka grey...

CM, wat? ur IL side got HFMD den they still go out to spread ah? tink the gov shld hav some kinda restrictions on these ppl who hav HFMD. Did u noe if u hav chicken pox &amp; u go out, u could b caught by police? Dunno how true it is. Tink they shld hav this kinda rule. Den ppl will b scared.

twinkle stars, congrats on gettin a 好...
where u stayin btw? if Garina can b classmates wif Travis den it will b so exciting :p

Yest when I go fetch Travis, I was informed dat his cc has got 2 more cases of HFMD. Worse still, its from toddler group. But bcoz of the long wkend, it was diagnosed during xmas so the kiddos did not hav any contact. But not sure abt the time phase dat HFMD spreads. Sigh...im so tempted to take urgent leave den take care of Travis at home. Tink later when boss com in den I will speak to him abt it. Dun wanna take any chances.

maruko: oh dear, hope the HFMD never spreaded in travis cc. yah to play safe, better let him stay at home for time being.

twinkle_star: congrats!! must start prepping garina on arrival of didi liao! heheh.

yz: fever has subsided by yest night. this morn no more. keeping fingers crossed that it stays this way. went to PD and PD found no prob with his nose/throat. so conclusion is it might just be viral fever since his immunity is quite weak now from his recent illness..

im still having problem introducing didi to yz. he is still very reluctant to accept the arrival of didi.. when i asked him where will didi sleep? he will say not in his room, not in our room but on the sofa in living rm! *faintz*
then when i said didi love you, do you love didi, he will say no!
oh dear, really worried if he will feel upset when we bring didi home eventually..

ecookie, I also hope its not spread in cc. glad to hear YZ's fever has subsided.
re: intro didi
does YZ like to mix wif other kids? If yes den dun hav to worry so much. Juz b sure to observe his reaction upon seein didi and of coz dun let him feel u luv didi more den him.

morning mummies!!

twinkle stars, congrats!!!!! glad everything's going great! ignore ur hb.. tell him u will "transfer" didi to his stomach. see whether he becomes a ball or not.. haha!

junnie, so sweet and happy to see a "rainbow" this morning..

maruko, oh no.. pls pls talk to ur boss.. HFMD sucks.. will be very xinku. hope travis dun kena!
hugs..

ecookie, hugs hugs to u too.. YZ might not be responding much to intro of didi cos he might not understand the concept yet.. esp since bb is in our tummies.. they dun see &amp; dun understand..
pls dun worie okie? rem i had the same worries?
adri still dun understand cos when i tell her to sayang didi, she will touch my tum tum. then proceed to touch her own and say "sayang mei mei!" or "sayang didi!!!".. omg.. she tinks tummy = didi or meimei.. =P so i m sure yz will be just great with didi once didi arrives!

<font color="aa00aa">hippo... 'somewhere over the rainbow....' nice song... i like but duno how to sing =D</font>

<font color="119911">maruko... u
3433559.gif
? will tis wake u up
3433560.gif
? jus joking hor! share tis to cheer u up </font>
3433561.jpg

<font color="0077aa">ecookie.. yz's reaction always so cute... when didi comes.. gotta shower equal attention to yz so to make him feel secure &amp; not neglected.. it tks time to let him adapt to didi.. like hippo said, he might not nt b able to 'figure' a real didi now..</font>

<font color="808080">maruko... i also stopped zann fm going cc tis wk le, cos got some cases of hfmd fm nursery class + her cc in the midst of shifting to new location... so let her 'nua-ing' @ nanny's hse yest &amp; today, tmr she going new student care le.. i tink is hard to control those inconsiderate ppl fm spreading their germs to public when they'r sick, some ppl jus dun hv social responsibility.. hiaz..</font>

cm, thanks for informing. yea my SIL always like to bring chloe out without our permission. already tell her not to bring the kids out. thanks again!

oopsilly, just added you at FB

junnie, who is it?

<font color="aa00aa">hippo,chintz.. i also duno leh :p tink some china bb ba... jus happened to spot it in 'my document folders' i cud hv saved in last time when my colleagued fwdd to me cos too cute liao =D</font>

Sneaking in for a while!!
How's everyone and I can see that everyone is excited about school next week. Hmm me still have not submit the CC form and my girl yesterday already asking want to go school ... faintz ....

