(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Chersam....so happy to know you are joining us this monday...must come ok. Hope Cherie will recover soon for this mini outing

Maruko... Marc is also down with flu and cough this morning... dun panic ok... Travis will definitely be well by monday... really hope you can join us

tiffany... Zhen zhen closed today... we ate He Ji instead. the Q for some stalls @ maxwell mkt is really crazy loh! we went lunch time, lagi worst! u r rite, cant bring our 'terrible 2' there... the plc like 'sua-na'... keke.. re macdonald... heng u not a fan.. so still can maintain so 'shui shui' =D tink sentosa cove still 'hidding' somewhere out there... no news ppl got it yet..

ecookie... oic.. then one wk u work 4days nia.. so good.. if can take tat one day either on monday or friday lagi shiok =D

Just to share...

I just received an email from Tiffie's Primary school... she's getting her school uniforms and books tomorrow... everything is moving so fast... my girl girl has grown up
mummy is kinda emotional these days...sob sob.

petit_gars... u mean tiffie's schl uniform & books are pre-ordered? they deliver 2u or pick-up fm schl? zann's p1 orientation tis sat, buy books/uniforms all same day =(

petitgars, awwwww... i can feel ur emotions.. totally can understand though my kiddo is only 2! hahaha.. itz like time FLIES!!!!!!

chersam, cherie's nose still running ar??? poor girl leh! "tie" up her nose.. dun let it run le.. LOL

Gd morning mummies...

chersam, yes the "he" is referrin to Travis. Who else but him to bully my cats?

petit, dun get so emotional. As long as our kiddos grow up well, we shld b happy rite?

mummies, childcare juz called me. Sayin they found red spots on Travis feet. I'm so worried now. They scared its HFMD so ask me to fetch him back. I told my dad to go bring him to c doc liao. If ok, den will b able to go back cc with doc's letter. Crossing my fingers.

Hipppo

hahahha.. you very funni lei...never fail to make me laugh.

Petit,
Pat pat... you have gone a long way and now Tiffie is attending Pri sch. I am like you, emotional too.

Junnie,
Hawker is definately not suitable for our active monsters. Ya, the Lunch crowd there is terrible. Another snake long queue is the Chicken rice store!!!

Maruko
Saw that Travis is fine now.. Relieved to hear that.

Junnie... orientation is held only on 30th Dec... supposed to get the stuff on this sat... however, it's open early from yesterday onwards...to avoid the unnecessary crowd on sat... i just feel emotional getting all those stuff for her today.. it's just like the end of kindy life... and force to face the harsh reality of Singapore education....i'm that sort that tears easily over every single milestone she reached....and look really far….mummy is really abnormal...hb dun feel the same leh....at least not as emotional and excited over the pri 1 issue.... I'm kan jiong since 2 years ago when i started my PV work..... Crazy right?

Hippo & Tiffy:
when you see your tots on stage... you may tear like me... it's like how they manage to accomplish that... a sort of achievement and mummy's pride... and currently she has ended her kindy life.. and proceed on to a more complex environment... i'm worried about everything...lol :p

I am not only nervous for Tiffie.... but also for Marc for this coming Jan… cos I have to cope both entering new schools at the same time… Marc is attending the church kindy which his sister has graduated from this year… hopefully the separation anxiety for both will not be too much for me to handle… if they cry…. I will cry… hahahaaaa

tiffany, oh ya...dat msg was written in the morning. Didnt notice wanna change. hahaa...

Mummies, travis is ok now & back to cc after my parents brought him to doc for verification. Thanks for all concern.

yoz ladies!!!

stupid thread was down since yday right? i cldnt post anything here!! grrr..

junnie, missed ur post on zann.. hope she is much much better and u are not a panda already? MTM to the rescue.. hahaha.. =) take care ya?

tiffany, oops!!! keke.. know y? cos i m FOS.. full of shit.. hurhurhur..

maruko, phew! glad travis is ok!

petitgars, hee.. i m looking forward to "tearing" on 4th jan next year when she starts school.. imagine u have to face with 2?? tink they shd be ok but parents are the ones with the separation anxiety tis time round.. hee..

yeah! finally thread back to normal!

petit gars,
dun feel silly, u are not the only one out there to feel emotional over such things. i believe i'm also 1. =P

maruko,
false alarm, phew!

hippo,
u FOS?! wahahaha!

hippo/chersam, ya...its a relieve to hear its not HFMD.

petit, im quite amazed at travis progress of learnin also. Tink in time to com, I will b at ur stage liao.

