(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Hi Mummies.

Update on Shanice: She's much better le.Does not hv diarrhea since yday & only occassion complaint of tummy pain.

Thanks mummies,I oso feel much better le. Though still hv aching pain but at least now can sit or stand slightly longer than previous few days.

zhenzhen:
when is ur next chk up? Muz be excited cos u can see ur little one very soon.

re: clingy toddler
dunno y shanice has bn very clingy to hubby recently.When she wakes up,she will ask where is papa.Feel kinda sad but I guess in a way is gd as i can't carry her wif my current condition.

Eufrasia:
welcome

petit gars, good to see you again after so long. hope tiffie recovers fully soon!

eufrasia, welcome!

hapi fifi, i think 14 wks might be too early to tell. usually it's after 16 wks. but you never know. hopefully you'll be able to use nadia!

tiffany, how is lucas now? better?

cherie bear, my next check up is friday. the days are just speeding past!! i'm not ready!!!!!

today so quiet arh?

my office pc is somehow fixed but some programs still missing =( (i cant access yahoo/hotmail/etc for time being.. hope my boss didnt blocked it).. but heng... still can login here =D

eufrasia... welcome =) so u r mummy of how may kids now? when is anthony's bd?

hope all kiddos & mummies who r not well recover soonest...

petit_gars... so fast...tiffie's concert & graduation tis week? will it b held in her schl or elsewhere? zann's concert & graduation same day on 26 nov, tis years they held it in the evening @same location (*spring singapore auditorium) gotta pay $12/tkt, max up to 4tkt per child can buy nia. i hv bn trying to 'drill' the msg across to zann tat there wont b so much play time fm nxt year onwards as compared to cc lifestyle.. but i tink my gal still in her 'wonderland'/'playing mode' duno wat's call P1!! hiaz... btw, what P1 prep class is tiffie attending?

maisymouse.. is joey's all set for P1? does she attends P1 prep class too?

doobom.. really arh?? 1st time i hear setting plug @ forehead!! must look weird!! the most i hv seen is setting plug @the arm (near armpit) for patient need strong medi/anti-biotics for period of time (cos those set on hand/feet not so durable).. heng u r cool enuff to reject the offer..if not, jerry wud b suffering... glad he has recovered.. u too take care...

chersam.. if u bring cherie along sure no time 'donate' $$ to the casino le! hehe.. nvm... small $$ no go.. big $$ no come!! good luck if u buying any 4D,toto/bigsweep =)

cm.. so ur maid not going to marry le? she still going home or stay put here? lucky u not bringing her over to indo... if not, duno wat pattern she'll 'choot' later... hope carlson vomit got improvements...

jas...agreed u r a supermummy =) ysterday i went clinic buy medi 4 my mum... saw many ppl registered for H1N1 & flu jab, i chkd w the nurse.. she said adult if taking tis 2 jabs gotta take @ a mth interval... for kids below 18yrs.. oni can tk flu jab, cannot take H1N1 jab. since u going taiwan in december, still got time 4u to tk the 2 jabs... no harm letting the kids take the flu jab. i wanna let both of them take flu jab too... but gotta b on Q.. remember to bring windbreakers 4 the boys cos in case weather is windy.. is cold loh... but when weather is hot, is really hot - short sleeve will do.. (tat's wat i experienced during my recent taiwan trip)... meals.. not much problm for dayan... 4 danson.. may b gonna bring extra milk powder..

cherie_bear... hang on... another 3 more wk+ to go.. rest well during ur HL...

zhenzhen..still not ready arh?? but must get ready ur hospital bag la... hehe.. hope tis friday chkup mei mei will wave wave 2u =)

YL,
I think its ok.. Indo maids - ex-sg from my agency is $380 now. and my maid who will be going on her 2nd contract ie, 3rd year will be getting $400.

Most important, the 9 year experience maid is up to your standard and has good attitude.

