(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Gathering</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Date: 27 Nov (Fri)</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Venue: White Dog Cafe #02-131/132</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Time: 11.30am</font></font>

1) Dodo
2) Hapi Fifi
3) Maruko
4) Petit_gars
5) ecookie
6) hippo
7) bbwow
8) junnie
9) chintz
10) chersam
11) Chris
12) Jas
13) Tiffany seah
14) doobom
15) totoro_bb
16) Eunice

book under my real name. A-bish whoever dunno my name! kekeke!

Chersam : I really really dun koe yr real name
dun a-bish me :p)

chersam, 你叫什么名?? Cutie? Pretty? Sweetie?
wakakakkaka! oops.. ok ok.. i m in the full FOS mode today...

eunice, chersam's girl is Cherie (a cutie &amp; a sweetie just like her name!!! wahahahhahaa!). she is Cher**... very similar one.. kekeke....

chersam, u muack me too soon leh.. cos i just tot of another word to rhyme with Cutie/ Sweetie/ Pretty... hahahhaa! SMELLY!!! hohohohohohohohohoh.. *fainted*..

tiffy, try to hold the shit inside you for awhile longer.. say 2 days?? then confirm enough FOS le.. wahhahahahaaha

aiyo.. jialat.. today i reali siao leh.. hahahhaa!

hippo,

wa, how come you look for ergonomics school bag for adri so early?

i was checking out the link and click this link for the review.. but got something else instead... check out this cool korean Restaurant at YESS centre (no idea where is this) with a playland.

http://www.jushinjung.com/

Chersam,

Thank for booking, that day will lobang you along, but no return trip hor... (as usual)

Maruko,

Im in the FB, just wondering who is Ja.... who boi is sick.. haha

Lucky not HFMD...

Junnie,

Zann recovered? THe rahses will go away v soon ..

Hippo,

U cannot be drop de la...

Petit_gar,

Must be a emotional moment. 3 set of uniform is safety. With only 2sets, it will be v stress up when uniform dun dry in time espec during raining season.

click the west, then look for facilities then click playland. Got a nice ball pool
the east coast branch also has a playarea with tv and kiddy rides but smaller.

heehee! chersam, hahahahahhahahaha

maisymouse, ha! no la.. helping petitgars nia... adri still young.. later later..

chris, still busy as usual?

Junie,

Yest's outing was great. Joey was so excited that she couldn't sleep at night. Kittylab was fabulous for a die-hard or 6 yr old Hello Kitty fan like her.. was a little too juvenile for me tho. Can imagine those guys who accompany their gfs there.. must be be very heartpain blowing ~$80 for 1/2 hr.

We took only 30 min to complete all the stations cos it was not very crowded and my law-abiding girl refuse to let me take photos secretly or stay in the hall longer cos she wanted to get the GOod citizen badge( if you can complete all under 35 min).

Aft that we went downtown east for dinner and took the indoor ferris wheel. Both girls were thrilled to bits.

Petit_gars,

I bought my girl's books and 2 sets of uniforms earlier last week also cos orientation that day need to leave on the dot. But alas, still need to back on sat to change !!! the lady gave me this size 24 skirt.. tried on and it seems ok.. when we got home.. she had to breathe in in order to hook it and found out the PE shorts in 2 diff sizes, argh! When i went to change and ano lady show me their size 24 skirt, mine were much smaller. She said must be wrongly tagged, gosh!.. so i exchanged for new ones .. went home and try again... 1 fits nicely and the other a little loose... argh! Mass produced uniforms are terrible... no QC! Her uniforms are yellow and dark blue checked blouse and a dark blue skirt (like those secondary school type).. so can't buy too big or small. Her PE t-shirt stock only come during orientation.. so in the end still have to
buy during orientation.. sigh.

dear mummies,
so happy that finally can finish my 'homework'.. kekeke.. pardon me if i miss some posts of yours

btw, was trying to post since last nite till morning but failed.. finally got email the moderator.. hee..
cheers..

hippo,
yep yep.. 2m is quite far away.. but it's not a big deal to his daddy.. will tell him abt the case at ikea.. he also kinda let anthony play by himself there..

junnie,
yup.. it's a good thing that he listens to his daddy

tiffy,
yup.. now got so many archives to catch up :p

zhen_zhen,
tks, yes i'll talk to him again in different way so he'll listen to me.. heee...

re:money
hannah's so cute.. think she got it from show on tv??? :p

chersam,
hee.. ic.. it was v coincidence if they were 'room mates' :p

allynn, hi hi

aria,
hope you're now ok with the inflammation, perhaps you should be more diligent pumping and compress it using the lettuce? arr.. how come i forgot the name..

