(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ariajo, i have the same problem with hannah! ever since my school holiday started in mid-sep, she's been getting more and more clingy. now, she wants me to do everything, esp at night. doesn't help that past few weeks she's not been feeling so well either, so extra manja. aiyoh...

my mom also thinks she knows that she won't be the only one soon, so making the most of the remaining weeks.

gingerleaf, haha...if u wanna say so, actualli me not shouting in front of her also coz we in our room. kekeke...frankly I cant b bothered wif her lor. Coz my hb's lack of home knowledge is also bcoz she indulge him to do so. But I really cant stand it when she do everything for him den end up he dunno how to do alot of things. Den her excuse will b "afraid he cant do a gd job". Of coz he wont lah coz u wont even let him try to do it. Sianz rite? There was once my hb wanna change the light bulb for the toilet den mil say wait for fil to do it. I told her let him do it lah, he MUZ learn to do it in time to com. Who noes while changin he dropped the screw den nearly fell down when wanna hold onto it. She scolded fil for lettin hb change instead of him changin. Indirectly she is scoldin me lah. So I tell her if u dun let him learn, he is not a man in the house leh. Next time its either HIM or ME in the family & cant possibly expect me to b the handyman at home mah.

ariajo, tink aria wanna hav more time wif u now since naia is not out yet. Cant help it but to give in to her requests. Mayb when she clingy to u den u gotta keep remindin her dat little sister is coming out soon den gotta help mummy sayang mei mei.

Maruko,

Your hb is really pampered by his mama. >.<
Anyway, i think you are doing a great job. i dun think u are in the wrong, at least all your actions are sensible.

maruko, your hb really very pampered leh. my hubby isn't pampered that much, but he's very bad with his hands and has a tendency to break things cos he just uses brute force. i'm much better at fixing things, so i do most of the fix it jobs ard the house. only when i'm pregnant, then i ask other people to help.

gingerleaf, very indeed. Can u imagine he dun even noe how to wash dishes when he 1st noe me? But of coz he got his strengths in other areas also lah...juz dat he is realli bad wif household chores &amp; takin care of Travis. :p Frankly speakin, I tink I did my part in being a dil rather than those who cant b bothered wif alot of things. Or rather, I'm the only dil dat can get along wif her.

zhen zhen, haha...same same here. I fix the electricals, settings etc at home. From tv to recorder to cable tv connections to others, I noe more abt it den him. kekeke...

Maruk and zhenzhen,

the 2 of you are so capable. i'll never be able to do anything like this.
Anything spoilt I will panic n 1st thing I will do is(if its players or lappies) to hit the thing, shake it and really really shake it. Then call hb for help. hehehe.

maruko,
wow, you're the handy man at home!

zhenzhen,
aiyoh, yaloh... i really start to get worried leh.. yesterday night, i cried carrying her cos i'm so worried that i can't cope with 2 crying babies!!

gingerleaf, it's out of necessity. if i had a choice, would prefer my hubby to do it. lucky he is still good for killing and getting rid of creepy crawlies. i'm hopeless in that area...

ariajo, i know how you're feeling. i'm also getting worried. i told my hubby that he must try, otherwise i'm really going to have a difficult time on my hands once #2 comes.

Happy belated birthday to princess hannah!!!

Maruko so happy to see u back in joyful voice again
dun think abt MIL FIL liao la ... I also dun want to stay with them anymore ... but but but ... if my BIL dun need MIL liao den her will be throwing them to us i guess and HB will sure to go and "hope" them I am ok last time but not now liao cos of many events happening between the FAMILY ...

