(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

no time to read the post yet but saw some baby dust flying around ..... so who is catching it?

Coming in to check whether anyone interested in JG Holiday programme as I have just received the email. 4 to sign up gets 20% discount so am wondering any mummies interested. Can count me in as I'm interested in the week 2 programme that goes to the underwater world :)
PM me in case I have no time to check the post okie ...

Will come back to check on the baby dust and hope everyone is well!!

Ecookie
do u hv low blood pressure all the time or suddenly become low? Mine is even lower than yours ah but my body is used to it. My normal bp is 90+/50+ . So low right?

anyone has 8th Oct strait times? Want to keep it as a
memory sake for NAIA. Hubby forgot to buy

zhenzhen:
no,the breathlessness is not due to bronchitis.It's due to the pressure that bb is pressing.I'm trying to finish my work soon & next wk can at least relax a bit.Hv bn working OT for the past few days till I feel very shag le. Hope next wk will be a better wk for me

ecookie, haha...YES I will ask for more. :p

<font size="+2">Happy Birthday to all Oct babies born this wk. </font>

Tiffy, so much baby dust. CONFIRMZ liao...we wait for ur gd news 3 mths later. :p

cherie bear, ic! looks like your baby is sitting higher than mine. for me, i'm feeling discomfort ard the lower abdomen/pelvic area cos baby is pressing downwards. hope you can quickly clear your work and relax next week!

zhenzhen:
i think my baby is all over the place cos i oso feel discomfort &amp; pressure at lower abdomen. Sometimes he even kick me very hard.

cherie bear, haha! my baby always kick downwards. have to go toilet more and more often nowadays. bladder is the size of a pea!

mummies, you remember i told you about the vtech laptop that i bought for hannah. i must say that it's a good investment. hannah can now identify numbers and alphabets, just from playing with the games on the laptop. good for lazy mummies!!

zhen zhen, how much did u get the lappie? tink if i tell hb i wanna get den he sure say "aiyo...u sure he noe how to play? he got alot of similar ones at home liao" -_- BUT I dun care. hahaha...

So tired but happy today.. Leanne has been discharged from hospital today after 1 day of sun-tanning.. just in time to celebrate gor-gor's birthday!

Lleyton wants to thank all the aunties for the birthday wishes! And Happy Birthday to Chloe and Matty too.. Wah, dodo.. u hv sharp leh. You are right hor, all of them promote to jie jie and gor gor liao.

Tiffy, you are now aiming for Tigger BB. Hope we will hear good news from you soon! =)

Cherie_bear and zhen_zhen, your turn will come really soon. Can't wait to see your bb.. and hope zhen zhen's wish for natural delivery will come true!

zhenzhen:
i saw the vtech laptop at Toy R'us but there are a few types.Think it's cater for different age. Which one did u buy? Mayb I can get that for shanice's xmas present, hehe...

sugar nut:
glad to hear that Leanne has bn discharged. Hope Lleyton has a wonderful day today

Maruko/Aria jo/bbwow:
Happy Birthday to Travis,Aria &amp; Jayden in advance!

Hv a nice wkend

this is the laptop i got, except it's in pink. it states for 3-6 yrs. but i thot i wld get more mileage from this instead of the baby version.
http://www.dooyoo.co.uk/toys/vtech-my-laptop/

it's ard $50. toysrus was having 20% off recently. not sure whether promo is over or not tho.

it took hannah a while to master it. in the beginning, i had to help her with the navigation and she could only manage the music activities. but over the weeks, she's mastered more and more games. now she can more or less handle the computer on her own, and play the numbers, alphabet, left/right activities. i'm amazed! she's also started to point out numbers and alphabets to me whenever we're out, telling me what they are. she can even tell her left from right!

OK... that's my short promotion for this item. :p

ok, will post soon when I hv the chance. Cos' now only login using phone.. My HB posted some photos on our blog tho.. Can hv preview there first. =)

My mum also bought this vrtech laptop for Lleyton's birthday, but hvn't opened yet. Will let him open tmrw.. Hope he will like it and stop targeting our laptops!

sugarnut, that's precisely why we got the laptop. so that hannah would stop touching ours! now, she'll tell us that she's busy "working" whenever she's on the laptop. like real...

sugarnut, went to check out your blog. aiyoh.... so cute!!! and lleyton looks like such a doting gor gor. praying hard that hannah will be equally receptive to #2.

