(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Hippo, Gingerleaf, Doobom (JW mummies),
Hey! Go try the new restaurant AMBUSH at JP1 level 2. Yummy leh!!! Must try their spaghetti, i tried their aglio olio (i ask for spicy!), delicious! Can compare with the one we had at our past gathering coffee club.

Puzzles:
I bought the transport one long long time ago..now all dismantled! hahaha! i rem i bought it at JP NTUC Extra.

zhen,
I agree with the rest that both of you got celebrity look. one handsome one pretty. of cos your princesses more prettier la! keke!

Liu lian! Liu Lian mooncakes! You all make me drool...esp the 4 seasons mooncake. I know it must be good!

maruko, looks like my baby likes sweet stuff. that's why all the weight going to her and not to me. does this mean i can go ahead and eat more mooncakes? hahaha...

jas, thanks for the compliments gal! but i also agree hannah is prettier. she got the best combination of the 2 of us.

re: durian mooncakes
tried home's favourite durian filling today at J8. personally prefer four seasons, as it tastes like the real thing. guess it depends on what you're looking for and your own personal preference.

anyways, i'll be heading to bintan for the next few days. you ladies enjoy the rest of your weekend, and have a great week ahead! chat when i get back!!

Zhen zhen, Mai tu liao. Help urself to more durian mooncakes. Kekeke...Wa gg bintan to relak b4 give birth ah? Enjoy ur trip.

Hi Mummies...

Durian Mooncakes
I got the Durian Mooncakes from Peony Jade. It's yummy! Great results for this year... Comparable with the 717 ones. Mao Shan Wang (猫山王) durian paste paired with organic pandan snow skin. Try out... One of this year's popular rating for snowskin durian mooncake.

JG Bilingual
Feeling so Lazy... J is starting his JG class again from 2morow onwards.

zhen_zhen,
wow... going to laze and enjoy yourself ya? Take care n enjoy your trip.

Jas,
Thanks for the tip.
U know? I am such a food fanatic. Behaving simply like a glutton with the yummies...
Go, Go for the Liu Lian mooncakes.

Calling out to Gingerleaf,
Aiyo... U are getting too much ler... Too slim to be a mummy.
Hee... Lyn has grown up so much.
She is eating most of your share har? Haha...

lanterns
there r thomas & frenz lanterns i got one at Vivo Tangs

Junnie ya yesterday when to her school to take lantern and spend like $50.00 peng .,..

Moved to my brother's hse liao ... hmmm
Hb going back to Jkt too tomolo .... *.*

Gingerleaf, indeed it's very motivating to c ur figure. It gives me more determination liao. Tell me how u do it leh. :p

cm, vivo tangs hav Thomas lanterns ah? Gotta make a trip down liao. Thanks for e info.

petit gars
JB jusco has those candles ones . I was so tempted but my girl not keen as she already has the barney. Aiyo, if you have post this morning, i'll have bought one for you as just came back to singapore from there.

time really flies, Kelly and Jayden will be 2 years old tomorrow!

May they stay healthy and happy always.

Anyone wanna join us at the zoo in the morning and maybe polliwogs in the late afternoon?

totoro,

Polliwogs sounds good to me... but got to see if the kids are feeling better.

I sms you if going... can you pm me your contact?

Just to share something that happened on Saturday.
Was in the bedroom with lyn, and I had my laptop with me. Was trying to get her to bed, but she wasn't tired, so I decided to give up and went out to the kitchen to make her dnr and left the lappy on the bed.
While in the kitchn, I heard a loud sound. I went to investigate immediately and saw lyn standing outside the bedroom door looking very scared and fiddling with her fingers nervously. I was worried she might have hurt herself and went up to see and saw my lappy on the floor. I was so angry she dropped it and smack her thigh. I push her roughly away out of anger and caned her(1st time I caned her out of anger, other times, I only waved it to scare her). She cried so pitifully and I kept scolding her.

After I picked up my laptop, I realised something, the rug in the bedroom leading to the door was all "crumpled" up. I came to the conclusion that she could have wanted to help me bring out the laptop(I usually work in the hall coz no other table in this hse cept for dining table)and in the process, "skidded" and dropped it.
Suddenly I felt so so bad to have wronged her and caned her for nothing. Spoke to my frd abt it and she said I shldn't feel so bad, because she shouldn't be touching the lappy in the 1st place and must understand that. I know she make sense, but I oso understand she could be consoling me coz when I was telling her, I really felt so terrible that I was tearing. Even when Im typing now, I am sniffing away and feel so achy and ashamed of myself.

