(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

dodo: oh dear, hope zq will recover soon and u can make it to the gathering this fri!

all sick toddlers quickly recover! yz's sensitive nose acting up again as weather turns cooler. now with abit of runny nose. but as usual the phlegm accumulated in the throat and though minimal coughing during the day, he will cough quite abit at night. hope he will recover soon.

bbwow: my boobs shrink alil' after i stopped bf the last time round. now bigger cos of preggy, really worried that it will shrink further compared to last time after i stop bf for #2... @_@

hippo, adri is so sweet in her uniform...I haven cut travis hair yet.

zhen zhen, oh...his mini fan club r those older than him...kekeke...not sure if he grow up wanna hav "jie di lian" but I dun tink so :p will make sure he faithful to ur hannah...hahaha...den we shld hav more trips to bishan park let them familiarise wif each other liaoz...

hippo, no need envy ariajo...u will get the honeydews in a few mths also. :p

Dodo,
Dun worry. ZQ will recover completely before our meet up. Have faith in him. The weather change causes it.

Chris,
Oh god! hope that the chicken pox is a mild one for brig. U take care too!

Maruko,
hahaha! Hannah is really a good catch. Very clever girl. Hope you will find your 'ideal" DIL soon. Paisei! When Adri turns only 10mths old, i have already CHOP her with mutual agreement with hippo that she is my DIL liao. kekek! *winks wink to Hippo*

Cherie_bear,
MANY Congrats to you!! please have a good time during this confinement period. Rest rest rest!

ecookie,
My boobs has turn "loose" aka saggy after my 2nd birth. haizz...think need to visit some boost up boobs centre. lol!!

Hiipo,
my cute sweetie pie! hmmm..i kinda of like her to have longer hair. Looks more demure. ahem.

Jas, hahaha...no worries abt choppin adri 1st. hope zhen zhen wont mind me choppin Hannah only now. She is indeed a gd catch. Need some1 to take travis in hand. kekeke...*wink wink zhen zhen* we shall see how the 2 react to each other on this friday. Keeping fingers crossed.

zhen zhen, hahaha! chen hao is so spot-on.. the principal was telling us how happy the kids are at the school and i was tinking, "if not happy, u tink i wana send my child here meh???" hahahaha!

tiffy, i wish my hair can grow as fast as hers too leh!!

ecookie, yz sick too? poor boy! shoo shoo the virus away!

maruko, i know i will have the honeydews. problem is will they stay after i pop?? my "punctured" after i popped leh.. hahaha

jas, hahahaa! got it! i will be a guai guai MIL to dayan and make sure adri stays nice nice too.. hahahhahaa! eh.. not only u chope adri la. i chope chope chope my handsome dayan too leh! hahahhaa..

hippo.. the xs-T looks 'big' to adri, sama sama like zann's PE attire for P1! hahaha.. & i like the last pix... 这样的post才是adri!! =D

dodo... zq also sick arh? hope he'll recover on time for tis fri gathering... we waited v long to meet u all leh!

chris... hvnt confirm chix pox yet rite? may b still got chance for gathering? how's brig now?

jas... i hv replied re ur kettle qtn u got c bo? or too engross talking to ur DIL's mama?? kekeke..

maisymouse... oic... can kill 2birds w 1stone arh?? so another added pt 4 us when looking out for the cartoon bags le... 谢谢 v much =D

jas msg make me think twice. so after having no.2 doesn't mean your breasts will 'puff' up. haiizz.. I shall just resign to fate. kekke. and fate is so CRUEL.

hippo,
I dunno where the school get their measurements from one leh. like for oversized 'mutated' kids. I remember some mummies during orientation even purposely buy big size in hope to be able to wear from N1 to K2! And even said "gal ah, pray you don't grow so fast hor!" siao. where got mother pray their own child don't grow one?

Maisymouse... love you so much...muacks muacks...bringing tiffie to united square for her class later, will check out the shop for the bags
do you happen to have a pic of the Melody bag...think Tiffie will prefer the girly design.

Hippo...you never failed to update me your sources...thank you gal.
Muacks.