Gingerleaf so good to move into new place ... I want I want too ... I want a NEW house too ... U got any more lobang ??? am now looking at Clememti Woods but 99yrs la

One of my friend also will be moving in to the same place too ... they got their 2 yrs back but till now den taking keys

hahaha U all know what ... my PIL dun even know that we sold our house and had already moved to my brother's place ... see how angry I am with my PIL >>> BIL >>> and SIL

jas.. wah.. u also staying up late arh? hope both dayan &amp; danson all ok liao =) mrs swee really power to create the little commotion here.. LOL =D

cm, petit_gar,masisymouse. thks 4 sharing ur gals' wt/ht.... their wt so much better than zann! she's sharing her brother's shirt sometime!! joey &amp; carlson the champion for being the tallest =D petit_gars... not to worry abt marcus ht, lance not v tall either =D

cm... so ur maid back-out... then u can start looking for new helper over there.... glad u found schl 4 carissa le... how long u all gonna b in bandung?

gingerleaf... ya ya, heng u r able to shift to new hse soon... can say bye bye to the ka chua &amp; inconsiderate neighbour! when u do the packing/unpacking... remember to disinfect the cartons jus to make sure no ka chua fllw ok...

ariajo... so naia like ur tum tum?? good good.. as long u r not too uncomfy... then contd to enjoy ur ML &amp; bonding time w aria b4 naia's arrival... wishing u a smooth delivery as when u/naia is ready =)

maruko... dun let ur cells die bcos of MIL low EQ remarks... not worth at all... just come in here &amp; bang whenever u feel 'wei qu'...

totoro.. v sorry once again for missing u @ vivo last sunday... so kelly got guai guai when u all rchd home?

re taiwan trip... really v sian... now duno can go or not in view of the present typhoon thingy... hiaz... my MIL keep calling asking how to go?? even my mum also panic aft watching the news...asked we all to cancel the trip??? we also duno leh... $$ alr paid... as long travel agt didnt cancel means still ok to go rite? i called a friend last nite residing in tpe, she said weather forecast said mon/tues got strong wind/rain... other than tat no serious warning compared to august 'sui zai', her sons still going to schl... jus now i packed the luggage halfway nia... like so many things to bring cos weather abit cold... hmmmmmm.. tink liao headache... now lagi worst, hb got a call fm his house earlier at 10+pm, said FIL not well (whole body aching got prblm waking up.... we hv been hearing him said joint pain 2wks ago, asked him go c doc like v chiam... tink all old ppl lidat)... hb rushed home to send FIL to A&amp;E, now still hvnt come back... tink waiting for blood test chking 4 gout, 'guan jie yen', etc, cos FIL blood pressure was 190 when doc checked.. hiaz...

aiyo... 3+am liao arh?? wanna go zzzz le...

Gd morning mummies...

gingerleaf, actualli I hope to b like u leh, den my hb will take initiative to learn to fix the items den askin me to do it.

ariajo, I dun hope to b but my mum "trained" me to b liaoz...so no choice...

CM, thx dear...yes usually me get over bad issues real fast. Is dat gd or bad? :p
so ur in laws now stayin wif BIL? hope they wont throw them over to ur side. Wow...they r not even aware of u sellin ur flat? mmm...they not in gd terms?

junnie, indeed its killin my brain cells to get angry of her stupid remarks. Will try to hav it the Thomas &amp; Frenz way. In from left ear den out from right. :p
re: Taiwan trip
actualli if u ask me, im tinkin if u can ask the agency if its possible to postpone the trip. The current weather over there now seems really not optimistic to go sight-seeing also. If u go liao den end up trapped in hotel also bo hua. BUT if they cant postpone den also bo pian lor since oredi paid $$$ liaoz...
re: FIL
blood pressure at 190 is quite high. but it could also b due to the whole body aching dat is causing the blood pressure to shoot up. Dun worry so much and hav a gd rest.

This is my supposed last week at work.. trying desperately to complete my outstanding stuff and hand over my work, so I can rest for 1 week. But my boss hasn't approved my leave yet, say make sure clear my stuff first.

Aria, you are approaching your EDD in 2 days! No symptoms yet? Naia really getting comfy in ur tummy..
Can't wait to see pics of her!

Last appt my gynae seems to imply that BB is engaged liao, but not dilated yet.. that time was abt 2.8kg. So he scheduled my next appt on this coming Sat, then see how.. but I dun thk mine will be too early lah.

