(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

tiffy, agree. just get from any pharmacy. think a few dollars only. if our paths happen to cross, i pass u my stash ok. i also dunno what to do with the remainder!

Mummies, I juz read a report this morning abt a guy who kicked his toddler & caused her death. He was angry wif the toddler for messin wif his cigarettes. Wat a sick man! He deserve to b convicted.

eunice,
my workpl is at hm. kekeke

zhenzhen,
ok if i'm at bishan area, i will sms u see whether u at hm or not.

re:folic acid
oh, thanks. will get it fr pharmacy.

hi tiffy
i truly understand that feeling. glad your mom is alright.

i was preggie while waiting for the result (stroke or not), tears just flow down.

Tiffy : hahaha.... ok... I thought I can help u to get from Zhen zhen (Bishan J8), then pass you on 30.10.2009 (abt 5pm) at Woodland MRT if you keen.

zhenzhen.. thks.. can help asking ur mum the receipe for the grapes in gin (u mean fresh grapes rite??) hb sent my FIL to sgh ysterday 8+pm, didnt get him admitted til 2+am, they'll do some scan/tests fm today... hopefully no need wait too long for results..

eunice.. *wave wave* will let u knw again when free for lunch =) tis wk still busy catching up w work..

tiffy.. ya ya.. go pharmacy & get the folic acid.. is much cheaper... my niece was told by her gynae to take it as early as 3mths b4 she has no. 3.

cm... cant see carlson so 'power'!! no doubt how much we dote on our kiddos, discipline is a must. perhaps by spending more time reasoning tings w him will help.. but u must be patient okie.. cos like u say..they r @ terrible 2 going to horrible 3... beating or scolding is NO NO loh.. cos wont work.

Hi Mummies !!

I'm back from Melbourne and then fall sick
Now rushing to finish my tons of 'action items' from the last meeting. Got to finish by 6th Nov.

Flying off again from 7th Nov to 12 Dec 2009. Bringing my mum and Caelen along this time.

Congrats to Suger-nut !

Tiffy,
Gambate !! Hope to receive good news from you soon

Zhen zhen ,

You can continue to take folic acid till your stash finishes .. Till u give birth n breastfeed etc.. No prob .

Sigh , chloe is down with fever.

Cm,

Headache huh! Time to bring out the cane
jus kiddin. Need to spent more time w him n discipline him... He is pushing all the boundaries he see esp when u both r not around .

maisymouse... oh.. wat happened to chloe? hope her fever subside soon..

jovial.. welcome back too =) hope u r feeling much better... wow.. tis time round u going to melbourne for > a mth? solely working or u also take leave to spend time w ur mum & caelen?

Junnie,
Solely for work. But likely bring them around on weekends. Might even need to extend for 1 more week and return back just in time for christmas. Sigh, so far only packed 4 boxes for my home.

The good thing is I get to experience A380 flight. It's quieter and more stable then the previous flight and of course newer
But other than that, don't feel much difference liao.

maisymouse.. oic... shoo shoo her fever away... gv her more fluid & keep sponging...

jovial.. wow..A380! envy envy =) good good.. then u wont feel lonely tis forthcoming trip at least can look fwd to wkend bringing them ard... oni ting hope u wont miss ur hb =p
ya hor.. u shifting too! if no hurry in vacating ur exisiting hse, then hv more time to play w.. if not... woo hoo.. many tings need ur attention.. but w ur 细心 hb's ard, sure no prblm!

tiffy, no problem. or if i head down to woodlands, i'll let you know.

maisymouse, i'm lazy lah. if dun need to take, i don't bother. haha... hope chloe recovers quickly! is her fever very high?

junnie, for the grapes, you need to get organic green grapes. it's not the normal yellow/green grapes that you can get from the supermarket. the grapes actually are green! should be able to get from organic shops. soak in gin for 7 days. just cover and keep it at normal room temp during those 7 days. after the 7 days, put the grapes in the fridge. take 9 grapes a day only. this is recommended by my mom's friend who's been taking for a few years. says it helped to alleviate the stiffness in her fingers. guess no harm trying! hope it helps your FIL.

jovial, welcome back! hey... wanted to check with you... you're using evenflo bottles right? what teat do you use with the bottle?

zhen zhen,

Fever highest was 38.5 last night, not so bad.. other than that she is a bit snorty and croaky at times. hopefully last night is the worst.

maisymouse, glad to hear it's not too serious. but it's still very sian when they are not well. praying that chloe recovers quickly!!

maisymouse, shoo shoo the fever! hope chloe recovers soon!

jovialz, welcome back! A380 more legroom? =)

maruko, i need your contact for the mover.. thanks!