Aria...I also wan your boobs...but minus the milk and a newborn baby...lol :p

Hippo...Adri looks really sweet regardless of the clothes... she has the killer sweetie pie look... will definitely kill many boys in her class with her captivating eyes. Marcus looks so ridiculous in his XS uniform...too bad...he has a smaller build..hahaha... will post his ridiculous look someday too

I am so excited to see both kids in their new uniform...

bbwow...i am one mummy who refused to buy oversized clothes...even uniform for my kids...they need to look good in the appropriate size....i rather buy every year...just my thoughts..:p

junnie, hahaha! old macdonald song.. kekek..
adri's 3rd pose ar? the super "kiam pak" pose! LOL!

petitgars, np la! hope u find the bag u & tiffie like later!
faint.. i m seriously hoping adri dun get all the unwanted attention like BULLYING! hahahaha

bbwow, omg! pui! where got mothers buy so big one? and still hope the child dun outgrow? for godsake! 4 years in school leh. even if the child dun outgrow, the uniform also will look "giam chye" right?? ewwww!

hippo,
hahahahah giam chye. very good description.

petit_gar, maruko,
me too. I cannot stand oversize clothes. esp those wear already will loop side on one shoulder. it just don't look 'fashionably' right on the kid. me and my excuse. keke

Maruko...I din go...it's a last min thing...cos Tiffie is still running a high fever as of last night...been so many days...so I brought her to queue up for the paed this morning..and by the time I'm done..it's almost noon..and the kids are due for lunch and nap...gotta bring her for her replacement class later at 5pm too... no choice.... has already postpone twice..and this 5pm is the last class she can attend for that particular topic.

I should be meeting Tiffany next week for polliwogs again....hope you can join us then
How's Travis?

petit gars, next wk? sure sure...let me noe which day den I can apply for my leave
hows Tiffie now? wat did the PD say abt her condition?

bbwow, precisely. I really dunno how these mothers can tahan lettin their kids look so "rugged" :p anyway those r ignorant mums so we juz ignore them lah. kekeke...

Petit

The my melody one is similar to the one on website ... Got chance then I take pix. I not sure abt the kinderfun ones but Lego ones seems more boys design... Girls will definitely like The sanrio ones.

Junnie,
The metro p with p promo also have plain blue n black impact ergo bags for boys... Maybe u can call metro n check if available at all outlets? If u do go city square, buy above $80 get extra $5 voucher.

Maybe u can call metro

petit gars, forget to reply abt ur qn on travis. Tink he still need a few more doses of his med to fully recover. So I guess he will b in top shape for this fri. Muz let him go in excellent condition in scout for my DIL. hiak hiak hiaks...

Maisymouse...thanks gal...will check out the website

Maruko...let's make it tentatively on tuesday morning 10.30am...let me know if the day is fine for you.

Tiffany, are you able to make it next tuesday 10.30am...same place polliwogs ?
let me know your preference.

Hello Mummies!!

I am back from Polliwogs. Chintz, Chersam Totoro and me went. I had a great time. Andrea was down with fever last night, but I still bring them there, as she is still active. We stayed till almost 2pm.

Petit, Maruko
I am fine with next Tuesday, but prefer to go somewhere else or outdoor sand play at east coast...anywhere, but not polliwogs... think my kids abit sian with the same old place. Been there like every month. What you gals reckon??

Petit,
saw your sms,.. its ok..hehe
Cherie bear

Pai sei... Lucas woke up and now disturbing me, cant really continue typing ... haiz.. he is napping so little everyday. Think he looks forward to gai gai so much that he just refused to sleep.

Tiffany...totoro is there...gosh I miss this opportunity to see you mummies... wow, andrea can still play while having a fever...my gal always complain of headache...

ok..i'm fine with other venues...how about hort park, botanic gardens, downtowneast kids explorer, sentosa palawan beach... east coast park... any other suggestions?

i think i better compensate the kids with polliwogs this week...Tiffie is grumbling throughout why we can't go..keke

Petit,
I am fine with any of the suggested places. Hort park quite boring to me lei....

