(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

doobom, am sure u will b able to handle the 2 boys while enjoyin the trip.

chersam, wa...u still wanna dong till end of office hrs ah? dun push urself leh...drink more water hor...

aiyoo... chersam ar! buay dong then just go home ar... work cannot finish one.. if can finish then itz not called work liao lor!

I cam in n see a mad scientist!!

I LIKE!!!
Heheh, so cute!!

Doobom, later go da xiao ren! SHe must be jealous of u in some manners to make things difficult for u.

hippo,
WOW!!!! So cute...
U seems to enjoy capturing Adri's funny presentation.
Confessing that I luv it so much too...
The 1st pic is really a true limited edition with the great facial expression.

gingerleaf,
Just went to Guan Yin temple to pray, but not about her. My regular visits...
I dun care so much already. Strike while the iron is hot, I blast my rant out to my boss and seek his advice. Whether or not she will get it, leaves it to her fate. No pt wasting my time on her.
Guess what? I have just confirmed my Bangkok trip in Jan2010. Haha... Haven even completed my coming China trip, mind pondering on the Bangkok trip already.

doobom, me also workin towards my "goal". kekeke...hopefully will b able to achieve it by CNY. If not will b a headache to get new clothes.

hippo,
Let me interpret the two pics.
Pic 1 - Little Scientist Adri: 'Oohh... So the experiment works?'
Pic 2 - Little Scientist Adri: 'Yes, it works!' *Grin*
Hahahaa...

gingerleaf, heehee.. very busy again?

doobom, hahaha! ur captions are so funnY! ya.. like u said b4, i like to capture her funny yet ugly moments.. keke.. no la. i actually tot it was cute.. LOL!
u very guai leh.. go to temple regularly.. my mum always say i bo sim one.. tsk tsk..

hippo,

its not ugly!! I like it! Its damn cute. This are the kind of candid shots that I like to capture too. They always brings a smile to my face when I look at them sometime down the road.
Anyway if you noticed, I always like to put up lyn's ugly but funny pics. Heheh. I got warped sense of humour.

Yea, Bz again. ;p
Shifting next week I think. Latest the week after! Am so excited!! Yesterday juz went for curtains selection. 1st time using curtains for my house, last time always use vertical blinds coz no nid to wash ma. Cost hb a bomb. =p

Doobom!!! envieeeeeeeeeeeeess!!!
So fast bk tics for bangkok! I wanan go bkk with hb too.. but was pregnant after that.. then no more chances liao. :/
Hope hb can finalise our hk trip soon, but he is too bz to take out days to go. So sianz. The only thing I look forward to now is our cruise trip with the in laws in nov.

gingerleaf, whahaha! seems like i like ur warped sense of humour lor.. LOL!
yeah yeah ! u must be very excited abt the move le.. say bye bye to the xiao-qiangs! and woah! another cruise trip! make babies make babies.. hahahhaa

hippo,
how to make babies when the baby is coming along too.
Plus inlaws oso.. wanna make oso no mood. =p
Oh, im still keen in my lebbit, but hb is showing signs of wanting anotehr one liao. :S

aria,
Naia got a deep thought look, sweet & smart looking!

sugar nut,
dun worry much gal.. im sure ur milk will come in soon! it's all abt demand & supply and ur willpower, just keep telling urself u can BF bb successfully and u can do it!
agree wi maisymouse, dun let bb latch on too long initially coz ur nipple will be v sore and v painful to latch on and express later on.. drink more fluid like red date tea & hot milo, relax while latching on Leanne, dun keep thinking abt not enough milk, just relax and believe that u have plenty of milk for her... for the time being maybe u can cup-feed her wi glucose water.. so she still can take ur breasts well later on.. JIA YOU/ JIA NAI!

hippo,
cherie is so cute! i really think she got a good mixture of u & ur hubby's features!

doobom,
envy envy! i miss tom yam goong!!!!!!!!
btw which part of China u visiting? if BJ then come and look for me leh.. :p

gingerleaf,
tigger tigger tigger... haa, i think u cant escape this time round, ur fortress may not be safe anymore! hubby's soldiers are eager to intrude! wahaha

dodo, me cherie! me cute!! wahahaha..
LOL @ ur comments to gingerleaf.. whahahhahaa.. yeah yeah. her fortress will be going down soon. cannot hold the fort anymore! INTRUSION!!

gingerleaf, can one la.. when all are asleep.. hohohohohohohoho... enjoy ar.. hiaks hiaks.. surrender to the stronger forces.. the tigger is coming! aiya.. tigger good for u & hb ma.. so then with tigger baby, hb makes even even more money and yet more time for u & europe trips!! LOL

oh ya sugar nut,
im using Medela PISA now also, love it to bits!
i spent abt 20mins for each pumping session, and able to get 3 let downs.. but dun pump so much initially, just latch on when she's hungry..
last time i expressed 100% for zq and always got some blocked ducts (duno is it bcoz of my previous Avent pump prob or not).. this time round wi Medela and YA latching on, so far so good *touchwood*
but this lil boy "chut" patterns recently, very fussy and kpo when drink milk, keep looking ard and on milk strike, hope it over soon! zq also same pattern last time round so im not that gan jiong this time round.. hee

hippo,
haa! u see la.. i wana type adri but end up type cherie.. yes yes yes, cherie is cute, but it's my DIL, not the hippo cherie.. wahaha!!!