Jas,
agree with your thinking.. thou my supply not that abundant.. but still wasted 1.7L till it's expired

re: early bday celebration
my elder told me not to celebrate bday earlier than actual date.. but dun really know why..

btw, i may be ask too late already, but that's good that dayan is okay now

bbwow,
ur J can talk back already.. anthony still talk back like 'yes', 'no' only..
btw, what age should a toddler can speak long sentence.. anthony still miss the prepositions out when he speaks..
such as: "miyao sit sofa" *he climbed up the sofa*
when i talk back to him "oh, mingyao wants to sit on the sofa?"
he'll reply: "miyao sit sofa want".. *he sat on the sofa already*

hippo,
what did u use for your finger, i use 'bioplacenton' if i got my finger burnt/scalded.. it really works, won't got any blister, just need to apply it thickly and never touch water before applying any med..

chintz,
what a cute baby.. wants to pinch the cheeks.. heee..

CM,
read your story about your granny.. feel so sorry about your lost.. be tough dear.. i understand your feeling of losing the important person in our life..

the feeling when i lost my granny and esp my dad..
it was 4 yrs ago.. 3 days in ICU then we lost him the next morning after the night i told him not to be worried about the famz, all what he needed was to sleep and get well soon.. he only nodded his head as they put the respiration machine into his throat then he closed his eyes.. we lost him the next morning at 7am.. like you.. i'll still cry whenever i remember him.. miss him so bad..

some more.. he wanted to have grandchild but i din really listen to him.. few days ago, my boy keep saying 'gong gong' when he saw my neighbour, we were in the lift going downstair.. then the old uncle went different way.. my boy asked 'where gong gong'.. when we reached mrt, my boy asked the same question again.. it really makes me miss my dad.. i try hard not to cry thou i guess ppl can see my teary eyes..

Maruko,
i cry when read your story.. now got tear all over my face.. i also blame myself.. i often think.. if only i din tell my dad to sleep.. and if only i told him to get well soon coz we were waiting for him.. if only i let the father to baptized him and so on.. if only i did TTC dat time.. i remembered when he was so happy to hear me pregnant and so sad to hear i then got miscarriage..
let's be strong and dun blame ourselves.. arr.. i can't help but tears..

Zhen zhen,
hi-5, me too like the original chicken but mash potato, my mom likes it hee... had meal in KFC v often when preggie.. now my boy know how to hold &amp; eat the drumstick.. hee..

btw, perhaps can try robinsons for the mattress protector..

aria,
dun feel down, as long as she drinks your EBM.. it's good for both of you.. dun stressed up
try to manage pumping your BM..

i was like you, my DS din wanna latch when he 3mos.. i kept showing off my br**st on and on.. he finally latch on when he turned 4mos just when i gave up the thinking abt 1wks.. so perhaps.. relax will be a help.. and perhaps he missed my br**st that time?? ;p

CM,
kekeke... i laugh when read the Carlson 'aiyo'.. heee..

doobom, congrats on your pregnancy..

re: gathering at marche
better do reservation fast fast.. and must make sure get a nice place that not so small..
last time met up wif frds over there, my frd told them to prepare a roomy space coz we all bring our stroller.. then they put us next to the entrance that got the 'cable car'.. arrr.. we have to put our strollers away from us, and those with small babies got headache.. can't even enjoy the food..

junnie,
yep.. i so want to join your gathering.. gotta check again what time the bday party is.. hee...

and think i missed ur post too abt Zann, hope he's getting well by now

Maruko,
glad to hear it's only a false alarm..

there are my homework.. kekekee..
sorie for posting many times and long long..
apologize for any typo err and for anything i said (wrote) that not nice to be heard (read)..
i go thru the archives from 3nov at one go.. hope i din damage my eyes.. heee

maisymouse.. aiyo...wat an experience 4u buying the uniforms.. thks 4 sharing w us, at least i knw wat to look out tis sat! re kittylab.. glad both ur gals luv it despite the damaged done in ur pocket.. hehe.. is a good bonding time w the gals &amp; i'm sure joey wud definitey appreciate it tat infact mummy loves her equally as meimei =)

petit_gars.. re schl bags.. i went kiddy palace &amp; searched b4, aiyo.. those w good back support can cost 120++!! the lower range one also costs 60++ kids r so fortunate nowsaday... my niece was telling me she buys schl bags until bth, cos her gals too 'chor-lor' every yr must change one, imagine if we buy those good support ones??? *faint*... i hvnt really decide wat to buy yet, will bring zann to the shops again aft got her books.. must get something she likes if not later 'mei wan mei liao' :p ooooh... our poor pocket!

