(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Junnie, hope u have at least a few days ok dry weather! Don't think too much. For all u know it gets sunny the entire week!

eunice.. not possible to change date/location, trvl agt said tkt alr issued & their local tour operator still giving green light for tour to conduct... so keeping finger cross :x

ariajo.. thks... my frd in taipei jus called abt 4+pm, she said weather 'siao siao', she's enjoying flower blossom @ the garden whilst waiting for her son to knock off fm international schl! but earlier in the morning was heavy down pour when she wanna go out for breakfast! so all i can do is close one eye & proceed =) re naia... looks like got to go with ur instinct le..

bye mummies... me going home le... so tire...
in case i dun come in tml (cos i half day pm, going to cc celebrate zann's bd), u all happy chatting... when i come back then go thru archives le!

Junnie,

Pray for sunny weather for you!

Enjoy yourselves and don't worry too much of the weather... tour group should have weather contigency plans... maybe more shopping time?

eunice,

Link this thread to email, wouldn't it flood your mailbox?.. keke

Ariajo,
Think 10/10 shouldnt be a prob. My gynae wanted me to induce chloe on 10/10... i said I not ready cos haven't fin my freelance work.. she was chiding me, say such a nice date don't want... end up induce on 11/10. ;)

junnie,
hope the weathers are all well for u!

now BJ's weather v nice, sunny & cooling at abt 20 degree celsius.. hope TW will have weather like this when u & family are there! enjoy ur trip!

aria,
10/10 is good! zq's birthday!

wish u a smooth delivery, all the best!

zhen zhen,
yes, bb's safety is the topmost priority.. so i ended up another c-sect though i wanted to try natural delivery so so much.. i still remembered ur birth story of Hannah, hope this time round will be a smooth & quick one!

sugar nut,
how nice if mei mei & kor kor share same birthdate! u v lihai in calculation leh, or is it pure coincidence? wish u a smooth delivery as well! have u think of name for ur lil girl?

bui bui YA finally flipped today! on his 4mths 2 weeks old..

Junnie,
weather comes and goes very fast. Hope you'll have great weather during your trip.

Ariajo,
just periodically monitor your baby's movement. And maybe more frequent visit to gynae (daily?) if you really keen on 10/10. But bare in mind if due whatever reason gynae feel safer to bring out baby via c-sect, it'll be consider as E-CSect thus delivery charge will be higher Liao. Prayer for a smooth and natural birth for you

re: caelen,
brought him for his 1st dental visit @ the kids dentist yesterday. He have 16 teeth and all healthy and nicely spaced. Only make a tiny bit of noise when the PD Dentist want to see inside the mouth the 2nd time cos he wants to come down and play. Overall he is quite ok with the experience. Sad thing is we'd totally forgot to take picture.

I'd also took his height and weight. Now 93cm @ 12.9kg (lost some weight while he fell sick when I was in Melbourne)

Sugar nut,
why your boss so like dat, make a pregnant women stressed. Don't think too much, like what you say ' when you need to pop, he have not choice but to release you. '

reduce workweek,
Just got a not so good news, my reduced workweek need my director general's (similar to CEO) approval. He is out of town now so have to wait for him to come back. Cannot go thru acting DG as he very 'cat' sure ask a lot of question and higher risk of not approving. So back to keeping my fingers crossed.

Junnie dun think too much jusr go and lots of us will be here praying for good weather for U
anyway my sister also just came back from TW ... nvr hear her sayign anything abt rain etc ...

CM,
It's located @ Camden Medical Centre. Total I'd paid $90. No polishing / scaling etc, only consultation and check but whole session took about 20 minutes.

They'd even explained to Caelen and show him (+ let him try) about brushing teeth using the Big Teeth model and a big tooth brush, as well as prep him with a dentist mirror by letting him act as dentist using the mirror + big teeth.

I guess it's because they specialize in Kids.

www.thekidsdentist.com.sg

Ariajo, 10/10 is a gd date.
but if u oredi dilate den mayb can't wait dat long oredi?

