(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hippo she is difficult to take care cos she is unwell mah ... right

enuice.. all i knw is employer jus needa pay for their airticket back for holiday as a token of appreciation? didnt knw gotta pay certain fee to agency... perhaps others mummies w maid can help ans ur question...

cm... P1 really got exam?? i thot they change system liao, jus assessment nia? anyway..so stress 4u & carissa...poor gal.. nvm, tell carissa to hang on... weekend is approaching she can go bueno-ing, gv her a good treat pls, she's such a lovely jie jie =)

hippo... we does tat too if the kids needa do 'business' outside.. of cos will try avoid if possible.. hard to say whether adri's case is link or not... jus to play safe.. u may wanna cleanse her the usual way... faster go get cranberry juice 4 her, no harm drinking on/off unless there's cough, then avoid..

maruko.. ya ya, tat's one ting abt children, their metabolism v good so wound heals faster... hope by the time u pick him he's in good mood le =)

okie mummies.. me going back liao.. ta ta .. =)

Dodo,
I fully agree with Hippo ! YA look "ang gu kuay" version of your hubby. So cool ! each parent has his/her own "ang gu kuay"

Hippo,
hope Adri gets well soon !! you sure can give her cranberry juice ? thought for UTI need to give the 'pure' type (not diluted) and that could be too acidic for her little tummy ?

Think her whiny is more likely due to uncomfortable from the onset of UTI. Maybe as she 'squat' to relieve herself, her private part might have came into contact with the grass and dirt thus causing the UTI ?

Chint,
Caelen had UTI when he was barely 1yo. gave us a fright as PD worried could be urine back flow that causes it. Thank God nothing if that sort !.

Maruko,
Hope Travis' scratch is minor. Perhap you should highlight this to your hubby. Let him speak to your PIL ? If he think it's just a small, perhaps should ask the teacher to call instead when Travis have problem / cranky in school ?

Junnie really have exam la ... the gov nvr stop only say ... good and bad la ... i think that should have exam but cannot count one la ... cos most of them not so mature yet as to counter the exam ...

maruko put some cream for travis scare got infected

<font face="tahoma">Hi mummies!!!

Eunice:
your maid is filipino? My maid (filipino) just came back from her home leave in Sept. Yes need to do home leave for her cos philippines quite strict. But before you do home leave, u must make sure her insurance and WP still valid. I paid $250 for it. Its a document to ensure her to pass the custom smoothly loh..

Hippo:
glad to hear that Adri is getting better.. hope she recover soon..

dodo:
YA is so cute..

Clarisse had been very cranky for the past week cos of 2 of her last 4 molars are coming out.. she will open her mouth and point inside then tell me pain pain.. when i use my finger to feel the gum its quite swollen and i can feel the teeth underneath the gum.. any mummies have problem brushing your baby's teeth? Clarisse simply refuse to let us brush woh.. everytime have to force her which in turn she will cry and cry.. I even bought the musical toothbrush for her.. she only let me brush for 2 times when i start to use the musical toothbrush after which she simply dun wan..</font>

Hello mummies !!!

Greetings from Taiwan !

Sorry for MIA so long.

This is the most terrible trip I have so far as I am physically suffering this 1 week. Jav has passed HFMD to ME !!!!

Initially was the high fever at 39 degrees then the ulcers in my mouth, then the blisters on my palm and sole of my feet. Imagine I have to walk on those blisters. They are killing me!

Well, I'm recovering so hopefully i can fully enjoy my trip for the next 1 week.

