(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

good afternoon ladies!!!

forum was down on tuesday ah? i typed something very long but couldn't post. so peck chek!!

hippo, chersam, what is FOS???!?!

chersam, thanks for making the reservation!

eufrasia,
wah seh, u so hardworking, read back all the archives!!

dodo,
welcome back!!! no no, here not hot at all, we all find COOLING! hehehe
can zq kiss auntie chersam too? =D

tiffy,
can lar, ur hb so nicey nicey, u say come, he wun dare say no. kekeke!

chris,
the restaurant itself dun have any vegetarian meal but they are able to accomodate your preference eg dun want cheese, dun want meat, dun want garlic etc

btw, just a thought. since it is ala carte style, how are we goin to settle the bill? settle own meals? can foresee all the luan-ness if we all go off the same time. anyway its the restaurant problem lah! haha

chintz,
Ya, forum was down fm Tue afternoon & only back to normal yesterday early noon like that.
i want to carry bosco on that day!!! =D

chersam, sure thing! just weighed him today. he's 7.6 kg!

chersam, last year when we had gathering there, we settle our own meals.

Dodo,

Welcome back! Like tiffy said singapore is actually quite cool now... U can really adapt well to beijing weather despite the snow storm.

Cm,
Hope you n family adapt well to life in indonesia too! Oh, I didn't know can wear PE kit whole day, Thot only change during PE lesson.

Cm, petit n junnie ,

Wa, didn't cross my mind to get those ergo bags ..was thinking of using an havent-used before trolley bag which I bought on impluse or get a HEllo kitty bag to make her happy. See how...lots of things to get... Sch shoes, socks etc.

Hippo,

Didn't know you are a HK fan. Actually I was really glad I didn't get tics for my hubby n chloe... He will skin me... Kakaka...he was walking around outside w chloe. .. Haven't buy coffee dr coffee bean yet we were done.
Btw, u can get up to 20% disc with GV movie tic or buy stuff fr sanrio shop @ isetan and then buy tic directly... Can save online charges... Repeat visitors gets 20% off too with ticket stub...

eunice,
think maruko looking for DIL for Travis. hehehe
whoever couple kid here, she will strike off those little sweeties name in her list.hahaha

chintz,
same cos both r v v SWEET n NICE person. dun abish me hor

oh ya, any mummies give your kids wyeth progress gold (step 3 formula milk) ? i have one pack given by the company. pm me if interested.

maruko,
got few couples here... longest pair is dayan & adri. then got lance & aria and some "luan" couples (dunno the boy like which gal), eg jayden & sherry & chloe and lastly zq & lyn & cherie. LOL!

chintz,
omg! another sumo in making!

mm,
oh ya, forgot to ask for the kittylab got time limit one ah?

haha...wah...u mummies really can read minds...kekeke...bo pian leh...the kiddos in here boys so handsome gals so pretty...dunno how to matchmake also... :p

chersam,
yah lor. also dunno jayden like who. so fickle minded leh.kekek hmm, where is bbwow? but hor, think he prefer Chloe lah cos they always have playdates

chersam, tiffy,
u gals are funny.. i feel jayden and sherry got more couple look leh. and sherry more girl girl. chloe so chor lor.. :p

eunice, oh what's ur blog? i pm u wait ah

have not read the pass 1 day archive. anyway,
wave eufrasia! wow, you only managed to latch your bb when he's 4 mths? the think is i have inverted nipple and also short nipple i think. so it's double challenge for me. i hv to use nipple shield which is super mahuan. everyday, i keep praying that i will be able to latch naia one day.. will not give up!

eunice,
did i thank you for offering me the bottles? i think not much space in the freezer and i'm thinking of using milk bag. but then after the near mastitis encounter, my milk supply drop a bit and now, don't have much access for the day. at most abt 2-3 bottles of 100ml only cos the rest i give abt 400+ml to my elder everyday..