Thanks for the birthday wishes for dear Chloe

dodo, yeah hor so qiao! Matty, Lleyton and Chloe are all gor gor and jiejie liao!

happy birthday to all october kiddos!!! october mummies rock!! :D take care all

who else is preggie?? i miss out a lot on updates liao...

who is next to pop? zhen zhen ya!! rest more okie!

and hope all the expecting mummies are having a good time too!

thank you for the bday wishes for aria.

happy belated birthday to chloe, matty and lleyton. if i miss out any bb, happy bday hor.

happy birthday to j (bbww) and travis too
tomorrow, we're going to have a simple lunch celebration at home. only immediate family lah..

hi mummies, so long I din log in here .

hippo : Adri so cute n really looks like a scientist.

Tiffy : hope to hear good news from u.

Maid : anyone ever renew maid? Can we let maid go on home leave earlier? Can they leave during period of renewal? Will u renew the insurance @ higher plan?

morning mummies!!! monday blues!!

anyway im beginning to experience some backache at my lower back. previously when im having yz, no such problem. hope its just a case of bad sleeping posture recently..

and finally auditors going back mid this week! been busy for past few weeks! finally can take a breather!!

ecookie,
Haiz... Ya, the monday blues! That's why my usual habit to dress in all-black to represent my mood. Hee...
I heard from my friends that some uncomfy feeling/ache can happen especially for # 2 or #3. So after birth of # 2, need to really be good and have a good confinement unless you are out for #3.
Rest well and try out different remedies to ease your ache. Hey, u know what? Time flies, you are into 2nd tri already. In blink of eye, you will be 3rd tri and waiting excitedly to welcome di-di already.

doobom: yes!! my 3rd tri starting end next week! so fast.
maybe now more and more uncomfy preggy symptoms setting in, i think i may really want to stop at 2...
when i told my hb, he quickly ask me to blog down somewhere so i can remind myself to stop at 2 in future. tsk tsk!

ecookie,
WOW! Really huh? 3rd tri. Time really flies...
As you are experienced mummy, so guess it's the symptoms from the 'getting bigger' on the tumtum about the uncomfy feeling.
Haha... once you start to miss the newborn smell, then you will need to crack your head about #3. Tell your hb, if you really wan to go for #3, blog oso no use. You will forget about it in no time coz too busy planning for #3 then. Hehehe... ;)

ecookie and Doobom
I'm having the blues as well. Waiting for this week to end so that I can go back to "normal" work life ..... having a full week of actitivies going on this week after all the planning!!!

Talking about #2 .... if still want a tigger, when is the last month to try huh??? having mixed feelings now hiaz although I really wished to have another one to accompany my girl! Don't want her to be alone when she needs to make decision in future!!

i'm back last thurs nite!! but was so busy w the unpacking/washing, etc.. no time to login over the weekend.... today report to work.. monday blues... re trip... weather was v hot 1st 3 days, thereafter experienced raining @ kaohsiung &amp; hualian, then tpe drizzling last 2days.. we joined tour so not much F&amp;E time... overall ok, oni gotta go along w the kids' tantram =p
we met v friendly tour mates (another 3 family, total group size including us = 12)

sanbebe.. hope the weather is good when u reached there on 18th.. enjoyed ur trip w ur hb =)
ariajo..congrats... finally saw naia's pix!

sugarnut.. u also given birth le?? wow... so mei mei's name is leanne?? congrats too..

ariajo &amp; sugarnut.. hv a good confinement ya =)

happy belated bd to all todds celebrating last week &amp; 4 those w upcoming bd... hv a great time! whoever not well... pls get well soon! no time to read archives yet.. will try 2catch up =)

