(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

doobom,
u always got fulfilling brekkie! =D

i found this list, hopefully i got the right one. Shall we continue fm this list in case some of mummies din come in these few days?

<font color="119911">Gathering</font>
<font color="ff6000">Date: 27-Nov (Fri)</font>
<font color="ff6000">Venue: ?? Any suggestion?</font>
<font color="ff6000">Time: ??</font>

1) Dodo
2) Hapi Fifi
3) Maruko
4) Petit_gars
5) ecookie
6) hippo
7) bbwow
8) junnie
9) chintz
10) chersam
11) Chris
12) Jas
13) Tiffany seah
14) doobom
15) totoro_bb

zhen zhen, i just read ur birth story.. congrats on the successful Vbac..

sugar nut, bosco's acne and cradle cap took about 1.5mth to clear. be patient ok?

Morning Mummies:

zhenzhen:
deborah is so sweet &amp; pretty. U take care &amp; hv a gd confinement. Congrats on successfully delivery via VBAC.

sugar nut:
ignore that auntie. Dun let her spoil ur mood.

hehe....yah,hvn't finalised on didi's name.

CM:
rem to chk ur maid's luggage b4 she goes. &amp; yah, nv let her bring back ur kids' photos. U nv know wat they will do wif it.

chersam/totoro bb:
take care &amp; drink more water.

Happywonderland....I suppose you are talking about this link...I had it in my bookmarks.... this is totoro's website right?
http://www.thebabyonlineshop.com.sg/catalog/information.php?info_id=6

CM : wow... u request yr maid to be back at 6pm? She wat time go out in morning?

My maid I din indicate any timing :p only last Sat I request her to come back at 7-7.30pm as hb need to work.

Else, she's back abt 8pm. sometimes, I request her to come back ltr as we are at MIL place. :p

zhenzhen: congrats on ur successful VBAC! so how does it feel having natural birth? anyway deborah is so sweet , out in 3 pushes!

sugurnut: dun be bothered by such siao pple. u already very good already. if me, i will be super uptight to let strangers touch my newborn lor.

doobom: drink more water for ur cough. and still eating fried food! tsk tsk! but i know lah, hard to curb cravings at times one . hehe

sanbebe: my taipei trip back in aug? it was a relaxing one lor since we only stay in taipei and since i cant shop much for clothings, we just eat alot. hehe

jas, dodo, doobom, cherie_bear, chersam:

thanks! now I dun feel so bad.. ok not to let them touch right? Newborn so fragile and sensitive.. the auntie make me so "luan", with her making so much noise and bb crying.. I just want to get away fr the woman. If not, maybe I shd also scold her back!

zhen_zhen, congrats on your VBAC again! Ur hb v ga-rung leh.. ask u to wait at home. U shd tell him that 2nd one may come v fast, scarli he has to help you deliver at home.. hehe.. good that everything is fine!

Gd morning mummies...

zhen zhen, so excited to hear abt ur birth story. Congrats on deliverin naturally. Me hope my next one can b natural also.

mummies who r sick, pls drink more water &amp; hav more vitamin C.

My sil is currently in labour rite now. Haha...might b takin half day later to go hospital once she delivers. :p

morning mummies!!

thanks dearies for the get-well wishes! m much better. at least not running a fever already... keke..

dun hv chance to look thru all posts but i saw deborah's pretty pic!!

zhen zhen, deborah's eye line is sooooooooooooo long! confirm is a "da-yan" mei!! *wolf whistles*
and congrats on ur successful vbac!

sugarnut, jas is right. dat crazy "mad-cow" auntie hvnt met her nemesis like myself yet. if she dares try her vulgarities on me, i will make sure she kena rained on with more than wat she give man. grrr.. irritating..

Hippo, I'm sure u can show that auntie your impressive range of hokkien Cantonese vocab!! Piak some English in n leave her baffled!! Heeehee.

Jas!!
Me same camp as doobom!!! Innocent!!! Heh

sugar nut
dun let that old woman affect u. Go home cut paperdoll n slap it's head with ur panties or watever u can find

zhenzhen
I think Deborah kinda looks like you for now

wahhahaha... gingerleaf, I think you are the champ with your idea on paperdoll and slapping it with panties...

