(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

bbwow, i tink i m turning 12 weeks tis week nia.. haha! so cnt tell gender yet.. but everything's fine!
and phew! yup.. lucky u hv ur 5 fingers girl! i cnt imagine otherwise.. ouch!
as for jade bangle, i used to wear one last time when young. but according to my mum, i broke quite a few.. hahaha!

doobom, haha! i tink it will only look good on the very young or elderly. otherwise, you must be a bit ba-ba to be able to carry it.. hot mamas like u dun suit la.. kekeke! i tink adri looks cute with the bangle cos seldom kids wear such things nowadays.. she is machiam a young "old lady"! hahaha

Hi all am so so so lazy to pack ... moved to my Brother's hse liao ... so many things to do ... still need to go back to my hse to clean up the mess after the move ... need to go and find out all the keyssssss in the hse for the hangover ... sobsobsob ... so many things to do and am so so so lazy ...

all the noti act ... aiyo Carlson has it all ... he was having his FULL force T 2 in JKT and kept wanting to run down the escalator ... i was trying so so so hard to hard him and fight with him that day ... I really scare it will come again man ... I cannot hold him down man ... he is big size and he is strong ok ... peng

Hippo aiyo so heartpain to hear that adri got to face all the fear ... hope she will be ok

Maruko ... Carlson got yr present .. .No15
but i have not open up for him yet ... he kept asking me to open for him to play ... but in the mid of moving so ... later kekekke

hippo,
I tot I very young oso, that's why I love Jade bangle. Wahahaha... So maybe next time when I am spotted with the Jade Bangle, you will know it's Ahem! Then Jas' nose will start to sniff again. Haha...
Yes... Looks very nice and ke-ai with the jade bangle. Appears to me like a little precious in the family, specially doted by the grannies.

CM, oh no.. u are very busy again le.. and Carlson wanting to run down the escalator? scary!

doobom, hahahaha! yeah.. dat time no need jas to sniff.. i will help u announce.. hahaha.. =)
anyway, correction. not doted on. itz SPOILT by the grannies.. haha

sobsob ... now need to perpare Carissa for her finally exam liao ... another stress ... really hope that she can do well this time round ... but need her mind to be mature too ... this is very important ... cos she knows her work but her mind will not ask her to do the exam well cos she is not mature yet ... too deep for all(mummies) to understand what I am saying now ??? kekeke a big big headache for me ...

hippo,

I see I see. so just pass 1st tri right? congrats! did you have any MS?

btw mummies,
anyone kiddos are attending gymboree / jg / kindermusik? care to share? TIA!

Gd morning mummies...

Where hav all gone? Suddenly no posts since yest afternoon. Last nite Travis woke up 1plus cryin again. Now it's gettin me worried coz dun tink he cried dat much yest while @ cc. Any advice mummies?

Morning Mummies,

the kids are down with flu... wondering when can we resume the swimming lessons for Tiffie.

Hippo.. hope Adri is feeling better.... Shoo Shoo them away!

Maruko...it's always a bad dream, or he's super active before sleep. Try to calm him down and read or have a warm bath before bed. My boy will have this on off too....

petit gars, thx gal...didnt noe they will start to hav nitemares now...I did ask my mil if he was playin too wild b4 he fell asleep but she said not realli leh...so i guess shld b a bad dream.

maruko,
oh yes.. our kids start to dream from young! sometimes aria talk in her sleep and cry.. say, i don't want, etc.. some incidents in the day might have cause her to be upset and it manifested in her dream at night? i'm quite use to her crying in her sleep.. yesterday, happen again, i got to pick her up and carry her for a while, sing song and put her back to sleep..

i was engaged in an ad-hoc assignment, thot the thread will be flooded with posts but not many leh.

bbwow,
so scary your childhood experience. luckily your fingers were saved!

hippo,
ya! i find adri looks nice with the jade bangle! my sis used to wear one when she was young but broke it when she accidentally slipped down.

nicole & other mummies who are interested in barney lantern, this is wat i got for my notti gal at my mum's nearby neighbourhood

3043291.jpg

abit blur here but still can agar agar see the design. there is a switch inside the "ball" to on/off the blinking light. i dun like those musical lantern, find noisy. =P

ariajo, the way he cried was quite agitated & I cant calm him down for a few mins. He juz kept cryin & cryin wif his eyes shut tightly. Felt at a loss.

petit gars, Tiffie quarrel in her dreams??? did u make out who she quarrelin wif?

maruko,
i asked her if she's afraid of the monster and she said yes. so i told aria that mummy will chase away the monster, beat the monster. mummy's here and monster scared of mummy... she seems to relax a bit.. may be you want to try this?

bbwow,
yeah, forgot abt your childhood trauma.. indeed very scary leh..heng ah, your fingers are all intact! yeah, i'm also super alert when it comes to doors, etc.. my cousin had her index finger disfigured when my aunt accidently shut the car door on her! yikes!! my aunt got to rush her to hospital in the middle of the night because she was bleeding badly..

