(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

morning mummies!!

yesterday was on leave to rest at home (yet again! :p). went for check up too. peanut is ard 1.78kg at 32w. average weight i guess but bigger than yz comparing week to week.

chintz: welcome back! missing bosco already??

tiffany: hope ur maid n hb will recover soon!

petit: wow wee, tiffie had her hair permed. must be nice lah given her length and sweetie face.

Yoz mummies!!!

cherie bear,
hope u are doing fine! little javen is such a cutie & how is shanice? can she takes javen well?

hippo,
my eyesights are prefectly fine! hahaha!
ur baby bump can be seen already, i mean the extra pounds are there! =D

junnie,
oh, i have wanted to pay a visit to cameron highlands but till now still bo chance. have a nice trip ya!

suagr nut,
nose drops is fine for infant. cherie used to have blocked nose during her 1st mth becos mummy slept in air-con room. i could not tahan the hotness & hb allowed me to on the air-con at nite during my confinement. however we noticed that when came to middle of the nite, cherie's nose started to block. PD prescripted nose drops however we did not get to use it instead we let her recover on her own. Fm there on, i "zi dong" lor, kang-kor abit, din on aircon. so i only get to enjoy 2 weeks of nite air-con nia.

tiffany,
saw travis & andrea fm ur FB, they both so cute! Very often I would like to put comment on FB but I can't! this is becos quite a handful of my FB contacts are my present colleagues (even my GM!), afraid that they thot i'm so free at work to go FB so often. usually i only put my comment there after office hrs. Sigh!

zhen zhen,
so good ur family members are lax on ur confinement. i think shldnt be any problem as long as u watch wat u eat outside. is the photos taken by kelly ready? can't wait to see them!!

cm & petit gars,
actually i very "pei fu" ur gals having permed hair! was thinkin can they manage/maintain on their own given their young age? for me, keepin permed hair is very 伤脑筋 matter. kekeke! 1 thing is that young gals having permed hair look super sweet!!!

chintz,
welcome back!! expecting to see ur early post fm now on =D

zhenzhen: notti notti! but good to know that u are healing much faster this time! natural birth is really faster in healing as compared to c-sect?

chersam, wow...ur GM also in ur FB ah? hahaha...lucky my boss not into FB. Even if he is, better dun add him. Later he read my status everytime den noe me eatin snake...hahaha...

ecookie, wow...times flies. U oredi in 32wks liao. Gonna b a couple of wks more b4 u due...so exciting. Seems like u juz announced u preggy when I 1st joined the forum. :p

mummies, just to share a good/bad news with u. finally i plucked up my courage to sign up for a PT course & just got news that i managed to "squeeze" in for the comin in-take (starting Jan'10!). I'm happy in the sense that it has always been my wish to go for the upgrade. i do have doubts on my rusty brain, dunno still working or not. haa!

On the other hand, it is not goin to be an easy path for me, managing work/studies & of cos my dearest cherie. 1 thing for sure is that there will be class either on Sat/Sun which also means I can't bring cherie home on every Fri nite as per present arrangement. As all of u are awared that I am a weekend mother, i really treasure all weekends together with cherie (tho she driving me nuts at times!). The thought of weekends being together with cherie going to be burnt made me feel very heartpain & 舍不得.

I even thought of gettin a maid so that she can help to fetch cherie home every Fri nite in case i have class. And if i have class on weekends, i still get to see her when i'm back home. But its not a good idea afterall becos:
1) dun feel ease to let maid stay at home with cherie
2) perhaps maid issue?
3) can't concentrate on studies with cherie around

my mama asked me to save $$ on the maid, offered to extend her help to look after cherie during weekends. I feel gulity too becos my mama got to look after my gal all year round, no "off day".

For sure, i'm goin to miss out a lot & a lot of her growing phases. hope my 18mths course ended shun shun as my plan

maruko,
bobian lah. initially only 1 colleague requested me to add her, she is a nice lady so i add her lor. then slowly more & more pple came & requested me to add them. Already added 1, cannot reject the rest right? Sigh! made the wrong 1st move!

chersam, congrats on gettin a place in the PT course. U shld b proud of urself for makin dat 1st step in wantin to upgrade urself coz I dropped out of my PT course after the 1st semester. It was too much for me to take and dat was b4 I gave birth to Travis. Perhaps u can discuss wif ur hb abt the pros and cons of gettin ur mum or the maid. Tink from ur mum's pt of view, she wont "ji jiao" wif u on havin to take care of cherie all yr long coz she is her bao bei.
Endure these 18 mths and it will b gone in the twinkle of an eye. :p

chersam, onli add 1 den end up alot wanna add ah? hahaha...does ur colls make any posts during office hrs? If they do, den juz hack care & join in the fun lor :p kekeke...

