(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Hippo,

U are a true blue Kitty FAN!
Wa, you managed to take photos at kittylab! So nice!! When we were there, weren't a lot of pp...I thot of fishing out my hp but there was always some crew at other booths looking over...And My girl keep going "but mummy, NO PHOTOS N VIDEOS allowed!"

My girl was also eyeing on the chain... the salesgirl put it on for her and it ended on her belly button.. so long and cheapo mummy refuse to spend $50 on it. So ended up getting the cutlery set for her and the cheapest thing there, the $3 eco bag.

Anyway, ladies, have fun tomorrow!

Greetings from Melbourne ! Now on Lunch break (yap, working on PH

Missed chit chatting here. Guess all of you out for the Vivo Gathering now.

Congrats to Cherie_Bear !

Update on Caelen,
He is much better liao. See more movement on the left side of the face. Thank God !

We'd went to a hugh shopping mall out of town last sunday. Couldn't resist and bought him a ELC's shopping trolley since he like to push his stroller every time we go out. Now he is pushing the trolley around the apartment. This week he has company as another colleague just joined us here and he brought along his wife and 2 sons (5 and 2 yrs old).

morning ladies! though am back in the office doing my shitty work, can't wait to meet u gals later!

tiffy, uploaded the pics liao! =) enjoy!

petit & tiffany, aiyo... tiffie & lucas sounds so sweet together... awwwww....

maisymouse, i dun care! hahaha.. actuali datz cos the lady in the video briefing room told us that we can take pics discreetly. just dun get caught by their staff.. whahahahaha! but thing is we can't use flash la.. so the pics look quite blur for some..
i like the cutlery set too! nice... =) u are not cheapo leh. i also refused to buy the necklace.. ha! somemore will tarnish.. hahaha

hello petit! poor thing.. hope he feels better soon ya?

i m back from lunch le! and am in the stuffy office with no air-con today! argh...

it was nice meeting up with the mummies today. once again, <font color="119911">THANK YOU</font> for choosing the venue to be at vivo so that i can join! arigato gozaimasu!

jas, thanks to u &amp; hb for the ride from my office to vivo! muacks.. and so sweet of u to still want adri as ur DIL no matter wat.. ahahahaha! i heard!

tiffany, take care ar! drink more water... =) and andrea.. aww... i love her hair! ooooooo.. and each time i see lucas, i m so sot tio by him! kekeke.. cos he always give me the coy smile..

tiffy, did u lose weight? cos it seems to me u did! and dun worie abt sherry being lightweight man. she is so slim and tall.. can one la! singapore next top supermodel!

chersam, cherie is so cute once she warms up.. keke.. "mei mei"!

hapififi, JEALOUS of ur slim built! now i reali feel like a beached whale.. sob sob..

totoro, hope kelly feels ok liao! hugs hugs..

dodo, u dunno how much i miss u gal! and ZQ.. awwww... so japanese/korean kawaii-ness!.. and YA reali big big hor.. hahaha!

maruko, travis reali likes eating leh. how i wish adri could be like dat. i'd rather she fight for food with me! and congrats on finding ur DIL!

junnie, i cnt stop but laugh at lance's talkativeness! yak yak yak.. so ke ai la.. and reali heartpain to see zann's fingers like dat.. poor ger..

didnt get a chance to talk to eunice &amp; bbwow today! sorie gals! we catch up more next time okie?

have a great weekend.. itz back to work for me!

hi mummies!!

so sad to miss today's gathering. yz's cough is still on-off. see if tonight, his coughing will be better or not..

jas: teach me teach me!! im willing to try any new tactics to deal with yz's terrible twos leh!

dodo: yah lor, they behave differently infront of diff pple. nowadays yz has this irritating habit of fake crying when ever my mum is ard... and they think its cute *faintz* and will always give in or carry him away when he does his fake crying. faint!

maruko: has travis insect bite subsided. it looks quite bad frm the photo.. hope its not causing him too much discomfort!

hippo,
saw the kitty lab pic in ur fb. saliva dripping liao.
huh, i lose weight???? No lah. How i wish too. Think i just rebond my hair n cut my fringe that why look different.

chintz,
hope Chloe get well soon.

ecookie,
How is yz's cough? Get any better?