Jacob ballast, botantic gdn, east coast park, zoo, etc... all fine. Actually I have not been to palawan beach, dont mind trying out.

hello mummies. im here too.

tiffany, i left about 2++ and it was drizzling. sianz! luckily the staff at polliwogs was helpful to help call a cab and walked with us to the cab with umbrellas.

both chloe and bosco are still sleeping soundly.

look fwd to see more of you this friday

bbwow, chloe's 'favourite' friend is Jayden! must leave at least 1 pic of him in the camera, cos she's always asking to see pics of Jayden!! :D

congrats CHERIE BEAR!!!!!

ariajo, zhen zhen,
yesterday let hb did the feeding and it was so easy to make bosco finish everything. i think he's really out to bully me!

tiffany/petit, I dun mind other places. How abt we venture to Fidgets instead? Im fine wif tues.
as for zoo, I juz went last mth. Can we go other places instead? :p

<font color="ff0000">WELCOME Javen. Cherie Bear, have a good confinement</font>

Hippo : cos my boys seems shorter? I also dun koe their actual height. :p

Jas : maybe 2 of us go try slim-fit? :p

eunice, u wanna go try slim-fit? later we can only see a bamboo ah... :p kekeke...u r slim enuff liao...pls dun diet anymore.

re:Fidgets
we r still confirmin where we r gg on next Tues. u wanna join us?

CONGRATS TO CHERIE_BEAR

zhen zhen ... so is hananh my DIL now ... haha last Yestersay ... out of a sudden .. he told my hb &amp; his jie jie that he got no girlfriend ... haha sound so sad kekekeke we were out in the shopping mall and he said that ...

Maruko aiyo Travis want to take hannah too ??? hmmmm aiyo aiyo... lots of MIL coming in to liao

my boobs shrink after i stopped bf the last time round.I was like D den all the way to B now ... sobsob

dodo hope zq will recover soon and u can make it to the gathering this fri

all sick toddlers quickly recover!

my sensitive nose is also acting up coughing very badly now ... Carlson is also having abit of runny nose &amp; coughing

hmmm

petit gars&amp; Maurko I also agree wif u dat kids shld not wear oversized clothes/uniforms cos they dun look good in it and also they will dirty the uniform very soon ... so not point keeping for next yr etc

Hello again...

Both kids knocked out early tonight and now is the best and quiet time for me.

Aria,
B+ size is perfect for your slim body.... Sexy gal arh..
Come join us this Friday without your kiddos la.... btw, who is watching over them since you say you might come alone?

Hippo,
Adri looks grown up liao. Which school will she be attending? CC or church kindy?

Junnie,
Thanks for being mei-ren. Andrea no takers yet, bo lang ai.... lol....

Chintz,
Nice meeting up today and also our 1st time we offically have good chatting time. Looking forward to Friday and more gatherings...

I think your helper not too bad, at least Chloe wants to follow her. Good maids are hard to come by, looks like she can relieve you quite alot and you need not have to worry about Chloe. Anyway, Chloe seemed to have a great time today.

Chersam,
Nice meeting up and chatting. Really envy you.... Cherie is such guai gal and well behaved, unlike Andrea so active and chor lor.

Totoro,
Nice meeting you today.

Maruko/ Petit,
I am fine with Fidget though not my #1 choice... hhehe.... think Fidget, Polliwogs, Gogo Bambini all about the same thing? Nevermind, if you mummies agreed on Fidget, I will still join. I am actually quite keen on beach sand play, but weather quite unpredictable, so, dare not pre-arrange or have high hope!

*wave wave to tiffany*

hey yeah, glad that my MIL agreed to keep her
hopefully she'll be guai guai til the end of contract

agree that cherie is such a guai guai girl! so guai loh!

andrea is such a pretty babe, impossible bo lang ai hehe

Maruko &amp; Tiffany:
I am fine with Fidget, zoo or beach... though zoo or beach will be my fave... I have promised the kids if they are well...we will visit polliwogs this thursday...so many vouchers left...think they will be too busy to visit next year once school reopens.

