(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

happy childrens' day to all our little kiddos and happy birthday to lyn!

jas, pls lah! it's not your fault that your boys are falling sick. it's a natural thing, once they start going to school.

re: nov 27 gathering
sigh... i confirm won't be able to meet then. will be on CONFINEMENT! unless i'm naughty. wahahaha....

re: sleep habits
glad to know i'm not the only violent sleeper. my hubby always complains that he gets kicked and punched by me. but my dreams are usually more fantastical, like i'm a spy on a mission, that sort of nonsense.

<font size="+2"><blink><font color="0000ff">HAPPY</font> <font color="ff0000">BIRTHDAY</font> <font color="0000ff">LYN</font></blink></font>

3052675.gif
3052676.gif
3052677.gif

maruko,
hahah...let's see if Naia go ur sms..keke...

totoro,
haha..yes, then Naia is born on the same date as your hubby and hannah and also my wedding anniversary!keke.. actually, i'm not realy excited, more like worry cos dun know if i can cope with 2. but then also can't wait for my backaches to go away!

jovialz,
yeah, i think i should have some "me" time. now, surfing internet is consider "me" time already lah..poor me..

jas,
dayan goes to CC? if he is, that's why he's so prone mah..nothing got to do with you lor.. babies at danson age is very prone cos their immune not very developed. aria got countless of flu from my niece when she's less than 1 years old.. i was then doubting my own BM..hahah..i tot how come aria fall sick so often though she's on total BF! then after her worst episode (lung infection and hospitalized 1 day) when she's abt 15 months, suprisingly from then onwards her immune was better till now! so i believe babies need time to develop their immunity.

gingerleaf,
hhaha...sorry lah, your story very funny!!keke...happy birthday to lyn!!

doobom,
how much is durian mooncake from peony jade? so tempted to try..hehe...

lastly,happy birthday to all OCT babies including myself..hhohoho...

Sleep Habit,
At least I'm not violent. But my poor hubby gotto endure with 'symphony'. I do grind my teeth and louder if I'm stressed. Caelen would have occasional 'er er' sound. My Koko (shih tzu) snores, my Yuki (japanese spitz) hiccups. Hahaha

Ariajo,
Nope. He attended 3 hours playgroup daily. Moreover, he contacted the HFMD somewhere...not school. Never mind. Pray both of them can recover real soon!! U too must take care k?? must show us photos of naia ya.

Thanks Mummies for your consolation. I will be fine only after eating mooncakes! hahaha...like a glutton.

Doobom,
Now you say the peony jade durian mooncake is nice ah?? i am comtemplating to buy 717 durian one. aiyo..so many choices!! slurp!

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">Mummies, let's meet up in Nov again with our DODO:

Date:

Venue: </font></font>

1) Dodo
2) Jas

Jas,
Hm .. I cannot join. Highly likely to be in Melbourne (again) from 11 Nov to 11 Dec.

Dodo,
Don't get wrong idea hor, I want to me you again. The last time I meet you is at Go go Bambini .. that's so long ago !

Guess what, I'm flying back to Melbourne on 10th OCT cos my boss agree / decide to extend the workshop for 1 week and the extension will cover my topic. So there I goes again. NO TIME TO PACK FOR MOVING !

sneaked in abit, some time off my busy closing schedule!

happy bday to lyn!!!!

gingerleaf: same! i always have bizzare dreams of my hb leaving for another woman. likewise, also dreams where i leave him for another man! haha very mad dreams..

jas: hope both Ds will recover soon! now weather very bad somemore so think harder for them to recover. shoo shoo all the virus!!

earthquake: any working mummies feel tremors this morn? i felt it on my 37th floor at gateway. freaked me out totally!! feel like evacuating immediately but most of my colls cool as cucumber and management announced shortly no need for that. bleh.

thanks mummies for the bd wishes!!! We're gg to do anything special today.

re nov 27
I cant join coz im gg on a cruise!

re dreams, i got a even funny one when i was preg. I wrote it down in my blog very long ago must go n copy down here later. hahha

Copy &amp; paste from blog

Friday, September 28, 2007
It must be the hormones.

I sat at the side of the bed, with M seated on the floor infront of me, looking up. The room was dim, and the atmosphere tense.

"Tell me. Did you or did you not? Tell me the truth. I can take it. I'll let it go. I just want the truth."

He nodded.

I got worked up. I couldnt breathe. Tears flooded my eyes and my vision went blur.