Junnie, dun worry abt wat kinda weather u will encounter at TW. Juz remember to hav fun, ok?

Jovialz, wa u very on leh. Me didn't tink of bringing Travis to c dentist at all. Kekeke...but not bad Caelen still guai guai sit there let dentist check his mouth of teeth. :p

Good Morning Mummies !!!

Maruko,
Thought just give it a check since Caelen has a bit of bad breath. Just wanna make sure everything is ok. + read on website, it's recommended to bring our kid to Dentist just after they turn 1 lor. I also thought since now he still 'blur blur' let him get used to the idea of going to dentist. Thus choose this place since they very experience in handling kid. I don't want to frighten Caelen off.

I'd also learn something there, I was told that unlike adult if kenna tooth decay can simply sit on the dentist chair and extract, for our kids, they need to be under GA. It's like an operation to extract 'bad tooth'. EEeeeek !

Gd morning mummies...

Jovialz, oic...kids need to b under GA when kena tooth decay ah? gosh...sounds so eeeewwww....talkin abt dentist, any mummies here had tooth filling lately? I was given a quote of $80 per tooth filling (tooth color instead of mercury). Is it considered ex? any recommendations for other dental clinics?

morning mummies!!!

ariajo,
what is your exact EDD? if 10/10 is just 1-2 days away from your EDD should be ok? But ultimately monitor naia's movement. 1 week before my EDD, J was at 3.2kg so I told gynae I want to induce cause I want to deliver naturally when he's still not so big. J came out 3.27kg. phew. either way, bb's safety most impt!

junnie,
I heard that the typhoon didn't impact Taiwan so should be fine. just cannot control rain. hope you enjoy your trip!!

morning mummies!!!

jovialz, i hope ur reduced work-week proposal goes as planned! =)
as for dentist, thanks for the info! i have always wanted to bring adri to the dentist as she has a gap in her 2 front teeth and they are protruding slightly.. but m always worried abt her opening her "golden" mouth for the dentist cos she refuses to even open it for us.. ha! i hope she'll cooperate!

mummies who hv brought the kiddos to sentosa, can i check if u drove in or took the tram in? i m wondering if i shd drive in, take a taxi or park at vivo and take the tram in. any suggestions? TIA!

hippo: i think u can consider taking tram in cos will be very fun for the toddlers now. can park ur car at vivo.. then once reach sentosa u will still need tram to reach the diff places of attractions.. that time we drove in , parked liao also use the tram in side to get to places. abit stupid i feel hehe.

dodo: haha so funny when i read u typed bui bui YA! im sure he is v chubby now right? yz flipped at 4m2w last time too!

Hippo : We drive in to Sentosa. S$2/ car into the island.

When you gg? kekeke. me very cheapo one.

if you go on weekends, the carpark at harbourfront (nt Vivo cos i dun koe the rates) is per entry, so you can take the tram in to Sentosa since kiddies like to take train (My boys like)

But hor Tram also not so friendly usage. There are only 4 stations I tink so. Else all hv to walk.

Driving is more convenient cos there are more parking space than tram stops :p

thanks ecookie & eunice!! =P
i m going tomorrow as adri's birthday treat.. keke.. so was wondering wat is shd take. driving in seems cheap but i m just worried abt the parking near the attractions and getting off and on the car.. ha! since adri loves trains, i tink i will just take the tram and the buses on the island itself..
muacks!

maisymouse : yup. this thread moving very fast so sort of flood my email. kekeke... so if I dun have email from this thread for days, something is wrong so I have to come in and take a look to post :p

Hahahaha

Hippo : which attractions u gg? btw you also have to park for yourself and Adr entry. So total is S$6 (incl car)

oh and prepare to bring stroller. else you have a hard time to carry
cos Sentosa hv some places that are quite far apart and fun