Hav been lazin this morning and updated my blog. hahaha...gotta start workin liao. Boss shld b comin in anytime.

maruko,
thanks gal! my mama indeed is not a calculative one, initially when i mentioned this to her, she readily offered her help, really thankful that i have a great mama! hope i can finish the course, at least to make her feel proud of me.

Chersam : congrats tat u made the 1st move to study PT

Me always want to. Me intend to take up a 5 days course on Phonics at United Square. Anyone also keen? :p

Coming in to say Hi and it's great meeting you gals and the kiddos last week though I don't really have the chance to talk to most of you. Am sure you have heard Kelly's cries at the end and this explains my disapearing act in the forum for the last couple of weeks as I took a number of leave off from work.
Am hoping that she will be back to her normal self soon as I can finally see some improvement yesterday!!

Briefing saw some of the post
Chris - Hope that Brig is recovering well now and the ulcers have subsided!! He will be stronger after this episode and you take care too.

CM - Cheer up and don't be sad liao okie. Your hb is really so understanding and standing up for you! Be Brave and ignore those stupid people as there are too many out there!! Just pretend nothing happens and I think they will get internal injuries out of your reaction if you don't react!!

Chintz
how's your 1st day at work!
Sorry that we didn't managed to take the group photos at polliwogs as Kelly was crying to get out of the place!! YES, it is super unusual for both of us but that how she has been reacting for the past weeks. hiaz .... rest of the mummies would have seen that last Friday at White Dog Cafe as well

Hippo
You still look great lah! I bump into Adri and Rinno at Toys R Us as well. Both the girls were looking at the baby doll toys! Maybe you can buy one to train her how to take care of the little one ha ha ... I am amazed that they have diapers for the baby doll!!!

Jas
Dayan is really so adorable leh sitting besides us. Can really see that he has grown up liao and his motor skills very good and fast! :)
oh yah .... about your snif snif the other time.. Not me definitely and I might decide to opt for a labbit instead now so that he or she can be Kelly's good friend to jump around with her!!!

Chersam
I think she is too engrossed with the iphone already. Yesterday, she shown my parents how to view photos from the phone after acidentally clicking on the alburm icon!!! The other gadget that she wants is laptop!!! She will wake up in the morning and demand for " PaPa Laptop ....PaPa Laptop .... Watch .... Mickey ....) I really have a girl that watches too much TV/Screen in a day!!!!!

ecookie
wow .. next one will be you soon ... time passes so fast ...

Mummies who are in vacation or going for one soon ... have a GREAT Time!!!

Any mummies have updates on those shows at the malls.... I heard the Vivo one have long Q since last week .... guess not much chance to get the tickers liao

Anyone going for Barney .... hippp where are you???

maruko,
ya lor, all the remaining contacts found me thru this colleague lor. i then got a shock that almost all the pple here got FB account!

i got to go back work too, dreadful mth end again!!!

totoro,
hope ur wish on gettin a rabbit baby come true! i do hope for a rabbit but with my PT course (probably ended Jun'11), not so possible. Still can have rabbit baby, mayb preggy halfway the course? See how 1st, mayb i have a dragon baby instead! hehehe!

totoro : wah... u are great. took so many days of leave just to be with Kelly

Vivo : Disney. Almost all days are taken up. 100 seats only
I can't get the tixs as well tat day we went Vivo and lunch. Heard was given out b4 12pm

Barney : Mon- Fri 2pm & 7pm, Sat & Sun 2pm, 5pm & 7pm. No show on Tues at United Sq

I was tinking to go Fri 7pm show. Anyone keen as well? :p

chersam: congrats on being offered a place for ur PT studies. really admire ur courage and commitment. for me, really no interest in studying or upgrading myself. oops. :p
ur mum is really great to offer her help! its still better to let someone close to you to help take care of cherie. i agree with ur mum on saving the $ on the maid for 1) u dun really need the maid's services if its only for fetching cherie's back. 2) still have to handle another set of problems when hiring a maid..

dont worry about missing out on cherie's growing up. 18m will zoom past in a flash. and you still got to see her every sat night n sunday! also during weekdays, you can always pop back to ur mum place for dinner and spend quality time w her!

chersam, I tink dat is "mu ai" bah...we give unconditionally to our kiddos too.

u also plannin for lebbit ah? hehe...me too...im now tinkin which mth to hav...shld I hav it same wif Travis or juz let nature take its course? mmm...shang nao jing...

eunice, u gg for Barney this fri ah? me tink me shld b gg on sat 5pm instead. Am sure its gonna b super crowded wif all the kids. Wanna join me at dat time?

hippo, how how? our "secret" date for this sat on boh?