Suddenly, so many preggys mummies in this thread! So exciting... too bad I still can't join you although my princess is asking for Didi ha ha ..... I wonder how to get one for her ... it's like easier said then done loh

maruko, hope your boss will say ok and you can bring Travis home! shoo shoo away the virus!!

Wow, Time really flies. Another year gone. Our little babies are going to school liao
Caelen going to Talent Plus playgroup. Hope this will help in his speech development.

Went to KKH for 1st session of speech therapy, the therapist (pretty ang mo lady) says "he is a bit slower in developement" and Caelen needs to go back in 2 weeks time for another session. A 45 mins session would have cost $75 but since he is a referred case, we only paid $30+.

Zhen Zhen,
Deborah is amazing !

Chintz,
Hope you are better today. Do take some Honey, good for throat.

Twinkle_star,
Congrats on the "hao". I remember you were very busy last few months, do try to take good rest as much as possible.

Maruko,
Think it's good idea to bring Travis home, better play safe.

<font color="119911">totoro.. keep an open mind all time, didi or meimei will b on the way &amp; kelly so eager to go to schl? so cute! i everyday asked lance, he said '必要' aka '不要' =)</font>

<font color="aa00aa">jovial.. caelen goin to which talent plus? lance goin to same one but @ radin mas community ctr. am sure caelen will improve in his vocal once he goes schl.. dun worry =)</font>

<font color="0077aa">tiffy.. can chk w u re macau trip, they use HK$? does tiger airways allow pax to bring snack/milk powder to feed todds on board? my niece jus 'jio' me to go hk &amp; marcau nxt june schl holidays, she said book now selected timing/tkt to HK $59 nia.</font>

junnie,
wah seh, u made this thread so colourful! =)
lance &amp; his "必要". LOL!

kathy,
not sure if u are 1 of FB contacts or not, will check it out either later or tonite

ecookie,
yz has always been such a sweet boy, i'm sure he will make a great kor kor. dun worry!

twinkle stars,
glad to hear from u that everythin is well. And CONGRATS on your HAO!!! =D

jovialz,
oh, caelen attending sch too? thot the last time u were lookin at a later stage? anyway his speech will improve after he attended school. i was surprised by cherie 1 day when she spoke in complete sentence to me!

junnie, tink travis can hi-5 wif lance coz he also everytime "必要"...hahaha...yest he was singin twinkle twinkle little stars den I realised now finally he can sing whole song wif close pronounciation. hahaha...and the cute thing is he onli allow me to sing together wif him, if daddy sings along den he will "complain" to me &amp; point daddy whining "daddy...daddy"...kekeke...

YES they are just those inconsiderate ppl that always spreading their germs to public when they'r sick, they jus dun hv social responsibility even when i am doing my confindment with Carlson ... they all come to my IL place and lays around the house cos all 3 are sick and S&amp;BIL cannot tahan taking care of the sick kids so bring all over and spread to ALL the ppl the house ... in the end ALL the ppl got HIGH fever cough flu etc etc i am so damn *^#@)*&amp;$^(@#*%$ TILL NOW YES TILL NOW ... hate THEM

junnie,
yup, they use HK$. HK$ better. Any left over still can change back to SGD. Tiger airway allow milk powder n hot water to carry up to flight. As for snack, u can bring biscuits or bread cos this is what i bring up to the flight. Then aft u check in, u can buy simple snack such as 'pau' or cake from the stalls there. Just ask the stall owner whether the food u buy can bring up to the flight or not 1st. Chicken rice n noodle cannot bring up so that time we ate chicken rice there n tabao 'pau' up the flight.

<font color="119911">cm.. really duno wat to say :x heng ur confinement long over liao le &amp; u no need to face them now.. phiew!

tiffy.. thks so much for your info =)</font>

yes yes yes dun have to face them for a yr ... so happy ...

no we not going to a getaway now ... got golf lesson and all to finish by 13 Jan too ... need to move liao