Junnie, when are you scheduled to go Taiwan? Actually you can wait and see.. cos' normally typhoon directions can be predicted (unless like the recent one that makes a 180deg turn). I think last time when we went Macau, we also miss by a day. By the time we reach, it is good weather and sunny liao. But whole day before departure, I keep monitoring the typhoon direction hoping it will move out of land area and die down..

Maruko, you shd ignore your MIL remarks.. she make so stupid comments, I can really understand your frustration. I think you must hv ren until buay ta han already..

junnie,
i tot your taiwan trip is in december? hope your trip will come through...

my last check up was yesterday. again i didn't gain any weight and i think Naia gain a little only too. roughly abt 3.1kg. gynae is pushing to induce on 8th which is my EDD but i'm not too keen. i want to keep it as natural as possible but gynae said there's no added advantage for me to wait. i was thinking may be induced on 10th Oct cos it's a nicer date (10/10) but what if things happen on 8th and 9th? i will definately regret for the rest of my life.

so more or less it's gonna be 8th Oct lor.. have to admit in the morning to be induce. both pregnancies i didn't experience water bag burst, so kind of disappointed.. also induce i worry will have to wait very long. but gynae reassure me it's going to be faster since i have dilated abt 2.5cm and my cervix is thinning..

i guess most important it so get Naia out safe and sound hor?

aria_jo,

Last time mine was induced on EDD as well.. same reason given by ur gynae. That it is safer for bb to be out since alr full term, added risk if stay inside.

For your No. 1, did you wait long when you induced? I think maybe you dun even need to wait till 8th Oct since u alr 2.5cm dilated.. could be anytime within these 2 days!

sugar nut, haha...u realli noe me...super BTH liao dats y I was "shooting" like a machine gun here :p
ur BB engaged liao ah? when is ur EDD?

ariajo, wow...u oredi dilated liao ah? den will b these 2 days oredi lor...cant wait to c little Naia.

morning mummies!!

maruko, tsk tsk tsk ur mil. reali kudos to ur patience. u can tahan her. poor dear.. if i m ur MIL, i will be very happy instead of giving u trouble..

aria, dun worie.. i m sure naia will be a very very healthy baby induced or not.. =) wat abt the level of ur amniotic fluid? still healthy levels? and hey! adri was born on the 8th.. hahahahaha! and u like big big eyes right? sekali, naia will be what u have wished for since ur eyes are big too! =P

sugarnut, y ur boss like dat one! evil evil.. heehee.. smack him for u. hope u can get ur things done asap and can rest &amp; wait for bb's arrival liao le!

junnie, ur trip in dec? dun worie too much then. i m sure the directions would have changed. play by ear lor. bo bian. u can go taiwan to enjoy for sure!

sugarnut,
waited 12 hours to be fully dilated! back almost broke ah! gynae did a little stretching for me..

hippo,
oh adri bday is on the 8th ah? hehe..amniotic fluid is healthy levels and i think can still dong lah.. gynae mentioned they worry bb poopoo inside and that really make me think of just following her advice lor..

Maruko, my EDD is on 19 Oct.. same date as bbwow's J and Aria
But of course dun mind her cmg out same day as my No. 1 on 16 Oct.

hippo, yah lor.. yest he asked me what is outstanding and quickly clear with him before he approves my leave. After I brief him, he still hasn't approved. But nvm lah.. if I suddenly pop, he also bo bian.

I also like big big eyes like Adri leh.. but none of the parents hv big eyes, so I can forget abt it liao. haha..

Junnie,
Dont' worry too much. Hope ur fil is ok. Continue to pack ur luggage, who know the weather change for the better these few days.

Sugarnut,
Can u share ur macau trip info to me? hehe I am going in dec. Heard the pork chop bun not worth to try at all, is it true?

aria jo,
hope to see Naia soon. remember to post photos of Naia here hor.

Morning Mummies:

Junnie:
like wat other mummies suggested,juz wait &amp; see how on the situation of Taiwan. As for ur fil,hope it's nothing serious.