Someone recommend a 9year experience maid to you? Ensure she dont have bad records, despite being 9year experience.

me thinking of getting a maid (1st time getting one) and she asked for S$400 (i was a bit of shock)

is transfer maid. she cant get along with the employer but other family members like her.

YL,
Most important you must be comfortable with her. 9years experience usually very smart already. Depends if you need such capable maid. I have friends who dont want to take maids who are too smart also. .. Depend on your needs.

Sombody guessed it just right, caught the bugs from Chloe and had the worst fever in my entire life... 6 days!

Took bloodtest and found out to be bacteria infection and was resistant to the 1st antibiotic...so high fever all the way until Doc changed to another type of antibiotics. Now recovering but still have very chesty cough.

Junnie,

Joey's concert is also on 26 Nov. She is not attending any P1 prep class but I am thinking of letting her join some hol classes but no chance to check out yet...

hapi fifi,

hmm, most of the time by 12 weeks can tell if it is a boy...

NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA

Junnie she get to go back 1st den can come back cos the WP is expire on 14/11 kekeke so cannot stay here ...

Carlson is getting better but he is not taking in much food and milk ... only want Ah ter (water) ... so he is always laying on the sofa ...

maisymouse,
wahahahaha I really really hope it's Nadia! Thanks for all the well wishes. May my wish come true! the last time I saw gynae was week 10. Besides, for aidan, I only knew at week 20 detailed scan

Seems like u had a tough time. Not easy being sick & still gotta take care of your gals. Hope u recover fully soon!

how's everyone? nowadays i hardly post cos i usually use my iphone to read the posting only and then at night if not too tired i will login using my hubby laptop like now.

wah, so many mummies go into 2nd trimester liao ah.. i see other mummies like v fast like that

so many kids fall sick ah... shoo shoo the virus away. aria also caught a bug a few days ago out of a sudden. luckily no need bring her see pd. just fed her baby panadol and the next day, she's ok. got some rashes on the body after that but other than that, she seemed ok. so THANK GOD!

zhenzhen,
v soon it'll be your turn. really enjoy the time now when 2nd one not out yet. then i was hoping Naia quickly come out cos tummy felt so so heavy and my back was killing me but now she's out, really so busy! i felt like a cow in the farm! every 3 hourly strap on the bed and moo moo! i think God compensate me with lots of milk since i can't latch Naia..haha..my milk supply is scaring me lor.. 1 side is enough for her and the other is extra! i'm running out of bottles soon!

cherie bear,
you too v soon oh..3 more weeks v v fast one deh..

dodo,
now, i really think ZQ is a v v sensible boy.. he can sshhhh and asked everyone to keep quiet because didi sleeping. aria screams and talks loudly in the bedroom. sometimes, i so pekchek, i shouted at her (felt so bad!) and she can give me cheeky smile! can pengsan lor.

yl,
wah $400 for the filipino maid. she must made sure she's worth that much man.. hope you're lucky cos if she's good, it's really v v good to have a helper at home. i think i can never handle to 2 kids alone without ignoring the other! for this, I salute Jas!!

maisymouse, hope you recover quickly!!

ariajo, i feel like that! on the one hand, hope that baby will come out soon cos i'm starting to feel so uncomfy. but on the other hand, am not looking forward to the madness of handling 2 kids!! the thot is so scary. praying to God for strength to cope.

morning mummies!!! was on leave yday for my chk-up.. keke

welcome eufrasia!

petit_gars, oh no.. so heartpain when the little ones are sick.. hope tiffie recovers very soon! u take care too.. if u wana lash out at those stupid salespple, just do.. service in sg is reali bad nowadays esp with the influx of some XXX pple.. tsk tsk..

jas, paiseh! tink u wld hv gone to ur PD by now.. i dun bring adri to PD one.. always to my family doc. read b4 dat 2 jabs of 1 mth interval is better for the kiddos cos their immunity is much lower than the adults.. =)

hapififi, NADIA! NADIA! the last time gynae cld tell itz a girl by 12th week. then 16th week she told me the same thing. confirmation was during detailed scan.. keke..

mummies, it could be a boy this time round cos gynae saw something between the legs during both 12th and 16th week check yday.. hmmm... yday she did mention could be a girl and i shouted "yeah!" then subsequent scans, she keep seeing something.. and went "oh.. most likely a didi". as u will guess, NO more reaction from me le. i simply went "orh...." hahahaha.. oops!

