(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ecookie, do rest whenever u can...spendin time wif YZ is important but u gotta take gd care of urself also. Dun tire urself out.

yesterday at cc was abit chaotic. Asked hb to com along so dat I can handle Travis while he help to take pics. End up he keep havin phone calls n gotta b out of the cc. -_- Onli managed to snap a few photos only. Den when the kids saw the helium balloons, they went havoc liao. All rushin to take one for themselves. I gotta prevent them from "crashin" into each other while hittin the balloons & also entangle the balloons to give to each of them. I really admire the cc's teachers now. Its REALLY not ez to handle so many kids at one time. Coz once 1 of them do something, the rest follow. BTH!

tiffany, ha! u are talking abt urself la! *sexy sexy* u are so slim.. tink my fren almost fainted when u said u have some wt to lose.. keke..
reali LOL at the way u describe Andrea's legs.. hahaha! lucas is so cute leh.. he was interested to find out wat we are talking abt .. the hair.. hahaha!

maruko, seems like ur party is a blast!! woohoo! must have been very fun!

hippo, blast? it can b described as "BOOMZ"...kekeke...u noe wat? I didnt noe we gotta bring own knife, own paper plates & own fork/spoon. Only when reach liao den they informed us. Wa...felt so "ma lu" leh coz everything also dun hav. Luckily the auntie said still got some new paper plates inside which can b used. Other den this hiccup, hb didnt grab hold of one of the balloons den up it went to the ceiling den tangle above the fan. Gotta trouble the auntie to take ladder to bring it down. Tink she not very happy abt it coz made alot of noise wif the ladder den face black.

Plus the teachers cant cool the kids down once they got hold of their balloons. So end up they gotta take the balloons away from the kiddos b4 they can change them out of their diapers. hahaha...I guess no more next time liaoz...

ecookie.. u sounds contradicting!! keke.. nvm, tat's how preggie horomone does their tricks.. treasures ur time w yz to the fullest for time being =)

hippo,hapififi.. i 4get to mentioned both adri & aidan's 'mmmmi oooi' so cute! esp adian, can do cantonese rap somemore!! must let him rap to us nxt gathering =D

maruko... travis sure hv lotsa fun @ cc ysterday! i agreed u said one does a thing the rest fllw, but i find them v 'guai' & will oni listen to teacher's instruction rather than us!!

maruko.. oops.. jus read u posted the disorderliness celebrating travis party @ cc.. nvm, experience shd make perfect! as travis classmates grow older as him, they'll knw how to obey instructions le... btw how big is his class? or u asked other todd class to join?

junnie & petit gars,
both of u like tat say then i less gulity to throw cherie behind liao. hiak hiak hiak!

junnie,
wah seh, idea leh - to "tabao" food fm hotel & fill up into hot flask for lance. if i have chance to bring cherie for holiday, will do the same too. hee!

hippo,
on behalf of cherie, thanks for ur birthday wish and Yeah, hope huat huat huat arh!
btw, adri hairy meh? i never notice.

tiffany,
*WAVE BACK* Yo Yo Yo, now "tai tai" life liao even more busy hor? kekeke!

maruko,
did u inform the teachers in advance that u throwing a party for travis? if yes, how come they never inform u to prepare paper plates & cultery?! we are throwing a birthday party for cherie this thur at her cc too. so good u parents can participate in the celebration, cherie's cc dun allow leh. anyway we just provide the cake & hope cherie have fun with her classmates.

chersam, I did mention to the admin person a mth ago. Den last wk also reminded her abt it. She didnt mention to me when I told her its the 1st time im doing a celebration in cc for Travis so not sure wat I need to provide/do. When 1 of the teachers asked me how com I didnt inform them abt the celebration, I said I did. Dat is poor coordination wif their admin on their part. Den another teacher in charge said she noe abt it but didnt inform the other teacher. Also added dat it slipped her mind to inform me abt the paper plates & cutlery. Den the admin gal also apologised for the miscommunication. Anyway, most important thing is the kiddos have a great time.

hippo,
yah kekeke hope have gd news to share to all of u here asap.