Aria jo:
last time my niece is 1 wk past the EDD. Not sure if my sis's gynae ask her to induce on EDD or not but I only know my sis only induce 1 wk later.But i think since u alrdy dilated,then can induce naia on 8 Oct.

hippo, *hugz* oredi can foresee u will make a gd mil in future. kekeke...

sugar nut, u missed out Travis on 19th oct also. hehehe...den we will hav 4 babes on dat day liaoz...

Tiffy,

Can can.. let me run through my photos and itinerary to see what I can gather from there. I remembered we flew there on Tiger, stayed at the Venetian for the 2-3 days. But can walk across from Venetian to old town area (where u eat the pork chop bun) and buy the goodies.

I quite like the pork chop bun.. but I think you need to catch the timing cos' they open only ard 2 or 3pm.. and sold out quite quickly.
We booked a local tour the next day(official agency) to bring us on a one-day tour around the City, incl Macau Tower. Note that there are a lot of those touts who offer to bring you around for a fixed price.. up to you to see if you prefer a private vehicle, but we feel safer to go with agency.

From the Macau area, you can take free bus back to Venetian or to other casinos. But I think some buses (other hotels) dun allow kids. So once we are back in Venetian, we will walk around the shopping area and can take the gondola.

Maruko, Travis also 19th?? so qiao!

Haha.. last time I also aim come out on 7th Oct cos it's Daddy's BD.. but nvr happen. So this time dun want to aim liao.. =)

Anyway, just get all 3 of them to share one cake. Hehe..

sugar nut,
oh u stay at venetian. agency offered us this hotel but we choose casa real hotel. but i know confirm must go venetian sit the gondola. Is ur macau photos in ur FB? Can u email me the info on the local tour agency n the neccessary info if possible? [email protected]

hmm, if possible induce on 16th then can celebrate bday together. kekeke

morning mummies!!!

junnie, oh my goodness! you're up so late!!! i really wonder how you can survive on so little sleep. i would be walking into walls if i had the amt of sleep you're getting. and i agree with the rest. just pack first and see how. weather can change very fast. hopefully it clears up before you all go, so that you can enjoy yourselves!

sugarnut, you're due real soon too! meaning it's my turn next!!! am so unprepared this time around. haven't got anything ready yet. wahahaha...

ariajo, my gynae also don't advise to let baby stay in tummy beyond EDD. because i had a c-sect for #1, i cannot induce, so if #2 is late, confirm must go for c-set. that's why i'm really hoping #2 will come out early, as i want to try natural this time around.

zhen zhen, cannot induce for #2 if #1 is c-sect??? oh no...im hopin to hav natural for my #2 in future. Dun wanna hav c-sect again...

Tiffy, ok... I find out a bit more from my bro-in-law cos' he made most of the booking, then I email you.

My macau photos not in FB.. but had a bit of write-up in my blog (Aug 2008). Venetian is comfy and self-contained.. but a bit ex I thk. The place where the Korean F4 filmed the show.

Actually we din sit gondola in the end.. when there was no queue, we din thk of taking. Until the last day, super long queue.. we bought tickets but waited v long. In the end had to catch flight back, so must sell away our tics.. sob sob..

zhen_zhen, quick get ready!! It's your turn soon after me!
I think you are still in a playful mode still go Wild wild wet with Hannah.. haha..

maruko, ya. gynae is all for me trying natural this time ard. but she did warn that if baby is overdue, then no choice need to go for c-sect again since cannot induce. and once u go for 2 c-sect, then subsequent deliveries must be c-sect liao. not that i'm planning for more hor!

sugarnut, actually my EDD is 1 mth after you. but you're right... i've been in a playful mood till now. but i think my nesting mode is starting to kick in. yesterday, picked the clothes to wash, and cleared a drawer for her clothes. there's progress!!