Would like to wish <font size="+2"><font color="808080"><font face="script mt bold"><font color="ff0000">aria</font>, <font color="0000ff">jayden</font> &amp; <font color="119911">travis</font></font></font></font> <font size="+2"><font color="808080"><font face="script mt bold">a wonderful birthday !!!</font></font></font> (same birthday as my MIL - haa!)

junnie,
welcome back! oh ya, can understand how tiring it is (come back unpacked, washing etc), so usually i will take 1 extra day leave to rest at home b4 return to work. got time upload pics onto ur blog or FB ya!

tiffy,
u joining the tigger mummies gang ah? hahaha! ok ok, hope to hear good news fm u very soon!

zhen zhen &amp; cheriebear,
both of u are next to pop, wish u have a smooth delivery.

As usual, i'm still very busy with work, doubt got time to often come in. I will be on leave this Fri (celebrate cherie's b'day!) then Sat, Sun &amp; Mon in KL &amp; Genting (HUAT arh!) =D

junnie: welcome back! how was the trip?! must be fun though tiring. hehe. will ask u advice the next time i bring my kiddos along for a holuiday!

chersam: going KL &amp; genting? bringing cherie along? wah genting casino! good luck!!

ecookie,
nope, not bringin cherie along. if she go, how to go huat? LOL!
tho it's not any long or faraway holiday, still lookin fwd for this short getaway, so tiring at work &amp; home, badly need a break!

chersam... tat'll b another 'big challenge' 4me to upload pix.. so long nothing new in my blog/fb :p u deserve the forthcoming shortbreak.. enjoy! (howcome no bring cherie to genting.. she'll luv the indoor rides for younger kids)..

ecookie...u r rite.. trip was fun cos got friendly tourmates... of cos tiring w two kiddo to handle! re meal..not a prblm in taiwan, the hotel served int'l buffet and almost everyday got porridge, i usually ask them for permission to scoop some in my hotflask &amp; 'tabao' some meatfloss.. in case timing not rite along the trip, i'll feed lance w it 1st. oni prblm is zann, she's too fussy, everyday oni ate white rice with soup nia, unless got her favourite fried chicken =( overall, their meal quite ok, they used 'zhen zhu mi' which is v soft after cook, v easy to feed the kids.

Junnie... glad you enjoy yourself.
I share the same sentiments.... my gal, though already 6, will tend not to eat well whenever we go for holidays... maybe they are just to tired to eat, cos got to catch up with the tour group schedule.

chersam... dun feel guilty... you definitely need a break with the kid... or else how to consider it a RETREAT.

morning mummies!!

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">happy birthday to aria, travis, jayden, cherie &amp; all little kiddos whose birthday falls last week &amp; this week!!</font></font>

junnie, glad u enjoyed the holiday! welcome back!

chersam, hoped u had huat huat huat during the weekend!

ecookie, 3rd tri le.. ! woah! poor dear.. apparently our ligaments have been stretched in the 1st pregnancy and with the further relaxing of ligaments in the 2nd, there will be some discomfort.. hope itz not too bad for u and rest well ya?
re: no.3 haha! i dun have to tink of dat. cos mum dun wan a maid and my granny is already old le.. so no way i tink i will have a no.3.. keke

tiffy, with all the bbdusts, we'll hear very good news from u soon le!

totoro, gambate! that's the very same reason y i will want a no.2. last month to try shd be ard or b4 next year cny i guess?

tiffany, nice to bump into u yday! hahaha.. hb was asking me if andrea's hair on the legs reali longer than adri.. hahahaha! he was also tinking abt wat to do abt her "hairiness" when she grows up.. hahaha!