I really hate what I did and is full of regrets. I felt like such a bad mommy and must have hurt her terribly.

However after the ordeal, she was very quick to be her usual self and started fiddling with my laptop in no time.

*kokz doboom n maruko*

Wanna be slim? My old tip as usual, do more sexcercise! =p Please la, u 2 oso slim what. *kokz kokz*
Please dun start this topic again. Haiz.

Maruko,
I forgot to say nice meeting u that day. I still remember travis so cute u know, stand by the ballon arch, shy shy, with one leg behind the other, maciam trying to sian Adri. But what made it classic was he had his tutu in his mouth n it was so hilarious.
hehe.

gingerleaf
Don't feel so bad, we are also learning everyday just like them. Besides, like what your friend says, she should not be touching the laptop without you being there. Just talk to her nicely and ask her the intention if you have the chance and let her know why you have did that. I really felt that they can understand us loh.

Yesterday I was keeping my clothes and my girl who is supposed to sleep suddenly sit up and say "Help". LOL. She wanna help me to fold the clothes. End up she took out the folded clothes one by one and put it on the bed and then throw all of them into the basket again!! What can I say when her intention is to help me!! :)

dooboom
I am another sotong that day, don't know why I just can't get Jerry's name right and keep on thinking of your sis's son Jordan and hence I think I called yours Jayden !! Pai seh

Petit_gars
I'm just doing my best lah. I loves party and personally treasures all birthday. Even for myself, I think i have celebrated them with at least a mini party every year until a couple of years ago when I gave up as I felt too much work being done on my part esp on my special day. So would rather spend it with my loved ones now. For my girl, as long as she is happy, I will be happy and she is a party girl as well. She simply loves Birthday parties!!

morning mummies!!

all these talk abt mooncake this year.. haha! i have loads of it from goodwood park lying ard in my mum's fridge but i m not touching them. ha! i like the baked ones. dun like snowskin. and my aunt needed more so she bought over my 2 boxes of baked mooncakes. sob. i had only a tiny piece. haha.. i just hope i dun develop a craving for it after the festival is over..!

jas, ambush is good ar? go with me one of these days ar.. my hb is a chinaman. most likely wun enjoy much. hahaha.. but he likes aglio olio though. try to entice him one of these days. keke.

doobom, jerry is so shy! but he's sooo sweet.. he must hv been so tired but he still waved bye bye to me.. aww.. his smile melt my heart man..
thanks for the pretty gift! adri is carrying it around the house like she is going to school.. haha!

maruko, dun kena cheated by gingerleaf.. travis confirm not sian-ing adri. haha! i was looking at their faces and i had a good laugh telling my hb abt it. the 2 of them were trying to lay claims on the balloons of the balloon arch!!! wakakkaa..

gingerleaf, dun feel so bad abt it le. if itz of any consolation to u, they forget these things very very fast one. i know u must be feeling guilty but instead of thinking abt wat happened, think abt how u wana investigate in future b4 smacking her?
lyn is so cute with her moves la! hb was saying she is action-packed but WE like!!! and her *blink blink*? priceless.. keke

totoro, u are reali the queen of parties la! soooo super well-done! and kelly looks very happy though tired.. =) happy birthday to kelly!!!

zhen zhen, happy for u that the weight is all going to baby! i m sure hannah has a pretty contender in mei mei.. then u 2 celebrities can step aside le.. let the young ones take over.. hahaha! (not bad leh.. we know beforehand how the offsprings of chen hao & bernice will look like.. hahaha!)

re: discipline
are ur kids displaying crazy antics nowadays and refusing to listen even when u threaten to discipline them? adri has been testing my patience recently and she doesnt understand "NO" anymore. argh.. smacked her so hard during the weekend. tsk tsk.

my kitchen toilet tap juz burst!!!

Whole toilet flooded sia! This hse is crappy sia.