Miss u all.....muacks !

jovial, thanks for the info!

maruko, think you need to talk to your PIL about not giving in to travis too much. altho it's hard lah. both my parents and PILs say that's the rights of a grandparent - to spoil then return to parents to discipline. sigh...

hippo, hope adri recovers quickly from her UTI. poor gal, must be rather uncomfortable for her.

junnie, no problem. for the gin, think can just get from supermarket or any shop selling alcohol. not sure whether medical hall sells gin tho. and regarding bintan villa, i booked online directly thru bintan lagoon. nirwana also has villas, so can compare. dec not a good time to go bintan tho. supposedly monsoon season! bbwow is staying at club med.

morning mummies

thanks gals for ur concern &amp; input on the "excuse me" thingy.. =)

jovialz, concentrated cranberry good for uti? i always drink those off the shelves when i have uti.. heehee.. nvm la, just try abit of those non-concentrated ones 1st.. =)

sansbebe, omg! poor thing.. hope the blisters are recovering now.. and recover soon!

san, maybe u wana just pass the toothbrush to her for her to brush herself? we clean adri's mouth with a soft cloth when bathing her. then she'll ask for her toothbrush so we just give it to her and let her brush. tink she knows wat to do cos she always see us brush our teeth. but u have to be near her in case she pushes the toothbrush too far in.. =)

Morning mummies. Now moo moo time for me. Really v sian la. Pump every 3 hourly. Still can't latch naia as she doesnt hv the patience. Haiz. Hope to tryher when she's a little bigger. My supply really a lot compare to last time. Can even express 2 feeds for aria. Each feed abt 200 ml. Seriously speakin can tbf both girls. Ha ha.

Welcome back junnie. Got try all the goodiesthere?

Sanbebe, hope u recover soon and hv a pleasant trip.

Dodo, YA is v handsome!

btw... must share something funny! realise that every morning, when hannah wakes up, she will spend some time "practicing" her alphabets before she calls out for me. right now, i can hear her saying "s for shoes, t for telephone". wahahaha....

Gd morning mummies...

junnie, yup. The scratch is still obvious but more or less healin pretty fast.

Jovialz, dunno y Travis has been abit cranky lately. Perhaps he is startin on his terrible 2s liao...

CM, didnt put any cream coz quite near to his eyes. Worried later he sweat den the cream will go into the eyes.

zhen zhen, sayin is easier than doing it. Hav been tellin them not to indulge in him but they worry this &amp; dat. Say later he cry until vomit lah, he sick den give in to him, dun make him cry so long...etc. Its not ez so can only "jian ji xin shi" liao...
re: hannah
she can say those oredi? amazing...Travis is slowly pickin up on wat we r talkin at home.

sanbebe, gd to hear u r recovering...enjoy ur trip

<font face="tahoma">Good morning mummies!!

Eunice:
You are welcome

Hippo:
tried before le.. she just play with the toothbrush.. dip in water then suck the water out from the brush.. sometimes she will just brush her front teeth niah.. but most of the time is playing with it.. she dun even let us use cloth to clean loh.. have to use force.. maid grab her while i use cloth to clean.. then she will bite me loh..

zhen zhen:
wow Hannah so clever.. Every morning Clarisse wakes up first person she called is mommy.. mommy no respond she cry.. haha..

sanbebe:
hope u recover soon..</font>

hannah is using the poster that i put up in her room as a guide. not that she can memorise the alphabet and the corresponding items. but i think very good already. that's why i am so in love with the vtech laptop!

san, my girl is a chatterbox. she loves talking. after waking up, can spend 15-20min talking and singing to her stuffed toys before she calls out for me. she does the same thing before she naps sometimes too. and during the day, she can give a running commentary of what she's doing. think the only time she's not talking is when she's sleeping. haha!

<font face="tahoma">zhen zhen,
my Clarisse also a chatterbox but most of the time we cant make up what she is talking about.. everytime when I got home from work she will run to me and start talking to me like telling me what she did the whole day.. haha.. also now she is like a parrot.. eg when I said "can u say apple" and she will say "can u say apple" instead of just apple..

morning mummies!!

sanbebe: ouch, wlaking on the blisters must be terrible. good that you are recovering now. enjoy the rest of ur trip!!

zhenzhen: hannah is really very developed in her speech! *clapclap*

waking up: once yz wakes up, he will run like a wind to master bedroom to look for me haha. upon seeing me, he will go back to his own room to play with his toys! hehe. we just started letting him sleep in his own room since last week.. so far so good, except he is waking up earlier at ard 630-7am as compared to 7-730am...

think when he stirs in the morning, my absence makes him wake up and springs up..