Gd morning mummies...
Travis thanks all mummies for the well wishes. He had a great time celebratin at cc though it was rather chaotic. :p

Happy Birthday to aria, jayden who had the same bday &amp; to the rest who having it this wk.

haven got time to read thru the archives. Gotta clear some work 1st. Later den com in. :p

junnie, welcome back! glad to hear that your tour group was nice, and that you had pretty good weather when you were in taiwan. do post up some pics, so we can all drool over your holiday ok!

ecookie, wah! so fast you're doing into your 3rd tri already!!!! i find that i had it easier for this pregnancy (1st and 2nd tri), but more aches and stuff in my 3rd tri as baby got bigger. now finding it harder to sleep. every position also not very comfortable.

happy birthday to all the babies! i'm sure if i start naming, will miss out some. so just wish everyone good health and lots of happiness!!

and ariajo, have you had your session with kelly yet? how was it?? is her schedule very busy huh? want to know whether it's easy to arrange the session or not.

morning mummies!!

zhenzhen: yah for this 2nd pregnancy, i have it good so far. especially not much problem with eczema and constipation problems experienced with my 1st ones...
but for mobility and comfy level wise, im getting slower n heavier from this week! i remember only mid 3rd tri for my 1st pregnancy then i got easily tired and slower.. hmm maybe as hippo said, the ligaments all stretched liao.. sigh.

ecookie, looks like we're in the same boat! i told my hubby hope baby comes at 38wks. think i cannot tahan until my EDD. just so uncomfy now.

Good Morning Mummies.

Happy Birthday to all the kiddos birthday who fall last week, this week and next week.. basically for the whole of Oct la... sorry, I really lost track of all the birthdays....

Junnie,
Nice to have you back and good to hear your trip went well and enjoyed it so much.

Hippo,
Yeah... nice to see you yday. You dont look preggie wearing your sexy shorts and you could hide your bump so well. Tell your hb... just set aside some money for Adri for her to do IPL hair removal. Not a big problem, just that investment on our gals are higher nia.. kekeke... I have already mentally prepared to set aside this money for her, once she is eligible to go for this treatment, I will send her. Its so disgusting having such thick and dense leg hair wor... when stroke, rough rough one, just like stroking man's leg... haiz....

Hippo,
Know the gender of your bean already?

Ecookie,zhenzhen. petit,aria_jo, Maruko,toroto, chersam and all other mummies... WAVE WAVE....

Been busy with going out alot recently, so, dont have much time to login... will try to come in whenever possible...

Have a good time chatting ....

morning all

tiffany..so funny when u say 'stroke, rough rough one, just like stroking man's leg'!!! kekeke... happy getting 'busy' =)

zhenzhen,ecookie,cherie_bear.. hang on there... ur no.2 will b out healthily in no time =)

petit_gars... tiffie also fussy over food? she definitely behave much better than my gal! look fwd to ur jpn trip...count down count down =)

managed to catch on some archives last nite:

cm.. u joker la!! but i like how u categorised the kiddos by age!! LOL =D

hapififi... nadia definitely a v nice &amp; meaningful name for ur #2! hope ur wish come true =)

hippo.. the pix u posted w adri in bathrobe so so comical..she really got lotsa pattern! hehehe.. hope ur backache still bearable..

tiffy.. sorry i no bbdust to share... but still wanna wish u all the best TTC =)

dodo...the panda so huggable!! &amp; zq looks so handsome =) where's YA pix?? keke..

doobom.. hv a wonderful holidays w jerry &amp; jordan &amp; ur family =)

sugarnut... hope ur BM supply comes quicky =)

chintz..hope the pain of ur extracted tooth subsided le... *sayang sayang*..

totoro... hope ur hectic week pass fast fast =)

tat's all for now.. will continue readup &amp; post =D

tiffany: wave wave!! come in more often to chat ok!

zhenzhen: haha same same!! i just keep on telling myself 38w is my target so 12 more weeks for me since im 26w now. ehhehe

Tiffany, *wave wave* do com in as n when u can to post.

ecookie, WAT? so fast u in 3rd tri liao ah? wa...its like I juz came in den heard u preggy den now oredi in 3rd tri oredi. Time realli flies.

junnie, welcome back. Seems like ur trip is not affected by the typhoon &amp; u enjoyed it. Will b lookin forward to seein u again in our next gatherin.

Talkin abt our next gatherin, when will it b har?

dodo, u wanna fix a date/venue for us? :p

maruko: my 3rd tri starting end next week. but yah, time flies! sometimes hope it passes faster cos really dun getting uncomfy but also hope have more time to spend w yz...