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">HAPPY BIRTHDAY ADRI!!!!</font></font>

eunice, THANKS!!! =) *on behalf of adri*.. haha..
i m planning to go to dolphin lagoon, underwater world and songs of the sea. wun be visitng much cos i m going there only in the afternoon after my OSCARS in the morning. keke..
and yep! sure bring stroller else my back or hb's back will sure break..

oooh... talking abt OSCARS, for those who delivered in TMC 2nd time round.. did u apply for the SBI prior to the OSCARS?

hippo, me also plannin to bring Travis to sentosa to celebrate his bday next wk. :p Hb has been wantin to bring him to underwater world coz he likes lookin at fishes. wat is OSCARS?

maruko, tiffy,

think after not preggy for so long, everything forgot. oscars is the DS test.

err....hippo, am I correct? :p

re: sentosa
we brought J to Underwater World and Dolphin Lagoon on his 1 yr birthday. think cover these 2 place enough liao cause it takes up alot of time. After that, they just coma and take their nap. kakakkaa

hippo: happy bday adri!!!!! stay sweet n cute!

maruko/tiffy: oscars is a test for Down syndrome. i took it for this time round too. .think during the time when we have our toddlers its not so common..

thanks mummies! muacks!

maruko &amp; tiffy, keke.. ecookie &amp; bbwow helped me explain le. itz the test for DS. just wondering if i shd apply for the card prior to the test since there is a 10% discount on the fees..

bbwow, i m damn cheapo. cos she loves fishes, i intend to go to dolphin lagoon 1st then try to keep her at underwater world as long as possible. hahahha!

maruko, i will tell u how it goes after tmro! hope travis likes it too!

bbwow, ecookie, hippo
thanks for refreshing my memory.kekeke oh i took the OSCAR test when i had Sherry. gynea want me to took it cos that time i already 31yr old.

Hippo
Enjoy Adri &amp; yr HB tomorrow .
Happy Birthday to Adri in advance.
I gg for my Oscar test next thurs @ tmc .
I went for my checkup last Sat , so happy everthing's fine , BB is growing well

My SIL booked a chalet @ downtown east on Fri to celebrate Garina's bd .

hippo,
yes i applied the SBI card, coz got discount mah.. haa.. then during delivery &amp; hospital stay can also be used..
time FLIES!!! adri gonna turn 2 tmr! do u still remember i called u 2 years ago and asked abt induction of labour? now we are already mum of 2!

ecookie,
haa! actually he dun looks very bui la, maybe coz he's tall so he looks big i think.. he 8.4kg now.. YZ also turned on 4mths 2 wks ya! how's ur pregnancy so far? think of name for ur lil boy? i remember u mentioned u like the word "kang" right?

twinkle star,
happy to hear that ur lil bb growing well!
remember not to stress out at work and have plenty of rest ya!

enjoy Garina's bd celebration this Fri!

maruko, okie dokie!

twinklestars, glad to hear bb is growing well!!

dodo, ha! great.. gotta be at TMC by 8am 2mro then to get the SBI b4 going to the OSCAR. kekeke..
ya.. time FLIES!! i rem all of us wondering when are we gonna pop and stuff.. aiyo! am i glad to know all of u supportive mummies out there!

Early Happy Birthday to Adri !

Maruko,
Wonder if by any chance you'd checked out the Bedsheets @ Apex5 ? Still no chance to go down. Need to get at least something for my new place and I don't have much time due to all the melbourne work

Twinkle Star,
Great to know that BB is growing well ! Do rest well whenever possible ! Enjoy Garina's Birthday celebration !

I also didn't know the DS test is called OSCARS.

just woke up not long with aria.. these few days super pig out lor.. doing nothing but sit down, eat, play with aria and sleep with her. want to sew something in the end didn't materialize..haha..

we decided to just follow gynae's advice liao.. going to be induced tomorrow though i prefer the date 10/10. my actual edd is 8th lah, sharing the same bday with adri..hehe..

so, hippo, confirm Naia gonna share same birthday with cutie Adri liao

just feel that i should not take any chance lah in case she really poo poo inside leh..so, better get her out asap since she's full term liao. i think she's much smaller than aria.

oh yeah, i didn't put on any weight again and i think Naia only put on like 100gm. so, her weight increase is actually reducing. so, may be better for her to be outside. haha.. trying to convince myself my decision is correct..haha..