Zhen_zhen, I just started letting lleyton play on Vtech laptop also. But only let him try the (1) and (11) activity.. that is recognise alphabets and 1,2,3 only. So far so good, thk after he gets his basic, then I proceed to teach him other games. But he is v happy when he sees his answer correct. And will imitate "weh weh" (crying) if he gets it wrong.

aria_jo, envy your milk supply!! Actually I dun really know how much I am producing cos' I am doing latch on most of the time. Only when I am doing my massage or want HB or my mum to help feed, then I will give 1 feed EBM or FM. Give my nipples a break also. Then since I skip the latch, I will pump out 1 side or both.. max can yield 160ml, then will store for use next time. But latch on also not sure how much she is drinking, sometimes can sleep and last for 3-5 hrs. Sometimes she dun want to sleep will keep on requesting to suckle.. so most of the time I just feed on demand lor. Jaundice level is gg down, but still hv to visit the polyclinic for review.

Junnie, you are back from Taiwan! Good that you have enjoyed and hv good travel mates.

Tiffy, hope your mum is better now.. must hv been a tramatising day for you.

How are our preggy mummies doing??

I agree that once our toddlers reach 2 yrs, they are indeed terrible! Mine started to be v mischievous recently.. not exactly naughty but just cheeky. Like to stuff things and hide things (such as meimei's milk bottle cap) and we hv to go ard searching. Sometimes throw tantrums also.. cry v easily. Hope this is a phase only.

re: waking up
Travis will normally say "milk milk" once he wakes up. Den he will search for his hanky &amp; pacifier lyin on the bed. If cant find, he will say "hanky...tu tu". If I ignore him, he will start to make noise or climb on me to wake me up.

zhen zhen, hannah is so smart &amp; good in her speech! =) *clap clap*!

san, huh.. like dat ar.. then quite difficult hor? poor thing. ur fingers gotta tahan the pain for now le..
adri is like clarisse! hahaha.. we ask her "do you want blah blah blah" if she doesnt want, it will be "don't want". but if she wants, she will say "YOU want!" *faint* hahaha

happy birthday to all oct babies!

hb &amp; i brought aidan to stay overnight at D'Kranji Farm Resort on his birthday. it was pretty nice &amp; very quiet (cos weekday). each individual villa comes with a car pouch &amp; interior is like hotel bedroom. i paid around $160 for 1 night in superior room (the smallest) &amp; we even had brekkie served in bed! haha. so if anyone is looking for a short getaway with the kids, can consider this. we went prawn fishing &amp; hopped around a couple of nearby farms. pretty relaxing &amp; fun :)

zhen zhen,
wow. hannah is so clever &amp; chatty!
come to think of it, aidan received a Vtech laptop on his 1st birthday &amp; it has been chucked somewhere in my store room cos i tot it's a bit too 'cheem' for his age now! haha maybe it's time to dig it out for him to play :)

zhenzhen,
hahaha hannah really gd. Sherry also talk alot when she wake up in the morning. she will say 123sherry, then say alphabet but not in order lor, sometime she will count fr 1 to 10. so cute when everytime hear them say all these early in the morning hor.

sugarnut,
thanks. my mum is alright now.

sanbebe,
hope u recover soon so that can enjoy the rest of the trip.

hapififi,
did u bring aidan to goat farm? but they don't allow people to go in near the goat anymore. Saw the resort b4 when we bring Sherry to goat farm last time, it is really a relaxing place to enjoy.

hapififi: d'kranji sound fun! it was on my consideration list but in the end we are bringing yz to changi village hotel instead. hehe. cos got 1-for-1 promotion. so tonight hb and me will check in 1st then tom night then stay with yz.. think nothing much to do but perhaps go east coast/airport from there to spend time..

and aidan looks so cute in the specs hehe.

hapififi, the resort sounds so fun! must go check it out soon.. =)
hahahaha.. aidan is still so handsome despite the geeky glasses! so ke ai!

hapififi, hahaha...aidan looks so serious BUT cant hide his handsome face. Nurses will b smitten wif him if he realli bcom a doc in future.

hippo, adri so farnie wif the "YOU want". As for travis, when he wanna take his milk bottle, he says "na" den I told him to say "wo yao na", end up he say "I wan NA" *faintz*

<font face="tahoma">hippo,
ya loh my poor finger..

hapififi,
Aiden looks cute in his doctor's gear..