junnie,

whole morning i rushing like mad woman. received call fr my parents that my mum feel v giddy n not stable. i quickly rush n feed sherry her milk then quickly change her n rush in taxi to bring my mum to see doc. ask my dad along in case my mum or sherry need me both time to hold n carry. imagine me with a toddler, n two 75+yr old folk. then doc give my mum a jab cos everthing is normal leh. then drop both my parents hm then straigh went hm but on way hm in taxi going to reach hm, sherry vomit on the cab. sigh... reach hm, quickly clean her up, rest n feed her cereal. now then have time to eat my breakfast n coffee

maruko,
aiyo, buay ta han the school, poor co-ordination & poor communication =_=

tiffy,
oh dear, how is sherry now? wat cause her vomitting? becos of the rushing after a full stomach?

tiffy: oh dear, hope sherry is feeling ok.. maybe its the way the cabby drives thats y she puke? and good that ur mum is ok..

maruko: i just dropped email to yz's cc teacher too. waiting for her response to see if its possible for us to celebrate with him in the morning. after cutting cake, we will leave with him liao.. hehehe
my lazy hb just wanted to bring him out for the day out and skip cc celebration cos he lazy to buy cake and prepare small party packs for the other toddlers. tsktsk

Tiffy, hope ur mum is feelin much better. Now shld b eatin lunch liao & not breakfast. U muz b feelin weak from not eatin anything in the morning. Tink it could b the rush dat caused Sherry to vomit since she is ok now.

chersam, actually the school is ok but I noticed that the management not very "coordinate" wif the teachers.

ecookie, haha...initially I tot of bringin Travis to polliwogs after the celebration BUT as he is still coughin slightly, dun wan him to pass on to others if he is there. So, better wait till he better den we bring him there again to enjoy to the fullest. :p
so where u intend to bring yz?

tiffy...wat a morning 4u..heng everything settled now... tink sherry vomit bcos of the full stomache & cabby ride... so wat doc said abt ur mum? she hving any blood pressure pblm?
remember i told u all abt my FIL, his 关节炎 hasnt improved since my hb sent him to A&E b4 our trip... ysterday MIL called said wanna admit him, but FIL v stubborn still went to work... today, hb called to chk, MIL said FIL foot swollen w lump... hb said no choice gotta admit him later tis evening aft his work if wan early chk up cos FIL review oni in december nia, no any earlier slot for details scan...

chersam.. howcome cherie' cc dun allow parent to celebrate bd w the kids arh?

maruko.. 14 kids alr cant cope?? the helium balloons must b v attractive!! keke..

ecookie.. so fast yz bd nxt wk rite? btw which area/cc did u enrol yz? (paisay i 4get u tell me b4 or not le).. fyi, zann current cc - eager beaver @ mount faber branch is gonna move to bukit merah central nxt year le... in case if u looking for new cc can hv another choice =) (tis the same cc chintz going to enrol chole @ yishun branch last time).

Tiffy, do take gd care of urself especially when there r thick layer of bb dust on u :p
Travis was cryin when he saw me & hb at the cc yest. He tot gg hm liao but we didnt go out. Den his eyes brighten up when he saw the Thomas & Frenz cake. Den slowly calm down & had fun wif eatin his cake and playin wif the balloons.

junnie, of coz cannot cope lah. Its me to so many leh. hahaha...the teachers were tryin to get them not to crowd ard me so dat I can give them the balloons faster.
ur FIL's 关节炎 seems quite bad compared to my hb. Normally his will subside after a day. Ask the doc if he can give him injection instead of medication. It cures faster. He gotta "jie kou" also. Alot of things with soy cannot eat, plus some other vegs such as broccoli & red meat.

tiffy, wat a morning for u! hope ur mum is ok now.. sherry might have vomitted cos of the rush & the ride! poor ger.. glad she is ok now!

junnie, ur FIL is so stubborn! but guess he likes to be on the move.. esp for elderly. tell them to stop machiam like take away their life like dat.. hope he gets better soon!