chersam,

I like ts design too.. I saw most of the lantern with light is plastic one. I don't like it. Can your tell me where is your mum place?

chersam,
yaman, those musical lantern very noisy and some play ugly songs!haha.. but no choice leh, it's more sturdy. i personally prefer the paper lantern but dun think aria's age can handle it. sure burnt! what we did is tape the speaker so that the volume will be lower.

nicole,
it is located at Tampines St 21, guess far from u?

ariajo,
ya, i will tape the speaker for those musical lantern too.

morning ladies!!

bbwow, most of the barney lanterns are sold out.. grr.. managed to grab one out of 2 left from NTUC 2-3weeks ago.. (can u imagine?? 2/3 weeks ago!!!) and just last weekend, i got one inflatable type of barney lantern for her frm alj. cres. 2nd last one too. argh! and it was so bleddy noisy, i taped up the speaker...

chersam, hi5! i taped it up too. hurts my ears..

maruko, dun worie dear.. think they are just over-stimulated during the day. datz y. adri screams, shouts, cries in her sleep too. i forgot to mention: just like me. up till now i do dat.. so i m not surprised if she's anything like me.. hahaha

petitgars, shoo shoo to the virus attacking the poor kids too! hope they feel better soon...

ariajo,

ya lor. both my fingers are disfigured.

re: bad dreams
I think most of the time J had a bad dream about his dad cause he always wake up crying "Beat daddy! Bully daddy!" hahahah. I always ask my hubby, what did you do to him?!

chersam,

Ya, far for me. Last weekend i just went Tampines for dinner and Ikea there. I'm last minute mummy... think most likely can't get it...

At least I got some assurance from mummies here dat its juz a bad dream. Can feel less worried. Thx mummies...

hippo, u do dat in ur sleep? wow...although I dream every nite but I dun tink I talk in my sleep.

bbwow, J afraid of his dad ah? haha...so funny sayin beat daddy.

ariajo, maruko,

no. I'm the discipline mistress. that's why he don't dare to say "beat/bully mummy". so he scold the 'weaker' parent. wahhahaha

nicole,
i'm not any early mummy too, just got it last nite nia. I think there is abt 4 left but still got those barney plastic stock left.

bbwow,
so cute of J scolding daddy in his dreams.

whahaha! bbwow, i like the way u say "scold the weaker parent".. LOL!

ariajo, maruko & bbwow, my hb has gotten used to me le. i have kicked him off the bed in my sleep, punched him, smacked him, cried like a baby, screamed and shouted so much dat it doesnt bother him anymore. he will try to make me conscious if possible. if not, he'll just hug me back to sleep. hahaha! on the contrary, my grandma & mum is no longer used to my nonsense cos itz been 5-6 years b4 i lived with them again (on weekends).. so they have actuali rushed to my room thinking something has happened to me or adri only to find me sleeping. hahahahahhaa! and they commented "lucky ur girl can sleep thru noise. else u wld have scared her".. LOL!

morning all

chersam... cherie's barney lantern so cute!! u mean no music oni got light? i thot all battery operated one got music leh!! i v sua ku.. normally i dun buy lantern for them, my MIL will buy. buy i find abit wasted loh... cos their last year's one still intact... so tis year i told her dun buy duno she will listen or not. i hope tis year we can catch our downstair community club's timing to join the big group in carrying lantern, if not, every year, buy liao oni carry at home or void deck nia >.<

ariajo,hippo.... h*5.... i also taped their lantern to soften the music! i let zann played the paper lantern b4... aiyo... so 'messy' duno how many candles to waste!!

nicole...hi...welcome... u one of new mummies too? sorry i hvnt read up archives &amp; cud hv miss ur posts =)

thks mummies 4 your belated bd wish to lance =)

hapififi.. chersam helped me ans u... lance's bd is 25/09 not same as kelly &amp; jayden =)
chersam..actually i applied leave sometime ago cos lance got his uti review on his bd, thot can celebrate for him as well, but recently received notice hospital postponed his appt &amp; jie jie appt to 02/10 as doctor outstation...hence to save leave for taiwan trip, i cancelled my leave... thou no celebration for him on actual day... but i bought a small pc of cake fm polar to let him blow candle... he like to sing bd song too.. but buay zun one... my IL side alr celebrated both their bd a day b4 our bd bash @ east coast too =)

ecookie,zhenzhen,hippo,tiffy... my trip is confirmed le! got a call fm 5star over the weekend to go down tis saturday to pay balance $$ &amp; attend briefing =) (but tink of the packing soooo sian.hiaz.. v contradicting hor...)

petit_gars... tiffe must b v angry w her friends or somebody... even dream also can quarrel!! keke.. hope both tiffe &amp; marcus recover soon..