Jas,
Enjoy ur trip

bbwow,
not sure u notice or not. Sherry wear a pink top inside today. Too bad never get to take photo with J cos both have pink top today

i have uploaded today pic at fb but not much photos this time cos my camera man busy with his gal as well as calls keep coming in fr his hp.

dodo,
u took lot of photos hor. quickly upload to fb okie
Nice meeting u for 1st time today. hehehe

I MISS U MUMMIES &amp; KIDDOS too ... sob sob cant join in ...

Jas please share here too i want to learn

sanbee am still learning ... now my right hand is so painful cos i am trying to swing the right way etc etc ... ok ok we can go to range someday when i am back

P&amp;T aiyo aiyo ... U 2 are sexy mummies here ... so dun need to say each other liao ...

Maurko must take care of travis leggy ok ... my galfriend's need to bring her gal for op the last time after insect bite... so i always stock up medi cream with anti bio

junnie ... hahaha i still remember how lance hold on to his jacket when i ask him to give me when i met u in expo ... hahaha so cute sorry what happen to Zann's finger ???I must have missed the post

ecookie ren ren ren ... take care of yrself dun care so much on YZ let hb take care of him

YL &amp; all my Carlson is also in T2 ... but i think he is a little better after we came here without maid around ... he is scare of CANE but at time he will still turn a deaf ear with our voice ... he can act blur and act cute &amp; act guai like we did not see is noti act!!!

dodo ... when are u going back ... remember to buy all the things that u need before hand hope U have a nice stay in SG

Brig will recover soon ok ... admit him for the drip is the best liao ... i am so heart pain torecall how Carissa went thur her HFMD i am so guilty that i dun no how to admit her the last time ... no one can advise me too ;(

Caelen is much better
so happy to hear that ... he will recover soon hopefully even be4 U head home

doobom take care ... MS why bot U try to sleep sleep sleep should be a girl girl

oh yes Maruko U got a DIL ??? who who who

hippo : hahaha... I was busy with Elbib tat I also din cross over to "talk"... I was abt to talk to u saw u packed n left :p

sorry. can I know the mummy's name sitting next next table from mine? bb boy wearing stripe top? :p sorry din get yr name....

Maruko,
Can u give me the direct webpage for me to jailbreak the iphone? please...sorry and thank you so much!!! *muaks* congrats on your new DIL!!! so pretty...lol

i enjoy the sat lunch gathering so much!

how i wish i can meet all of u more often, but gonna leave for BJ coming sat...

hippo,
i miss u so much too!!!
take care my dear.. look forward to the arrival of ur tigger boy!

tiffy,
uploaded the photos already! not well taken leh.. we shd take a group photo hor.. nice meeting u also!.. Sherry is really a very guai and quiet girl.. u saw how active zq was, pengsan right?!

CM,
ya.. got loads to take back! i think the weight allowance not enough leh! haa

dodo,
I would love to meet you with my 2 kids for the very 1st time... but then wed is out, cos the kids are due for their 6 mths checkup at National skin centre.... wat a pity again

dodo,
ZQ and YA really handsome leh. ZQ really v active leh. Indeed will pengsai taking care of him. Have to keep running aft him or else i scare he will get lost. huh, group photo? think quite difficult. cos our previous gathering at botanic garden already quite difficult to control our kids.
hmm, Sherry only guai n quiet when meeting with those little frens.kekeke

Nice seeing all the mummies at White Dog Cafe. I dint enjoy myself at all with my kids so active and me was down with runny nose, making me feeling so lousy.

Hippo,
Wanted to touch your tum tum but I was feeling quite terrible that I wanted to have our food and quickly leave. My kids were giving me hard time too that I just simply cannot enjoy and have peace.

Eunice,
My kids are much more active than yours.. Yours boys were still able to sit for lunch. Look at mine.. simply refuse to sit for a single minute.

Sorry mummies... my kids are really making too much noise and I have no energy to tame them down.

Dodo,
Both your princes are indeed very handsome and adorable.

Jas/ Happififi
Dayan and Aidan looks so alike.... even Aidan's daddy also agrees.