Hippo
Thanks for the info. So should be latest Feb 2010.
Another question, how many mths preggie is not advisable to take looong distance flight. Got to have all this clear up first as might be planning a "biz" trip to US next year. Need to confirm before I start booking ticket and everything and don't want the $$ and "dream" to go down the drain ......

totoro, no prob. It was rather chaotic but they had a great time.
thx ur hb for helpin to deliver it over & makin sure all the balloons r tied properly to the packs.

zhen zhen! i saw the link u posted on the vtech laptop and i went out to buy earlier frm toysrus. but my buttock itchy and got tis instead. (http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/vtech-Letter-Fun-Laptop-new_W0QQitemZ310175356500QQcmdZViewItemQQssPageNameZRSS:B:SILF:SG:102) now i m tinking if i made the correct choice.. argh.. both also for 3-5years old. but the one u got for hannah seems complicated to me. and adri is EXTREMELY impatient.. now kicking myself. functions seem the same just dat the keys are different?

totoro.. wow.. going US nxt year? it wud b a long flt then... hope all ur planning goes smoothly =)

maruko,hippo.. ya, my FIL can 'shake hand' w my mum, both stubborn like a 'bull'! doc oni prescribed pain killer & some glucosami (duno if correct spelling).. the pain is getting worst, tat's y arranging him for scan but sgh so long Q leh.. must wait till december.. SIL called up & the doc said admit is the fastest way to arrange for chk! so see how later. maruko.. i thot gout cannot eat nuts/beans/red meat? 关节炎 also? we were tinking izzit bcos FIL used to take beer once daily tat's y cause tis 关节炎 outbreak as he aged?? hiaz.. hope his pain over soon cos PIL fllwing BIL & his wife bk to vietnam for short vacation on 10th day of CNY nxt yr.

ecookie,
so good yz school, also allow parents to join in the celebration! i think shldn't b any problem ba, to let yz to leave with u all after the celebration.

junnie,
dunno y cherie's cc so strict leh. at 1st i also thot we can join in, happily went to apply half day leave on thur. later check with teacher then know cannot, so cancel my leave lor.

i think mayb they wanted to minimise outsiders comin in/out of the cc ba. however the teacher said we can pass them our camera & she can take pics for us.

maruko,
so u managed to get a thomas & friends cake, from where? haha, can imagine how chaotic it is cos usually kiddos like balloons!

junnie: yz is attending learning vision at surbana 1 at bukit merah town centre. so eager beaver is moving to that area too? office building as well? what is the rates? if cheaper, maybe can consider hehehe. if not will stick to LV (wah LV!! haha very lame)lor since yz is familiar with there liao.

better ask ur FIL go for review and get appropriate meds/treatment fast.

maruko: still not sure where to bring him. most prob gogobambini hehe.

junnie, tot 关节炎 = gout??? tink im confused. :p gout cannot take alcohol also.

chersam, I got the cake from chinee. The same supplier where we got the cake for our Oct babies bash. Cost quite a bomb, so "sim tia" but seein Travis so happy is worth it lah... :p

junnie,
all along my mum have high blood pressure but it is under control. my mum little bit unwell will be v scare n want us to take her to doc. my dad is like ur fil lor, v stubborn type. the doc check eveything on her nothing is wrong leh, so doc suspect it could be due to ear water level not balance so that why giddy lor. check also not stomach flu.

maruko,
ya i will take care of myself too.

hippo,
1st tri also cannot travel meh. hmm, am going to macau in dec leh. even have gd news also have to go. btw, my hb told me to consider the C905 cos i seldom listen to song thru hp.

tiffy, heehee.. can la but pple will say itz not safe cos 1st tri very shaky. but my gynae says as long as no spotting, we can go anywhere la.. i also went bkk for this time round ar.. hahaha!
u can consider the hp! ur hb is right.. for me, i dun use the walkman function too. bought it cos i liked the red version and also the 8.1mp cam.. hahaha!