ariajo... guai guai listen to gynae, they'll knw best 4u..JIAYOU =D

sugarnut.. wah.. if meimei can come on 16/10 v meaningful cos same bd as gor gor lletyon!! if come on 7/10 will b same bd as daddy also zann! if come on 8/10 will b same as adri! then if 19/10 will b same as aria,travis &amp; j!! sooooo many dates can remember!! hehe..

zhenzhen, cheriebear.. enjoy ur v last trimester 1st =D

maruko... i also hope to postpone.. but chances v slim cos travel agt shd hv issued tkt by now &amp; dun tink they'll entertain us by any refund/change of date/location le.. we also cant change date cos nanny bringing her mum back to trengganu 09-18/10, tat's y we took leave thot of coincide to go for holiday ourselves.. really 人算不如天算!

sugarnut,ariajo,hippo,zhenzhen,tiffy,cheriebear...thks... my trip is tis thurs 8D7N!! tat's y make my MIL &amp; mum more kan-cheong for us!! (oni hb &amp; me bring the kids nia, we join package tour). hopefully the typhoon will change its course asap... i jus called trvl agt, the PIC said so far no rcvd any prblm w their current taiwan tour, they got called their local tour operator who also said not v serious but currently is raining loh.. hear liao alr sian 一半... we gotta expect some wet weather during the trip! hiaz...
re my FIL, thks again, they didnt admit him last nite, hb was home 3.40am aft sending PIL back! but given him a jab &amp; some medication, he got severe 关节炎 suddenly.. given a week mc... then jus now i called MIL to chk (besides listening to her asking me to postpone the taiwan trip again) she said FIL superior so dumbed blaming them not calling any earlier if needa tk MC so long!! siao rite, if a person needa go A&amp;E middle of nite for treatment where got time to call &amp; report cannot go work any earlier?? hiaz...

junnie, u flyin this thur ah? den dun tink so much liaoz...juz go &amp; enjoy urself

ur FIL still workin ah? his superior indeed toot toot lor...he obviously dunno the meanin of A&amp;E.

zhenzhen:
yes,ur EDD is juz 2 days b4 my scheduled c-sect &amp; is my elder sis's bday. She keep asking me to c-sect on 22 Nov but i dun wan cos extra cost incurred due to wkend,hehe....

junnie:
thks. I'm taking 1 day leave each week &amp; will start my ML on 16 Nov. My last day at work will be 12 Nov,really looking forward to it to hv a gd rest b4 didi arrives

re: ur taiwan trip
since the agent said there's no prob in proceeding w the trip,then gotta go ahead lor. Else wasted the $$. We will pray for the gd weather in Taiwan &amp; u get to enjoy it.

maruko, i think it's ok to wait 1-2 days. but best not to wait too long. my main priority is the well-being of my baby, so won't insist on a certain way of doing things, if it might be detrimental to baby. if really need to c-sect, so be it.

junnie, that's soon! will pray that the weather clears up, so that you and family can enjoy your well-deserved vacation.

cherie bear, have you decided where you're delivering at?

zhenzhen:
it will be at TMC cos my gynae only delivers there. Hope tis time will hv a better experience there. Encountered bad experience w the mid-wifes at the ward the last time.

zhen zhen, ya...the well-being of the baby is the most important of all.
tink by den I will also heed the advice of my gynae. C wat he says at dat time.

maruko,zhenzhen,cherie_bears..thks...my hb also said go there &amp; 听天由命 liao! somehow some ppl ard us still tink we crazy going taiwan at tis crucial period, but weather really beyond our control loh..

Hi mummies, Mmmm... email not link to this thread again.

Junnie : hope yr FIL ok liao. Take a short trip 1st bah. Ask yr agent if they can change the iternary if they suspect got bad bad weather forecasted?

Zhen Zhen : yup hope bb in u listen to u and come out earlier and by natural birth

Maruko : past EDD 1-2 days ok. But if more than that, gynae prefer to induce.

Elbib was induce after 2 days late
me actually want him to come out National Day instead.

And if the delivery of 1 n 2 child is close like mine (13mths apart), gynae also prefer C-section too.