Zhen Zhen,
Using Evenflo's bottles with NUK's Teat.

Hippo,
I short leh, can't tell much about the legroom =P think it's slightly better and window seat is not so near the window too.

Mm,
Hope Chloe recover soonest !

Junnie,
How's your Taiwan Trip ? my 细心 hubby says since we not in hurry to sell the flat, he'll leave the packing to me since I'm the garang guni in the house and he don't want to 'accidentally' throw away my stuffs ...ha ha ha !

Maruko,
I read that news too !! Then the mummy still say "I thought that's the way he(the father) wants to discipline the kid". Don't she have the sense to 'see' danger ?!?!?! Poor girl !

hope all doing well! has been v busy recently, sourcing ard for zq's school and handle an's erratic drinking habit cum milk strike!

visited 5 international kindergardens and finally decided on 1 after weighing all the factors.. hope zq will enjoy his school and im so look forward!

mm,
oh dear.. hope chloe recovers fast! u must take care too, boost ur immunity wi vit c so u will not fall sick also..
i keep having giddy spells recently, maybe too tired taking care of kids.. i wish to have more ME time, but it seems so difficult as both of them are still so young and so dependent on me..

tiffy,
glad ur mum is alright now.. my mum had a minor operation when i was 8 mths pregnant wi zq.. was so worried that i kept weeping though her doc assured us it was nothing serious... when our kids or parents fall sick, worry us more than anything..

jovialz,
wah, seems like u gonna "fly" often. and u will be away on my days back to spore!!! cant meet up wi u!!!

re gathering:
i will back from 14 nov to 5 dec.. doobom mentioned 27 nov is a public holiday right? shall we meet up that day? 28 or 29 nov also fine wi me..

junnie,
welcome back! 1st far far away holiday wi both ur kids must be v exciting right! u wana see YA's pic huh, here u are :p

3137339.jpg

omg!!! dodo, YA is a photocopy of ur hb now! and ZQ looks like u.. hahaha! the 2 of them take turns to look like u both! he's sooooooooooo cute!!!

jovialz, haha! u ar..
ur hb forever so sweet one la.. if there are diamonds and gold u dun wan, can pass to me hor. thank you bery muchie.. LOL!

hi all thanks thanks thanks for all the advises ... most of the time i am not around when he is doing all these act ... Cos at the playground and all den I was running around to here and there so just pull them aside ... I did take the cane out liao cannot dun take and he is scare of it (heng man) ... but that is at home when he is noti and bulling the sister ... as for outside ... my maid is going off in less den 2 weeks time ... so he will be in my hand liao hahaha ... but again how i wish i can take the cane out with me all the time ... hmmm I did talk to him and tell him the reason but hmmm he still so the same thing ... he is really too handful even for me... am really in need of advise to teach him ... yes if not he will be out of control next time ... as for attention yes yes yes i think so too ...cos at home i need to teach my gal so i always ask him to go out of the room ... den after that will be sleeping time liao ... so maybe when we are in Indo will be better... hoefully can have mor time for him ... but again i will need to teach my gal Pri 2 work immd cos she will be going for exam over there too ... so no break for Carissa me & also no time for Carlson ... hmmmm "sign" hope to get a good helper over there if not also cannot teach Carissa in peace ...

hello mummies!!!!

re: gathering!!!
when? where? i'm so outdated now.. pls let me know once it's confirmed okie.. must come out to meet liao!

dodo, YA is so cute. this photo is so lovely, i thought some baby poster you downloaded online siah! heheheh. he looks like ur hubby in this pic..

junniez, thanks! i didn't take the meds after the extraction. it seems that i'm fine and the pain subsided on the 2nd day. next time still have to go back to fix my other dental problems haiz..

junniez, i just came back from equatorial malacca as recommended by you. certainly lots better, esp the location!

sorry no time to read up the archives. hope everyone is well. take care mummies and kiddos!! :D

Gd morning mummies...