Gd morning mummies...

tink I missed out alot these 2 days.
re: kiddos & mummies who r sick
pls hav a gd rest & get well soon...*drink more H2O*

Jas, ur kiddos so into eatin med ah? I gotta trick Travis at times when he got so "sick" of eatin it.

Eufrasia, hi there...so which day is Anthony born?

Hapififi, NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA NADIA *keepin fingers crossed for u*

ariajo, so how r u copin wif clingy aria & little Naia?

hippo, so its gonna b a didi for adri???

Hi aria
is your indo maid good?
S$400 is indo maid.

we hve been struggling to handle 2 on our own. it has been very tiring and hence, we thot of getting a maid and didnt want those new indo maid without experiences. plan to leave our gal under her care daytime (without supervision coz no one is free to come over on daily basis)

morning mummies!!!

hapi_fifi: NADIA!!! keep us updated! heheh

hippo: cool! didi for adri! hehehehe.
so did you have another talk with ur gynae regarding ur test? hope everything is fine!

aria_jo: wow i want ur milk supply too but i very scared my boobs will become super big with too much supply and stretch later. that time w yz my supply is quite healthy - enuff to feed him for a day and store 1 bottle extra per day but the boobs like shrink badly after i stop bf! now having nightmares of bf-ing for the 2nd time.. @_@

maruko, most likely.. hurhur.. "~"

ecookie, haha! bf or not, boobs still shrink! and SAG!!! tsk tsk.. irritating. finally i see some uplifted boobs on myself again recently.. whahaha.. i dun wana say goodbye to them!

i had a talk with gynae and she reali tinks there is no cause for alarm cos everything seems fine from the scan. however the PAPP (watever it is.. tink hormones??) in my blood is pretty high thus pulled down the ratio lor.. hmm.. but i have decided not to do the tests cos from the scans, bb looks okie (and very very active!!!) to me.. and haha! he resembles adri from the scans cos of his "kok" forehead! keke.. i m still praying for a meimei.. but of cos if didi, i dun mind la.. oopsie!

how's everyone? hope all doing well!
been busy recently coz starts a BP.. hee..

hippo!
congrats on didi! i have lots of boys clothgs, can pass to u liao!

dodo: wow started a BP! share share w us!

hippo: good to hear that the gynea said that everything is fine. trust her and urself! its very cute to see them so active flipping ard ya? hehehe

hippo, since gynae said all is well den u no need worry so much liao...
wow...UPlifted boobs sia :p I miss them alot. kekeke...

ecookie, I miss seein & feelin the babe inside me flippin n pushin my skin. hehehe...I wonder when can I feel it again?

dodo, muacks! my sweet dear.. keke.. TIA!
i just went in to view ur BP. i like the windcloak! but adri, the perspiring pig dun need it i guess.. hmm... will get the stickers from u then! hiaks..

maruko, can can.. when u let ur hb destroy ur fortress lor! =P

ecookie, ya! i cnt wait to feel the real movements in the tummy! hohohoho... i keep feeling fluttering movements but too light for me to tell me i m not imagining it.. LOL

hippo,
if really boy then it means the chinese gender prediction chart not accurate for u? hmmm

aiyo, all of you make me very gan cheong to know the gender now! hahahhaa

maruko,
dun wait for rabbit lah! baby dusts for u. tiger tiger tiger tiger tiger tiger tiger tiger :)

hippo, glad to hear that everything is fine. and didi or mei mei, i'm sure you'll love him/her tons all the same.

re: boobs
enjoying mine now. but my ever-expanding tummy is taking all the attention away!!! hahahahaha...