So lucky hb is on the way back... imagine the tap burst over the weekends, i dunno what to do manz. Lucky I was quick thinking too, quickly grab piler go out n turn off the pipe.

hippo, hehhe, from my angle looks like travis was trying to chat her up la. hehehe. =p

No offence k, maruko.=p

Hippo,

I oso dun like snowskin! I like the traditional skin. Tried bakerzin's last week n the yolk is quite nice!

I oso know Im too rash la... but lyn is really really notti at home, and she is always pushing the limit. Sometimes i feel really fed up that I cried. She is really so notti till the extend that I gotten so desperate n bought those "liquid" from joss sticks/incense shop that claims will give u luck n oso help make a child "easy to look after" I dun even believe in such things, but actually bought it to add to her bath water.

Maybe I shld really work on my patience n temper too.

Jas,
thaks for sharing. Im so gg to check it out. I love pastas esp aglio olio!!

Happy Birthday to Kelly & Jayden!

totoro, u gg zoo today ah? I will b gg to zoo on this sun instead. Hav asked my mum to get free pass from her company :p

petit gars, wats wrong wif both ur kids?

gingerleaf, wow...seems like ur hb VERY "yong gong" den...kekeke...
re: lyn
I believe alot of mummies here will feel bad after hittin our precious babes but tink it in the gd way lor, coz we wan them to learn the right way. Discipline comes 1st for me. So, I seldom give in to Travis but of coz it largely depends on the situation.
re: Travis "sian" Adri
The "tutu" is a classic leh...I call it the "killer tutu" :p which is why Adri is attracted to him for quite awhile also mah *wink wink* kekeke...
it was nice meetin u also. Finally witness for myself wat the other mummies commented abt u. :p

hippo, oh they were actually "claiming" territory for the balloons ah? I realised naughty Travis is very territorial & "hao sheng". When Lyn dun wanna share the biscuits wif him, he started to scream like he being bullied by her -_-

My in laws were away for the wkend to m'sia. So Travis was totally under my care. Guess wat? I had a "GREAT" time ignoring his cries each time he tried to convince me to give in. Whenever I said something sternly to him to discipline him, he will start to cry. Gets on my nerves. So I ignored him den walked away. He cried louder tinkin dat my mil will com over to carry him but he saw no one at all. Den I will walk to him & said enough, to which he will stop immediately. It kept on repeatin the whole of yesterday's afternoon. Wan him to learn to listen rather than cryin to get his way. Usually once he cries den my mil will carry him away from me which I realli deter. So, I felt so "stress-free" over this wkend coz I noe no one will step in when I'm disciplining Travis.

gingerleaf, ur toilet flooded ah? wat did u do to burst the tap? hehehe...
re: Travis
no worries lah...im not offended. But felt bad dat u tot Lyn beat Travis when he cried.

gingerleaf,
sometimes i'm also guilty lah though i never really smack her real hard but i guess we all got to learn. next time, cool down, investigate and before take any actions. we will be better mother in the future definately

puzzle:
some of the puzzles quite difficult but some simple ones, like the elephant, frog, penguin, koala, etc, she's mastering them quite well. i realise the difficult one in the animal set is the panda because the pieces are curve, so, aria has difficulty aligning the curve. the tranport set also a little tougher as a few puzzle got quite a number of small small pieces.

overall, the puzzles are really value for money. good quality and cheap! even hubby think even if popular selling 12.90, he will also get it! haha.. may be i should invest on the insect, home sweet home and the vegetables set also..haha..

gingerleaf,
it happen to me too! furthermore hubby is still in office and i don't know how to turn off the main tap.. imagine all the mess and all the water wasted..in the end, my neighbour helped me to turn it off after like 20 minutes? you're quite a handy lady at home ya..anyway, i took it as luck cos water=luck! haha..

been a good weekend for me, most of the time just lazing at home..

hippo: yz was really in his terrible 2s stage last week. and then suddenly, this week he decided to be guai. negotiating works again and careful reasoning seems to be understood by him. think this stage, they still dont know what they want, and anyhow test our limits!! just have to be more patient though im really lacking in this area...

gingerleaf: dun feel bad about urself, i agree w ur friend, lyn shouldnt be touching ur lappy in the 1st place..
so you bought a cane already! im still contemplating if i should get one, cos i scared i may overuse it in a fit of anger.. my temper is really not good and i cant think straight when im in an angry fit!

maruko,

the tap been leaking since friday. Ask hb if needa get plumber to come n fix or not, he said no nid, let it leak, cheaper than calling in a plumber coz he can fix himself.