wah, u damn right man! ok to add on gingerleaf, more europe trips then more BAGS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hapi fifi, I read aidan’s rap and it had me in stitches. Maybe he’ll be the next big thing in the music industry! Then he can say that he composed his first rap when he was 2YO! Haha.... And re your tooth, is it good to wait so long for treatment?? Is there anything that you can do in the interim?

Hippo, my girl also speaks Mandarin with an angmoh accent. You should hear her say “mao mao cong”. Hilarious! And love the pics of your “mad scientist”. I really should take more photos of Hannah. Realise I hardly take photos of her nowadays.

Ariajo, naia looks soooooo cute and alert! Definitely doesn’t look 6 days old!!!

Sugarnut, don’t stress about breastfeeding. Just do your best. Even if you need to supplement with FM, it doesn’t make you any less of a mom. You can do it!!!

Doobom, your sister is not travelling with you? Sounds like you’ll have your hands full, but I’m sure you’ll still enjoy your holiday loads! Remember to take more pics!!

Chersam, hope you feel better soon! If it’s really bad, take some isotonic drink like Gatorade. It helps to replace the fluids and salts that you’ve lost.

Gingerleaf, excited about moving? Don’t need to see the ka chuas and deal with your inconsiderate neighbours anymore. Yay!!!

eh hippo and dodo,

I literally lol at dodo's comments! SO hum sup leh!
LOL. Whats with the tigger and money?

zhenzhen,
Yeah I am! Now my hb getting bolder n bolder each time he walk past the neigbours, keep declaring loudly that they are so inconsiderate blah blah blah. >.<

hannah,
same here! though we communicate in Mandarin more wi zq but duno why he's more well-versed in English... and his "xiong mao" (panda bear) sounds so angmoh! the more he prefers Eng, the more i wana expose him to Chinese :p

gingerleaf,
haa! ur hubby so cute la! i cant imagine he doing that leh, coz he looks so siwen gentle type

so excited for u! moving to new house soon!
im gonna shift to another apt here at BJ also, wana get a bigger unit when the rental contract end next jan..

gingerleaf,
go for tigger bb lah. kekeke me also change mind having lebbit bb. just let nature take course.

hippo,
don't worry wor. ur bb will be a healthy bb.

doobom,
i'm sure u can handle 2 boys. do enjoy ur trip

sugarnut,
just supplement with FM 1st. i'm sure ur BM will come v soon. Post of Leanne for us to see okie

aria jo,
Naia so cute. doesn't really look like 6 days old.

hi mummies ... i got so much to share and talk abt but just too lazy and sian to type ...

my plan are all going inside out upside down with my maid ... the date change change change ... need to waste money too peng

Mummies, thanks for the compliments on NAIA. He he. She really has nicer features than jie jie, bigger eyes, higher nose bridge, deeper dimple and double eye lids occasionally! I hope she doesn't hv all the diff baby tantrums though. Aria is a relatively easy baby. anyway aria has a diff look together lah ala mi- mi nu Lang. Ha ha.

By the way, NAIA is back at home. So far ok. She's drinking 90ml of ebm every 3 to 4 hourly. Is it a lot? Think aria drinks more. NAIA is having nipple confusion and lazy to suckle! Really hope to train her to latch some day as my milk supply really good! Can't believe myself cos I can express 120-140ml within 15 mins! May be because I stopped bf not too long( in march this year) ?

Oh yeah good morning mummies

hippo,
the first pix of adri is really hilarious. Like machiam kena electrocuted. Ha ha. And of course it's a sexy pix woh. Keke.

Gd morning mummies...

dodo, LOL @ ur comments for gingerleaf. kekeke...ZQ speaks abit like ang moh? haha...tink most of our kiddos here speak like ang moh. Travis also leh. Muz find an opportunity to take a video of his speech.

gingerleaf, me also wanna hav rabbit babe but IF fortress kena intruded also bo pianz... :p
lets endure together.

Travis kept me up till 2am+ last nite. Today I really bcom zombie liaoz... -_-

zhen zhen,
my dentist did a refill for my decaying molar but it's just a temporary relief. i still feel the pain after the refill so can't bite on that side &amp; also painful when i drink cold beverages or food :-( guess i can only try to 'tong' as long as possible!

hippo,
aiyo you mad scientist is way toooooooo cute! haha

ariajo,
naia is so alert &amp; sweet-looking!

dodo, better not say that you're old. half the mummies in the forum will abish u! haha...

hapi fifi, sounds bad!!!! will the condition worsen if you have to wait for so many months?

