(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

aria_jo.... so excited for you Have a smooth delivery.

Happy Birthday to ALL OCT BBs
enjoy yr party

finally finished packing!! phiew... 2 heavy luggages!! hopefully can get rid of the diapers & milk powder soon to replace w the loot.. hehe..
thks mummies for well wishies & prayers for good weather.. will update when rtn fm the trip =)

jovial.. caelen is v tall! so sayang u didnt tk pix whilst at the dentist.. he must b enjoying brushing the model teeth w the big toothbrush.. haha.. good luck to ur proposal again =)
ariajo.. all the best for the delivery & welcome little naia =) hv a good confinement.. take care..

hippo.. hv a good time @ sentosa w adri & mr rino & all goes well for your oscars... happy bd to sweet adri... *muacks* =)

twinklestar...glad to knw bb doing fine... u too, enjoy ur chalet w the family esp chubby garina *hug hug* =)

chintz.. long time no hear... hope chloe & bosco keeping well.. believe ur supply is good... keep it up =)

happy bd to all kiddos celebrating bd tis mth =)

okie mummies... gotta go zzzzz le =)

good morning mummies! still a busy day for me, wun be able to come in later.

junnie,
forgot to tell u tat not to worry abt TW's weather. 1 of my colleagues just came back & another 1 flying off today, sikali same flight as u! haa! the one who just came back enjoyed the trip, din hear any feedback on the weather. Have a nice trip with zann & lance ya!

Gd morning mummies...

Jovialz, oh...not bad leh...den I go check it out on sat morning...

chintz, not sure where u can donate but I tink alot of places dun accept coz my sis also tried to find but cant. End up gotta throw away.

aria_jo: hope you have a fast and smooth delivery today!! cant wait to see naia's photos!

hippoL enjoy ur day out @ sentosa with adri and your loved ones!!

and i induced yz previously due to low amniotic fluid too! quickly take up doc's advice to induce at 39w cos really feeling tired and heavy by then..

Mummies, now I'm strap on the hospital bed. Gynae broke my water bag 20 mins ago. Now waiting for my epi. This time round I dun want to wait too long for it since I have experienced labour pain. Really pray I'll be able to give birth to naia naturally.

aria,
all the best! wish u a smooth delivery! so look forward to see Naia's photo!

sweetie cutie dancing queen Adri,
Happy 2nd Birthday! wish u good health & happiness forever!

junnie,
enjoy ur trip!

chintz,

for me, i have been donating to an orphange here at beijing..
from what karrie & maruko said, it seems difficult to find a pl to donate in spore.. how abt u mix ur thawed BM wi chilled BM for Bosco? or give Chloe the thawed one?

junnie : enjoy yr trip. Oops I'm too late liao.'Kekeke

Aria_jo : Kekeke hope yr bb girl listen to u and out she goes. All the best for smooth delivery. Update us here ok??

Frozen BM : ever tried in SMH thread? I saw b4. Or else u can try the hospital tat yr kids born.

Some mummies will appreciate the milk as some really can't produce much during their stay @ hospital after birth.

Junnie.... enjoy your trip! I am sure the weather will turns out fine once you are there

Aria_jo.... JIA YOU !!! can't wait to see Naia

naia is out at 4.28pm weighing 3.375kg with length 51cm
slightly smaller size than jie jie. Delivered her natural with epi. This time round just need less than 10 sets of 3 pushes. Quite amaze at myself cos both of my legs so numb! Oh yeah, think she looks like jie jie too and she got a deep dimple!

Aria,
Congrats, and welcome Naia ... post pics

Happy Brithday to Dancing Queen Adri

Junnie will be praying for a good trip for U and family

Junnie
Have a good trip and enjoy your holiday.

Aria jo
Gongxi Gongxi.. your birth story seemed so easy and smooth. Have a good confinement and rest well. Hope to see Naia pic soon. Deep dimple so sweet

Hi Mummies, a very good morning ha ha
Been really busy and it's not going to stop till end of the month hiaz ... managed to read the posts using my phone sometimes but no chance to post :-(

Happy Belated Birthday to Adri. Hope you have fun at Sentosa yesterday.

Aria
Congrats on the arrival of Naia. Your birth story really seems so easy and you can still update us before and after so fast!! Have a good confinement.

Junnie
Should have reached taiwan liao. Enjoy your holidays and hope for sunny days while you are there.

Jovial
The dental trip seems good. My girl will start crying when she see doctor after the past few trips to hospital and injections. I really wonder how I can let her overcome this fear as everytime she sees the doctor, she will start crying and wave bye bye to them!!! Even the barney song " Doctor is my best friend", that day I just try my luck when the song was played and say Kelly is doctor your best friend and she starts crying!!! LOL

May not have time to post so just wanna wish all Oct babies celebrating their birthday a BIG HAPPY BIRTHDAY to ALL.

thanks to all sweeties for ur birthday wishes! *muacks from adri*!

sentosa: was ok only. managed to go to only the underwater world and dolphin lagoon b4 heading home as my back was achy breaky.. hmpf! but she loved looking at the fishes and plaing with them at the touchpool.. she wasn't scared of the stingrays and kept wanting to touch them even when they were flapping water like nobody's biz. and i was standing a good 2-3 metres away cos i m scared of fishes! LOL

aria, CONGRATS on the smooth delivery of Naia! welcome Naia!! =)

totoro, your girl has a good memory. my girl also doesn't like her PD. cos every time she sees him means PAIN! but she's ok with other doctors tho. she likes my gynae a lot.

hippo, glad to hear that adri had fun. you sound like me when i took hannah to the bird park. i HATE birds! so let my mom and brother bring her closer to them while i stood a distance away to take photos. haha

morning mummies... TGIF!

ariajo,
Congrats on the delivery of Naia.

hippo,
Happy belated birthday to Adri.