Then this morning, I noticed that it was leaking faster n tried to turn it tighter, who knows suddenly the water juz gush out at full force! I panic manz!! The water level flood till reached kerb liao. Then lucky hb touched down liao n replied my sms n said can switch off the pipe from outside, which i couldnt find at 1st coz I only saw the gas lever, so I quickly go out again with a piler n turned it off. Lucky got piler lying ard the kitchen oso.

maruko: hahah its easier to instill proper disciplining when the grandparents not ard right!? i always tell my mum, you dun go n give in n dote on yz too much. cos at home he s not getting all of these. and so poor thing, at home cry also no one will care.. then she will become a bit scared and try not to give in so much when yz at her hse. cos she knows the treatment for him is very diff at her hse n my hse. haha

ecookie,

we bot the cane for sometime liao but coz bu she de to whack, so always only action action nia.

Hb was the one who actually caned one 1st(one stroke only. Heheh) and that incident made me cry lor. So funny. He was discplining her n I was behind him crying coz heart pain. So I felt really bad that I had whack her too.

Anyway, my SIL was laffing at me sometime back, say now then get cane huh, shld have gotten it at 1 yr old. This coming from a discipline mistress.

anyway can i ask the prezzie of musical instruments was from who? yz has a great time playing with them!! he will choose an instrument and pass me and another one to my hb , he himself is always either the mic/guitar and we will sing a song together almost once every day haha

gingerleaf, oh...I realised my shower tap has been leakin lately but haven got time to realli "investigate" coz my hb is not a handy man. he will ask me to call some1 in to fix it instead. so no pt tellin him abt it. Where was Lyn when the tap was leakin? hope she didnt go n play the water.

ecookie, YES confirm guarantee plus chop. Grandparents always givin in when the kids make the slightest noise. I always say my mum also when I bring Travis over den I told her dun always give in coz will onli make things worse. Her ans will b "aiya...u wanna discipline den do it at home, not at my place" -_- wat can I say? Den she will keep givin comments like "this boy so notti" BTH rite?

ecookie, the prezzie is it number 15? if it is den shld b from me liao :p

gingerleaf, hav been askin mil to help me get the cane coz she will b at her bro's minimart every wkend. But till now she still dun wanna buy. She said worried Travis will play wif it den poke his eyes. I said if u instil fear into him abt the cane den why do u tink he will wanna play wif it? he shld b scared of it liaoz.

gingerleaf, aiyo! i dun tink any offence to maruko.. hahaha! cos i tot they were hitting it off initially until i caught both their looks.. wakakka! they remind me of little puppies marking their territories.. LOL.. (oops!)

and ur pipe burst? wah! u are reali quick to stop all the water gushing. if itz me, the plc wld have been flooded by the time hb comes back..

as for the kids, i tink we reali have to be patient ba? but i am guilty of raising my voice and smacking her real bad recently. in fact had a scream fest with my hb yday. we were at the hawker having lunch and she was on my aunt's lap. then she started playing with the chopsticks and i have told her to stop. but she ignored me and pulled the chopsticks over and ended up she spilled some sauce on herself. i slapped her legs thrice and she almost tear the whole hawker centre down! argh.. and my hb had to ask "did u hit her bone or not?" cos i hit her pretty hard. to which i cldnt contain my fire liao lor. i screamed at him "when i hit her softly, u say i too sayang her!!! now u tell me i hit her too hard????" wah piangz.. my mum was shaking her head at our outburst.. haiz.. wat to do??

just brought her to a shifu yday.. cos this girl has been seeing "things". suddenly getting scared and looking at the door and say "uncle go away!!!!!" tsk tsk..

maruko, hahaha! ya.. they were claiming the balloons.. but it was a funny sight la.. haha!
shiok hor to be alone with travis so u can impart ur own set of discipline.. keke

ecookie, i wish adri can be reasoned with! =)

gingerleaf, i cried after hitting adri yday too! i tink i siao liao. sibei bth her antics but super heartpain when i have to hit her myself.. argh..

maruko, ur mil tinks travis will play with the cane? haha.. wat can i say? tink she reali dotes on him alot alot leh..