cm... hope u r more settled down at your bro's house... got another one month+ to handle ur stuffs b4 shifting to indo again.... re carissa's being mature..... u really wan her to be?? for me, i always wish zann dun 'grow up' so fast (i knw tis is impossible la).... cos i can forsee the 'headache' i'll hv to face in the near future!! re exam.... tink mummies here will eventually get to experience the 'stressfulness' when their todds go to schl! keke...

gingerleaf, hippo.... can feel the 'ache' u both had aft disciplining ur gals... me too... cant help feeling guilty aft punishing mine... but bobian... tink our 'tolerance' &amp; 'patience' got a ltd... everytime jus remind myself to hv a quick judge of situation b4 really lay our hands on them...... ie, not punishing/lecturing them for no reason tat's most important..

ginergleaf... hope u feeling better today.... may b u hv mistaken her intention.. but wat is done cant b undone... but is also good at least lyn get to knw cannot touch your laptop from now.... nxt time b4 u get angry w her try figure out 1st.. now faster go gv her a big hug hug =)

maruko... probably travis is overstimulated over the weekend discipline/outing or scare abt someting like wat u say ur shredding machine.... nvm, try talk nicely to him or distract his attention when he cried at nite...

hippo,
aiyo, poor mr rhino... u everyday too "happening" liao is it, tats y also "happening" in dreams? really wan to LOL at u!

junnie,
ya, the lantern only got light, no music. my hb prefer those music tho but i just get it w/o his consent. if he wan, he can always get cherie another barney lantern but dun tink he is so diligent to go &amp; find lar. haa!
And yeah! u got holiday to look fwd liao!

hippo, wow...u even kicked ur hb off the bed ah? hahaa...tink next time when adri grow up den she will ask u abt ur sleep "actions" liaoz... :p

junnie, I tried callin out to him last nite but no use coz his cries overlap my voice. Dun wanna speak too loud coz late at nite liao. So juz keep sayang &amp; hug him lor. There r times when he pushed me away den cry at a side &amp; I pulled him over to hug &amp; carry him to calm him down. I hope this phase will b over soon.

bbwow,
wah, so scary abt ur notti act in childhood time.

junnie,
so happy for u that ur trip is confirmed. huh, packing luggage shld be happy mah. Unpacking luggage will be sian cos meaning trip have ended. I like to pack luggage but i don't like to unpack luggage. kekekeke

re: crying midnite
hmm, Sherry sometime also cry during the nite. If she have nightmare, when she awake she dare not sleep back. She used to have night terror too.

mummies I'm back to reality liao

Petit-gars
PMed you already

Re: Barney Lanterns
I think I still see it at Hougang NTUC Xtra a few days back.

Hippo
I think the twins have both the barney laterns ha ha

Are we going to have a mooncake festival gathering ha ha ... I soooooooo wanted to see the kiddos carry lanterns together !!

totoro,
i wanted to see the kiddos carrying lanterns too! but i think it will be too rush to organise one cos this Sat is the actual mid autumn festive &amp; mayb some of us have programs on that day already. unless we can do it at a later date, may not be on actual day

bbwow,
hahaha...may be hor..

hippo,
wahaha.. really ah? heng adri really get use to your sleep talking..

junnie,
wah, shiok ah..taiwan trip confirmed
i can't wait for the days to come when i can bring Aria and naia for holiday cos i need one so badly..

Barney Latern : Parkway Giant + almost everywhere in Parkway small shops :p

Puzzle : Elvis put 3 in and immediately take out 3. hahaha... Never complete :p

but at least he tried and succeed

chersam, maruko &amp; aria! hahaha.. i m a terror awake &amp; asleep. oops.. but i tink itz only me &amp; adri in the whole family with this habit. oopsie.

bbwow!!! i saw barney lanterns at vivo.. can go check it out. same place as the mooncake roadshow. more ex compared to outside..

junnie, happy for u dat the trip is confirmed! agree with tiffy dat packing is okie cos excited abt the trip ma. but unpacking? er.. sianz.. haha
u are right abt having to remind ourselves to analyse the situation b4 reacting. but mostly anger takes over la.. and we smack b4 we think.. hee..

totoro, ha! i tink so too.. the twins' fav.
i wld love the lantern gathering together but abit short notice la.. keke

thanks hippo! wah...but must travel all the way there to vivo. the taxi fare there is more ex than the lantern. wahahahah

and you're one terror leh! still can kick hubby out of the bed. kekek

btw, I remember you used to bring adri for gymboree classes? any comments on their music classes?

junnie, tiffy,
yeah. didn't mean to scare anyone. just want to share my 'chou shi' and ask everyone to be more viligant to their kids. sorry, sound very naggy.

re: mooncake
J can finish one whole piece of durian mooncake by himself! so sad. I have to share my portion with the greedy piglet too.