Jovialz, ya lor. Tink she is also at fault for the gal's death. Sigh...y r there so many sick ppl ard?

dodo, YA is so cute & chubby. kekeke...
im fine wif either days to meet up. Juz let me noe if u all prefer wkday or wkend den I can make arrangements if need to take leave. :p

CM, perhaps u can try different types of punishment for Carlson? Eg, no toys, no treats, no outings when he is naughty? Slowly guide him along. I'm sure u can do it
It takes time.

Yesterday Travis cc called me in the afternoon to inform me dat his forehead was scratched when he was playin blocks. Apparently he was rather cranky & dun allow anyone near him. Den 1 of the kiddo stood next to him while playin, & Travis went to snatch the block from him den end up scratchin himself. Sigh...he has got quite a temper. I also worry I won't b able to guide him well since my PILs hav been indulgin in his requests.

CM, dun worie too much since u will be taking care of him urself soon. but i tink time spent with him will be very impt. possible to let him "learn" together with jie jie? or at least let him remain in the same room and let him do his own stuff? gambate gal!

maruko, dun feel bad abt it. i m sure his temper can be changed with ur guidance. just be more patient with ur ILs! they are the spoilers. dun forget the kiddos are at their terrible 2s now. so they are learning how to behave and yet can't curb their temper.. =)

adri is down with fever & uti. or rather i shd say her uti caused her fever. so heartpain to feel her so hot. last nite was ranging between 38.8 to 39.1. argh! irritating. luckily the fever subsided abit by this morning.

hippo: oh dear, adri got uti again? so need to take antibiotics for that? hope she will recover soon! feed her lotsa water.

maruko, ya busy with chloe n bosco, plus my mum is in town. so busy PR-ing :p and have to burn midnight oil to rush some freelance when the kids are asleep...

hippo, speedy recovery to adri.

our 2-yo could get uti at this age?? how come ah?

hippo, oh no...poor adri. hope she gets well soon.
I agree they r learnin how to behave n yet cant curb their temper. So I can onli do 1 step at a time lor.

chintz, wow...seems like ur schedule very full...still so ONZ to work on freelance while the kids sleep ah? u shld get some rest as well. Do take gd care hor.

zhenzhen.. thks 4 the receipe... will pass to my MIL when i go reporting tis saturday. but must get organic grapes 4 her 1st! cos organic stuff to my mum/MIL is something 'new' & 'ex'.. hehe... btw, the gin is to get fm chinese medical shop rite? btw, my FIL discharged ysterday evening... doc extracted some 'juice' fm the knee for tests & cfm is severe rheumatism... they also cant do much except gv him some jabs on both knees and change his medication.. said no point warded can monitor at home to see if the medication work... 10days later go review again??

maisymouse.. hope chloe's fever gone liao... she's still as active rite?

hippo... ya ya, uti caused fever. make sure u gv adri lotsa water to flush out the bacteria + anti-biotics (tis will usually b prescribed if got uti)... hope our dancing queen recover soonest...

maruko... hope the scratches on travis forehead nothing serious... may b ysterday he's not in good mood tat's y everyting to him also '不顺眼'! re discipline... as long u stand ur feet shdnt hv much problm, re PIL... bobian... gotta close one eye & ear... but dun gv up 'drilling' sense into our todd's head!! keke..

jovial.. oic... then u lagi hv more time to pack @ your convenience...if cant finish..then continue when u rtn fm melbourne (tink tis more interesting & happy to pack 4 the lugguage rather than for the move.. hehe)... re taian trip.. overall ok, except weather abit wet @ kaohsiung & hualien & last 3 days at tpe, 1st 3 days ok, gotta go along w the kids' tantrum, we got good tour mates =) hb hoping to go genting or cameron highland in december, still planning... may b will go w nanny & her hb tis time round...

