(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

<font size="+2">HAPPY BIRTHDAY to HANNAH</font>

Have a great day carrying lantern with our little ones today!!

Hippo, I think Jane must have mistaken the twins. ha ha
If she is Jas's niece, I would have seen her before together with my girl as well as the balloons !!!

Aria
Any news ????? So exciting!!

Count me in for the gathering with Dodo!!

Junnie
Okie noted. I'll bring Kelly to the park tonight or something to carry lantern :) I'll msg you if we happened to be at Vivo as that's one of the place that we often go during weekends. I think today they have the record breaking carry lantern event but am afraid there will be too many people though it will be fun to see so many people carrying lanterns together!! :)

Happy birthday Hannah !!!!

Had a dream this afternoon (between 3 to 5 pm) while napping with Caelen. I'd dreamt that I'd met ariajo today, she says something like 'looks like Naia don't want to come out yet' then I sayang Ariajo's tummy and 'talk' to Naia, telling her 'Naia, be good and come today ok?. Then shortly Ariajo went into labour and a quick and smooth delivery.

hahah..happy mooncake festival and happy birthday to Hannah! no "dong Jing" leh..i think Naia prefer to stay inside for a little longer. the only thing i felt is my backside and legs are getting more and more "suan" just like before i get my mense kind of feeling? so may be it's these 2 days? will let you all know again..

jovialz,
hahah...what a cute dream!
really hope that i'll have a smooth delivery

morning mummies!!!

Happy Belated birthday to Hannah!!

junnie,

glad all went well for the UTI.

re: gathering with dodo
I wanna join too!

ariajo,
looking forward to seeing Naia! anytime now gal.

oh and mummies,
Happy mooncake festival!

aria_jo.....how are you? any good news? looking fwd to seeing Naia.

Junnie.... just measured my gal.... she's only 116cm, weighing at 22kg... last month, she was 115... so she only grew 1cm...was expecting to more. worse... Marcus is still stuck at 83cm... oh my gosh !!!

Happy belated birthday to Hannah.

Ariajo, Naia too comfy in ur tummy liao so wanna stay few more days inside. :p kekeke...

Jovialz, seems like u so anxious to c Naia also.

Junnie, I kena dat kinda punch also. Haha...he felt so guilty after dat.

Bbwow, gd to hear abt J's 1st day at school gg well.

Junnie ... Carissa is abt 20kg and 118cm Carlson is 14kg and 91-93cm ... measured abt a mth ago ...

Hmmm my maid said she dun want to go liao and also good la in a way ... Carissa's school ... we are looking into it and should be Bandung International School

WTH? Damn fed up. Mil juz brought Travis back from an outin den said he seemed to hav caught a cold bcoz when I shower him earlier, he was CRYING. And y is he cryin in the 1st place? To get the attention of u PILs to give in to him. Wat is she tryin to insinuate? Dat I purposely made him cry while he showering den caused him to catch a cold. WTF?!!! So many things could hav caused his runnin nose today &amp; she wanna blame it on dat shower juz bcoz he was CRYING. I'm so damn pissed off now!!! Pls excuse my language mummies. I really need to vent it out now. Ggggrrrrrrrr...........
F*** F### F***...wat a b****!!! Tink I won't b able to sleep tonite.

Hippo &amp; Mummies,
Sorry for the little commotion caused by this Jane. She is my niece. When she called me, i quickly msg Hippo to clear up the air. She didn't know there is such an impact with just a post. hahaha! Then she says your group very united hor??!! I "scolded" her &amp; warned her not to come in to this thread to disturb. kekeke! She is my childhood buddy, 5 years diff gap only. Very naughty one! Anyway, she is really Mrs Swee. She just married to Melvin Swee on the 19th sept. hahaha

Jas ... hahahaha

Petit ... no la they are not tall ... my kids are bigger den yours ... esp Carissa she is just avg ... and for Carlson ok he is bigger in size

Maruko ... poor gal ... anybody can fall sick now ok ... the haze etc ... my kids are also not well ... am thinking of taking them to the Doc tomolo too ... but Carissa is havign her Oral liao ... hmmm so still thinking ... Dun think too much ok ... vent it all out here ... go and sleep la tomolo got work U know ... ask yr hb go and tell yr MIL to speak reason not any how want to talk den talk want to say den say out ... ask her to speak with her BRAIN la ... I did that sometime kekeke

Gd morning mummies...