Tiffy,
Sorry.. My 2 monkeys climbing up and down and was so disturbing.. hope it didnt spoil your appetite... Sherry is so guai loh.. can sit down and eat....

Chersam,
Cherie also super guai.... enjoying herself at one corner.

Maruko,
I have captured quite a few nice pictures of Travis and Andrea... hope can find time to upload in FB. Sorry again... Lucas is such a monkey towards Travis...

Petit, Ecookie
Hope your hb recovers well and YZ too.

I was also down and so tired that I just nap with the kids for the past 2 days....

hi mummies!!

dodo,
so glad to see you after so long! I love ZQ's hair!!! wonder when J will ever have that kind of hair.

hippo,
I didn't get to touch your tum tum!! i love adri's eyes! think J's two eyes combine still lose to adri. hahaha

maruko,
so who is your dil? kekeke

tiffy,
yah. It was the mummy who forced J to wear pink that day. J still tell me "No pink" hahah. but sherry like don't like J leh. Keep walking away.

was great seeing the rest of the mummies! think we were the latest! opps. but luckily still managed to find a seat to squeeze with totoro and chersam.

tiffany,
no lah, i love to watch Lucas. even my hb keep on looking at him, he is thinking next time will Sherry behave like him, always ask u so many many questions... endless question. Sherry can guai guai sit down n eat is because have her fav cake n french fries. hahaha

bbwow,
Sherry keep walking away is because usually when she had finish her food, she wants to walk n go liao.even without me finsh eating hor. Pink is nice, look nice on boy too. Don't u realise my hb force Sherry to sit n face J when u all arrive not long ago. hahaha My hb keep on want Sherry to go over to J but Sherry want to go n see the dog at the entrance n those yummy cake display outside. My hb also want to let Sherry take photo with J but seem no luck that day.

Thank for all the concerns.

Brig is discharged. Id the correct choice to admit him. He looked so sleepy and 'dry' when we saw his PD that his doc admitted him before the blood test (showed that he is dehydrated)

He was much better after 1 nite on drip on thursday, back to his usual self, but still cant eat or drink cos of the uclers. Think he felt better after one good nite of rest, he got too active that the drip came off 2x on friday (once in the morning, once in the evening). Having no where else to poke him as his hands were swollen, he was discharged on sat morning (he started drinking abit of water and milk by Fri nite)

He is resting at home, still not eating his normal solid food, but drinking milk 4x a day with plenty of water.

Think the bill is going to kill. He is in a single isolation room cos of his HFMD

But im glad he is hospitalised.. if not.... sign

chris ... so happy to hear from you ... great that Brig is discharge and drinking milk now ... u can fang xin now ... U take care and rest well ok ...

Chris ... oh U should take C class den ... cos all bill will charge as C class and if Brig need to be on the isolation room its their prob .. cos U taking C class ... hmmm this is what happen to my friend but very long ago ... in SGH

&amp; for my ganny too i think cos i tell them i got no $ for 1 bedded ...

tiffy,

hehe. didn't know your hubby so “看得起“ J.

chintz,

hahaha...kena 'liat tio' so late in the night. too bad didn't get to see Chloe and Bosco. hopefully there will be a xmas gathering soon.

paisay, i dun have any nice pics to share for the gathering becos the kiddos were too active &amp; action-packed, all the pics came out blur. :\

dodo,
i wanted to laugh at zq, he's so active yet act so shy when cherie went near him. N he laggi more shy when cherie kissed him on his cheek! haiyo, shld stand by your camera to capture tat moment hor? hiak hiak hiak!

hippo,
u still lookin great no doubt that extra pounds on u

totoro,
kelly so "IN" wor, got an iphone of her own! kekeke! i can see that she is quite vocal, no worries on her speech development

maruko,
nice meetin u! aiyo, so heartpain to see travis' leg like that, hope it is better now.
btw, who's your DIL?

tiffany,
only food can bribe cherie to guai guai sit there, if no food hor, disaster arh!
hey! i'm growing to love your Lucas leh. he is such a sweet boy! he secretly took my pic leh. when i asked to view it, he shyly showed me! hahaha!

jas,
dayan so cute lar! very "zi dong" stayed at our table waiting for food!