She muz have enjoyed herself very much during the trip.
For your backache, have you try to wear back support belt? Those adjustable ones so that it can fit as your tumtum grows. U can wear it when u are @ home to remind u of your posture. If you are hardworking enough, should even wear when u are out especially during weekends.

zhenzhen,
Hi^5. I am scared of birds too. In fact, I am scared of animals, insects, etc.

totoro_bb,
Kelly is smart with her power memory.

re: Lanterns
I was earlier asking about battery operated lanterns. Tot of getting one for J, however din manage have time to get. Brought J to shop for one, he rejected and give me the NO-NO head shake. Instead during our mini celebration, he luv the paper lantern kind. As well the mini fireworks.
My thoughts @ that moment... He has grown up so much as I watched him carrying the lighted paper lanter and the mini fireworks with care. No longer a baby. I kinda miz the days when he was just a newborn...
Am I crazy? Told my hb, he claimed that I m crazy.

Maruko,
Guess no lunch meetup for me till Nov.
I am leaving for my holiday trip next week and will be back last week of Oct.

Gd morning mummies...

hippo, so hows the damage for Underwater world & dolpin lagoon? me intend to bring him next wkend. Tink wkend will b more ex.

doobom, was abt to ask u abt our lunch date when I saw ur post. Tink its the same for me also coz will b quite hectic for me now. Got an event to handle for end of mth.

Travis has been coughin since we came back from zoo. Brought him to c doc. Under med these few days but still coughin away. Seems to b gettin worse though. Hope it will go away when his bday approachin.

morning mummies!!!

hippo: how s ur back, dear? rest more ok!

doobom: you are definitely not the only one feeling that. sometimes when i look at yz sleeping, he really looks so tall and grown up liao. no longer smell nice too hehe. the hair always sweaty smelly one hhehe. i really miss the newborn him too. helpless to my kisses then! :p

zhenzhen: high 5!! im super scared of birds one. will be totally freaked out if they come too near to me!!

good to know i'm not the only one scared of birds. doesn't help that hannah loves them and will go chasing after them. eeeeee....

hahaha! hi5 zhen zhen & ecookie! i m also scared of birds.. in fact if u realise the list of animals i have been saying i m scared of so far, the ONLY animal i m not scared of is the dog! hahahahha.. adri loves to chase birds too! she wanted to walk up to the peacocks yday when she saw 3 and i almost screamed my head off.. eeks!!! i wun bring her to birdpark i guess cos i cried once when a stupid bird hit my head there with itz legs i tink.. and that happened only few years back. LOL!

sweet mummies, my back is ok la. expecting it to only get worse but otherwise, trying to get around it and live with it. thanks for the suggestion doobom! was considering that. think will go get it soon.

maruko, oh my.. hope tavis recovers soon enuf for his sentosa treat! same price for wkdays & wkends. itz $22.90 per adult for underwater world which incls dolphin lagoon too. i have the MCYS family card so additional discount. end up only $19.50 per adult.. =P i can lend u the card if u want!

doobom, the way u described jerry growing up is so cute. but so true! haha.. i dun wish for adri to be an infant again cos i can't imagine the sleepless nites. but i do miss the learning to sit, crawling, cruising stage alot!!! =)

zhen zhen, hannah also coughin ah? ya...doc also said cough will take at least a wk or 2 to clear so cant rush it.

hippo, I hope so too. If not he wont b able to enjoy to the fullest while @ sentosa. Is the MCYS card transferable? If yes den when can I get it from you? Can save over $10 if my PIL gg also. TIA!

maruko, shd be ok ba cos the card has got my name that's all. u can pick up from me anytime b4 u go.. but let me know 1st cos i m either at my mum's place, my own place or at work.. =)

ariajo,
congrats & welcome little naia!!! must be another sweet little pie like aria =)

doobom,
enjoy ur forthcoming trip ya!

hippo,
phew! glad that ur sentosa trip went well. I was too engrossed with my work & got a fright of the loud thunderstorm yesterday!

maruko, sms u later ya? =P

chersam, poor ger! got loud thunderstorm ar? early afternn? i went sentosa after my OSCAR and when the rain became a drizzle.. so maybe not too bad.. keke.. and and and.. i actuali wanted to go zoo again but itz banned to me. so no choice gotta settle for sentosa. kekeke..

mummies, just in case we are still worrying abt the kiddos' terrible 2s... the following is an extract from babycenter.. PHEW! hahaha

<font color="aa00aa">"If you find yourself bracing for those fabled "terrible twos," relax. It's the second year of life (the one you've just passed through) that's among the more challenging developmentally. The actual "twos" tend to be a bit calmer and even more fun. Now your child can move about with confidence and play with less assistance. She can make her wishes known better than before and understands even more than she can say. And her boundless curiosity is balanced at least a little by an increasing understanding of rules. Two-year-olds do test limits and disagree with parents, of course, but they're also developing more of a desire to please you. They want to be good! They want to help! Routines and consistency in your responses help your child learn the ropes and keep everyday life running smoothly."</font>

maruko, cough always take very long to clear. even for us. usually my cough is the last to go away.

hippo, how come u cannot go to zoo?

zhen zhen, cos my mum &amp; granny banned me! they pantang.. tsk tsk.. actuali cldnt go during 1st pregnancy too but since i m with hb only, i dun hv to show them the pics ma. but if we go with adri now, sure MUST have photos to share with the,.. keke.. so bo bian..

and the terrible 2s. hahaha! i dunno leh.. i WISH itz true! so that i can kiss adri's nonsense goodbye too.. LOL!