Fell asleep while pei Hb watch soccer last nite. Guess it's no wonder I'm not a soccer fan. Next time if I can't sleep den can watch soccer liao. :p

CM, thx gal...felt much better after crying it out. Hb kept askin me wat happened coz he not ard when mil said it. But he agar agar noe it's gotta do wif her. So he juz told me to ignore her stupid comments. Indeed she is stupid lor. I did hear Travis cough a bit even when we r at the zoo during daytime liao. So how is it possible it's the shower dat he had when we reach back home? She juz wanna blame me coz I told both her n pil to go away when Travis kept crying for attention. Never did she mention a single thing abt cannot shower baby when they cryin over this 2 yrs den now wanna blame me for his sickness den com up wif this kinda stupid theory. Den both of them like 一唱一合 like dat. Mil say me 1st den pil followed suit. Grr......

Morning Mummies!

Junnie:
yah,it's temporary Jun Kang. After pronouncing it in cantonese,still not too bad

Maruko:
glad that u r feeling better le. Juz vent it out here &amp; dun bottle up. Though i do not hv problem wif mil but i can understand that it's hard to stay wif them cos surely will hv conflict in terms of looking after our kids.Like wat u always do,juz treat her as singing. The weather is terrible these few days,so give Travis more water. Hope his is juz a minor cough &amp; cold &amp; will recover soon.

cherie bear, ya hav been tryin to get Travis to drink more water. I oredi can foresee conflicts coming very soon now dat Travis is pickin up habits &amp; I need to discipline him. I'm tinkin of implementin the "punish corner" at home in his room but tink its gonna b tough coz oredi noe they sure will go in to carry him if he kept on cryin.

Maruko:
it will be difficult for u to discipline him when pil interfere.Mayb u can ask ur hb to tell mil not to interfere when both of u discipline Travis? I oso hv the same prob as u when we were at pil's hse. My prob lies wif fil who dotes on Shanice a lot. Mil is still on my side though she will ask Shanice to go over to her after my scolding &amp; sayang her,but she will oso tell Shanice that she's in the wrong &amp; shldn't do it.

cherie bear, im the onli one discipling Travis at home, so he is always "testing my patience" when we r not alone. Hb wont interfere when im discipling Travis but mil will carry him away while saying things like "oh...u cant do dat ok? mah mah sayang..." den he will take it dat its ok for him to do things like dat coz he juz needs to cry &amp; whine den he will get away wif it. Cant tell hb to talk to mil coz he is not gd in his communication skills. So to avoid a repeat of history, im the bad daughter in law who will "say" her when I dun like things the way she handled certain things.

Zhenzhen,

Happy birthday to princess hannah!!!

Jas,
I saw ur niece's posting late. I really wanna scold already you know, even after she revealed her identity, but I control control.
Heheh.

hi mummies!!

maruko: think u need to bring travis back to your own room to discipline next time. if not very hard to do so if Mil keeps coming to carry him away..

zhenzhen: happy bday to hannah!!

aria_jo: naia still waiting the playing game? cant wait to see her!

cherie bear/ecookie, ya lor...but me dun wanna make it seem like im ill-treatin her precious grandson, plus I dun wanna sound rude to her also coz the way she handled things make ppl tink she very weak &amp; always kena bullied.

Den she made a stupid comment dat day sayin dat last time ppl said give birth to children can fend off old age, now its a torture lor. So better dun give birth. Den I said how can say dat? She say give birth to them is lettin them b exposed to sufferings on earth. -_- so better dun give birth liao. So meanin she dun wan any more grandchild? Den she went on blaberrin abt the diseases &amp; tortures of studyin for young children nowadays den say dun give birth better. Den i tell her "den wat for we live now? go die lor, it will b a release". She said dats different since we oredi alive. Juz dun add on another life. -_- wa piangz...c how frustratin it can b to deal wif her.

omg maruko,

can't believe your mil will make such a low EQ remark. Trav must have caught the virus earlier and it's a sooner or later thing that he starts to get the flu. just happen that when you shower him, it 'activate's the virus to start. so nothing to do with the shower.