chintz.. glad to knw ur toothache gone le, & hope ur the other tooth can 'dong' as long as possible =) so u went malacca for short trip?? ya ya, equatorial much much better than makorta... did bosco & chloe go along too?? re uti...infant/toddlers can get it as well (no doubt when we read up, young children not prone to it)... mine both got uti below 1yr, caused v high fever then aft various tests realised got urine reflux (tis doc said inborned??) normal uti cud b due to cleanliness.... so gotta clean/wash their pte parts properly..

dodo... hahaha... thks 4 YA's pix! he such a 小可爱! wat's so interesting tat made him drooled??? keke.. cfmd he's daddy photocopy, sure another baobei to ur hb!! u also must try get some rest if both handsome having nap time... not easy to cope w two esp yours so young... glad u found an ideal pre-schl for ZQ... make sure u dun 'cry' tis time when schl starts huh!! keke!!!

cm... heng ur maid going off & u'll hv more time to 'control' carlson yourself... hope u get a good helper back in indo... (hippo... there'll nvr b 'peace' if our todd is in same room while we wanna do something/teach the elder one... tis i can help cm to ans.. keke)... cm.. but often shoo carlson away also no good la, later he thinks u 'dun like him'.... how abt stuffing him w his favourites toys, etc, or on cd for him to keep his attention span for time being when u coaching carissa? (my turn to b in same shoe as u when comes january!! hiaz...)

Hi mummies ... ya i think i really need to guide my boy into the right path now ... and yes there will be no peace if all in the same room cosif on dvd ... Carissa cannot study ... she will be hong xin too ... if ask Carlson to write or draw by himself ... wait i got to paint the whole apartm for them liao ... he will be a artist liao ... and also he still need my guide ... hmmm Junnie ya man ... U got to find a way now if not its going to be hard man ... but i am sure i will make Carlson a more good boy ... kekeke pray hard

cm.. hahaha.. the way u described carlson as thou he oni knws how to 捣蛋 =D of cos i mean let him watch cd in another room la.. sure cant b in same room if not carissa gets distracted. i'm sure carlson jus at his terrible two, not really tat 天不怕地不怕啦, at least he's scare of the cane! w proper guidance sure can b good boy de.. but 1st u must b v patient w him loh =)

zhenzhen,bbwow.. can share again which villa at bintan u both went? where to book & how much? my niece wanna go w her 3 gals in december schl holidays... TIA.

junnie ya still can teach him cos he super scare of cane ... how i wish i can bring the cane out all the time den see if he can behave in the playground ...

my poor gal having exam now so study study study ... revising her work from morning till night ... hmmm mummy too got to teach her and breing her for classes ... di di hmmm ... kekeke

I heard fr friend and my agent tat hv to apply for home leave and cost abt S$200++. So now I asking any mummy renewing maid's contract and send her back to hometown for a rest b4 back again.

thanks mummies for ur sweet concern.. she is still feverish but phew! still active so i m not so worried. i reckon if she dun get better, i m going to buy cranberry juice for her to flush out the toxins. tsk tsk.. wonder wat happened man.

ask u all something. is any1 pantang like me over "saying" things when bring our kids to pee by the roadside or grass area? i m pantang and i always tink it is right to say "excuse me" to thin air b4 allowing them to pee leh. we were at ECP on monday and she was reali reali urgent and need to pee there and then so i dropped hb by the park and let her pee there. like i have guessed, hb never said "excuse me" and i m now wondering if datz the reason!!! argh.. sounds stupid of me but according to my mum, she has been very whiny and difficult to take care of since monday nite. tsk tsk..

junnie, dunno y he so cranky yest. gettin mood swings very often lately. his scratch is obvious but not so deep so still ok lah. Plus at their current age, it heals very fast.

hippo, actualli for me...I will do the same as u but I noe my hb & PIL dun believe in "it" coz my PILs r christians while hb free thinker. We never noe if there is realli a "3rd dimension" but its always to b safe den sorry. My point is "wo bu fan ta, ta bu fan wo" - I dun offend it, it wont disturb me. Dun wish to scare u by sayin adri's condition could b due to dat incident but if it will ease ur mind, bring her go guan yin temple pray pray den shower wif mixed flowers lor. See if it helps.