Maruko : But sat sure super packed. United Square somemore have alot of enrichment classes there. Sure alot of kids.

me also nt confirm yet as I need to eat a bit snake so tat I can reach United Sq :p

eunice
I have to gave her all the assurance though it's hard as she goes ma ma ma ma a few hundreds time a day !!! :)
Thanks for the info on the Vivo, so no point going down liao. I wonder can see from far far or not ha ha

For the barney show, need to get the ticket as well right? anyone knows how the redemption works! If it's like vivo one, sure no chance liao. I know for some mall, redemption only start 1hr before the show!!
I'm also thinking of Friday afternoon .. hee take leave again ... yiaks yiaks ...

CM,
how did you instruct the stylist to perm and cut carissa's hair? so stylo...but my gal's curls are pretty limp...not bouncy like yours...she did it for $65 only, think student price bah, besides it's japanese perm, not that harsh and lasting accordingly to the salon. air wave perm, not sure on this...how's the effect? show us a pic
am i asking too much if you can provide me your gal's pic...and i show the salon... the curls are not desirable to me...my gal wans to redo it...haiz.

Tiffany, Maruko, Chersam & ecookie,
her supposedly haircut yesterday turns out to be a perm last min...and she thinks she feels so KOREAN now...can you believe, the lady boss was telling me she always receive korean girls as young as 2.5 yrs old to perm their hair....

Chersam,
YO GAL, you are great!!!! CONGRATS !!!! I always wanted to upgrade...but can never do it....too lazy i guess... keke :p

Totoro : if want to go and meet Barney I tink must hv Q number. But tat's 1 hr b4 the show. kekeke... tink we can forget abt it unless really Q 1/2 a day there 1st :p

Too many "rich" pple over there will ask the maid to Q 1st :p (my opinion only hor) hahaha

eunice and Maruko,
I will be at united square between 4-6pm this friday and sat...my gal having class...it's pretty crowded even on weekdays...dunno whether to bring marc for the show....

totoro,
redemption is open 1 hr before show starts for the closeup picture...otherwise show is FOC.

eunice, need tix for the shows ah? Or need it onli to b upclose wif Barney?

petit, show us pics of Tiffie also leh...den we judge for u how she looked...
im sure she look super sweet now.

Eunice and petit_gars
thanks for the info. Will try out my luck on Friday then. My sis also took leave so maybe one of us will Q first and see how!!

Oh yah!! anyone knows where I can get to see snow .. not those foam type !!! My girl asking for snow snow snow everyday!!

eunice, oic...ya hor...wkend gonna b jam packed. Plus Barney is such a hit wif these kids. Now im ponderin if I shld bring him go liao coz im sure to b bringin him alone w/o hb.

eunice,
she's going learning lab for english and maths... before that she was with lorna whiston for english programme, not the speech & drama. wondering whether to enrol Marcus for their speech and drama when he turns 3, cos he still can't really speak well. My sis ask me send him to a speech therapist. Should I? think i rant too much again...oops...out of point :S

Petit : I'm gg to lorna whiston (likely, have not confirm) for Phonics course for adults. U keen?

Your girl how old liao? :p

Is Marcus in sch? My Elvis also not speaking well too...

Speech therapist not necessary bah... so early for him. Maybe he's catching up

Totoro : Snow City at Jurong?

Eunice
Yah, though of that but need to know whether they have those falling snow effect or not!! We saw the falling snow effect at Novena Sq, it was very nice but too bad it's foam and I don't want her to touch it and think that's snow!!

Hi Mummies:

Zhenzhen:
I’m recovering well. Juz that my wound still hurts. So far,hv bn latching on bb & he’s taking it well.

Junnie/sugar nut/hippo:
Yah,Javen look like Shanice. I’m mainly looking after javen. Shanice not close to me so she always look for mil
In a way,it’s gd oso so that i can concentrate on javen. Shanice is behaving well towards javen. She likes to sayang & kiss didi. Ask her to help bring didi’s clothes to the basket,she will do so.

Tiffany:
Glad to hear that u & ur kids hv recovered.

Mummies gg for holidays:
Enjoy urself to the fullest

Chintz:
How’s ur 1st day back at work?

mummies...anyone of u got the dvd for flower boys (korean) show? Notti Travis last nite break the DVD into 2 pieces. -_- its my fren's who lend me to watch. She said no need buy new one. If can find another one den can juz burn dat dvd dat was broken. Sigh...boys r boys. So chor lor.

Totoro,
He is very thick skinned hor! he aim food all the time wherever he goes. I feel very embarassed for THEIR (incl danson too) acts. hahaha! Hope u dun mind ah...so paisei! Btw, really hope our happy kelly will resume to her old self real soon. U hang on k??

Chersam,
Thumbs up! Just endure 18months...enjoy the process..time flies very fast. I dare not muster up courage to take up course leh. Think i will berserk! U have a great mum! So blessed girl ah.