Travis is hooked on the puzzles nowadays. He can fix all w/o any guidance. When done wif 1 box, he will put back & open another. Mil is surprised dat he can do the puzzles at his age. I told her he consider slow liao. hahaha...coz got others oredi can do it mths back.

hippo,
paisay, can't chat any longer here, got tons of work to clear. i send 1 agent to keep u entertain ya.

<font size="+2">MARUKO!!!!</font>

hippo, still no progress on our gathering on 27th. u got any suggestion? ah bo, can u check out Marche if they accept reservation? mummies out there, pls dun abish me for bullying our dear hippo

chersam, wa wa...me kena arrowed for wakin hippo har? ok...lemme tink how to wake her up w/o abish her...how abt some "color" jokes? kekeke... :p

aiyo... finally can post!!!

chersam... tink most likely is marche liao... cos most opted for tat.... frankly i hvnt been to marche (so sua-ku rite?) must go &amp; c tis time... paisay cant help much too on organsing cos 'no privacy' in office =(

hippo... hi*5.. me 'floating' aft taking the flu &amp; anti biotics medi (didnt c doc but 'ka-po' my hb one).... now need some entertainment also =D

tiffy,hippo.. thks, zann no more vomit &amp; fever down but her body full of rashes again... tis aft effect of high fever past 2 days.. so gotta apply calomel lotion 4 her if not she keep scratching like a monkey... tink tis wk she no need go schl le can 'nua' @ nanny hse liao..

petit gars.. happi collecting uniform/books for tiffie.. dun feel so sad la... tis is growing phase for our kids... i oni hope in time to come... mine can pass the basic education smoothly...

maruko... heng arh... can 'fang xin' bring travis to polliwog le =D

thanks ladies!! namely chersam who appointed agent maruko &amp; also allocated work to me.. hahahaha! i was asleep just now.. but quite awake le.. hiaks!

junnie, dun float away ar! pls stay anchored.. else i will "fish" u down hor..

Hello Mummies...I'm back !
Everything has been settled except the uniform...apparently..it was full house yesterday, lotsa kiasu parents like me queuing up for the uniforms... now all OOS... gotta head down tomorrow again... :S

Really can't stand the PE shorts... so long and stiff... really ugly... almost CHOKE when i see my gal wearing it.... lol :p

okie.. update on marche. i just slammed the phone down on one stupid filipino (sorie. i reali dun understand the influx of such nationalities as a major part of our service industry!!!!!!!).. no reservations even for 30 adults + 15 kids cos itz a PH. i told her i will bring my business elsewhere then.. where got pple soooooooo bleddy dumb one?? talk to ur manager la!

junnie, I also hope can bring him go but he is still coughin badly wif loads of phlegm heard. Doc said he got mild bronchitis. So, I tink better wait till he fully recovered den I bring him go mix wif our group of kids. Dun wan him later passin his "cough" ard.

petit gars, haha...sounds so excitin to b preparin for Tiffy's P1 admission. kekeke...it will b yrs b4 I can feel the excitement + stress. :p

maruko, precisely.. haiz. another one is white dog cafe.. some mummies met up there with the kiddos donkey months ago.. keke..i hvnt been there though. need to check out the service etc.. any1?

else hor.. itz seriously okie to drop me leh ladies! u all can recce another place which will be more convenient and better food &amp; service!

maruko, keke!

hippo,
wah seh, the phone conversation b/w Marche &amp; u sure wake u up leh! hahaha!!! but got to say sorry if it cause flames on ur head, cool down cool down =p

oh, got mummies ever met up at white dog cafe huh? serving wat kind of food?

wahhahaha! i knew u were going to apologise, silly tweet aka chersam!!! aiya.. dun worie la.. not ur fault. i just cnt stand STUPID people. Zero tolerance for such bad service nia.. not angry.. but happy cos i got to slam the phone!!! LOL!