Hello to ALL Mummies *wave wave* Miss all of you, but was busy, hence, dont have much time to log in.

Been busy lately and MIA for awhile. Too many archives, cant really catch up now.

Maruko
Thanks for your sms and update.

Aria_Jo
Have a smooth delivery tomorrow and welcome Naia to the family.

Hippo,
Please help me to wish Adrienne, have a wonderful Happy 2nd Birthday.

Twinkle,
Good to hear baby growing well and dont over-work, rest more and take care.

Wish all the OCT kiddos here a very Happy and Joyous 2nd Birthday.

Jovialz, hav been bz these few wkends so no time to go down check it out yet. Will let u noe if I manage to.

Tiffany, u r welcom. We all miss u in here.

ariajo, dun tink so much if ur decision is right or not. Tink abt it as juz a date.
Most important is the well-being of Naia.

hippo, Happy Birthday to Adri. Help me to give her a super duper HUGZZZ! :p *ahem* Compliments from Travis. kekeke...

Maruko,
I'd managed to go down today before they close. It feel soft can't tell if that's 1000TC per sq inch or not. Guess because I go there, I can 'mix and match' a bit. I bought a set with Fitted Sheet + 2 pillows + 2 bolster @ $158.

thanks mummies!! *muacks from adri* =)

aria, all the best 2mro! waiting for ur good news.. as long as Naia is safe &amp; healthy okie! i rem i wanted 10/10 cos it'll be the same as my mum's bday but amniotic fluids were low and i couldnt walk anymore due to the butt pain then. so i had no choice but to induce birth earlier.. so i m sure u wun regret one! esp when it has to do with their health &amp; safety!
*hugs* &amp; safe delivery dearie!

jovialz, thanks for the info regarding the dentist. i've wanted to bring hannah for the longest time, but just haven't gotten around to it. bad mummy!

hippo, enjoy your sentosa outing tmr! and happy birthday adri!!!

twinkle star, so glad to hear that baby is doing well. you must be relieved! continue to rest more and take care of yourself ok!

ariajo, wishing you a safe and smooth delivery tmr! post pics of naia when you can. all the aunties here can't wait to see the little cutie.

ariajo,
oh, little naia coming out tml, so excited!!! have a smooth delivery! =)

hippo,
happy birthday to our pretty dancing diva - Adri!
hippo, finally goin to sentosa ah, planned long long liao right? hehehe! Enjoy this special day ya! ")

twinklestars,
glad to hear baby is growing well. rest well &amp; take care!

aria_jo.... so excited for you
Have a smooth delivery gal! Hugz ! Fyi, 10/10 is my hb's bday... I wish Marcus has the same bday, but he choose to pop on 31st @ 39 weeks :p

jovialz.... I fully agree with you! Been bringing Tiffie to DP Dental for her bi-yearly checkups and cleaning... though more expensive than others, but they are real specialized to settle the kids with all their stories and tricks.. my gal can't even feel anything when the dentist extract her tooth... this reminds me it's going to be Marcus' turn next... hopefully it turns out fine just like Tiffie.

Hippo.... Birthday muacks and hugz for Adri!!! Enjoy yourself 2moro!

Fyi... we always drive in sentosa for the beaches and the luge rides... never tried the buses b4... cos I can't imagining lugging the kids stuff around.

Mummies!!! Hellowww.. Long time never come in to chat! Hope all is well :) Happy Birthday to all our october babies!!

Just wondering, if anyone know where can i donate frozen EBM to? just realized bosco doesn't like to take thawed frozen ones. TIA!

aria giving birth tomorrow? so exciting!!!