J also having flu &amp; cough. think it's the haze going around.

bbwow, yes...sometimes talkin to her realli boils my blood but lucky I still can tahan, if not will b "jia wu ning ri" liaoz...I believe she mentioned it to my hb also coz he was askin me if im upset from her remarks on the shower issue. I didnt reply him coz was too emotional at dat time. And u noe wat? My fil was touchin animals at the zoo yesterday den when I asked him to go wash his hands after touchin den he said "never mind one lah" -_- HELLO!!! u will b carryin Travis leh. Of coz it matters alot. Mil didnt say much when he said such remarks also. But he did wash his hands after I insisted &amp; kept buggin him.

hannah wants to thank all aunties for the lovely birthday wishes.

maruko, your MIL seriously has no filter between her brain and her mouth. my MIL is sometimes like that too. at hannah's birthday party, she complained to MY MOM that the play yard i left at her place is cluttering up her house and that i shouldn't just leave it at her place. i just felt like laughing when my mom told me, because the bulk of the clutter in her house is her OWN STUFF. the play yard is just taking up a small space in the attic only. and it's not like i treat her house like a store room. i bought the play yard for them to use with hannah. although they're not using it now, they will probably use it again for #2.

lucky my mom can see that my MIL is a junk collector, otherwise she might scold me for treating other people's house badly. i'm so thankful that i don't live with my PIL. i can only take so much of my MIL's nonsense.

and i agree with bbwow, the weather plus haze is wrecking havoc on everyone's immunce system. so many people are sick! in fact, hannah fell sick again after her party, and her phlegmy cough is back again! what can we do right? it's not like we want our kids to fall sick.

zhen zhen, precisely. who will wanna c the kids fallin sick? she is always making insensible remarks at her age. To tink she can tell me dat she heard her sis grand-daughter fell sick due to the weather &amp; haze den it didnt occur to her dat Travis could b caused by it also.
Tink if i complain to my mum den she will say juz treat as "er bian feng". Coz she oredi noe my mil's pattern liaoz...
Gd dat ur mum wont side wif ur Mil. Its time like this dat we really appreciate our mummies for siding wif us not bcoz we r their daughters but bcoz we r not wat is being said.

<font face="tahoma">Hello mummies!!

Happy birthday Hannah.. Hope I'm not too late

talking abt MIL..
Lucky I not staying with her if not I sure cannot tahan too.. </font>

I'm so bored having lunch alone. Meeting hb later to go new place. I'm so excited! Hb told me this morning that he was informed that we might be able to move in soon cox Reno shld be able to finish next week!!! They only started last week! Think they work really fast cox always see like 8 ppl working in the unit at a time

Gingerleaf....wow... you must be real excited to move out of this cockroach infested house..lol :p good good... can start packing again.... remember to invite us for your housewarming

Maruko... i understand how you feel... cos I used to stay with my mil for a short period, but I'm still wo kids... cool down and take a deep breath...hugz

happy belated birthday to hannah!

Junnie,

Joey should be abt 25 kg n 125 cm... She is likely the tallest girl in her cc since she is k2, oldest Liao... N also prob cos she is born in jan .. So a lot of headstart compare to her peers.

Did u go turf club? We went around 7.30pm so miss half of the performance... But it was nice to be able to enjoy an outdoor sso concert with proper seating n good view... Unlike when they have concerts in the park... Have to sit on grass etc...

Sometimes when turf club has open houses, they have children activities like bouncy castle and free pony rides.

gingerleaf, actualli its "wei qu" my hb...haha...coz he also sandwiched btwn me &amp; his mum.
Gd dat u will soon b shiftin to ur new place. Do remember to keep checkin on the progress of your new place. Dat time my contractor did quite a number of mistakes wif wat we wan den we ask her to re-do some.