maruko, i m so touched.. *tears of joy....* kekkee

Hippo....oh pls... everyone is dying to see you.... no reservations at Marche... then definitely a NO this round... we have too many people!!!

think we need some feedback on white dog cafe....

maruko.. i support u =D (re travis.. oic, still down w cough.. better tk care bronchitis v leh-chay one loh..)

hippo.. cannot dun come arh!! (no need to 'fish' me le.. i'm awake by the thunderstorm...) tink everywhere same ba for booking cos is PH... hmmmm... how arh?? now left w the chinese restaurant &amp; white dog cafe.. unless we bo-chap, all march-in tat day?? keke..

chersam.. white dog cafe serving western food, pasta all tis loh..

petit_gars.. huh.. gotta make extra trips to get the uniform arh? how many u intend to get arh? i was pondering how many to buy tis sat too.. her uniform got blouse &amp; pinafore..., so funny the way u describe tiffie's PE shorts =D

gan cheong me, went to call up White Dog Cafe!

they are able to take in reservation on 27th. their operation starts fm 11.30am. No set lunch on that day, all on ala-carte. however they have kids meals. 1 problem is that they do not have so many high chairs, only 4 chairs nia.

Not sure if u mummies fine with this place, ah bo can book liao.

Maruko...must come on monday ok... try hoh...Marc is still coughing and runny nose... but I strongly believe he will recover in time..lol :p dunno who's having the ultimate fun....

hahahaha! aiyo... i m adding to the water level with my tears of joy.. so touched.. careful of flash floods ar!!!

chersam, thanks dear!! on on.. just reserve 1st. most most cancel later nia.. hahahaha

junnie, cannot just march in to marche cos the layout a bit weird. sure sit damn far apart one. wun hv 30 seats altogether.. keke

oh ya, i did ask white dog cafe if there is a section to close for our function or not. the in charge said there is 1 section at a corner however unable to accomodate our group size

Junnie...I'm intending to get 3 sets of uniform and 2 sets of PE attire... wat do you think? afraid 2 sets of uniform not enough... incase of accidents or clothes not dry and iron in time.....how bout you?

chersam.. 你真伟大!! tink shd b ok for us to meet @ white dog cafe! not enuff high-chair we can bring our stroller.. actually i was still @ tis link to chk-out wat other restaurant they hv @ vivo... http://www.vivocity.com.sg/pulse.html.. hehe.. me so slow motion..

hippo... hahaha.. i was jus kidding.. now we can 'march-in' to white dog cafe le =D
faster wipe ur tears silly gal

petit gars,
cherie still having runny nose, i afraid if by Mon still not well, i paisay to bring her to polliwogs, wait spread to other kiddos

petit_gars.. me too.. 3 uniform &amp; 2 PE attire.. but i may get extra blouse cos hers is white color &amp; pinafore is dark blue.. i duno the blouse'll bcom wat color as the days goes by cos she need to change @ student care then the teacher there walk the kids to schl... wat color is tiffie's uniform?

Chersam: Oh my gosh... so Travis, Cherie and Marcus are all sick.... hahahaaaa....think we confirm again by sunday then. I pm you my contact..u let me know ok

Junnie....yah hoh... my gal's uniform is white for both shirt and skirt... and she is one accident queen...should i get extras to keep in her bag?

petit_gars.. all white arh?? u may get extra set but get 1 size up in case they out-grown v fast. tink w the books &amp; uniforms tis wk, + schl bags, etc., pocket another big hole for us =D

chersam.. 是是是..你真的很伟大!! =D so u book liao buay? if so, can post big big here for the rest to see le =D btw, we going abt brunch time or tea break time?

Junnie...yah lor...burn big big hole leh... and now i'm deciding wat bag to get for her... wan to get a bag with good back support one for her...wondering where to get?

chersam, ^5...me also worried travis will pass his cough &amp; running nose to other kids if he dun recover by monday.
so u book for us oredi on 27th?

petit, im prayin hard travis will recover by den. BUT hor, I haven apply for leave leh *dun abish me* I gotta quickly finish my work within these 2 days den my boss can release me...