chersam... thk q soooo muchy for making the reservations 4 us... finally is SET =D looking forward to 27th!

chris.. thks... zann's rashes kind of fading... imgaine if p1 she keeps 'bontang' schl duno how to catch up! cos once sick will tk 3-4 days mc =( hope ah brig has recovered too...

hippo... so how many tissues u hv wetted?? hahaha... FOS?? u r one of the main cores in our thread leh =)

enfrisa, u nearly make me cry aloud. i have painful experience too. many years back my grandma last stage of cancer. too late to be cure. was hospitalized. in the end, doctor said might as well go home n spend rest of the time. we told her she can go home n she was so happy. but who knows it's her body home. for funeral.

eufrasia... thks.. zann is getting better.. wow.. u really do ur 'homework' =) happy catching up w our archives.. they r all v interesting to read! now the gatherday is set, do come join us =)

ok, gotta go cook dinner liao.. cont'd tmr =)

mummies!

im back to spore!
HOT HOT HOT!
but v happy to back here!

chersam,
thanks for making the reservation!
muacks muacks! i will ask zq to kiss cherie that day.. haa

hippo,
bueh tahan u. really FOS whole afternoon till our thread become smelly lah. ask me to hold shit for 2 days, then it is not FOS, it is FOB= full of bomb

dodo,
don't like that leh. now the weather consider cool for us liao. it's not HOT HOT HOT for us. keke

chersam,
i will confirm at later date on 27 gathering.

Hippo: Thanks a million gal... the link really helps me alot
* Muacks Muacks *

maisymouse... wat a waste of time right? Apparently, they knew this is the period for parents to purchase the uniform... and they din even bother to stock them to meet the demand...really waste of time...worse... some of them are really poorly stitched... must really check carefully. talking about sizes...gotta double check the sizes of the PE shirts and shorts i bought this morning...

Junnie... yah, i saw some cost up to $120 +... so i was wondering whether they are worth the $$$... but then when I saw the skinny and small frame lower primary girls in Tiffie's primary school today.. i really pity those that cannot even carry their heavy bag well....imagine the weight, and they have to carry up and down everyday... back ache plus wrong posture...must really buy a good and worth it bag for her...however... must also obtain my girl's approval.. wat i like might not be wat she approved..hahahaaaa....headache right?

petit_gars,mm &amp; Junnie ... uniform arh? how many to get? PLEASE ASK THE SCHOOL FOR MORE INFO ... COS MY GAL ...THEY WEAR PE UNIFORM LIKE 3-4 TIMES PER WEEK FOR PRI 1 &amp; 2 SO I GOT 2 SETS OF PE UNIFORM AS FOR THE blouse and all i got 2 sets too ... cos i am blur and over heard some parents talking etc but did not ask them ... but am thinking to myself why so many ppl buying the PE thingy ?? as for the school bag i did buy the ex one hmmm from the shop at city hall the lego brand ... lots and lots of ppl using that and its still in ok con so can use again ... i can see ppl using that for 3 yrs ??? so i think its ok worth it la now they should have discount for older design ...

Thanks for all the concerns ... Yes we are settleing in Jakarta ...so far so good ...

but will be moving again in Jan to bandung

eufrasia &amp; eunice ... aiyo ...make me want to cry liao ... Dun think too much la ... its over ... i am trying to tell myself this all the time ... Jia YoU

i really think think think br4 i buy the school bag ... but i nvr regert it ...

If i know of the school uniform thingy ... i will only buy i set of the normal 1 and 3 sets of the PE

eunice,
i'm sorry to hear that.. we gotta learn to let go.. let's move on.. cheers

junnie,
good to hear zann's getting better..

hee.. did 'homework' to please you all mommies.. but surely fail if still go for exam on this.. ekkeke..
and yes.. all the postings are v interesting.. esp today.. listen to FOS this afternoon also makes my sadness gone.. tks to hippo &amp; tiffy who cheers my day up

love you all oct2007 mommies..

happy cooking.. arr.. makes me hungry :p

junnie, CM,
tks.. yep.. it's over.. cheers cheers.. but smtms cannot help but kept thinking abt it.. ugh.. gotta cheer up

luckily many S flying around.. it did cheer me up :p

re: cancer issue..
this makes me scared scared..
any mommies care to refer me to good oncologist??
wanna go and do mammogram..

re: gathering on 27nov
oh dear.. i confirm cannot join in.. coz my frd's boy's bday party starts from 2pm and at pasir ris.. guess kinda a distance to vivo?? seems far to me coz must take public transport

btw, when will you all hold a xmas gathering?
would love to join.. pls count me in..

let's set up a date.. heee..