San, so nice to b able to shift away. I prefer to stay near rather den together.

petit gars, gd for u lor...me no choice cant shift away from them coz my hb is the youngest son (also her precious). So not possible to shift out though I very much wan in the 1st place.

maruko, so your PIL are quite traditional? my husband is the only son, but my FIL from the start told him it's better for us to get our own place rather than stay with them.

and my mom also told my brothers they cannot stay with her when they get married. only one who can stay with her is me. cos she's scared that she will be one of those terrible MILs. haha

zhen zhen, my mil is the conservative typical auntie who is afraid of this &amp; dat. She dun venture out of the house unless gg for meals or to her bro's shop. There was once me &amp; hb brought her to dine at crystal jade kitchen for her birthday and she exclaimed after eatin dat she prefers kopitiam food. -_- hb's 2 other bros got chaotic situation for their own family so mil dun stay wif them. Thus, its my hb's duty liao lor.

my mum also told my bro dat she dun wanna stay wif him after he got married. She said she wans her peace after so many yrs of lookin after us. hahaha...

maruko,

I think if my FIL gets a house, we might need to stay with them too. :S Altho they are basically nice ppl, but still, I never stay with them before, so living habits might still crash.
Like I always mentioned here, I think Im their fav DIL(hb thinks so too) among the 3 DILs they have.
I really hope we do not have to stay with them in future coz there are so many things that we have to refrain from doing lor.... eg cannot scold hb, else later get scolded back... also cannot wake ard the house inproperly clothed

=p

viv,
yeah! Im excited!! byebye ka chua house!

Im so scared I might accidentally bring some baby ka chuas over and they will start new family there. :S

gingerleaf, ya lor...got many many restrictions stayin wif them one...plus u wanna get kinky wif hb also gotta find chance...hahaha... :p ur FIL so protective of ur hb ah? will scold u back if u scold him...

<font face="tahoma">Maruko:
ya due to child care arrangement, we got no choice but to move nearer to my mum since my mum is going to take over taking care of my 2 girls.. initially my elder girl is under care by baby sitter.. now I'm staying in the same block as my parents.. hee</font>

maruko,
not say protective la, but its never too nice to scold someone's kid infront of them rite?

How abt seeing travis wife scolding him? You'll be angry rite? You know how words can be hurtful when one is angry during an argument.

i'm still here. no sign leh...naia really like her sister lke to stay in tummy.. gynae said she won't stay until my bday which is on the 12th but i really doubt leh...she seems so comfy in my tum-tum!

maruko,
aiyah, ignore her lah..my FIL said a lot of boh liao things too and naggy.. hubby also ask me to ignore him.. sometimes i do things quietly like bathing aria at night with close door..hehe...if he knows he sure nag lor..sometimes aria is soo sticky that wiping her is just not enough.

hope you're feeling better after letting out the steam here..hehe..

gingerleaf, mmm...tink im kinda guilty of it. Always "sayin" my hb in front of her though my hb cant b bothered &amp; she actualli joins me to say him together. There was once she got a shock when I shouted at him abt the iPhone charger. hahaha...we were both in the room but I was shoutin at him den he noes he in the wrong kept quiet also. :p lucky he noes im not a demure wife in the 1st place. kekeke...

ariajo, definitely feelin SO MUCH BETTER after lettin off steam here. But pai seh to all mummies for the %&amp;#$*&amp; included. Cant control myself. My sis was actually quite impressive at my endurance previously for being able to tahan my mil w/o retaliatin back. Well, "jia he wan shi xing" lor. No matter how BTH I felt, wont wanna create chaos at home.

Naia Naia...ur sms reply abit slow leh...*leans to ariajo's stomach* Wat were u saying??? oh...like dat ah? Ok Ok...
ariajo, she said she wanna let u enjoy more "ME" time now...if not when she is out u will b bz wif both her &amp; aria liaoz...so u relak relak now 1st ok?

maruko,
hahah...yeah, sometimes i wish she's out, sometimes not especially now i really experience aria's clingyness!!

i tot aria is ok but ever since i started taking ML and not working, aria doesn't seems to want my MIL and maid! everything she wants me to do, bath her, feed her, carry her..yesterday night, she woke up crying and later ask for milk. all the time she's ok to lie on the bed and drink her milk but yesterday night, she asked me to carry her like a baby and drinked her milk! alamak!! after that refuse to sleep with me on the bed but want me to carry her and sleep.. only when she's really dozing off, she let me put her down.. aiyoh... i think she's started to know mei-mei is coming out soon....