Tiffy:
I just brought Clarisse to goat farm last weekend. Ya now they don't allow people to go near the goat.. seems nothing much there liao.. just see them milk the goat then walk 1 round the barn.. buy some goat milk then we left liao..

tiffy,
we didn't go goat farm this time round but the last time we went, could only stand behind barriers to see them milk the goats.

ecookie,
hey! i was thinking of changi village initially too! but that time when i checked, no 1-for-1 promo...else really great to have 1 night couple time &amp; 1 night with the lil' terror! haha

hippo,
ya. u should check it out. but the room &amp; bed i stayed in is really tiny. so squeezy on the bed! perhaps better to stay in the bigger one which includes 1 more single bed

Here's another pix of Aidan in specs...trying to act cool but ended up not-so-cool cos he was laughing so hard till he salivated. Wahahaha

3144445.jpg

do upload some photos of your cuties! love seeing their innocent faces.

Dodo,
YA is soooo adorable! Really a mould of your hb :)

san,
yah we also bought some goat milk n left the place.

hapififi,
i did ask the boss there n he said it is MOE that want him prevent people going near the goat, scare any virun pass fr animal to people.

san, the family can usually make out what hannah is saying. but my dad has a hard time, cos of the grandparents, he spends the least time with her.

ecookie, yz adapts very well to change ya! i know some kids who take so long to get used to sleeping on their own.

sugarnut, you can try 22 (left/right) and 29 (music) too. my daughter also likes to imitate the monkey. now she will exclaim "fantastic", "great", "wow, cool!" etc.

hapi fifi, the farm stay sounds nice. maybe can go there with my 2 girls in a few mths time for a mini getaway. and get the laptop out!!! u won't regret it. btw... aidan looks so serious with his glasses on. haha!

tiffy, your hubby must be so happy to hear sherry talking more. :p

hapififi, hahaha! aidan is soooooooooo cool! stop "dian-ing" us.. kekeke..

zhen zhen, adri loves the music too.. though it is different layout, believe the programs are the same.. keke.. she will keep pressing the same key for the music to restart and she will shake her butt to it.. haha!

hippo, my girl started out with the music too. then keep pressing the same song over and over again. drove me up the wall! but my girl has no dancing talent, unlike adri.

here's the most recent photo of hannah. like the top? i made it from my hubby's old shirt and the ruffle straps are from a baby dress. made a simpler version for #2 too. feeling so domesticated suddenly. hahahahaha!

3144645.jpg

zhenzhen,
the top is simple n nice. u v creative leh. hahaha yah, my hb super happy when he notice sherry talk more but not in simple long sentence yet. he super happy when sherry say 'thank you' in a sweet voice.

zhen zhen, i m soooooooooooooo jealous! u have such great creativity and skills.. i can supply u the shirt leh. can help me make?? keke.. itz a very lovely top!

thanks for compliments. i've been a bit itchy to use my sewing machine recently. and to tidy up the house. think my nesting mode is in full gear now!

tiffy, wait till your girl says "daddy, i love u". wah... that time ur hubby's heart sure melt!

hippo, actually this top is very easy to make. if u can sew straight lines with a sewing machine, you can make it liao. cos my sewing skills are still beginner level only. nothing as advanced as ariajo.

zhenzhen: u are really li hai!!! i cant sew for nuts! and very creative too!

i still need to lie with yz to get him to sleep. once he's asleep then i will exit his room for the night.. hehe..

hannah vtech lappy is which model? now i also itching to get one for yz hehe