tiffy,
nice hair u have! agreed with hippo that u look slimmer compared the last time saw u at botanical garden

bbwow,
jayden is well behaved leh! i find that he looked nice in Pink!

hapi fifi,
din have the chance to speak to u but super envy u!!! so slim preggy mummy!!!

eunice,
no chance to talk to u too! so sweet of your elvis leh, gave cherie 2 of his "dog dog" posters. if cherie can't get hold of 1, she sure keep yelling non-stop one

ecookie, chintz &amp; petit gars,
hope got chance to meet up with u gals &amp; kiddos. perhaps our next gathering (x'mas) comin soon?!

chris,
glad to hear that brig has been discharged. speedy recovery to him!

cherie's school lately got 1 HFMD case, tho the kid has already isolated at home but can't help to worry....

Tiffany : hahaha... u din hear Elbib's screaming?

Chersam : oh... So who's yr son in law? hahaha.... I din noticed Elvis go tackle yr girl girl liao. :p

Maruko : so is Travis's leg better after putting on the medi?

Jas : No la... me wondering who's talking to me
nice meeting you.

eunice,
my SIL is dodo's ZQ, that one with kawaii hairstyle! hehehe!
initially u were joinin our table, then elvis was seated beside me. immediately cherie aimed at the dog posters which elvis was holding. i asked her to ask fm Gor Gor then she really asked fm elvis wor. Din expect elvis really gave his to cherie. hee!

Gd morning mummies...

Thank u mummies for all the concern on Travis leg. The swellin has gone off but now there is an open wound due to the "bubble" dat caused his skin to fall off...so me placed those gauze dressin on it to prevent him from scratchin and get another infection *choy* lucky he still guai guai dun move an inch when I change the dressin each time. Guess it hurts also.
so heartpain. My mum saw me changin his dressin den say "aiyo, my legs hav turn wobbly liao...so ke lian"

petit gars, travis sweet to u? Coz u haven seen his "ba dao" ways...smack till red red also no use...

Tiffany, no worries abt the extra clothings...can pass me back the next time we meet up
so quick organise another one soon. hehehe...oh...im plannin to bring travis to "qian hu fish farm" this comin wkend. Any mummies wanna join me?

ecookie, how is yz now? was hopin to see ur tum tum on last fri but tink can onli look forward to our next meetin liao.

CM, wat??? ur fren's gal need an op after insect bite??? sounds so scary...me gotta make sure I put the mosquito patch on travis every nite liao...

Re: White Dog Cafe
Nice meetin all mummies at the cafe but as travis was abit clingy to me so I cant really talk to most of the mummies ard. But I was really lucky to b sittin opp hippo who can give my greedy boy stars to munch while waitin for the food to arrive.
hippo, adri very sweet to share her stars wif the kids sittin near her. I juz luv lookin at her eyes...saw mr rhino bring her to toysrus after u left. I also bring Travis to get a train to make him for his leg pain.

Tiffany, Lucas is juz playin wif travis lah...not being a monkey. He talked to me like a little adult when he saw travis leg's insect bite. He sounded so concern over the wound also. So sweet of him. Even sayang Travis after seein the wound.

chris, glad to hear Brig is recoverin well. Dun worry so much since he is slowly takin food. Guess the ulcers shld b gone in no time.

totoro, saw u sittin at the far end but me too far to shout over to say hi. :p saw kelly and daddy at toysrus after the meal but tink daddy forget me liao. Kelly was walkin ard "choosin" her toy.

chersam, nice talkin to u after the rest left. kekeke...finally we got a chance to talk face to face. :p cherie so sweet leh. Me so tempted to squeeze her cheeks dat day but managed to control myself. hiaks hiaks...

eunice, doc said his leg is best left without any application but he did give me something to apply if I want. Coz its infected so he said onli takin antibiotics and anti-inflammation will help. Apply only as a lubricant.

maruko,
luckily travis still guai guai to let u change his wound. just to make sure the wound stay clean &amp; dry.
cherie has already lost her baby fats, only left her chubby cheeks. till now, me &amp; hb every now &amp; then still secretly pinch her cheeks =P

eunice,
wah seh, must ask elvis in future cannot heart flower flower arh. hehehe!