aiyoh, you all make me so teary abt love one passing..yeah, nothing beats that kind of pain. my late mum had cancer for abt 2year plus. that 2 year plus was pure sadness for me.. everyday worry when she will be ok and whether she will be ok. as my mum was in kl seeking treatment, every time my phone ring, my heart pounded. i took unpaid leave to spent time with my mum and those days i will never forget for the rest of my life! i accompanied her for treatment and see her own fear...i recalled all the things she said to me and asked me..i remembered how she stroke my hands and told me she's not afraid of dying but she "se bu de" her children and my dad..i tried to be brave and told her, well, we the living will miss her more because who knows you can "see" us but we can't see you..

every now and then i will teared thinking of her..haiz.. even now though it's been close to 5 years..ok lah, enough of this moody story..

maisymouse,
is kittylab fun? i assume it's the exhibition on hello kitty right? how much the entrance fee?

tiffy, i like ur explanation to chintz!!! MUACKS!!! hahahhaa ... <font color="aa00aa">same cos both r v v SWEET n NICE person.</font> hahahahhaa!

chintz, so u know who is FOS &amp; FOB already??
and hor.. chloe also very sweet leh! tiffy is "si wen".. chloe is "wai xiang"... =P

maruko, quick chope ur fav DIL now ba.. hiaks hiaks! the most messy one is reali ZQ + lyn + cherie.. dodo too "hua xin"... tsk! ahhaha

maisymouse, i like i like i like leh! tinking of who to jio to go with me.. tiffy!!! chersam!!! ?? kekekeke..

hippo. u are FOS and chersam is FOB. am i right? haha when u started to have these initials? u both are so sweet and nice loh!!! hahaha (hippo, kiss me for this!)

and oh, i like how u describe chloe too, 外向 ah

aria, cheer up! i know u reali reali reali love ur mum alot one.. hugs hugs.. girl! at least u know u did everything in ur capacity to be there for her in her last days.. =)

Aria_jo : no prob la. if you need bottles, call me

If you need bags, I check with my friend if she still have spare. Also in Punggol :eek:

Holiday program anyone gg?

5) Date: 2 – 14 December
Event: Barney &amp; friends show
Mon - Fri, 2pm &amp; 7pm (No shows on Tuesdays)
Sat &amp; Sun, 2pm, 5pm &amp; 7pm
Venue: United Square, Main Atrium, Basement 1
***Be the first 50 shoppers to spend a minimum of $30* in a single receipt to Meet and Greet Barney &amp; Friends after each show. Passes will be issued 1 hour before each show.

6) Date: 3 - 13 Dec
Event: Hi-5 Meet &amp; greet only
Timing: 1 pm, 4pm, 7pm
*1pm on 3 Dec for Takashimaya members only, no shows on 6 Dec 1pm &amp; whole of 7 Dec
Venue: Takashimaya

7) Date: 5-12 Dec
Event: Spongebob Square pants Musical show
Venue:Suntec City, Tropics Atrium
Timing: *To be confirmed

8 ) Date: 5-13 Dec
Event: Bob the builder
Venue: Jurong Point, JP1 Centrestage
Timing: Tue – Fri, 1pm and 7pm
Sat and Sun, 1pm, 4pm and 7pm

10 ) Date : 4 – 14 Dec 2009 (except 10 Dec 2009)
Event: Disney Classical Christmas Meet-and-Greet with Mickey, Minnie, Donald, Goofy, Chip &amp; Dale
Venue: Vivo City
Time : 2pm and 3.30pm at Central Court, Level 1
6pm and 7.30pm at Amphitheatre, Level 3
**** Note: Spend $100* (maximum of 3 combined same-day receipts) between 27 Nov and 14 Dec 2009 to redeem a pass to attend one of the Disney Meet-and-Greet sessions. OCBC Credit Cardmembers only need to charge $80 to qualify. Each pass admits a maximum of 6 persons and limited to 1 group photo only. Redemption is limited to 1 pass per shopper per day, on a first-come, first-served and while stocks last basis.