chersam.. may b the cc wanna prevent outsider to bring in virus, if any.. in a way, is good too. then u bring cherie out for own celebration aft tat lah =)

ecookie.. oic.. LV huh!! hehe.. i duno the rate for nxt year, but i paying 385 aft govt & safra subsidy, they moving to bt merah central but exact location tbc cos they said still in process, it seemed safra dun renew their contract le.. safra wanna open cc themselves.. so the EB principal v 'headache' gotta plan so many tings in such short time & she's giving birth nxt month!! i'm v comfy w their environment @ mt faber.. too bad they dun hv student care, if not, sure put zann & lance together, end up i gotta change zann to cherie hearts @ bt purmei where lance will join her later on... u can go & hv a look once EB new place is up nxt year.. will keep u posted if i happened to knw the address (cos zann graduating tis year end).

maruko.. gout i tink is 'neow suan'... 'guan jie yan' is 'ru-ma-ti-ism' (sorri duno how to spell).. thks, tink my SIL & hb will bug his dad to go for treatment asap, cos they also BTH everyday hear him complaining pain...

tiffy... so ur mum got high blood too.. like my mum.. who's on long term medication.. tink for old folks, we hv to treat them like children sometime.. heng ur mum not so stubborn.

okie.. me going home le.. hv a great evening mummies... bye bye..

Hi mummies!!!

Greetings from Indonesia!

I've missed so many posts! J thanks all aunties for the birthday wishes. He's enjoying himself too much to come personally to the pc. Kekeke...I'm so lame.

Chersam,
I hope yr MIL is a nice person since same bday. :p

Junnie,
Welcome back! Glad u enjoyed yr trip. Here we met a family. One gal and one boy and the gal reminds me of Zann. Very inquisitive and chatty.

Happy belated birthdays to babies last week and happy birthday to all the babies celebrating this and last week of Oct!

Tiffy,
All the best on yr TTC. No babydust from me but still... I'll sprinkle some Bintan sand for good luck. Keke

Ok mummies,
See u back in SG!

Zhenzhen,
I had the photo taking session with Kelly last Friday. She's v v young lady! The session last abt 2 hours cos my girl was making noise on off. Got to feed in btw to calm her down but I must say it's a nice session with her. Saw some pix she took quite nice and classic. Manage to capture naia smiling
aria also quite coorperative and enjoy taking picture with mei mei
hubby a bit concern though cos he felt the session drag on too long and my girl got to be naked for 2 hours. Luckily it was a hot day!

maruko, sounds like a very chaotic but happening party. i'm sure travis and his friends all enjoyed it tho. that's the most impt!

hippo, i didn't see that lappie when i went to toysrus leh. it looks more colourful! actually i was quite concerned that the laptop is too cheem for hannah also. so in the beginning, i just let her play with the music activity first. then slowly introduce her to "finding the biggest", "left/right", then after that numbers and letters. like i mentioned, she had problems with it in the beginning, keep on coming to me for help. but after a few weeks, she's now very comfortable with it already. and can mostly play on her own. she's even exploring the other activities by herself. guess we cannot underestimate the powers of our little ones.

ariajo, sounds like a very pleasant experience. so you called kelly right after you popped to arrange?

tiffy, sounds like a really siong day for you too! but glad to hear that both your mom and sherry are ok. and now that you are TTC-ing, must remember to take folic acid ok. do you want? i have extra can give u.

junnie, your FIL must wait so long to see doc? i think there are meds that he can take to alleviate the symptoms, cos my mom is taking some now. glucosamine is good for prevention or when condition is not so serious. some other natural stuff he can try - fish oil and grapes soaked in gin. if you want me to find out more, can ask my mom. think the grapes one has some instructions to follow.

Yeah, i SMS her. She's quite fully book. The weekends were taken up.

Oh , before I forget, Happy birthday to the rest of the oct babies!

hi all ... Happy Birthday to all OCt bbs

I have too many stories to tell abt Carlson and also too too scare to let U all know...

My son is really one that cannot be control at all ... yesterday alone ... I went to see doc and take some medi for them for the indo trip ... while waiting ... he went to beat a bb that is sleeping !!! he when to throw his shoe into a stroller ??? he went to push the wheelchair away at the doorway of the toilet ??? and he also went to press a button on a walking stick of an old lady ... and the walking stick got shorten and she nearly fall den he turn and laugh out loud and said na na ni bu bu
... HOW HOW HOW HOW to teach ??? all these happened when I wasn't around with him ... he is in care of my maid i went to do something else ...