"How can you do this to me? How can you do this to me and baby? Are you telling me the truth? Did you really do it??"

He nodded again.

"Why? WHY????"

He looked down and kept quiet.

"When did it happen?

"Last week"

I tried to recall what we did last week. It must have happen during a weekday. Which day was it? It must have been during office hr! I cant breathe. This is too overwhelming.. how could he...

Next thing I knew, the room was dark. I was still on the bed, but lying down now.
I picked up a pillow and smacked it hard right into M's face.

He woke up with a startle and sat right up..

"Why bb? What happened?"

I felt anguish and pain. I felt so upset that I couldnt cry. I was huffing and puffing. Then a tear fell.

He turned on the lights and comforted me, and tried to pull me into his arms, but I pushed him away.

"Tell me bb, what happened? Nitemare again?"

I looked away. Did it really happen? Or was it just a dream? It seems so real.. we were just seated here, with me at this corner, just a few mins ago!

"Tell me what happened baby.", he said assuringly.

"You admitted to visiting a prostitute last week. You just told me that mins ago!"

"AIYO! SILLY GAL! You got nitemare again la!"

hahahaha gingerleaf so funny .... kekeke

I so far nvr dream of anything like this be4 ... hmmmmmmmmm am so so sian now ... raining and so feel like taking the kids out cos its their day but Carissa got spelling and all to learn ... might be going to watch Cloudy With A Chance Of Meatballs any one watch it liao ??? nice ???

am so so so so HOT at night cos no air con all not working ... the 3 of us dying soon liao ... hmmm sobsob I miss my hse and Jkt cos whole hse air con

Maruko the thomas and friends is selling at Vivo Tangs 9.90 very nice

Happy Children's Day to all October Kiddos

gingerleaf, happy birthday to Lyn!
re:dreams
wow...lucky my hb never kena from me when I dream of dat...kekeke...tink there was once I woke up cryin den he got a shock keep askin wat happened. Den I told him he got another gal liao den dun wan me...he kept assuring me dat its juz a dream...haha...tink I cry for quite awhile b4 he convince me. :p
now im abit relieved dat im not the onli one who will hav this kinda dreams...hahaha...

Jas, dun worry abt ur 手气...it will get better...shoo all the germs away :p

re: Nov gathering
Not sure if we wanna choose other places instead coz im pretty sure dat Polliwogs will b quite crowded on a PH based on our experience on the bash. Dun wanna encounter another air con failure :p I'm fine wif meetin on any days.

CM, thx for sharin where to get the Thomas &amp; frenz lantern. Tink doobom wanna noe where to get also.

gingerleaf, bwahahhahahahaa! i burst out laughing at ur nitemare.. LOL.. i tink i have read tis b4 in ur blog a long time ago when i read the archives too.. hiaks hiaks.. seemed so real hor.. but ur hb damn cool la.. if i m him, i will be rolling on the floor le.. but the situation is so familiar to me.. LOL

Mummies, let's meet up in Nov again with our DODO:

Date:

Venue:

1) Dodo
2) Jas
3) hippo

jas, u asking abt the Cars cake? can try bengawan solo.. =)

Hippo,
Think gingerleaf HB got used to it that's why so cool. The last sentence ""AIYO! SILLY GAL! You got nitemare <font color="ff0000">again</font> la!"

Great news for me,
my immediate boss support my application for reduce workweek. Now going up to my unit head. *still keep my fingers crossed*

Maruko,
Gotto get my immediate support, then go thru our unit head, then approval from division head. 3 levels lor. So far, I'm the 1st from our division to make such a request. Hope they won't be worried that I start a chain reaction especially with those on shift duty and thus reject my application.

Jovialz, since ur immediate boss oredi approved ur application, dun tink they will b worried abt u startin a chain reaction
look on the bright side. Soon u will b able to spend more time wif ur kiddos :p

jovialz: congrats. i think ur move is a great one! and one i really hope i can have in time to come.. but maybe abit harder on my side to achieve this as my organization is pretty lean. :|

Jovialz, to me...I feel dat $ is important but quality time with your loved ones is more worth it
So dun keep tinkin abt the pay cut :p tink abt how u gonna spend the extra time wif ur kiddos.

ecookie,
actually my organisation is very lean (tight on staff), but slightly easy for my case as I'm now on management handling project rather than operational duty.

Maruko,
Need a bit of planning due quite a amount involved ($1500+) + new place. But we (me and hubby) are very sure it's VERY worth it.