maruko, let down your defences then can see and feel baby soon lor! wahahahaha

dodo, wah! bp huh. we mummies here sure support you. i'm already thinking of getting the stickers. :p

maruko: sprinkle babydust on u! dun wait liao! hehehe

hippo: yes yes that fluttering movements are his movements! soon will feel liao. this time round i feel it earlier than with yz. can feel ard 17w? #2 is definitely more active than yz.. always rolling inside come evening time haha

YL,
i find $400 for indo maid too steep liao!

hapi fifi,
wah, comin to 14 weeks already, tats fast. mayb next checkup gynae able to tell u the gender. I have a fren also by the name "Nadia"!!!

hippo,
actually my guess for ur #2 is a boy leh! hope i really zhun lah (like guessing "大", "小" like dat, 50-50 chance but i quite zhun okie. oops, revealing 赌鬼 side of me =P)

Hippo : if you expecting a didi, great. u form a 好

boobs : me shrinking after birth of Elvis. hahaha... Is it true bf will shrink boobs? :p

Maruko : me also miss the feeling of bb inside. I must be crazy... I got 2 naughty boys at home liao....

dodo,
wow, want to order the sticker too. hmm, but hor my pc cannot type chinese character. wonder how to give u the chinese character when submitting my order.

hahaha...so many mummies wan me to let down my super duper defensive fortress. Hav to disappoint u all coz im very stubborn. hahaha...I still wan my lebbit. :p so gotta wait patiently n count the days for lebbit's arrival. Dun waste ur bb dust on me. Sprinkle on others who wan Tigger. :p

eunice, u also miss the feelin ah? quick number 3 on the way. kekeke...

YL : I checked my cousin... Indeed maids with 9yrs experience draw S$400+ salary + additional $30 if she goes off for her off after 12noon :p wah

hi zhenzhen
I'm not a SAHM. FTWM.

the maid told me with S$400, she wont ask for off day.

any mom done all the paper work for maid on her own without agency?

eunice, start makin plans now lor. Actualli I will prefer to hav more kids though its gonna b tough for me to take care of them. They will b my "chang qi fan piao" in future. hahaha...

sorry, no time to browse thru all the prev posts, busy wi the boys!

thanks for all ur support ah!

u all can PM me ur orders, dun transfer the money 1st, will let u know how much to pay coz special discount will be given to oct mummies.. hee

eunice: wow really brave! i was toying with the idea for trying #3 few years down the road but as i get more uncomfy , start to agree with my hb to stop at 2.. but again never say so soon. so will assess again come few years bah.. but secretly i think dragon/snake also good cos i can click with them LOL

hapififi, guess wat? when i was at the gynae's yday. saw this book with the prediction chart in it and itz TOTALLY different! tsk tsk.. hahaha

eunice, can one la. go for it. lotsa benefits nowadays ya?

zhen zhen, very true! but seriously, i m much more bo chap tis time round. however, still excited when itz time for the check-ups though. keke..

chersam , u ar! hahahaha

YL, if you're a FTWM, then who looks after your kids now? cannot carry on the same arrangement?

dodo, i got same problem as tiffy. dunno how to type chinese words on my comp. how??

ecookie, when the time comes, you will forget all about the discomfort you're feeling now. i actually like a large family! but financially will be a burden, esp since we're more or less a single-income family at moment. that's why for now, we're planning to stop at 2.

hippo : aiyo. the benefits where can last so long? I also dun touch their bb bonus. I pump in additional so tat both of them can share share for schooling.

I calculate for this 2 kids, schooling, food, clothes n diapers i spent a bomb. Lucky sometimes SMH got promo now n then or i sure die. I paid everything for them.

hippo, how bo chap r u this time rd? :p

ecookie, wow if yr of dragon den will b quite fast leh. Tink rite after lebbit will b dragon liaoz...which means ur little Tigger & dragonz will b 2 yrs apart onli. Actualli I prefer not to hav too big gap for the kids. But strangely, I click more wif my bro who is 6yrs apart den wif my sis who is 4yrs older.