Jas,
It's true lah, dun need to 'gei gei'. I am very nicey one though got a powerful tail which better not be stepped by anyone who tries to be funny... whahahhaha...
U dun agree that I am nice meh?

gingerleaf,
where are you leaving to? Holidays again?

sugar_nut,
Yes, it's perfectly norm that you feel that way. Get her to shut her trap, tell her you are the mother! Who is she?
I also met this kind of crazy woman @ Vivo food court when J was barely few months old. Just one question enough to shut her up. 'What's your problem? Do you have a problem?'
She even answered me 'No, no problem.' Not spared, I asked her 'THEN?' She walked away quickly, her mind must be thinking that i must be suffering from post-natal blues. Wahahaha...

omg.. gingerleaf &amp; doobom nice??? ya la.. very very nice.. all oct mummies very nice one ma hor? *urgh*... LOL!

gingerleaf, burst out laughing at the "slap with panties" idea!! whahahahahhaa.. super good..
where are u gg?? enjoy!

i dun tink i can make it for the gathering too le.. got month-end closing. holiday burnt.. pui!

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">Hi mummies! Sorry to intrude, i need to get Nestle Nan 3 milk sachets urgently.
If you have or know where to get them, please kindly PM me.
My budget is 50cents per sachet. Thanks for your help! </font></font>

Doobom, now u mentioned, I oso recall an incident with a dish clearing auntie at jp crystal jade. She go n tickle tickle n finger Lyn's cheek when she was less than 6 mths old while we were eating. I remembered raising my voice at her n tell her not to touch Lyn. She gave me a very incredulous look Then after that I felt paiseh. Luckily. I dun see her anymore on my subsequent trips

gingerleaf, haha! i always have funny pple touching adri too and i reali dunno how to react leh. so bo bian, gotta turn a blind-eye.. then wipe her like mad after dat.. now? cant be bothered le.. hahahahah!

oooh... ya hor.. cruise!! fortress down!

gingerleaf, hahhahaa!.. good work in protecting the fortress?? hmmmmmmmmm.. may ur hb's army be strong enough then.. hohohoho

hippo,gingerleaf.. aiyooo.. come in oni saw two of u 'talking yellow' again?? kekeke..

hippo... glad u r feeling better..

totoro.. no cold drinks hor!

gingerleaf... waaah.. then cannot '得罪'u.. if not bcom paperdoll slap w panty!! =D enjoy ur cruise w the family =)

doobom... u r a 美美的母老虎! dun 'abish' me hor =D

zhenzhen... thks 4 sharing ur birth story.. 6cm still wan epidural?? u shd 忍忍忍... nevertheless... all is worth.. deborah 很可爱!! i see some hannhan in her... another pretty babe =)

sugarnut... wat an outing w bb for u.. jus ignore the crazy woman... so fast ur confinement also over le.. enjoy ur ML to the fullest b4 going back to work!

ponponta,sanbebe.. faster add ur names in the list..

hippo.. cannot, u MUST come 27th.. then go back to work.. keke..

thanks for all the well wishes and compliments. must say recovery after VB is much quicker compared to c-sect. really blessed that i managed VBAC. am much more mobile and easier to manage both kids as well.

deborah is proving to be quite a handful tho. and she doesn't cry, she SCREAMS. gosh. hopefully we'll all settle down into a routine soon.

sugarnut, bo chap that aunty la. there are some v strange ppl ard. last time i got scolded by an aunty when i was carrying hannah across the road while pregnant. if she's really concerned then help me bring hannah across the road la. was so pek chek i just said "i think i know what's best for me and my child" before walking off.

ponponta, congrats on having another prince. how's your pregnancy this time around?

gingerleaf, good to see u after so long!

junnie, i not so gungho la. it was another 4.5 hrs from the time i came in to the time i actually delivered. imagine if i didn't take epidural. i would have killed myself! anyway, because my first one is c-sect, this is treated as first VB. so everything also slower. not like those 2nd time VB.

gingerleaf, ur idea good leh.. I actually thot about doing it for a few seconds just now. except that I no time to cut paperdolls. haha..

maruko, no major issue, just some crazy auntie who wanted to touch my baby and I told her I can handle, then she scolded me for not thanking her.. Actually v funny leh, she scold me still want me to thank her. Then hor, I even said.. ok ok lah.. sorry lor.. thank u, just to shoo her off.

seems like quite a number met with lunatics b4! hahaha..

zhen zhen, i m sure u'll settle her into a proper routine soon! =)

junnie, hee! i can try if itz a lunch gathering near my work place.. say vivo?? hiaks hiaks!

Zhen Zhen,

Congrats on the birth of Deborah and for your VBAC!!

Wa, her eyes must be really big and beautiful when they are opened. Such a lovely face!

Dodo,
Wa , you are really very hardworking brushing zq's teeth 3 times a day.Think twice a day is really good enough...
Otherwise, when YA's teeth are out, imagine you need to brush 6 times a day for 2 of them.. that's a lot of screaming a day .. wahaha.

just make sure that he doesn't drink milk to sleep.. that can cause tooth decay.