ecookie, i have been warning my mum & granny abt discplining her. tell them not to spare the rod. but seems like they hv been using the cane to "scare" her nia. and the both of them were super heartpain when they saw me & hb smack her.. there was episode 2 after her bath. and hb had to cane her on the butt to stop me from smacking her with my hands. cos her arm was red from just one smack from me. my granny took her out of the room straightaway. haiyo!

maruko: the pressie is a drum set with all the music instruments inside it. isit from yoU?! thanks!! yz really like it alot!

hippo: by saying reasoning also means distracting lah. will say other things to distract yz, so can divert his attention away from the notti acts.

oh no, hope adri wont "see" things and stop saying things like uncle go away.. must be scary for ur family n urself to hear this..

happy birthday to Kelly & Jayden!

totoro, have a great day with kelly at the zoo & polliwogs ya!

junnie, happy belated birthday to lance! today after work u go back, kiss him on my behalf k? kekeke! last fri u at work? no take leave arh?

zhen zhen, glad to know tat extra pounds go to baby but not mummy. no matter wat, u still a slim mummy to me!

gingerleaf, i fully understand how u feel over caning lyn becos i slapped cherie on her face and feel bad for days.
tat was the 1st time i lay my fingers on her becos can't ta han her for biting pple tho we told her many many times not to do tat. then tat same evening, she bite me twice and tats how i lost my cool.

hippo, pass me those extra boxes of snowskin mooncakes, i love them!!! =D
re discipline: i'm the 1st to raise my hand tat cherie is 1 of the kids who is displaying crazy antics lately. her latest pattern is tat she will make a big fuss over nothing, carry her dun wan, put her down dun wan, give her this & that also dun wan, just wan to whine for nothing until she had enough then switch off "radio". it is like a repeat pattern everyday in the evening, really a test of we adults' patience! grrr

ecookie, i was shocked more than scared. cos she seems very scared. i had to close the door and keep shouting like a siao cha bor at the door for the "uncle" to go away! hurhurhur..

chersam, hahaha! my mum will protest if i pass u the mooncakes wor.. u wana buy from me? LOL!
adri can hi5 with cherie le! she siao one. whine like mad. everything also dun wan. will roll on the floor to kpkb too. crazy..

hippo, omg...adri "seein" things? so wat did the shifu said after u brought her to him yesterday?
yes, my mil said she wanna buy dat time den end up he was playin wif the cane b4 she paid so she dun dare to buy. -_- BTH rite? Indeed very shiok over the wkend coz I can realli "discipline" him.

ecookie, tink it shld b from me if the rest of the ppl didnt get any music sets. hehe...coz I noe mine is numbered 15. Saw the music set quite interestin coz able to let the kid learn abt the sounds comin out from different instruments.

chersam, the repeat pattern sounds so similar to Travis. hehehe...guess their current age realli is a test to our patience.

hippo,
actually my hb also suggested to bring cherie to see a shifu becos her pattern is like repeating everyday! just yesterday we brought her for a haircut, then she had a 1hr nap outside. after woke up, her pattern came again! imagine, i carried a frantically kid in arms, cut thru bugis street to bugis junction, on the way she was crying & screaming at top pitch. so many eyes were on us & i really feel so so paisay. suddenly i thot of the waterplay at bugis junction, thot seeing tat will calm her down but NO, she continued to cry & scream. then brot her to toy section, calmed a while & continued again. at the toy section, i noticed a security guard eyeing on us. *pengz*

hapififi & maisymouse, pai seh wasn't able to talk much wif u coz Travis gettin cranky from being deprived of his beautiful nap. :p

eil, nice meetin u dat day.

hippo,
that is spooky! what did the shifu said?

chersam,
could it be the hair is prickling cherie and she feel so pek-chek and uncomfortable but don't know how to tell you?

hippo, kidding lar. i have a box of snowskin mooncakes all for myself (bought by hb). hehe!
oh ya, wat did the shifu say abt adri?

maruko, i hope this is just a passing phase too. sigh!

chersam/hippo: have the elders tried bathing cherie/adri with those red flowers? think my mum did w yz when he was very difficult last mth.. supposed to clam them down..