Gd morning mummies...

chris, me Ja**** lah...I got add u leh... :p

mm, wow...the kittylab sounds excitin for "young" gals like them. keke...we old gals liao so cant feel the excitement as much as them.

Eufrasia, no need to refrain the tears. I feel better normally after cryin it out rather than tryin hard to keep it inside. Though its realli hard to forget abt our loved ones, juz tink of it dat they r watchin u from afar rite now. They wont wan u to b unhappy also. Its easier said than done. But try to smile after u cry &amp; tell "them" u will b ok

re: homework
u did a great job :p keep it up...kekeke...

eunice, its always heartbreakin when our loved ones leave us. I try not to tink too much when I miss her.

dodo, welcome back...

morning ladies!!!

our thread reali got quite a fair share of nite birds.. hahaha

eufrasia, aiyo.. so sweet of u to go &amp; catch up on all the archives and then reply one by one.. thanks and my hands are much much better le! little mark on one finger left but fading very fast.. keke
u &amp; eunice made me wana tear.. so sad to read abt it. but pls pls pls do not bring the guilt with u le. move on and be happy. i m sure datz wat ur daddy wants. when u tink of him, u can cry and mourn the loss. i do that when i tink of my dad. but once the tears are dried, smile! cos he is up there wishing the best for u too gal!

dodo, tiffy is right le.. i m enjoying myself in tis week's weather! hahahaha.. very cooling for us le.. tell u wat, strip down to ur bare minimum! i m sure ZQ &amp; YA wun mind.. kekekeke

maisymouse!!!!!!!!!!! u went to the kittylab ar?? i wana go too! my toopid hb said he will wait for me outside expo. tsk tsk.. irritating leh!!! grrr... hahhaaha

eunice, i feel ur pain.. i can't stand the thought of losing my closest granny too.. so with all these, i can only try my best to spend my happiest times with her when she is around and to make her happy too! hugs..

tiffy, FOB??? tsk tsk.. u are reali joining the gang la.. whahahahahaha..

junnie, MUACKS!

petitgars, glad it helped! =) have fun shopping!

morning all

hippo..

cm.. nice to hear fm u =) glad u r settling well in jkt... re uniforms &amp; bags.. thks for info too... got lego brand bags arh??? hmmmm.... looks like me, petit_gars, maisymouse gonna b busy preparing for our gals for p1 =D

petit_gars.. u r rite.. i also wonder how our gals carry the bag?? looks like so heavy esp those w rollers... thou easy to lug around but alr v heavy w/o the books inside how they gonna carry up &amp; down the stairs?? so rollers one r out..

tiffy.. vivo easily accessible... must come on 27th huh!

eufrasia.. awww... so u cant join us.. nxt meeing then =)

junnie,
i also wanna come but still have to depend on hb 1st leh. huh, fr woodlands to vivo is a distant. Although yest he said not going then 1 min later he said go lor so up till now i can't confirm yet.

Hippo,

Works slow down this month, not so busy leh, at least got to see sunset while going home

Later when im free, i will call up merche to try my luck see can reserve or not..

Chersam,

No problem.. cos after that i may want to shop shop around since my hb will rush off to work aft the luch. Check with you, is there vegetarian meal there?

Maruko,

Now i know u r J...... Cos i remeber most mummiesby nick only .

Dodo,

Welcome back... is the weather ok for you?

CM,

U r back to jarkata?

chris, good good.. at least can see sunset!

dun bother with marche. just slammed the phone yday. no need to try with those thick-brain idiots.. =P

maruko,
wat a gd idea u have.hahaha

hippo,
<font color="119911">FOB &amp; FOS MUST MEET</font> i like this sentence. I will bug my hb again.kekeke

tiffy.. or tell ur hb, go vivo good.. aft makan can do last min shopping 4ur forthcoming trip =D

chris..so aft some busy months.. finally get some breather... can spend more time w ah brig also =) if i'm not wrong, there's no vege food @ vivo.. opposite harbourfront the hawker ctr cud hv, but duno sat/sun/ph opens or not.. nearest will b bt purmei, there's a 大自然 vege stall, a coffeeshop by itself.. nxt wud b chinatown - plenty of vege stalls.

dodo.. how can i 4get to say HELLOO 2u???? now u can put ur thick clothings aside loh =D guess u must b pretty busy catching up w ur family,friends, etc... see ya nxt week =)