When to the playground ... he saw a malay gal wearing the head dress ... he went to pull it down too ??? "sign"

he wants to open the car door ... on the engine ... press the lift button for U etc etc and last sat a gal abt 1yr + was standing near the button of the lift and its was been pressed cos got light ... he was angry and just turn and slap the gal ... peng what can I do ... ???

CM : Carlson so "happening"?

Mmmm.... did you on the spot correct him when you back? His acts a made other kiddies and old people in dangerous position.

so sorry not to reprimand / correct you.

Gd morning mummies...

CM, wah seh...Carlson is really abit handful. Guess he is used to u being not ard & him havin his ways coz ur maid wont discipline him. U might wanna spend more time wif him den when u c him doing something wrong, correct him on the spot. Coz if pass dat moment, they wont remember when u wanna correct them later. Dun b too hard on him also. Coz he is currently in his "playful" period. everything is fun to him. He might juz wanna seek attention as well. So, u gotta observe & perhaps talk to him if u can.

Hi tiffy,
same problem as what my mom experienced. that morning, i got a call fr father that my mom might be having stroke, giddy etc. i got so panicky and took a cab down to their place (was preggie with my no.1) and rushed her to hosp . then they check and check, CT scan done and diagnosed her maybe water level not balance. was warded for 1 week before she is ok to be discharged.

tiffy, cos the first period is most crucial to take folic acid, and sometimes mummies don't realise that they are preggies until a few weeks later. so if TTC, then just take first lor. anyway, no harm mah.

CM, think you need to spend a bit more time with carlson. cos maid won't discipline him, so he is used to getting away with things. it's impt to correct straightaway. don't let it get out of hand, will get harder to correct the longer you wait.

tiffy: u can start eating folic acid now since you are planning for a baby. folic acid will prepare ur body for pregnancy by giving it the necessary nutrients!

cm: oh dear, carlson sounds like he is in the high of his terrible twos. perhaps its due to u not being ard him and he is doing all these for attention. try to talk to him and discipline him when you are back with him..

morning ladies!!

zhen zhen, i didnt buy the cheem one cos i dun even know how to select the program myself.. whaha! made me wonder if she will understand. plus my mum is dat type who can't handle electronic/ electrical stuff one. if she press the TV wrongly and no more SCV,she will actuali call me at work to resolve the problem. same goes if she can't change the language of the DVDs she watch. .haha! so bo bian. tis seems easier to me cos u select the program by sliding the selector. think my mum can still help her when i m not ard. hahaha..
how are u feeling now? 2 more weeks to go? aiyo.. so excited! pple ard me are popping!! =)

CM, woah! carlson is reali happening man! does he do all this when u are around or only with the maid? if with the maid only, are u comfortable if the maid corrects his mistakes?

tiffy, zhen zhen & ecookie is right! actuali it is recommended dat women who are trying to conceive takes folic acid prior to conceiving..
http://kidshealth.org/parent/pregnancy_newborn/pregnancy/folic_acid.html

hippo, haha... you know, my mom also dunno how to operate hannah's laptop! since your mom is the main caregiver, think you made the right choice to get the simpler version. otherwise lappie might become white elephant in the house.

zhen zhen, hahaha! ya right! i can't imagine having to answer my mum's calls daily on the laptop. guess wat? i stand a better chance with my granny. she is so much more savvy than my mum! LOL!

yl,
actually yest i'm so scare my mum need to be warded. oh stroke nv come into my mind but thanks god it is not. while waiting to see doc, i am v stress already n had actually cry without my mum seeing.

zhenzhen,ecookie, hippo
wow, u all really gd leh. ok i shall go n take it fr clinic 1st since going to bring Sherry for flu jab soon.
zhenzhen,
don't know when i am free to go bishan to take fr u.

CM,
perhap when carlson start all those acts earlier, u shld correct him immed on the spot. Try correcting him when u see him do wrong thing. I'm sure still in time to teach him the correct way n i am sure u can do it.