chersam,

J is guai??? think he will run to hug you if he hears you praising him. he's like a little monkey that wouldn't stop!

maruko,
poor trav. the wound looks really bad. it's something we couldn't avoid in time. hope he recovers soon.

bbwow,
my hb already 'sio tio' J when i 1st met u at Ikea last yr leh.

chersam,
u another 1 like hippo. never open ur eyes big big lah, i nv grow slim, i grow fatter. Lucky just rebond my hair so look neater n perhap face look abit slimmer lor. u right leh, now hard to take photos of them, keep on moving n photos sure alot is blur

Maruko,
hope to hear that Travis' leg no more swollen.

chris,
glad to hear that Ah Brig is feeling much better n start drinking his milk.

chersam, he very excited to change dressin coz I let him squeeze the bottle of solution for washin his open wound, which is why he will guai guai sit still. :p

bbwow/Tiffy, his leg now not so obvious swollen liao. Only if u really compare &amp; notice den will see abit swollen.

Travis started coughin slightly while takin a nap yest den mil said muz b due to the pack of biscuits which I let him eat during the day. -_- den she kept on naggin say cannot let him eat those kinda biscuits which r heaty. Den said the ones she gave r different coz they r baked. ??? wat kinda theory??? Those children biscuits not baked den fried meh? Den she bought those "meiji panda biscuits(milk filling)" for him not heaty? pai seh for ranting here again. Really BTH her for wantin to make me feel bad at lettin him eat the biscuits &amp; causin the cough.

tiffy,

then like that hor, think you must shift house nearer to north. then easier for J to fetch sherry home next time. HAHAHAHA. I think too far liao. :p

mummies ... i am tearing while i am typing this ... just den i went to take my breakfast with the kids in the rest below my apartment ... Carlson broke a bowl ...again ... last week he broke a glass ... den there was this lady who help out ... she is also a guess and i think hat he is a high class maid to me la ... i am not 100% sure abt this ... she scolded me for not looking and teaching my kids well ... and said that i nvr even thank her or them for clearing up the mess for me ... sobsob sobsob ... i am so so so upset bythis ... i did thanks them ok ... maybe its too soft or what that she did not hear ... or her "thank" mean what ??? giving them $$$$ ??? f**k her man ... make me cry cry cry i am feeling so so so shitty now ... sobsobsobsob

Oh CM... why this lady so like tat one... scold pple so badly....

Kids will confirmed not intentionally broke something one. We can't stare at our kids 24-7

Did she mention u hv to pay for the bowl? kekeke... maybe her intention is this :p

Ignore her bah... Just be careful not to let Carlson play with glass... dangerous for him too

maruko yr MIL really need a lesson man ... her mouth is also too free just like the woman in the rest ??????????so feel like slapping them

eunice ... they dun even have a baby chair ... so all the plate and all are make of glasses ... how to not let him use ??? bring my own plate down ???

bbwow,
my hse v near liao. Just need to take bus 161 fr sengkang cc, travel by SLE then 20min bus ride can reach my hse liao. hahahah yah, we think too far.

CM, dun let dat stupid lady spoil ur mood at the start of the day. Cheer up. She is also eatin at the restaurant or she is a waiter there? Did u pay for the damage? If u did, hack care her lah. If she is a worker there den u tell her to feedback to boss dat its time to get cutleries for kids instead of having to clear the mess.

Dat day when im at Toysrus, got a little boy very rude also. Travis was lookin for the Thomas &amp; Frenz section den when he found it, he got very excited and kept tellin me "toot toot" and point over at the direction. Den there r 2 boys standing right in front of him at the small alley wif their mum. Travis of coz dunno how to say "excuse me" den juz dig his way thru them. 1 of the boys shouted "ouch" when I saw clearly his leg was not at his slippers when Travis step thru. Den he looked at me expectin me to apologise for Travis. I stare at him for blockin the way. Who noes he lamented loudly to his mum saying "mummy, dat little boy stepped on me den the mother never even say sorry". I heard it damn fed up &amp; felt like givin him a piece of my mind. But Travis was walkin far from me so I gotta quickly follow behind. If not, dat boy sure get it from me. They never hear of this phrase call "hao gou bu dang lu".