11) Event: Hello Kitty's Christmas Wish
Showtimes : 4 &amp; 11 Dec :7.30pm
5, 6, 12 &amp; 13 Dec : 3pm &amp; 6pm
Venue : The Great Hall, Millenia Walk

12)Event: Care Bear Musical Show
Date: 1 - 6 Dec
Showtimes : 1pm, 5pm, 7pm
Venue : Plaza Singapura

16) Date:21 -29 Nov (except Monday)
Event: Astroboy Live
Venue: Liang Court
Time: 2pm, 5pm &amp; 7.30pm (Sat &amp; Sun)
5.30pm &amp;7.30pm (Tue to Fri)
*** Meet &amp; Greet: Spend $50 in a single receipt to get a Meet &amp; Greet Pass. Limited to 30 passes each show time &amp; 4 pax per pass

chintz, <font color="ff0000">*wet MUACKS!!!*</font>.. FOS is me. FOB is tiffy... but then &amp; again, chersam also another FOB one la.. LOL!

tiffy, see see see!!! they are holding hands.!!! then sherry how??
anyway ger, i dun intend to bring adri to kittylab.. oops! waste $$$ leh. child's tix damn ex too.. oops! so bad of me.. haha!

eunice, thanks for the info.. was tinking of bringing adri for the barney show.. keke

tiffy, urh..... sherry very si wen leh! u look at her sweet sweet face.. at least better than Kiam Pak adri right?? kaoz.. hurhurhur..

hippo,
u r so bad. always say Adri. She dun have kiam pak face lah. She is our big eye beauty here.
Sherry have to 'kay mai yat bin'. Lelong lelong see who want lor.lol

chintz.. haha.. hi hi *waving*.. wow.. bosco is ex bb-lance arh?? then i must b no. 2 to carry carry him &amp; compare!! keke.. aiyo.. u post chloe &amp; jayden pix arh... they looks so diff fm last time i saw them!! both so GROWN UP liao... chloe's hair no more spikey spikey le =)

ariajo.. re.. bf..good good.. keep it up, dun gv up! too bad u cant turn up nxt wk... lance bo chance c her gf liao =( but nvm, he'll wait =D (re ur mum... sounds so familiar when ur mum said she 'bu she de' her family... my dad told me tat 11yrs ago b4 he's gone w pancreas cancer.. we gotta let time heals the sadness, i'm sure our luv ones r happi rite now w/o any pains)..

tiffy.. nvm, then tell ur hb no shopping.. go there got playground 4 kids.. no need spend $$ one.. keke.. (i tink ur hb can shake hand w mine)! dun get 'affected' by the pix chintz posted.. nxt wk we put sherry, chloe &amp; j together again.. see wat sparks comes out!! keke..

maruko.. sama sama.. we get those cutie babes (still available one lah) crowd around travis &amp; see who he mingles w.. keke.

maisymouse.. so how much u spent @ kittylab? u mean chloe didnt go in &amp; stay outside w ur hb? btw, talking abt schl shoes.. tat day saw those selling @ bata, cost amost 16-19++!! i was hoping to get something no need 'white paint' aft every wash &amp; those no need tie shoe lace (zann until now duno how to tie ribbon!).. if not, we lagi bo-eng! re schl bag.. try not use w roller one, unless joey's class no need to climb up stairs...

hippo, u gg to the barney show ah? which day u gg? me also plannin to bring travis. kekeke...wanna let travis "dian" adri again...hiak hiak...remember how they "electric" each other on kelly's bday party? hahaha...

junnie, ya hor...gd idea...den muz make sure 27th we let them hav a gd "mix"...kekeke...

tiffy, ur canto pinyin damn good. i will take forever to wonder how to "ping" the sound for canto words.. hahaha! kay mai yat bin? no leh.. boys like sweet sweet girls one. plus not i wana say adri leh. she has been making me wana dig a hole and hide recently with her "chase boys techniques"! dun let her see any kor kors lor. she will shout "kor kor"!!! and proceed to hold the boy's hands.. machiam they know each other like dat.. and guess wat? she kena rejected all those 3 times.. whahaha! boys scared of her man.. LOL! and yet, their parents are laughing away at this strange little girl.. hurhurhur

maruko, means "stand one side" or "kao bian zhan" in mandarin.. hahhaa! i shd be gg tmro leh.. see my mood 1st.. cos tmro is her orientation.. yeah yeah yeah!!!
oooh... travis &amp; adri? wait ar.. let me ask my in-laws aka jas 1st.. whahahahahahahaha

ya our kids now look so grown up liao. no more baby look. i notice can't take a nice pics of chloe anymore. it's either too 'fake' smile or too blurrish hehe

tiffy, the motive of putting up that pic is to lure you out for gathering next week hahha

junniez, bosco little sumo ah? i think kind of leh hehe.. but he's very huggable hehehehe psst psst, he's using L size diapers now, cos M size 'cuts' his thighs.