Chintz: R you joining the gathering this friday.... never chat to you before... wat a pity today
paiseh....

Chersam: I think my kids will look so rowdy beside cherie... wat a waste i din turn up today... must learn some tips from you on how to tame my 2 monkeys...lol :p

petit, yeah i'll be joining lunchie this friday! see you there

don't be sorry for not turning up today. i hope tiffy is feeling much better

maisymouse:
I have just got the SPI ergo bag from kinderfun this evening...my gal loves the red patented bag at 1st sight... I'm surprised she has forgone the pink one... and worse..she feels like she is parachuting...and has started using right on the spot... taking out her stuff from her sling bag and place it in the new bag... and go around explaining the pros of this bag to my parents...hahahaha.... I paid $99 for it... $40 off the retail price... hopefully she will take care of it. As for the $69 one...left only a few boys' designs.. which definitely dun appeal to her at all...keke :p

Thank you so much for your alert

Chintz...I feel so crude dragging her for her replacement lesson this evening...but no choice... she can never replace it if she missed it again...and they go topic by topic.

She feel pretty lethargic...and complained of no appetite to eat.. and due to the fever, she is shivering &amp; sneezing all day, even with a thick denim jacket on.

morning ladies!!!

petit_gars, gosh! tiffie sounds bad.. hope she recovers soon!

chintz, bosco is so cheeky! bully u or shd i say bully daddy so mummy can rest?? hahaha

tiffany, she looks grown up liao ar! hahaha.. i always feel she has that little baby look but u are right. i hv this funny feeling she is growing up so fast.. like she is gg to morph into her jie jie role le.. haha! she is gg to a church kindy.. the one near my mum's place.. =P

Gd morning to all chio mummies...

CM, u also wan hannah as ur DIL ah? mmm...tink we let the kids decide themselves. kekeke...I c how Travis gets along wif her on fri. :p who noes he might "tackle" other gals instead? hehehe...
u coughin badly? take more water &amp; vitamin C.

tiffany/petit gars, beach play ah? pai seh me the paranoid mummy who dun wanna let travis play wif the fine sand at his current age. :p
but if all wanna go den im ok wif it.
so r we confirmed on tue? if yes den I go ahead to get my leave liao.

chintz, will b lookin forward to seein u this fri.

petit gars, hows tiffie now? hope the fever has subsided.

Good Morning Mummies!!

Today is my 1st day of FREEDOM.. haha.. sent my kids over to IL house and today is my ME time.

Maruko,
Both Petit and myself have already make ourselves available next Tuesday for outing, so, please proceed to apply your leave. As for venue, we can still decide. Its ok if you dont want sand play, I will bring my kids there on other days.
So... is Fidget your #1 choice? If you want, I am OK to proceed, anyway, I have not been there... Lets see what's Petit's view since she will be visiting Polliwogs on Thursday.

Petit,
If you are keen on beach and sand play, we can always arrange another day other than next Tuesday. Just let me know if you are keen on sand play and we can arrange separately.

Though my maid is back, my hb went outstation.. haiz.... one in one out... so, still quite busy with kids!!!

morning mummies! been a great yet tiring weekends for me!

nice meeting up with tiffany, chintz &amp; totoro yesterday! =)
tiffany &amp; chintz, as i have said, cherie geh geh one, she is not any guai guai gal as wat u saw. kekeke!

<font color="aa00aa">congrats to cherie bear &amp; welcome baby Javen!!!</font>
eh, i thot your planned c-sect is today? lil javen must be excited to come out early ba. have a good confinement &amp; post a pic of javen once u settled down.

travis &amp; petit gars,
hope travis &amp; tiffie feeling better today.

hippo,
aiyo, adri's orientation so "formal" one ah, got speech somemore. haha. And adri's PE attire same as cherie, XS size still look very over-sized! tat's y i feel my gal has not been growing any taller lor. LOL

zhen zhen,
i used avent washable breastpads before. but then i still prefer disposable type because i find the shape of the washable one when fitted into my mothercare nursing bras, dun look so natural &amp; nice. u &amp; cm become in-law??? kekeke!