Morning Mummies...

gingerleaf,
Yes, I felt the great heartaches too when I disciplined J. But with his high pitched screams and cries, it further agitated me most of the time.
But I believe that the most important thing is to make sure they understand what we are trying to tell them.
@ times abit BTH, he actually know what I am saying. But 'metal-teethed', wanna try my patience. Haiz... So I got no choice but to threaten with the cane or simply use it on his palms.

Maruko,
I also apply same technique. Ignore him, but my parents/ILs will try to protect. Then I need to let out my stern orders to everyone 'Ignore him. No one is allow to touch or go near him. Let him be!' Then everyone really guai guai and listen to me.
@ the back of my mind, I find that I am such a 'mu lao hu'. Haha...

hippo,
Though J is famous for his high pitched screams, but he bid BYEEE in a very soft tone. I cun stand it @ times too... Haha...

I guess Adri is going to school soon and she should be well-equipped with stacks of toys, hence a little school school bag may just be well for her. *winks

ecookie,
If I am not wrong, the musical instrument set is from my sis. I told her to get something which she thinks Jordan will like coz possible to pick own pressie. So she choose that. I was screaming away @ her coz I want to get it oso lor. Haha... I love that musical set too. Very fun ya?

ariajo, i know wat u trying to say. but cfm no hair prickling. after we got home, i cleaned her up, no found of hair on her neck/shoulders/chest area.

doobom/maruko: now im confused hehehe. the set yz got is a red color set where all the muscial instruments like guitar, tremboline, mic is inside the big drum set itself (transparent cover)..

maruko, b4 we brought her to the shifu, some1 actuali brought blessed water from the shifu for her to make milk. she was very much better after dat. so brought her to the shifu cos of recent events plus she is still not eating much solids. shifu said she is "scared". so some simple ritual was done la. funny thing is the shifu touched her forehead with some water and adri was busy giving him her "evil eye" and smacking his hand away.. then after dat, she kept swiping her forehead while playing.. whahahahahah!
wah! travis of cos will play with the cane then la.. cos he doesnt know wat it was for ma.. aiyo! anyway, u will surely keep the cane away from him one wat.. haha! no wonder u BTH ur mil.. lol.

chersam, i know u must have felt like being an ostrich then! dig a hole and bury ur face in it.. haiz.. the tantrums that they throw nowadays.. i reali feel like buying brown paper bags, cut 2 holes and put them over my head when adri starts her engine..

hapififi, u are super slim lor.. jealous.. jealous.. hahaha..

maruko, hapififi, maisymouse,gingerleaf, hippo
missed out so much cos unable to turn up
hb need to do some revision on his studies.

gingerleaf,
so much happening to u but u really a handy woman.

gingerleaf, hippo,
don't blame urself. at times, i also smack Sherry using my hand.

hippo,
So what did the shifu say? hope Adri is ok now.

chersam,
Sometime Sherry also behave like that when outside. At 1st we v paiseh but aft few times, we get used to it already.

maruko,
ur mil so funny. Like as if you all will put the cane ard the hse for travis to play. Siao de.

Oh lyn was sleeping when the tap burst. I was abt to go to sleep too, ard 8am coz was excited hb coming back today, so extra hardworking n doing housework. Who knows the damn thing burst n made me panic till now still wide eye.

Hippo,
gosh! That is freaking scary k! Share what the shifu did/say.
Ur hb oso so funny, ask if got hit the bone or not. >.<

Now i guess I fully fully understand and feels for the saying "hit the child n its the mum's who ach"

ecookie, aria &amp; tiffy, i hope she'll be ok after this! mum has used all types of flowers/ leaves on her. pomelo, pomegranate &amp; 7-coloured flowers.. hurhurhur.. hopefully this helps! cos i tink kids are more prone to seeing things.. dat stupid "uncle" should just go away!

doobom, *winks*.. jerry ar.. hvnt heard him scream b4 but wldnt wana hear that.. haha! cos i m scared ur "mu lao hu" will come out.. ha! but he was reali well-behaved that day.. though his eyes were about to close and zonk out..

gingerleaf, u dun tell me u didnt sleep the whole nite ar!
ya.. totally agree with u on the "mum aches..."
my hb ar. he tinks i hit damn hard cos the legs all red. but machiam like her thick skin cannot take it like dat.. tsk..