Tiffy,
u ald 80% finished packing ah? i die liao. I haven even started yet!! okok..tonight will begin.

Chersam,

Admire you to take up the part-time course! 18mths will pass v fast.. dun worry since your mum is so supportive. I sure cannot handle the studying for exam part so told myself maybe next time my kids 5 or 6 years old, then I go take.. as if.. haha.. I thk next time more excuse not to take. Is it finance related? Or something like Aria_jo, that is your interest?

Petit, I think Tiffie will look great with her permed hair! I can already visualise her with nice perm hair cos' she has such sweet looks.

yoz ladies..

paiseh.. now itz the after-mth end activities.. argh!!! busy like mad..

ecookie, 32 weeks le!! yeah!! can't wait!

petit, tiffie perm hair? show us pics.. must be very sweet.. i m sure u tink itz not nice cos ur standards are so high! tiffie so sweet.. sure very pretty one.

chersam, PT studies confirmed liao? gambate girl! u can do it one. dun worie too much abt the arrangements on ur mum & cherie side. i m sure things will work out fine. maybe sat classes are just 1 term kind?

totoro, maruko & eunice, i also wana go for barney show! but NOT weekends. u.sq is crazy during weekends. and i cnt do it next week cos 2 colleagues are on leave.. argh.. will go week after next. wana wait for me, any1? hee..

totoro, i tink u are damn power leh. can carry 14kg kelly for so long.. my arms would have broke! power mummy!

hihi mummies!

so many posts to read thru! just a quick one 1st!

zhen zhen, mm, tiffany, petit & mummies who interested in the picnic tomorrow:

hmm.. im thinking ard 10am - 12pm, how abt it? depend on the weather also.. hope no rain! if not maybe we can find some indoor play area nearby?

chersam,
good! u can make it! really envy u, having good support just by your side.. i wish to take up photography course also, but i have no one to turn to at Beijing, and i think will be too "xiong" for hubby to take care 2 of them by himself.. enjoy ur PT studies! ganbatei!

yesterday we went to take family photoshoot, the boys are not that cooperative leh, zq keep running abt and YA seems abit frightened by all the lights & props.. both hubby n me so tired to catch their attention for some nice shots!! then im still so fat and ugly, so the photos really not nice loh.. sob sob.. still, must choose 2 for the canvas printings..

dodo: i saw the photos on fb. they turn out great!! cannot see that the boys are grouchy at all. and you look radiant so dun worry! shouldnt be a prob choosing 2 family portraits for canvas painting!

dodo, gal! dun worie too much abt the shots. i m sure u will still be able to find something nice cos the 2 boys are so cute.. hugs hugs okie? u went to maryann?

Jas,
Better pack tonight. Anything that still need to buy, can buy by tomolo mah

dodo,
i saw at ur fb. Photos v nice leh. Is it Studio Loft? Cos v simple background which i like.

dodo, ur pics look very nice lah...how com u say until very badly taken? see so many praises from the mummies here & in FB...

hippo, Barney show until 14th dec. If u gg the wk after next den will b on 14th itself which is the last day. U sure? me dunno when to go liao since u said wkends gonna b super duper packed.

ecookie, hippo, tffy & maruko,

ya, taken at studioloft..
thanks u so much! but i really think not that nice taken leh.. coz i got difficulty to choose 1 that 4 of us looking at the camera and acceptable smile loh.. :p

mummies... i'm soooo sleepy..
but surprisingly, i don't miss the kids as bad as i thought hehee.. *evil mum*

i'm glad it's almost 5pm now!!! yes!

thanks mummies for the encouraging words! i really hope everythin fall in place nicely

sugar nut,
yup, course related to finance, tats my rice bowl! HEE!

hippo
i also want to bring cherie to see barney show!!! weekend is a NO NO, expected huge crowd! guess got to take leave bring her lo.

dodo,
i can't control but to go into ur FB to take a peek at my SIL! hehe! as mentioned, i'm not convenient to post comment during office hrs but i can tell u here, those pics are great! so envy u got 100s over of pics. We also brot cherie for photo shooting 2 weeks back & guess wat? ur DIL not co-operative at all! only a few nice one nia. so disappointed! oops, i suppose to post up onto FB but till now haven do so =P Will do so after my closing. however i posted up a few on her blog already

chersam/hippo, so when u plannin to bring ur kiddos to the Barney show? let me noe den I can plan ahead also. kekeke...me still got a few days of leave can take for this yr. :p

mummies, I was walkin to the food centre for lunch earlier den got a couple came up to me n ask which way to walk to boat quay. I pointed to them den they asked me "so that's where the Raffles statue is?" I'm stunned. I suddenly dunno if it is. Den my ans is "I guess so". Felt so pai seh dat me dunno the exact ans. Sigh...