Happy fifi, thanks for ur compliments

sugarnut, I see you're using medela pis. It's a good pump. Dun give up, as long as u continue pumpping milk will surely come. Your breast hard or not? If hard that means got milk la, may be some where is block so the let down v slow.

I am from the Mar 2008 thread.

I would like to buy 2 pcs of Mamy Poko XXL diapers for my boy to try the size.

Decided to pop in here because the mummies in the Mar 2008 thread aren't using XXL size diapers for their babies yet.

If any mummy has 2 pcs that I could buy, please PM me. Thanks!

aria_jo, I am still trying. Now could manage ard 60ml total..

Leanne also admitted to hospital for phototherapy today.. I just expressed some out and deliver to her. Now BF her.. Tonight will be a rest night for me, hope she can be discharged tmrw.

went out for my gynae visit today. baby has put on another 500g, and is 2.44kg now at 35wks. everything else is looking good. so now we wait... praying that baby will come before EDD, so i can try for natural. pray for me too ok!!

sugarnut, 60ml is good progress! well done girl!!!!! i'm sure you're milk supply will be up in no time. jia you!!

sugarnut,
yes 60ml is a good start!

zhenzhen,
you can do it! God will bless you if you believe in him yah. Just pray v v hard!Did that for Aria and Naia. Was so worried I couldn't deliver Naia naturally because both my legs were like jelly due to epidural. No feeling at all!

Gd morning mummies...

wow...unbelievable. Our thread got onli 2 posts from last nite to this morning. Where hav all the mummies gone? :p

zhen zhen, gd to hear dat baby is growing well. I will cross fingers for u dat its a natural coz im hoping for it too. kekeke...u gotta keep tellin baby to com out quickly. :p

zhenzhen: baby got good weight and gosh you are already in ur 35 weeks! few more weeks to go and you'll be holding a newborn in ur arms again! aww!

sugurnut: jia you! before you know it,. the milk will come in good supply!

aria_jo: naia really has bigger eyes than aria.. heehe. and very alert! i miss new born smell!

maruko, thread moving quite slowly these few days ya! think u need to start some RA topic soon, to get it zooming again! haha...

ecookie, soon it'll be your turn!!!!

i finally washed baby's clothes. baby's cot sitting in our hallway waiting to be assembled tomorrow. can't believe baby is going to come soon. woah!

ecookie,
recently u bought sony ericsson phone right? C905? Is the camera function gd? tot of changing to this when my contract end.

zhenzhen,
u are next to give birth. hope u can deliver naturally.

sugarnut,
jia nai jia nai

zhen zhen, alamak...dun pinpoint me to start RA topic lah...me very innocent one leh *wink wink* kekeke...

felt my eyes very tired these few days. Tink due to lack of sleep from takin care of Travis lately. He vomit twice last nite after takin his med. Glad he did in a way coz he seems to feel better after vomittin out. Guess the phlem is out at the same time. His cough sounded less "sticky". Less than 3 days liao, hope he gets well b4 his big day.

morning ladies!

i was on mc yday so no sound no pic from me.. keke..

gingerleaf, tiger = money cos u says tiger actually is gham with u &amp; hb ma.. which means tiger can bring great luck and so on and so forth! hiaks hiaks

maruko, innocent?? huh?? LOL! ur eyes still not ok yet ar? must rest well ar.. dun overtire..

zhen zhen, so excited for u!!!

aria, dimples! i m jealous le!! hahaha

cheriebear, u are also nearing due le right??

tiffy: yup using C905 now. for me the camera is quite good, shutter speed quite fast so able to capture yz shots.. i think gingerleaf got complain it will sometimes hang but for me this prob is still v minimal..

maruko: oh dear, shoo shoo all viruses! hope travis get well soon!

Morning Mummies! TGIF!

tiffy,
I used to be a C905 user. The camera is good, but it often got hang when I browse phone contacts. Take few seconds to properly list the phone contacts. Can be quite irritating for me considering i am the impatient kind.

tiffy, thanks gal!

maruko, innocent? erm... hahahaha.... but i agree that after vomitting, seems like their cough gets better. it happened to hannah too. think she threw up all the phlegm as well, so her passageway sounded much clearer.

hippo, you feeling better today?

tiffy, can consider W995. altho walkman phone but itz with 8.1mp camera.. no hang-ups for me yet.. *touchwood*!! but cam-wise, the old model K800 is definitely the BEST..!! =)

ecookie,doobom,
hmm, aiyah the phone will hang sometime. sigh, been going to singtel n keep looking at this phone for so long leh. me prefer phone that have gd camera function. if the price drop further by the time i recontract, then i will get it.

hippo,
u on mc, no wonder no sound fr u yest. ur back giving u prob again?
me hope to have tigger bb if possible.kekeke