Anyway, I'd just got the support from all 3 levels. Thou they were a bit worried about the on-going project. I guess have to assure them that I'll not slip on my project still.

I'm SO HAPPY !!!
Looking forward to 1st January for reduce working hours ! YiPPee !!!!
3053787.gif
3053797.gif
3053793.gif
3053798.gif
3053790.gif
3053791.gif
3053792.gif
3053794.gif
3053795.gif
3053796.gif
3053799.gif
3053800.gif
3053801.gif
3053802.gif

jovialz, congrats to approval from all levels...so happy for u. Wow...indeed its quite an amt involved. Last time I also had a pay cut of $1.3k when I switched industry. Felt its realli worth it. Your penguins so cute though they dun sync. :p

Hehehe...so next year onwards, I might have chance to join you all for lunch dates (with Caelen coming along thou )

jovialz, soooooo happy for u &amp; ur new arrangements! i m sure the "scarifice" in monetary will be very worth it. =) ur penguins are so cute!!

ariajo,
The Peony Jade's durian boxes cost 50bucks per box. Guess there are some credit cards discount @ 10% or 15% or 20%. Not really sure.

Jas,
U can get the 717 ones @ JP during the mooncake fair. 2morow is the last day to shop for mooncakes coz Sat is the actual day. Quick grab and enjoy the yumyum...

hippo,
Yes, both hb and myself normally 5th gear while in sleeping mode. But my 'brakes' more effectively when J makes noise. He ah? Only the smacks work. J will smack the Dad-Dad's butt if I ask him to wake his dad up. U see lor... Gone case or not...

gingerleaf,
U really champ. Like that oso can...
After being 2gether for so many years, I only dreamt once that he left me. I cried and screamed. Wanna punched him but dun noe why cun seems to do the punching.
He asked me not to 'kee siao' coz that will not happen. I snorted, 'Never say never, ok?'
Guess i am really pissed and din talk to him for the whole morning.
The rest of the punching and stunts are all 'wars' with dinosaurs and monsters. Oh ya, cavemen in the pic oso.
A lot of times about cavemen, this makes me wonder if I am old fashioned in my thinking. Like a lao-char-bor. Haiz...

ecookie,
I felt the tremors on Tues evening 6+pm @ 29th flr. Initially, I tot I was having giddy spells as i was having slight headache since after lunch. Quickly slip into my slippers and took off my hairclip, still having giddy spells. Dun dare to seek help from my colleagues but hid within my work cubicle till one of them stood up and shout in excitement if we can feel the tremors. I was like OMG... 'Zhi-Dao-Zhi-Yan' (own direct, own act). I feel so cuckoo.
So it happened again this morning? I guess I was on the lower floors, hence cun feel the tremors.
It's gonna be kinda bored for me coz I will be on full-day course for 4 days, thurs/fri/next mon/next wed.

Maruko,
U getting the Thomas &amp; Friends lantern? Tot of going to get 2morow aft work...

wondering if any one is interested in taking over a class(18months to 3 years old) at amk hub on sat 945am to 1045am on this sat,3rd of october?can treat it as a trial class,$26.75,thanks a lot,i signed up for 1 term but cant take it on this sat,if interested,please pm me

Jovialz,

So nice of your co. to allow you more flexi work hours.

I was down with high fever yest midnite, this morning my brain was still frying away @ 39.2 deg.. still have to drag myself to bring my girl to cc...couldn't join in her children's day party today... chloe was really disappointed...
these are the times when I hate being a SAHM...no matter how sick and dying... can't take MC and ge bedrest.

Doobom,
Huh? tmr last day liao ah..so sad. Tmr am got to bring Danson see doc then to mum's place. I should have brought it yesterday! tot its next week then mooncake festival. Blur leh!

maisymouse,
Oh God! shoo shoo away the fever virus! think rest is most impt for you. Get others to help out k?? take care!

Jovialz,
Congrats dear! Its a piece of super good news. Beside spend time with cutie C, also prepare to hear good news fm you! Maybe next time when we meet, i can sniff something out of you..hahahaha!!!

Gingerleaf,
you are gg on cruise again?? shiok ah. I almost collapse when i read your dream adventure. LOL! ME TOO!! i just punch him on his face several times. Poor him. still so blur after the punches. My dream is : he hanky panky with our "maid" in the common toilet. And i heard some noises and saw the scene!" hahahaha....our HBs all very poor thing one lah...