junnie,
come to $$, ur hb again can shake hand with my hb.hahaha Read my msg below n see how thrifty my hb is.hehehe

recently we bring back 1 playhouse for Sherry. It is fr the pageboy. becos their hse going to have lift upgrading so they can't put the playhse along their corridor so his mummy ask me want or not. Seeing that it is still quite ok, my hb say ok lor n actually sherry like to play in it when she saw it at the pageboy's hse. cos it is quite exp but i dare not immediately say want until hb said ok. Few day later we make a trip there to collect but left 2 pieces unable to squeeze inside a 1.6 car. My hb called his buddy to help since he have van, his buddy said ok. but who know aft seeing the 2 big panel of the hse, he tell my hb off with bad comments. He tell my hb 'it's is not as if u can't afford', he also said 'i will never do all for my son'. All the way fr bukit batok nag at my hb till woodlands. then traffic jam also say all becos of my hb. the moment i open the door, my hb tell me how his fren said abt him. Then aft washing up n assemble, Sherry keep on going in n out of the playhse

Chintz,

Woo, chloe n jayden pak tor in the park , so sweet!

Tiffy n aria,

Kittylab is at expo. I got my tics at 20% off cos I bought stuff at sanrio shop.. So weekday tic for $28 adult n $17+ for child under 12. Under 3 yrs not encouraged.. The game stations are very high so not much point bringing toddlers.. Think strictly for die hard fans but a lot of them are peeved cos can't take photos inside and if u want to get the badge must complete all the stations in 35 min ...

hippo,
wahahahahahahaha. Adri really gd in chasing after guys. hahahaha To 'ping' canto words actually quite headache 1st pl, but practice make perfect. I always email with 1 of my fren n sometime we use canto words in pinyin.

maruko,
hippo is right. stand 1 side.

chintz,
oh, u so gd leh. use the pic to lure me out.
omg, Bosco is using L size diapers already. That's really 2nd sumo here

tiffy, i shall start practising my canto pinyin.. LOL!
eh.. ur hb ar.. good leh actuali. thrifty is a virtue! i m sure he doesnt stinge on u &amp; sherry. more like he will stinge on himself but will lavish on the both of u. his buddy ar. pui! sorie but i wun know how to react to such "suan-ing". hmm... abit insensitive lor. but then &amp; again, who cares!!! as long as hb is sweet to u, willing to spend $$$ on the family can liao. dun bother abt such pple!

hippo,
yah he will stinge on himself but not on me n sherry. actually my hb also don't know how to react, he told me he just keep quiet throughout till reach our blk, he quickly alight n carry the 2 big panel himself. He don't even want to ask his fren to help him carry up

hippo, hahaha...so dats wat it meant. Wanna ask in laws ah? cannot ask...hahaha...coz travis gonna b di san zhe leh...muahahaha... :p

Sherry no need kao bian zhan lah...she also very sweet leh...

Tiffy, how com ur hb "buddy" like dat one? if im ur hb, wont consider him as a fren at all. :p next time u need any bulky items to take, call me. My hb got van. I can drive to pickup for u. kekeke...

hippo,
thanks dear

chintz,
the pix of chloe and j is so cute lor.. like bf-gf paktor..haha..

junnie,
yeah, think i'm not confident to bring my girls.. and you know, recently i feel v auntie with my big boobs and ugly nursing bra! and not helping i put on weight! yikes!

tiffy,
what kind of buddy is that? you call that buddy???? i think it's v v worth it to bring it back. that playhouse looks v nice and i think it's v expensive leh.. at least a few hundred bucks lor.. if it's free and the condition is good, why not right? your hubby buddy really sounds v v petty man!

tiffy! itz super worth it!!! so.. just ignore that "buddy's" remarks.. chey! who cares? men are like dat la. mine can hi5 with urs, junnie &amp; chintz's hbs too! and yet i always "cheat" him of his money.. whahahahaha