I try once a day already go crazy... can never get the toothbrush back from chloe..she also just chew toothbrush and eat toothpaste.

Btw, sometimes the teeth could be stained due to various reasons and usu can't be brushed away. For example certain taking certain antibiotics can caused teeth staining.. or eating certain food frequently. My friend took her kid to dentist cos of brownish stain.. he said eating Japanese food frequently can stain kids teeth brownish due to the soya sauce. Another friend's son has purple/blackish stain cos she feed him beetroot juice often. My older girl also had bad stains around 3 plus... brought her to dentist to polish away.

maisymouse.. waaaah.. didnt knw soy sauce will cos stain to the teeth.. hmmm.. must make sure our kids clean their teeth regularly... ((agreed is headache to clean for the younger ones!!)

gingerleaf.. keke =D

eunice.. hippo is talking abt group gathering @ vivo for forthcoming gathering when dodo is back la not lunch/dinner.. hehe..

hippo.. i anywhere also can as long can meet u all &amp; the kiddos =D cos i blocked tat date le (w/o asking hb yet cos he's outstation now).. haha.. u lagi must come cos we meeting dodo &amp; handsome zq &amp; ya!

bye bye... continue tmr =D

Junnie... hahaha.. now i know liao cos hippo just clarify....

but anyway if u all vote for vivo for gathering when dodo back, I'm ok too

Greetings from Melbourne !!

Thank you mummies for concern on Caelen. Facial expression still the same. But at least he is not affected by it still running around the apartment, switching on and off all the lights as the lights are all within his reach (including my bathroom light while I was bathing !) Open and closing doors. Thank goodness he is not strong enough to open the main door as it does not come with a bolt. Now he refuse to play with his Handy Manny Laptop and wants to snatch mine while I'm typing this.

Zhen Zhen,
Deborah is so pretty ! Love he pinkish lips ! Congrats on the VBAC ! Do try to get as much rest as possible thou !.

Haha, now Caelen is switching on and off the bathroom light again and my mum is bathing !! Ha Ha !!

Jovialz,

Ha, I also having same prob as you. Chloe's latest hobby is going round the house pushing a ikea kid chair and turn on all the lights in the house throughout the day.

gingerleaf, i went back to my previous gynae esther ng. she was very encouraging about trying VBAC. but i think it depends on why u needed c-sect for first one.

re: 27 nov gathering
so tempted to come.....

jovial, sorry i missed your post about caelen getting bell's palsy. my uncle got it some time back, and just as suddenly as it came, it went away. praying that caelen will make a quick recovery. you take care and be strong ok!

maisymouse,
ya manz! but i think i scream more than them.. haaa! YA so far very demure and gentle, hope he stays this way when i start brushing his teeth.. :p

thanks for the note! now then i know soya sauce will cause stain.. seldom expose zq to that leh, in fact 99% of his meals still home-cooked foods.. heard got some tooth wipes, maybe can try that out!

junnie,
just now hubby and me demo to zq how to rinse mouth but he drank the water instead.. expected la!

jas,
NO NO NO... i have problem dividing my time &amp; attention to both of them already.. cant imagine #3 comes along!!!

hippo,
u must come!!! plssssssssssssss..............

jovialz,
Caelen sounds v busy leh! i think at this stage, they dun fancy toys anymore, they prefer to play it REAL.. zq's toys are collecting dust liao.. can officially handover to YA.. haa

i very hero today.. now house hunting for an apt coz our rental for this apt end mid-jan next year.. so this morning i went out wi an agent to visit a few house under the snow.. quite heavy snow actually.. cold and very lomantic la, too bad the agent is a lady and not a handsome hunk.. wahaha.. the snow was so thick that i couldnt see the facilities &amp; features of the devt clearly.. all the playgrounds, park &amp; lake covered wi snow!

hi mummies enjoy the gathering ... I will be in Jkt by next ...

I am thinking of too many things that is going to happen in just few days time ... i cannot sleep till 6 am this morning man ...aiyo ... my life is 'so interesting mah?' maid la moving la ... and hb not around ...

am baking a banana cake for Carissa's school bus uncle and her Chinese tution teacher now ... to thank them for their help ... school bus uncle nvr take the bus fare from her for this mth so nice of him
her Chinese got 80/100 too
AMen

Dodo,
U are moving house in BJ again? cannot stay put at your current apt? i think its a very nice place leh.

Hippo,
Why ah? why u not coming for the gathering? CANNOT HOR!! must come