Zhen zhen,
How's yr vacation??

Jas,

PUNCH???? OMG!

Actually most of those dreams I had occurred while I was preg. Maybe insecure coz so big and bloated then. Somemore we did not have sex and only did it like.. 3-4 times during those 9 months. So maybe thats why the fear of hb straying developed.
He always tell me he wun do it la, but I always replied that if a pros come up to him to ask him "sir, u wan shiok shiok?" he might not be able to withstand that temptation. Sry for being crude ya, those were my exact words to him.
Hhahaha.

Anyway, it seems im normal to get this dreams!! u gals get it too! Ha!

Gingerleaf,
U are rite leh. Yes i get all those silly dreams during preggy. i didn;t even do at all thru out my pregnancies ah! so this explains why lor. hahahaha....女人

Gd morning mummies...

doobom, not sure if wanna get for him or not coz he gets tire of his toys very fast. Plus mil bought him another one liaoz...perhaps I will bring him to go c if hav or not on sat afternoon instead. If hav den buy, dun hav too bad for him. kekeke...

mm, hav a gd rest while chloe is at cc. Its realli not ez being SAHM but im sure u r lovin every moment wif ur babe.

gingerleaf/Jas, tink our pregnancies somehow dash our confidence due to our over bloated figure, thus leadin to the dreams. I also always asked my hb if a gal naked in front of him den he wont "eat" her meh? haha...he say why will the gal b naked in front of him in the 1st place? haha...to add to it, he said if he BTH den he help himself lor...wont look for others lah. :p

Good Morning Mummies !

Hippo, Zhen Zhen, Doobom,
Thanks !

MM,
Well, although no rest/off day, I'm sure you'd enjoyed being able to be there always and see your child grow - greater satisfaction than working. For us, we'll have to miss some of our baby's "1st" due he / she done it while with the caregiver when it's happened.

Do try to get a good rest while she's in cc.

Jas,
Definitely not so soon with the company keep sending me to Melbourne during my fertile period ,Anyway, don't think I'll want to get pregnant while shifting house. Maybe, one for each home ?
3055747.gif

Maruko, Gingerleaf, Jas
I don't have such dreams during pregnancy. Maybe confidence not 'dashed' since no figure in the 1st place.
3055748.gif

Maruko n jovialz,

Only my older girl in cc... Still have to look aft chloe while having high fever... Poor girl , she kept trying to pull me off the bed n I couldn't budge so she kept falling on the floor... N crying ... Was having bad bone chill so can't move n carrying her feels like a ton. Feels quite helpless cos she can't understand when I tell her mummy is sick n can't bring her to playground n play a her... So whole day she just whine n very bored as I struggle to stay alert

mm, oh no...u sound realli bad. Hav u taken any med? Perhaps u can ask ur hb to take off for today den u go c doc to get some meds?

morning ladies! mad mth end cum qtr end rush is here for me!!! argh...

jas, wahahaha! ur story damn funny..

gingerleaf, i ask my hb the same thing too! he always said he wun, but i tell him.. "even if ur heart &amp; ur brain dun wan, somewhere else might react lor... !!!" wahahahhahaa... oops..

MM, poor gal! pls take good care ar and take ur meds and lotsa water!

jovialz, whahahaha! how can u say dat of urself! LOL

mm: oh dear, pls drink more water and rest more. have u seen a doctor yet? pls do if you havent do so!

Jas,

Pls stop eating, for heavens' sake!
Dayan is becoming more and more like both of you already.
And how come you sleep so late one?
Then go to your parents' house and sleep like a log there...

Are u a pig?

Date:

Venue:

1) Dodo
2) Jas
3) hippo
4) maruko
5) mrsswee and her whole family

Jovialz, alamak...juz saw ur post. Aiyo...all OCT 07 mummies ROCK ok? How can say u got no figure?

hippo, the way u mentioned reminded me of wat Travis was watchin wif his dad last nite. Not sure if u all got watch the "ma la tian hou gong" on SCV. Last nite's topic was on "Sexy poses" by a few actresses. Wa...I tell u hor. Both daddy &amp; Travis sittin very still when the actress posing sexy shots for the camera. Through the whole thing, Travis didnt move an inch unless when I purposely blocked his view wif my hands. Hahaha...den magically, after the sexy pose finished, he looked at me and laughed cheekily den continued with his mischiefs. -_- alamak...onli 2yrs old oredi so "ti kor" liao...jia lat...